In 2012 alone, I

Lost my job
    Lost my partner
    Lost my gains potentially to taxman
    Lost my tenant

Yet every night I sleep like a 猪 and had to be waken up by my 猫猫

i luv mm
    我爱猫猫
    how long did you take to find your new tenant?

It's still 2012 today.

I'll let you know when I find him/her.

I must be a big time PIG then.

In 2012 alone, I

Lost my job
    Lost my partner
    Lost my tenant

i luv mm
    我爱猫猫
    Hi..can we meet up and share your learning(s) and experience(s) with me?

In 2012 alone, I

Lost my job
    Lost my partner
    Lost my tenant

i luv mm
    我爱猫猫

拿得起, 放得下, very good .

In 2012 alone, I

Lost my job
    Lost my partner
    Lost my tenant

i luv mm
    我爱猫猫
    what ??... you want to learn how to .. ??...

- Lost your job
    - Lost your partner
    - Lost your gains potentially to taxman
    - Lost your tenant

It's still 2012 today.

I'll let you know when I find him/her.
    try lower your asking rent, and pick good tenant...
    normally my rent is 15-20% lower than market and i keep rejecting tenants until i find someone good....
    end result: less problem/complaints, simple and no-locked-down contracts, less wear and tear, easy collecting rent, (but less $$... )

拿得起, 放得下, very good .
    你果酱了。我青肥德椅。梅瓣发。

what ??... you want to learn how to .. ??...

- Lost your job
    - Lost your partner
    - Lost your gains potentially to taxman
    - Lost your tenant

Hi Ikan bilis..I believe there is a valuable "take-away" from the person's life experience, something that we ought to learn from. I am just wanting to know the person in detail.

normally my rent is 15-20% lower than market and i keep rejecting tenants until i find someone good....
    end result: less problem/complaints, less wear and tear, easy collecting rent, (but less $$... )

I have faith. Jan 2013 is gonna be SUPER DUPER HUATTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks bro....

But I'm intimidated by your side burns....

你果酱了。我青肥德椅。梅瓣发。
    Wow, what does that mean, my chinese is not very good leh.

try image/think of some ang moh speaking mandarin...

end result: less problem/complaints, simple and no-locked-down contracts, less wear and tear, easy collecting rent, (but less $$... )

Sorry, this might be a silly question but I hope to know how to avoid bad tenants. Mind to share how do you know whether the tenants are good or not before they stay in? Do you reject them before you see them personally or reject them after you meet them?

Thanks bro....

But I'm intimidated by your side burns....
    Hi..I am a gentleman and possibly a meek to begin with.

Please do not believe what you "see" in the paper/forum/online.

Sorry, this might be a silly question but I hope to know how to avoid bad tenants. Mind to share how do you know whether the tenants are good or not before they stay in? Do you reject them before you see them personally or reject them after you meet them?
    If it's a male tenant, accidentally touch their ass and see their reaction.

From there you can gauge the type of person he is.

If it's a female tenant, same tactic applies. LOL

2002-2005 landlord got to be begging tenants,...
    2008-2012 landlord can hantam tenants....

for hdb/residential, me avoid tenants from china/india completely (problems of illegal subletting and etc). And tenant must not be too demanding this and that on first viewing, having decent jobs (must provide me namecards) and come in family kernel even better. I got one local couple as first hdb tenant and taking care of my place very well, but rent i gave them 20-30% below market.

for industrial/office, i do not rent to lady boss (haha, don;t flame me, is pure biz decision hor) and tenant show biz sense (shows "give and take", negotiation are fair and reasonable), decent biz nature and selected some biz place suitable for them.

note:
    - heya, all my properties rented out are junk properties at junk locations, can never get prefect tenants type and so all i'm asking is less probematic... better tenants are higher chances in high-end properties
    - me got not much skill in picking tenants, is just keep avoiding those problematic types... anything else is pure "LUCK"!!...
    - everyone will try to show that they are the perfect tenant during first viewing, try talking to them more and analyse more.
    - landlord can give tenant very cheap rent, but that does not mean tenant will take care of your place and doesn;t give you problem everyday !

... welcome to this dog-eat-dog world....

2002-2005 landlord got to be begging tenants,...
    2008-2012 landlord can hantam tenants....

for hdb/residential, me avoid tenants from china/india completely (problems of illegal subletting and etc). And tenant must not be too demanding this and that on first viewing, having decent jobs (must provide me namecards) and come in family kernel even better. I got one local couple as first hdb tenant and taking care of my place very well, but rent i gave them 20-30% below market.

for industrial/office, i do not rent to lady boss (haha, don;t flame me, is pure biz decision hor) and tenant show biz sense (shows "give and take", negotiation are fair and reasonable), decent biz nature and selected some biz place suitable for them.

note:
    - heya, all my properties rented out are junk properties at junk locations, can never get prefect tenants type and so all i'm asking is less probematic... better tenants are higher chances in high-end properties
    - me got not much skill in picking tenants, is just keep avoiding those problematic types... anything else is pure "LUCK"!!...
    - everyone will try to show that they are the perfect tenant during first viewing, try talking to them more and analyse more.
    - landlord can give tenant very cheap rent, but that does not mean tenant will take care of your place and doesn;t give you problem everyday !

... welcome to this dog-eat-dog world....
    Thanks for sharing. Agree that it really needs luck to get a good tenant.

If it's a male tenant, accidentally touch their ass and see their reaction.

From there you can gauge the type of person he is.

If it's a female tenant, same tactic applies. LOL
    Why you never use "Carbuncle" to reply this, only Carbuncle will give this type of reply, MCM talks about mm, hahahhahaha

LOL! I orady said ma... all are the same person, plus it's quite clear most frown upon multi-nick users so I must behave myself lorrr....

I also partly afraid one day I accidentally continue Community Service using carbuncle nick then really sala...