Thread: My thoughts on govt land sales on 21/12

Default My thoughts on govt land sales on 21/12

Since 21/12 is such a BIG day i also better TCSS

How is it PRICE of land ever going to go lower???

Lets say...Plot A sold at 300PSF PPR....then developer build and launch sold his units at $1000PSF...he managed to sell half the devt

During his launch Plot B NEXT to plot A...put up for BIDDING then whats going to happen...if BID TOO LOW govt will NOT sell the land..

But the developer who bid for plot A will PROTECT himself and chances are he will bid AGGRESIVELY for plot B maybe at $350PSF to protect his investment in Plot A...

NBevelopers are VERY VERY rich and can do wonders....

So if this keeps on going ON AND ON...it is just a snowball effect and land goes up property goes up....BUT BUT BUT...the one who has to be VERY VERY VERY careful is the poor buyer cos if one day the ball stops rolling you know who is going to get crushed NOT govt not developer...BUT the poor buyer

So bro/sis trade with care...

Since 21/12 is such a BIG day i also better TCSS

How is it PRICE of land ever going to go lower???

Lets say...Plot A sold at 300PSF PPR....then developer build and launch sold his units at $1000PSF...he managed to sell half the devt

During his launch Plot B NEXT to plot A...put up for BIDDING then whats going to happen...if BID TOO LOW govt will NOT sell the land..

But the developer who bid for plot A will PROTECT himself and chances are he will bid AGGRESIVELY for plot B maybe at $350PSF to protect his investment in Plot A...

NBevelopers are VERY VERY rich and can do wonders....

So if this keeps on going ON AND ON...it is just a snowball effect and land goes up property goes up....BUT BUT BUT...the one who has to be VERY VERY VERY careful is the poor buyer cos if one day the ball stops rolling you know who is going to get crushed NOT govt not developer...BUT the poor buyer

The good thing is that we the little red dot has limited land and no matter how much we do, we cannot get any significantly bigger. The limiting factor of land area together with political stability and sustained economic growth will prevent prices from spiralling downwards like a plane running out of fuel. Prices may go down in the short term but given the 3 factors mentioned before remaining positive, prices will go up in the long term.
    The key therefore is holding power thru managing your cashflow

Just my 2 lah
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

To me, the greatest threat is the interest rates rising.

Not trade. Tread.

Unless you wanna lim kopi with taxman...

Quote Originally Posted by acidic.straw
    The good thing is that we the little red dot has limited land and no matter how much we do, we cannot get any significantly bigger.
    Ya. That's why they are selling air space now. (Loft units).

Do you know they count the potential unbuilt platform as part of the saleable sqft?

Not trade. Tread.

Unless you wanna lim kopi with taxman...
    right bro since carbuncle the english teacher retired.....u take over...

Bro, I ask u a few question.

1. When bank fix deposit rate is high. Why? Is the govt encouraging saving??? Economy good or bad????

2. When fix deposit rate low. Govt encouraging spending??? Economy bad - encouraging spending???

Interest rate is just a component.... When interest rate high, economy good, cars and houses also sell like hotcakes....

No further comments from me from here on for this topic....

Hahahahahahaha.... I here to tcss only....

Merry Christmas

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    To me, the greatest threat is the interest rates rising.

Bro, I ask u a few question.

1. When bank fix deposit rate is high. Why? Is the govt encouraging saving??? Economy good or bad????

2. When fix deposit rate low. Govt encouraging spending??? Economy bad - encouraging spending???

Interest rate is just a component.... When interest rate high, economy good, cars and houses also sell like hotcakes....

No further comments from me from here on for this topic....

Hahahahahahaha.... I here to tcss only....

Merry Christmas
    Merry Christmas!

Me thinks interest rates hike will kill off many marginal players. But from the way things are moving, those newbies may be caught off guard when it really happens.

The limiting factor of land area
    together with political stability and
    sustained economic growth w
    1. confirm safe
    2. bo bao
    3. bo bao

Do you know they count the potential unbuilt platform as part of the saleable sqft?
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

1. confirm safe
    2. bo bao
    3. bo bao
    tio la tio la. ..so invest in some overseas property
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

Ya. That's why they are selling air space now. (Loft units).

Can save material and labour costs and time. Really good deal for developers.

tio la tio la. ..so invest in some overseas property
    boleh? that one 1,2,3 also bo bao.