Thread: Pricing in each estate

Default Pricing in each estate

HDB has done most of the work... So it takes the guess work out... Life is about relativity...

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu03p.nsf/0/12MARSBFM_page/$file/main.htm

This shows you the pricing positioning in each hdb estate and will form the basis of relativity of the condo in each estate....

So, as u can see, hdb priced queenstown area more than bishan... So technically, if comparing apple to apple, echelon should be higher than sky habitat...

You need to dwell into each area more(like is the hdb near mrt, etc....) to get a better pics... I am just doing it as a ball park...

Hope u all can learn something about comparison... Just like looking at PE ratio of stocks...

that why deleedon is moving suddenly....

Geylang tops the list!

I think the pricing not that accurate as it is only for balance flats.

Quote Originally Posted by Kelonguni
    Geylang tops the list!

I think the pricing not that accurate as it is only for balance flats.
    Balance takes reference to current price... So it is accurate...

I don't know about geylang, could be size, etc...

One thing I know is geylang condo prices are no longer cheap... Hahahahahaha

If u really want to know. Find out where in geylang is the hdb and compare with nearby condo...

How to explain high price of the hillier n Watertown? FEO can do magic by marketing

Compare Watertown to ATT??? Hahahahahaha, then explain..

Hahahaha

If u really want to know. Find out where in geylang is the hdb and compare with nearby condo...

In fact, geylang has very good location, so close to future centre marina bay area. After Nicoll highway will be suntec area, marina bay just behind. I think those real pc such as waterbank are hidden Gems~

Garment proposed plan and policy is the most effective. Our Emeritius SM once told me.

Even our MP LBW is buying around there.
    Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    In fact, geylang has very good location, so close to future centre marina bay area. After Nicoll highway will be suntec area, marina bay just behind. I think those real pc such as waterbank are hidden Gems~

Pine Close HDB should be considered under Geylang area.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Market is always right unless u bet red light moving to changi village but not central enough

Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Why??? U invested in waterbank right?

IMO waterbank has not much cap appreciation potential

Kallang riverside is major future development, only time will tell whether Gaylang has potential

IMO waterbank has not much cap appreciation potential
    Why not? 4-stop mrt to suntec, one more to MBS, rental should be good.

how to explain price of ECO 1700 psf and Echelon 1600 - 2000psf ?

many undervalued gems ,, then waterbank 1400psf compare with watertown 1400psf

Why not? 4-stop mrt to suntec, one more to MBS, rental should be good.
    U answered it yourself, rental going forward will not be good

how to explain price of ECO 1700 psf and Echelon 1600 - 2000psf ?

many undervalued gems ,, then waterbank 1400psf compare with watertown 1400psf
    MM king will say, 3M short of one M - no Mall in Dakota

U answered it yourself, rental going forward will not be good
    But all those new launch also aiming the high rental. After 4 years, much more pc TOP right? Isnt that more scary?

optima also no 3M factor but rental is higher then many mm. Then does The Tennery at Bkt Panjang - 3M also undervalued at 1100psf ?

If u buy something now banging on rental, god bless, most ppl just want to chop for children or move in at later stage of life eg if u hdb upgraders u buy WFK to get into Red swastika, this explains why WFK resale is higher than DBR does not matter the mrt ready or not

Watebank does have kong hwa primary but u walk around first

Sis, you didn't follow the news on Sports Hub Mall?????????

AIYO!!!!!!

But but but...... I juz checked the map.......

it's more than 1km away LOL!!!!

As a SINGLE tenant, I'm not sure I want to stay in such mass market condo MM nestled in HDB estate. The pool is gonna be full of screaming kids and parents (and their relatives of relatives of relatives staying around nearby)... when I work so hard on weekdays to pay for this place to enjoy on weekends.

So I vote NAY for MM in large (>200 units) MM (mass market) projects. From INVESTMENT (buy to lease) perspective, the concept is just wrong.
    Last edited by mcmlxxvi; 30-12-12 at 11:37.

Sis, you didn't follow the news on Sports Hub Mall?????????

AIYO!!!!!!

But but but...... I juz checked the map.......

it's more than 1km away LOL!!!!
    I don't lah. Only discovered this hidden gems last week while I visit chung cheng school main. Really nice leh. Feel like in D15 instead of D14, but much convenient

Sis east lover drive there park your car near old airport road hdb, walk to hawker to enjoy your beancurd then tell me whether market is correct or not

The good the bad the ugly

If u buy something now banging on rental, god bless, most ppl just want to chop for children or move in at later stage of life eg if u hdb upgraders u buy WFK to get into Red swastika, this explains why WFK resale is higher than DBR does not matter the mrt ready or not

Watebank does have kong hwa primary but u walk around first
    Haha then buy QBay bah. St Hilda even solid, psle 250 is norm, 260 consider under performance

Why u think FEO bought this instead of waterview?

As a SINGLE tenant, I'm not sure I want to stay in such mass market condo MM nestled in HDB estate. The pool is gonna be full of screaming kids and parents (and their relatives of relatives of relatives staying around nearby)... when I work so hard on weekdays to pay for this place to enjoy on weekends.

So I vote NAY for MM in large (>200 units) MM (mass market) projects. From INVESTMENT (buy to lease) perspective, the concept is just wrong.
    Big project mix with own stay and tenant, at least the estate will be taken care, not like the sail, full of agent and tenant, no home feeling.

人气 Is good wah.

Why u think FEO bought this instead of waterview?
    They didn't manage to bit waterview site.

Sis east lover drive there park your car near old airport road hdb, walk to hawker to enjoy your beancurd then tell me whether market is correct or not

The good the bad the ugly
    Why geylang MM still so hot? No facility, no walking distance to MRT, just FH, why still got ppl buy?