Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Land parcel at Yishun Ave 9/ Yishun Ring Rd mixed development

HDB price in Yishun is the LOWEST in Singapore!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    walk short cut, cut through from block 309, cross Av9 , min walking distance to Mrt station about 800meter(11min) counted by endomondo.
    estimated 160unit, small project.
    yah, just checked google earth, 800m is about right. coz propertyguru says 300-400m.. hahaha... it is walkable dist. becoz i used to walk everyday.

Quote Originally Posted by p3nboy
    HDB price in Yishun is the LOWEST in Singapore!!!
    yes that is true. it's becoz it is the probably the only estate in sgp that has got near ZERO new hdb until very recently.

which also mean that the upside is higher....better buy before the June tender.

Default Quoted from BT today, wayang siah

Said Chip Eng Seng's spokesman: "Hopefully, we will be able to sell the residential units at below $1,000 psf on average, assuming current market conditions prevail."

In crafting its bid, the group was "of course more sensitive about residential selling prices (following the recent cooling measures)", he added.

Said Chip Eng Seng's spokesman: "Hopefully, we will be able to sell the residential units at below $1,000 psf on average, assuming current market conditions prevail."

In crafting its bid, the group was "of course more sensitive about residential selling prices (following the recent cooling measures)", he added.
    not possible at all right? even if cross subsidise residential/commercial.

anyway he said "on average".. we all know how it works.

not possible at all right? even if cross subsidise residential/commercial.

anyway he said "on average".. we all know how it works.
    "Hopefully" only, then i would add "but"....blah bah blah. Proximity to mrt and commercial below, very unlikely to price below $1k. Otherwise commercial units will be also unlikely. Knowingly Yishun hub land sales in few months time.

They just dun want to create another stir, otherwise very soon, another CM will come. See what happen to wheelock @amk. With close to $800psf land price (very close to Sim Lian Bukit Panjang site of $807psf), why you think ?

In Singapore, you should only trust Yusof Bin Ishak.

Possible...for those lousy facing low floor units with big PES.

So advertisement will be 'From 9xx psf!!!'
    I am rich in debts...

Possible...for those lousy facing low floor units with big PES.

So advertisement will be 'From 9xx psf!!!'
    Now, very unlikely to have big PES. Furthermore, it is not a big project with only abt 160 units est. Surely will hit to the max. Might introduce 200 units with many mm size 2/ 3 bedrm. Whether to have 2 or 3 levels of commercial space (subjected to given guidelines) with consideration also to competition from Yishun hub. AMSL is also another factor. Residential part starting from normal flr height 4,5 or 6 depending on above statement.

bargain hunter, is 1000 psf a steal?

This is insane, below $1000, 999psf?
    Sure sell like hot cakes but with lousy maple syrup!
    Don't spoil market at yishun!

Developer must be giving lowest psf for worst units....can earn more you don't want?!?!?!

Quote Originally Posted by jacelynchia

Developer must be giving lowest psf for worst units....can earn more you don't want?!?!?!

Another quoted $1300- $1350 psf which is more realistic.

Land price almost $800psf, selling at $900 psf ??? Using the commercial margin to cover the residential portion??? Proximity to Yishun ctrl , mrt, commercial itself, shops etc. A listed company & answerable to shareholders.

Quote Originally Posted by jacelynchia

Developer is likely to use cheaper materials to reduce psf.

unthinkable how they can sell below $1000psf unless they were solely referring ground floor units and penthouse units. and with the new ruling on PES, I doubt that could be achieved when they have bid so high for the land. unless they miscaluclated on their bid. lol.

Developer is likely to use cheaper materials to reduce psf.
    Unlikely for a listed firm. Moreover, how much can they reduce? The cost is there.

for one thing this part of the region is mass market. not likely to be positioned as high end

Like Pro888 says (in another thread), a mega project in Yishun Central. The GLS is just around the corner.

Far East paid $752ppr for WaterTown, residences unit priced $960psf onwards but overall average psf cost about $1200psf.

At this bid price, this Yishun land parcel is more expensive than the recently ended bid of $651 psf in Jurong West. Hmm... Comparing Yishun and Jurong, probably the latter would have more upside potential provided if the developer does not overprice during launch.

Quote Originally Posted by chiaseed
    At this bid price, this Yishun land parcel is more expensive than the recently ended bid of $651 psf in Jurong West. Hmm... Comparing Yishun and Jurong, probably the latter would have more upside potential provided if the developer does not overprice during launch.
    Not apple to apple comparison. One mixed and the other purely residential. Using Bukit panjang site will be a better choice, but i feel the chip eng seng is optimistic as this site is not at mrt station & it is 1st site after CM.

May I know what was Bukit Panjang's price? TIA.

Quote Originally Posted by chiaseed
    May I know what was Bukit Panjang's price? TIA.
    $807psf ppr whereas yishun at $794.

They can market North Coast Innovation Corridor & Seletar Regional ctr for this project liao.

How much was the land price for Bedok residences?
    Can use that to benchmark?

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    How much was the land price for Bedok residences?
    Can use that to benchmark?
    Marketing will be made much easier for Chip Eng Seng after govt nice nice detail presentation on the commercial belt to be announced in masterplan 2H2013.

Default What retail shops

I wonder what kind of shops will want to pay the high rent there. The area is quite well served by your neighbourhood shops already. There's even NTUC and 2 Macdonalds nearby. Would Courts/WOS camp there? I doubt so, they would rather go to yishun central. So what kind of commercial retails would they attract?

Quote Originally Posted by falc
    I wonder what kind of shops will want to pay the high rent there. The area is quite well served by your neighbourhood shops already. There's even NTUC and 2 Macdonalds nearby. Would Courts/WOS camp there? I doubt so, they would rather go to yishun central. So what kind of commercial retails would they attract?

Any similarity to Bedok Point??

Many new BTOs coming up near to it. Will draw residents away from shops along Ring Rd & Neigbourhood 2 ctr.

Agreed on the point of more residents from BTO. It is also the nearest condo to Yishun MRT station.

On Bedok Pt, that one by Fraser grp and it's located at Bedok town centre. Somewhat different?

Don't be surprise that the current NTUC supermarket will more to a bigger location here. More eateries & restaurants for workers in the industrial in the day
    and for residents in the evening.

Quote Originally Posted by falc

Daiso is likely....