Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 12345671217 ... LastLast

Thread: Bartley Ridge @ Mount Vernon (D19, 99yrs LH, by Hong Leong, CDL & TID)

Quite ex for ulu location. It's next to SPCA and gurkha camp.

what it means is VVIP viewing then VVIP preview or u can also interprete it as public view but only pple who give cheques will become VVIP to go for preview.
    Quote Originally Posted by ascend88
    Viewing... Then show interest by giving chq ... Then Viip preview .. For those give chq to go book a unit ..

After that then normal launch
    Yaya you guys are really pro in that already.

Quote Originally Posted by willow
    How come VVIP preview is later than public viewing?
    Hi Willow,

Yup. Bro bargain hunter & ascend88 are right!

Good luck to b ridge investor .. These few weeks should be v exciting ...

Just like a yr ago .. When I went thru buying BR

B Ridge at 14xx psf vs Sennett at 16xx psf.. Which one better?

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    B Ridge at 14xx psf vs Sennett at 16xx psf.. Which one better?
    My agent just text me. Looks at 12xx psf for 3 bedder series.

I think the developer is not having an easy time to decide on the price. There are potential in the area yet they can't price too high cos of CM7.

Yeah man .. CM7 adds to the cost ..

How does that compare to Bartley Residences? Same price or cheaper?

Slightly more expensive.

With CM7 ... Hard to be cheaper ...

Isn't bartley ridge land cheaper than Bartley residence?

Quote Originally Posted by gwlip
    Isn't bartley ridge land cheaper than Bartley residence?
    Bro, cheap land does not mean cheaper price.

Yeah but I would think cheap land + CM - prices have to be lower or on par with BR?

Quote Originally Posted by gwlip
    Yeah but I would think cheap land + CM - prices have to be lower or on par with BR?
    dun forget Developement charges....and contruction cost...all went up....

the CM 7......7% ABSD...is really high...!

Who is the marketing agent?

Quote Originally Posted by curio
    Who is the marketing agent?

ERA and Pronex

Heard 15+7% discount..

Quote Originally Posted by UltimateAro888
    Heard 15+7% discount..
    nowaday discount all up first then discounted . so also the same .

Quote Originally Posted by Noexit
    nowaday discount all up first then discounted . so also the same .
    Dont be fooled by "discount". Look at the nett price.

do u think there will be a CM8?

SINGAPORE: Singapore property prices still have "some ways to go" before reaching an acceptable level, according to Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam.

Speaking in a Bloomberg Television interview, Mr Tharman said Singapore's property is now in a wrong part of the cycle, and prices would become acceptable through a combination of income improvement and prices not going up further.

"Some correction in prices will not be out of order," he added.

SINGAPORE: MP for Potong Pasir, Sitoh Yih Pin, has suggested that the government be upfront with Singaporeans about the "bad news" and manage expectations.

Speaking in Parliament on the second day of the Budget debate, Mr Sitoh said this could include the fact that some graduates will never stay in private housing or own a car because 85 per cent of housing are HDB flats, or that there is still a need for foreign labour to care for the elderly over the next 20 years -- even if the country's total fertility rate goes up to 2.1 per cent suddenly.

i was just looking through the floor plans...and i noticed that many of the 1-3 bdrm units have no yard. and i wondered, "where can i put my washing machine?"... can someone enlighten me on this one, even though i am really not buying any unit...

just very curious..does that mean the owners have to engage laundry services?

actually, a lot of new developments do not give reasonably large kitchen (like those of HDB flats), especially all the MMs... then, what about the washing machine?

i am one who certainly cannot do without washing machine...
    still very puzzled...

Quote Originally Posted by florence
    i was just looking through the floor plans...and i noticed that many of the 1-3 bdrm units have no yard. and i wondered, "where can i put my washing machine?"... can someone enlighten me on this one, even though i am really not buying any unit...

actually, a lot of new developments do not give reasonably large kitchen (like those of HDB flats), especially all the MMs... then, what about the washing machine?

still very puzzled...
    MIne also no yard. Small unit lah. Washing machine put inside kitchen.

still very puzzled...
    Does it come with washer? It may be in one of the kitchen cabinate.

Not sure which proj I visited. Agent say can put it at balcony!

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002

nowadays inside a buildin cabinet....inside kitchen

there are some projects where its shown on the floor plan, washer and dryer put at balcony. Illuminaire @ devonshire was the first one which i saw such a floor plan.

hahhaa, Are you for real or joking?

My problem is compact layout, have space to put washing machine in kitchen but I do not want to install poles on kitchen ceiling so i guess only can dry at balcony..

still very puzzled...

Look at the floor plan for the kitchen, look out for W/D. That is where the washer and dryer is.

Thanks, 4wheels! I didn't check out the legends below, and I presumed W/D was "Washing/Dishes" !

Anyway, I just feel uncomfortable that some of the layouts are such that the W/D is just next to the cooking stove... that is just "not right" IMO.

Wonder if they collected many cheques