Page 16 of 47 FirstFirst ... 611121314151617181920212631364146 ... LastLast

Thread: #1 Loft, 80 units, Geylang

Go for the beef horfun at the corner.
    thanks for the food recommendations! Must go try, I wont be hungry again.. yay! ..

Used to go the Lorong 10+ for supper. I'll drive n then walk to meet friends.. how many times i get offer, people ask me how much faintzz

What I mean is Geylang ppty prices have been increasing. To most of us, we have an idea that the prices for the lower lorongs are supposed to be cheaper than upper lorongs, but not so true nowadays, it seems that lower lorongs prices are either at par with the upper lorongs (purchase earlier) or slightly higher. Take for eg La Brisa in Lorong 28, I think the $psf is so much lower than your #1 loft.
    My school of thought is that the Lorongs nearer to the MRT stations either Aljunied or Paya Lebar ; or the shorter your walking distance - would be more valuable than the middle ones.. I timed my walk fm 1loft, bout 6mins.. very hard to jaywalk leh..

Quote Originally Posted by rockster
    1. you are definitely an agent and not a buyer from the way you articulated... many of your posts and your other colleagues (you guys know who you are) are giving tell tales signs...

2. i believe the sales wasn't good that's why you guys are here to create this smoke screen. (I was there last week and the Vstar sole agent said around 5 sold, how could it be 10???) Should synchronize among you guys lah..

3. SC Global related development are you trying to tell us? Please lah... You see the showflat and the "quality" finishing... It's obviously another chicken farm cum industrial look alike...
    this bugger created 1 nick w 1 post to accuse me of agent..WHERE R U NOW?

Quote Originally Posted by scarkerr
    My school of thought is that the Lorongs nearer to the MRT stations either Aljunied or Paya Lebar ; or the shorter your walking distance - would be more valuable than the middle ones.. I timed my walk fm 1loft, bout 6mins.. very hard to jaywalk leh..
    To me, 6 mins walk to MRT is considered good already.

ya 6mins walk is very fast already. i walk from my current house to take a bus also about 6-10 mins.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    ya 6mins walk is very fast already. i walk from my current house to take a bus also about 6-10 mins.
    That day i walk, only take 3 mins....BABY T, y u walk so slow?

ya...this ****er accused u for being agent.....really cao hai....according to agent, one loft already 100% sold...got 50 ppl in the waiting list.....sold out in 3 months...which is very good...

go get a foldable bike. can easily cycle to MBS at less than 30 mins.

i cycle from bedok to MBS via PCN/pavement about 1hr 45mins.

currently i m running regularly around bedok reservoir, once i moved there, i will be jogging along ecp-fort rd.

Default Developer Contacts

Does anyone has the email address of the developer?

I called the project mgr. he said he will get back to me on the height of the balcony wall of the penthouse.

he also said my attic level bedroom will be a flat ceiling, just like any other units.

Height:
    living room - 2.8m
    bedroom - 2.8m
    kitchen - 2.4m

I called the project mgr. he said he will get back to me on the height of the balcony wall of the penthouse.

he also said my attic level bedroom will be a flat ceiling, just like any other units.

Height:
    living room - 2.8m
    bedroom - 2.8m
    kitchen - 2.4m
    BabyT, The Project Manager is very friendly..i called him previously. He even advised me on the time frame required to complete the project..hahaha

My father said living at #1Loft is like living in hotel smack right in the busy street of Bangkok or even HK. U get all the crowd downstair but find peace in ur house aka "hotel".

BabyT....

I just came back from lorong 24 and lorong 20....seems like one loft is a good buy if compare to one suites....at 8pm...the street there at lorong 24 is quite peaceful....most of the streetwalkers are seen at jalan suka....so one loft is not affected much by the chicken business.....

One suites...the location really suck..front facing brothel....building next to one suites is also a brothel.....780k@560sqft is too expensive

How come being a property agent is like a pariah ? Luckily I am not a property agent . hahaha.

Does anyone know who is the MP of this area?

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    BabyT....

...the street there at lorong 24 is quite peaceful....most of the streetwalkers are seen at jalan suka....so one loft is not affected much by the chicken business.....
    Well, that's rare; try coming back every night and you'll see ...
    Help to propagate this! Everyone deserves a safer home!
    https://www.facebook.com/SaveJalanSuka

Quote Originally Posted by scarkerr
    Does anyone know who is the MP of this area?
    Assoc Prof Fatimah Lateef
    Help to propagate this! Everyone deserves a safer home!
    https://www.facebook.com/SaveJalanSuka

BabyT....

I just came back from lorong 24 and lorong 20....seems like one loft is a good buy if compare to one suites....at 8pm...the street there at lorong 24 is quite peaceful....most of the streetwalkers are seen at jalan suka....so one loft is not affected much by the chicken business.....

One suites...the location really suck..front facing brothel....building next to one suites is also a brothel.....780k@560sqft is too expensive
    I think it is because of so many enbloc going at Lorong 24, so now most of the crowd gather at Jalan Suka. But #1 Loft is further from Jalan Suka, unlike the other 2 projects, so maybe not so bad. If there are more and more enbloc going at Lorong 20, maybe it might be different also.

Prices higher at lower lorong better for us so that it will indirectly increase our ppty value too.

I think it is because of so many enbloc going at Lorong 24, so now most of the crowd gather at Jalan Suka. But #1 Loft is further from Jalan Suka, unlike the other 2 projects, so maybe not so bad. If there are more and more enbloc going at Lorong 20, maybe it might be different also.

Prices higher at lower lorong better for us so that it will indirectly increase our ppty value too.
    Iris..i heard from agent, that the license for the brothel at lorong 18 and 20 will expire in 2015..is that true?

I went to Geylang yesterday...100% of the street walkers there all banglas workers, indian workers and PRC workers..hardly can find any singaporeans there...

Quote Originally Posted by Adam Goi
    Well, that's rare; try coming back every night and you'll see ...
    ADAM...sell ur house la..let the developer enbloc the whole area at jalan suka....and build a new condo...

My father said living at #1Loft is like living in hotel smack right in the busy street of Bangkok or even HK. U get all the crowd downstair but find peace in ur house aka "hotel".
    baby T, if the bangla workers there molest ur gf....how are u going to react?

IRIS NG, i have check with agent there, specialist at rental@ geylang...for 560sqft one loft....minimum can rent $3000.....Maximum$4000....bank loan only $2000....so one loft is a good buy which can generate +ve cash flow...

ya sell ur house, then the developer will try to enbloc the rest of jln suka n molek.

IRIS NG, i have check with agent there, specialist at rental@ geylang...for 560sqft one loft....minimum can rent $3000.....Maximum$4000....bank loan only $2000....so one loft is a good buy which can generate +ve cash flow...
    Isn't 3k-4k a tad too optimistic? not entirely impossible but GL really has to re-brand i feel...

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681
    Isn't 3k-4k a tad too optimistic? not entirely impossible but GL really has to re-brand i feel...
    3k is possible. i already said in earlier post. it will be a very attractive place for OKT to rent and house their girls. one girl 1 room. one upstair, one downstair. each girl $1500 rental only. per day $30! where to find! nearby hotel hourly already $20+ That is why this is a good buy for rental. no offense, speaking from an investor point of view.

the more I read ur post, the more i wonder why are u so concern w ppl buying geylang property? if u don't have vested interest, don't make sour grape remarks.

Someone said that it is illegal to operate a residential unit as a brothel.

Even if really for investment, investors like u sld really buy a few units and rent to OKTs since u agree it is lucrative?

I have frens staying at lor 28 casa acetate, he said the residents are decent ppl, a few ang mo expats. no whore looking chickens.

the more I read ur post, the more i wonder why are u so concern w ppl buying geylang property? if u don't have vested interest, don't make sour grape remarks.

Even if really for investment, investors like u sld really buy a few units and rent to OKTs since u agree it is lucrative?

I have frens staying at lor 28 casa acetate, he said the residents are decent ppl, a few ang mo expats. no whore looking chickens.
    IF OKT willing to offer me 5k per month...i dont mind renting it out to them..

BABYT,

last time also, ppl in forum also say dont buy atrium residence at Lorong 28, bla bla bla.., now the price now shoot up from 600 to 1300dollars/sqft,,,,,If one loft is at lorong 20, it is impossible for the price to go up....But , for me..lorong 24 looks OK...very peaceful if compare to lorong 20...

of course there are decent people staying there, but there is no gurantee that your neighbours won't sublet to okt right? of course is illegal, but doesn't mean people will dont do it right.

if there is no absd, i will definitely buy a few units there.

let's face the reality, geylang is a special place, there is no point closing both eye and say it is a normal place like tiong bahru or toa payoh. otherwise, bank loan would be very straight forward and ALL banks should offer loan.

This place is a good buy, be it for own stay (single) and for rental investment.

BABYT,

last time also, ppl in forum also say dont buy atrium residence at Lorong 28, bla bla bla.., now the price now shoot up from 600 to 1300dollars/sqft,,,,,If one loft is at lorong 20, it is impossible for the price to go up....But , for me..lorong 24 looks OK...very peaceful if compare to lorong 20...
    alemak, no offense, during this period, most area in singapore also shoot up in price lah.

Found this, so I think #1 Loft is a confirmed BETTER buy then #1 Suites:
    http://investingeylang.com/2011/04/2...-look-out-for/

Banks favour the ODD lanes, especially lanes starting from Lorong 23 onwards till Lorong 39, its safe to invest in. As mostly its residential properties area. All local banks support up to 80% financing.

For EVEN lanes, properties located from Lorong 24 onwards is generally safe.Lorong 4 to Lorong 22 is classified as the RED LIGHT DISTRICT.
    Financing in this area(Lor 4-22) will be difficult in a sense that only Maybank and Hong Leong Finance can loan depending on case by case basis. The percentage of the loan amount will differ as well. (Mostly up to 50% to 70% financing here by Maybank and Hong Leong)

Lorong 24 onwards will be slightly less stringent. However, local banks like UOB, DBS and OCBC are quite conservative about this lanes as well. Thus loans also is on a case by case basis.
    As for Lorong 40 and Lorong 42 thou on EVEN lanes, its a all clear zone, all banks support financing for this lane. (3 Popular major developments lies here, Waterina, Sunny Spring and Aston Mansion)
    However, with the recent new launches(Mickey Mouse units) banks are opening up to loans in even lanes.