Thread: The Quality will suffer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Default The Quality will suffer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is how I read.......

I think the developers will offer less condo facilities and they will bid for smaller plot of land to get the maximum living density.

Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    I think the developers will offer less condo facilities and they will bid for smaller plot of land to get the maximum living density.
    paisei, just asking... regarding "maximum living density"... the plot ratio of the land is fixed liao... so developer also cant increase much right?

As it is now, u can check with owners who collected house recently.
    the quality of some PC is really cmi .
    Tiles , diff colors, wide gaps, rough wall surface etc.

paisei, just asking... regarding "maximum living density"... the plot ratio of the land is fixed liao... so developer also cant increase much right?
    I stand corrected

Quote Originally Posted by jeaprp
    Worst of all, the exterior......the condo called Waterview is looking like some old HDB flats (IMO some of the new BTOs in Sengkang look better). The interior you can change, but the exterior........

Sim Lian is launching a new project.

It will be in Bukit Panjang.

yes and no. different developers have different marketing strategy and brand positioning. some might, but some will go the opposite to differentiate themselves.

So developers cut corners on quality to lower costs and boost profit margins, greedy and despicable are accurate descriptions of developers. Consumers beware, high price does not mean high quality, it just means higher margins for developers. Low price means lower margins.

i do agreed, i look at some exterior, make no different from HDB flats

i can only comment on mine 3 years later

Sim Lian is launching a new project.

It will be in Bukit Panjang.
    Looking at Waterview, I am not inspired at all. Even without the colour, the blocks look rather boring. zzz

Hopefully for the owners, the end product will be nicer. Maybe the panic about the facade is unjustified.

Quote Originally Posted by seletar
    So developers cut corners on quality to lower costs and boost profit margins, greedy and despicable are accurate descriptions of developers. Consumers beware, high price does not mean high quality, it just means higher margins for developers. Low price means lower margins.
    High price - don't buy, high profit margin for developers.

Low price - don't buy, low margin cos cut corners.

What kind of price to buy?

Quote Originally Posted by Kelonguni

Low price of course since high price does not guarantee quality.

Quote Originally Posted by Kelonguni

buy land, and build yourselves lor hahahaha

Quality suffer?

The quality of most Singapore condos aren't very good all along. You mean it can worse than this?

Quality suffer?

The quality of most Singapore condos aren't very good all along. You mean it can worse than this?
    I agree with you.
    I think BTO quality may be better than some condos.

quality has suffered since 2008 crisis.

U mean construction boom?
    is a multi year bull run in construction/property since 08

U mean construction boom?
    is a multi year bull run in construction/property since 08
    with the sand embargo still on going.where is the sand n concrete coming from.?

Quote Originally Posted by Cupcakes
    i can only comment on mine 3 years later
    so, you finally invested in a condo ?

finally

your budget is quite similar to mine

what gem did you get?

finally
    Congrats !

your budget is quite similar to mine

what gem did you get?
    some ulu place

i bought on 11th Jan 2013 11.45pm

why so desperate to invest one?

ulu condo also can get rented out?

Can rent out one. 7 million reaching the next few years.

Quote Originally Posted by star
    Can rent out one. 7 million reaching the next few years.
    hmm....

we are still how far away?

hmm....

we are still how far away?
    Do yr maths, 200k units about 4 AMK coming on board ,
    all thanks to KBW .
    Not too far away , if u ask me.
    unless he wants to build ghost town