Page 4 of 47 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: #1 Loft, 80 units, Geylang

You are referring legal OKT with license right? As what I know those underground OKT prefer to rent room from hotel and keep moving to different room or location to prevent kena catch.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    why would OKT buy loft units to do business, just sound very unlikely.

if im OKT, i rather buy a terrace unit and convert the space inside into many smaller cubicles.

i have a fren who stays at CASA at lorong 26. before TOP, ppl were commenting the same things on Geylang and whores...but unfortunately, he said the residents who are staying there now are not whores.

Hi price.... u still in xmas mood from your signature!
    Guys walking there is fine..... but for gals it is no good.
    I drove thru that lorong.
    Can't imagine what I would have done if my car broke down there.
    hihi, waiting for u to design a new 1!

Quote Originally Posted by siewsphone
    You are referring legal OKT with license right? As what I know those underground OKT prefer to rent room from hotel and keep moving to different room or location to prevent kena catch.
    underground one they rent anything and everything!

why would OKT buy loft units to do business, just sound very unlikely.

if im OKT, i rather buy a terrace unit and convert the space inside into many smaller cubicles.

i have a fren who stays at CASA at lorong 26. before TOP, ppl were commenting the same things on Geylang and whores...but unfortunately, he said the residents who are staying there now are not whores.
    Ya, I have checked the website on some of the apartments in Geylang, majority of the buyers are Singaporeans, the small portion are PR and foreigners.

Your friend should consider himself/herself lucky to have no whores neighbours. Buying Geylang ppty not necessary must rent to whores, they will dirty the place and spoil the reputation of the apartments + complains from neighbours.

Ya, I have checked the website on some of the apartments in Geylang, majority of the buyers are Singaporeans, the small portion are PR and foreigners.

Your friend should consider himself/herself lucky to have no whores neighbours. Buying Geylang ppty not necessary must rent to whores, they will dirty the place and spoil the reputation of the apartments + complains from neighbours.
    If neighbour is single, old man?

Single, maybe yes but old man, the thought never comes to my mind. Purposely buy an apartment in Geylang just to patronise the vice is very costly .

Most of the Singaporeans buy for rent out, not for own stay.

Quote Originally Posted by siewsphone
    Most of the Singaporeans buy for rent out, not for own stay.
    Most likely, but at least there are still minority of them don't mind to stay there. Out of those Singaporeans who bought the Geylang ppty, HDB upgraders "beats" the private ppty buyers.

Surprisingly, almost the whole stretch of the landed ppty on the left side of Lorong 24 was sold. The famous "bean curb" stall also shifted to the corner of Lorong 24.

#1 loft, edenz loft, octet and residences one will be built along lorong 24.

Geylang will slowly shift. Will have more and more commercials there. Somemore sports hub coming up. They either become more civilized or they move out. Civilized as in like Japan.

I have juz booked one unit .. 560sqft.. Any idea on the TOP date for this project? I am buying for own stay..

Hi neighbour, nice to meet u!

Which level did u buy? Mine is Level 08.

Any Idea on the completion date for #1 loft?
    Thanks babyT.. My unit is located on second and third floor

BabyT, can I have your whatsapp number? Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    TOP is 2018 but agent said maybe early like 2015-6.

I drove past yesterday but I could not find the showflat? Wat is the price range?

Quote Originally Posted by helloworld99
    I drove past yesterday but I could not find the showflat? Wat is the price range?
    It is opposite the actual site along Guillemard Road.
    It should be after the Shell station.

Really hope the developer will enbloc the workers dormitory at Jalan Suka and Jalan Manis... It is an eyesore.. So many prostitutes there...

Hi ron, check yr private msg. we can chat privately if u want.

seriously, geylang is a prime city fringe land that is so close to city hall. its a waste if its continue to be occupied by whores. let see how it goes by 2016.

its irony, whores get to live so close to city in prime location and yet some singaporeans have to be contended with buying suburban 99yrs condo.
    Last edited by babyt; 17-03-13 at 23:49.

Don't have to wait for others to take action.
    Dormitory use is not allowed in the first place.
    Anyone can simply report to URA/MOM/FSB.

The ladies is a seperate issue. I think there are 2 hotels in that area, so kinda have to accept the fact that there will be commercial activity there.

Personally, I don't think is about chasing ppl out. It's about accepting them for who they are, and then ensure that everyone plays by the rules.

Afterall, they were there first. New comers come in with the eyes open. Wasting prime land? We can say the same about the Istana.

So.. just enjoy the scene. Pay careful attention. The ladies are ok, it's the garung kuni types that messes the neighbourhood up. Look at Lor 18, kinda upmarket when there are no garung kuni types ard. Then can have the real SOHO feel.

Really hope the developer will enbloc the workers dormitory at Jalan Suka and Jalan Manis... It is an eyesore.. So many prostitutes there...

hi!

6th floor here!

Wow, seems like quite a number of buyers from this forum bought this project. Yikky, is it for own-stay too or for rental?

Hi Iris,

I'm looking at rental.

pls dont rent to chicken ok???

i am staying at 8th floor.

Quote Originally Posted by Yikky
    Hi Iris,

I'm looking at rental.
    Me too, I bought a unit at Lorong 28 with the intention of rental in the 1st place but now might change my mind for own-stay.

I am buying for own stay.. I hope they can complete the construction works by Dec 2014 so that I could move in earlier...

btw, why both of u didnt buy the penthouse unit?

We can only afford to buy the smallest unit..

Squeeze the max $$ out of livable space available.
    Hehe..