Page 17 of 36 FirstFirst ... 2712131415161718192021222732 ... LastLast

Thread: Soleil

So Novena is suitable for sick people... I would not want to live in a place to be reminded that my time is up anytime soon

Quote Originally Posted by trump7
    "Novena Specialist Center is thoughtfully designed around a therapeutic theme."

Novena is quite popular place for those rich Chinese and Indonesian people, so I have quite strong feeling that they buy Soleil and put their children to live in for studying and from time to time, parents or grand-parents comes for therapy or treatment.

I, myself met this kind of people before, when I rented out my other condo in Novena, so many Chinese, Hongkong people, Indonesian, Filipino they want to buy or rent the unit for their children!!)

thinking of very fast increasing rate of ageing people population in all countries, especially developed countries, we also put this concept into investing idea.

So Novena is suitable for sick people... I would not want to live in a place to be reminded that my time is up anytime soon
    Also for medical professions with the 3rd medical school to be built in TTSH

Default http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1078491/1/.html

New medical school, arts degrees among plans to expand tertiary education
    By Sharon See |
    Posted: 01 September 2010 1955 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore will have a third medical school. It will confer joint degrees by the Nanyang Technological University and Imperial College.

The school will be sited next to Tan Tock Seng Hospital so that students can get close access to clinical training.

The Ministry of Education and the Health Ministry, after studying Singapore's demographic trends and healthcare demands arising from an ageing population, said Singapore needs a new medical school. This is especially since the current two schools are nearing maximum capacity.

Although Singapore also recruits doctors from overseas, there are advantages to having more local doctors. NTU's Provost, Dr Bertil Andersson, said: "They know the cultural context much better, they know the languages much better."

"That is very important" for elderly patients, he added.

NTU is partnering Imperial College London to set up the new medical school, which will start offering five-year degree programmes in 2013. It will take in 150 students each year, but for the first batch, it is taking in only 50 students.

Imperial College will provide the core faculty who will help develop the curriculum, which will include elements of engineering and business.

NTU president, Dr Su Guaning, said: "We are developing the new medical school based on three advantages: firstly, Imperial College's strength in medicine; secondly, the strength of our engineering college, which has over 10 years of development with SGH (Singapore General Hospital) on medical devices and medical technology; and thirdly, our business school, (which) will have a major role to play in training doctors as medical leaders, and not just individual doctors, who can lead medical teams."

The school's primary clinical training partner will be the National Healthcare Group.

Professor Andersson said the new medical school will not seek to duplicate what National University of Singapore (NUS) has been offering.

MOE said the National University of Singapore's Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine will increase its cohort size from 250 to 300 students per year. This is among the largest cohort compared to other medical schools around the world, which typically take in fewer than 200 students per year.

As for tertiary arts education, the Education Ministry will provide funding for new degree programmes at the two arts institutions - Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts or NAFA and Lasalle College of the Arts.

Education Minister Ng Eng Hen said: "This is subject to the condition that the two arts institutions provide degree courses in partnership with reputable high quality foreign universities and that only students who meet high standards will be eligible."

Dr Ng said this will help produce leading professionals in arts, design and media to fuel Singapore's creative industries.

- CNA/ir

"Novena Specialist Center is thoughtfully designed around a therapeutic theme."
    This is the first line of introduction from Novena specialistcenter website.

Novena is quite popular place for those rich Chinese and Indonesian people, so I have quite strong feeling that they buy Soleil and put their children to live in for studying and from time to time, parents or grand-parents comes for therapy or treatment.

I, myself met this kind of people before, when I rented out my other condo in Novena, so many Chinese, Hongkong people, Indonesian, Filipino they want to buy or rent the unit for their children!!)

thinking of very fast increasing rate of ageing people population in all countries, especially developed countries, we also put this concept into investing idea.

its so easy to name indonesian

rich indo buy orchard
    old indo buy novena
    young indo buy killiney
    younger indo buy changi ( 4th uni)
    mid age indo buy punggol ( next time got marina for yacht)

like that everywhere in singapore also can sell to indonesian leow

imagine rich indonesian buy changi,,,becos they have relatives serving time in prison ?
    so when they come visit, they can live there

dont mean to suan but its so easy to sell to indonesian ,,,just tell them the good things about the area you selling

rich indo buy orchard
    old indo buy novena
    young indo buy killiney

imagine rich indonesian buy changi,,,becos they have relatives serving time in prison ?

dont mean to suan but its so easy to sell to indonesian ,,,just tell them the good things about the area you selling
    hahaha

other den indon and msian, now we got newcomers from china and india....some say batam too

indo also buy centris i heard

rich indo buy orchard
    old indo buy novena
    young indo buy killiney

indo also buy centris i heard

so we can now see that ... just becos indonesians buy , doesnt mean that area is really the Best ..

its up to agent, how to paint the picture ..

i may sound sarcastic ..but dont i make sense ?

Indonesia has 250m+ population. Just 10% already 25m population. Assume 4 to a family => 6m households. 10% of these are rich households and can buy private properties in Singapore already can buy 600k private properties in Singapore. But we only have about 200k private properties in Singapore!

rich indo buy orchard
    old indo buy novena
    young indo buy killiney

Quote Originally Posted by flxcat
    Also for medical professions with the 3rd medical school to be built in TTSH
    Where? no more land liaw leh? Is government thinking to close down and take back the greedy monk "nest"?

Indonesia has 250m+ population. Just 10% already 25m population. Assume 4 to a family => 6m households. 10% of these are rich households and can buy private properties in Singapore already can buy 600k private properties in Singapore. But we only have about 200k private properties in Singapore!
    use china as an example instead and u will have a stronger grounds

1% of their richies will flood the WHOLE SG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We may be seeing that soonnnnnnnn.............
    Indons have first hand (first entry) and nearest distance advantage + the 1997 scare (or massacre?)

use china as an example instead and u will have a stronger grounds

1% of their richies will flood the WHOLE SG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rich indo buy orchard
    old indo buy novena
    young indo buy killiney

I am not agent, and what I had told is very true things.

You go to Velocity to hang around in weekdays after school time then can easily see many young chinese and indonesian students speaking their languages.
    I know some indonesian people, buying condo in cairnhill and novena and sent their children to stay and they come and visit.
    Where got I am selling Indo name??

You, youself already exaggerated and overstated of Indonesian with saying changi and prison things lah. but not me.

But when your doctor tell that your time is going to be up, you will die die want to stay near hospital. You will not know now.

Why take those jokers word so serious? Just believe in what you believe...
    They definitely not those people that can move the property price in prime district... Who care what is their view!

Quote Originally Posted by isaaclim
    Why take those jokers word so serious? Just believe in what you believe...
    They definitely not those people that can move the property price in prime district... Who care what is their view!
    Haha, you are right. People are not so stupid and know what to listen.

but here in forum some thinks and talk like they are real expert and their words equal truth. What a arrogant idea!

choi choi...dai la lai si.....i don't want to die so soon, i still young, healthy and enjoying life

People will die sooner or later, except that you die healthily/painless death or you die a suffering and painful death. Obvious if you are nearer hospital to attend to all your problems, you will die a much more painless death and in better health.
    Ask yourself - do you have the luxury of having a plane/helicopter retrofitted to fly you to the hospital when you suffer from heart-attack or stroke? If not, better stay near the hospital, especially when you are old.

choi choi...dai la lai si.....i don't want to die so soon, i still young, healthy and enjoying life

Saw from the news there will be a new medical school at Tan Tock Seng area. Seems like property prices in this area is set to further get a boost

I assume you people are not Chinese. I would live near the sea or greenery and things that are nice to look at, don't want to live near hospital or medical centre or any centre that treats diseases...Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.......
    i goto agree with u...

i feel very very depressed whenever i visit hospital or old folk's homes...if possible, try not to send ur old folks to such homes....they will die earlier

In Fengshui, being "near" and being beside a hospital are 2 different things! The former is good while the latter is bad. Many Chinese don't even know the essence of Fengshui or chinese culture. What a shame!

Life is already full of so many unhappy things, so why live near a hospital or anywhere with hospital in sight to add to life's depression when there are many better choices out there. Singapore is so small and I have come to accept that being near Orchard Rd or the City centre is not everything (of course not jurong).

i goto agree with u...

i feel very very depressed whenever i visit hospital or old folk's homes...if possible, try not to send ur old folks to such homes....they will die earlier

Why you so scared of being old &/or sick? You can't run away anyway!
    Take life easy come old &/or sick and you will find yourself to be young forever in heart and always healthy internally.

i goto agree with u...

Why your life has so many unhappy things?

Same advice to you:
    Take life easy come old &/or sick and you will find yourself to be young forever in heart and always healthy internally.

Life is already full of so many unhappy things, so why live near a hospital or anywhere with hospital in sight to add to life's depression when there are many better choices out there. Singapore is so small and I have come to accept that being near Orchard Rd or the City centre is not everything (of course not jurong).

Recent population census(Look at below!) showed that S'pore population growth has been slower year by year, despite of government effort of importing foreigner.

However, only thing showed increased is Resident population aging.
    If no foreigner influx, then aging could have been faster than what it shows now and it could happen sooner or later depending on internal and outside situation, especially S'pore, is so small.

Government also well awear of this but so smart to make well use of this fact to make S'pore become Medical Hub of south east asia to pull the rich old in this region to S'pore.
    This Medical hub will become one of major money making industry in S'pore, because gov prepared it from long time ago, and Novena is the center of this hub.

I advice should throw away old concept of hospital, otherwise you will the one left befind and also don`t forget in S'pore the government is the most biggest developer, so don`t go opposite way of what gov goes.
    Anyway, prime district property price is not moving by those people with old hospital concept. Why? because S'pore is already top would country with the rich from all around the world.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Singapore population growth slows - Non-residents slowed to 4.1% from peak of 19%

Singapore population growth slows
    Posted: 31 August 2010 1333 hrs

Singapore population growth slows

SINGAPORE: The Department of Statistics (DOS) said Singapore registered a lower population growth this year due to the slower growth in the number of permanent residents and non-residents.

In the advance release of the 2010 Population Census, DOS said Singapore's total population grew 1.8 per cent to 5.08 million as at end June.

The number of permanent residents grew by 1.5 per cent, down from at least six per cent growth annually, between 2005 and 2009.

Growth in the number of non-residents also slowed to 4.1 per cent, down from the peaks of 15 per cent in 2007 and 19 per cent in 2008.

The number of Singapore citizens increased by 0.9 per cent between 2009 and 2010.

DOS said the resident population has grown older, with the median age going up to 37.4 years this year from 34 years in 2000.

The inflow of permanent residents has reduced the pace of ageing.

In 2010, the old-age support ratio for the resident population was 8.2, higher than the old-age support ratio of 7.2 for the citizen population.

The old-age ratio is the number of persons aged 15 to 64 years per elderly persons aged 65 years and over.

The decline in the old-age support ratio among the resident population between 2000 and 2010 was also slower than that for the citizen population.

The Chinese formed 74 per cent of the resident population, while the Malays and Indians took up 13 per cent and 9.2 per cent of the population share.

Bedok has the largest group of Singapore residents with 294,500, followed by Jurong West with 267,500 and Tampines with 261,700.

Sengkang recorded the largest growth in the number of Singapore residents, with an increase of 105,800 Singapore residents between 2000 and 2010.

Bedok also had the largest number of elderly residents aged 65 years and over.

Other relatively older estates such as Bukit Merah and Ang Mo Kio had larger populations of elderly residents.

The advance report is the first release of data from the 2010 Population Census.

-CNA/wk
    Last edited by trump7; 04-09-10 at 00:28.

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    Saw from the news there will be a new medical school at Tan Tock Seng area. Seems like property prices in this area is set to further get a boost
    Yes, this is another further step from S'pore government.
    Actually, only novena has quite spacious empty land in Prime district.

Somemore? Novena is located in between many Balestier and Newton old enbloc houses which have been already sold or in the market now.
    Last edited by trump7; 04-09-10 at 00:47.

Default Soleil @ Sinaran | Construction updates

Progress On Site For Soleil @ Sinaran As Of End August 2010
    S/N Items Progress Status
    1 Foundation Work Completed
    2 Reinforced Concrete Framework Completed
    3 Brick Walls In Progress
    4 Ceilings In Progress
    5 Door and Window Frames In Progress
    6 Car Parks, Roads and Drains In Progress
    7 TOP issued Nil

Gathered from agent that the project is due to TOP in 6 to 9 months. Is it a good time to buy now? I am looking at 581 sqf studio. The price range that sellers are asking is around $1500 psf to $1700 psf depending on facing and level. Anyone has any advise?

Quote Originally Posted by Scary
    Gathered from agent that the project is due to TOP in 6 to 9 months. Is it a good time to buy now? I am looking at 581 sqf studio. The price range that sellers are asking is around $1500 psf to $1700 psf depending on facing and level. Anyone has any advise?
    easily rentable regardless of facing...BUT 99LH among FHs

Ya..99LH among FHs. Agents have been telling me that the prices may easily be 2K psf if it is a FH.. I am seriously considering this project for its location despite it been a 99 LH.