Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314 LastLast

Thread: New CDL Condo launch@ Buangkok Mrt (Please continue in new thread Jewel @ Buangkok)

Hi...wouldn't you all worried about rising interest rates and possible correction in near horizon?

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline
    Good luck! my relative got his pes unit for 1029psf.
    Can share how big is the unit - live in & PES ?

Great location ! If only pricing is also great

not everyone buy to speculate... certainly not now. go in for investment (prepare to hold it for longer), have the holding power, know your budget and limit, like the project and place (esp almost next to mrt), ... these are good reasons, esp if got to pay absd.

Quote Originally Posted by Home Lover
    Can share how big is the unit - live in & PES ?

Great location ! If only pricing is also great
    Not that many pes units... pes here generally between 13 to 20+% of live-in space.

Hi...wouldn't you all worried about rising interest rates and possible correction in near horizon?
    Of coz not scared lah with proper financial planning. Any investment comes with risk.

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonlaw
    Of coz not scared lah with proper financial planning. Any investment comes with risk.
    how many units sold?
    nobody post crowded photos

how many units sold?
    nobody post crowded photos

how was the sales today?
    what was the PSF pricing???

OMG, the TV advertisement is so un-jewel.

http://youtu.be/R654m2Eu7DE

Quote Originally Posted by kirchhoff_liz
    how was the sales today?
    what was the PSF pricing???
    1 BR start from 1260psf

How's the sales like today? Good sales?

Anyone got updated info, 100% sold?

drove past the site, looked really crowded, from showroom to tentage. and i guess it was, judging from the pics.

so lemonlaw, which stack did you buy? sounds like a fair price.

Quote Originally Posted by eric76
    Anyone got updated info, 100% sold?
    Cannot be 100% sold.

If 70% sold, already very good result.

drove past the site, looked really crowded, from showroom to tentage. and i guess it was, judging from the pics.

so lemonlaw, which stack did you buy? sounds like a fair price.
    Stack 16...it's a fair price. I am expecting close to 1200psf for a high floor but caught surprise by the price.

Enjoyed the free buffet too

Stack 16...it's a fair price. I am expecting close to 1200psf for a high floor but caught surprise by the price.

After the ABSD, it is 1200psf. So they subsidised you.

Yup caught by surprise too. Tot 1 br 1300psf above. Actual below 1300psf.. got 1 unit ....

After the ABSD, it is 1200psf. So they subsidised you.
    How is the maintenance fee like ? Someone said earlier $400, any change ?

Quote Originally Posted by Home Lover
    How is the maintenance fee like ? Someone said earlier $400, any change ?
    Anyone can share his/her opinion why not choose La Fiesta?

Quote Originally Posted by kopisi
    For me, I prefer buangkok environment as not so crowdy and no bus interchange next to it.

The perference is very individual...just like some love kopi o, some prefer kopi si.

Quote Originally Posted by kopisi
    For me, my original choice was Jewel, as I preferred its location, but the 2 and 3 bedroom compact layouts (except the 963sft layout) were less than ideal, and a lot of the unit layouts that were reasonable to me were facing the main road. In fact, the 2 br units had, IMHO, a terrible layout with wasted space, whereas La Fes' layout was more compact and space saving and has enclosed kitchen. Coupled with my limited budget, which meant that I couldn't afford the 963sft layout, I opted for La Fes instead.

Lemonlaw congrats, what's the quantum like for a 3br premium like?

For me, I prefer buangkok environment as not so crowdy and no bus interchange next to it.

The perference is very individual...just like some love kopi o, some prefer kopi si.
    Nice environment indeed! Slightly nearer to MRT compared with the nearly completed EC beside Esparina... Was at the crowded showflat today also and saw Lulu there, or is it latisha? Lol!...

But eventually all the empty land beside buangkok mrt will become high rise development, so will still be very crowded.

I really find the TV ad on Jewel@Baungkok a flop. CDL is really cheapskate in using people for the ad. Are they trying to feature it very 'neighborhood'? Then I think buy a HDB better. - Or nowadays maid lives a better life than condo owner. They stay in condo; owner pay ABSD; govt really happy...

buangkok got 24hour NTUC, i don't think sengkang central has one 24hour supermarket right?

Haha, bro...that's a good one. I bought it not for the sake of the ntuc lah...just for the environment and location. I am planning for the next property soon...hehe

Congrats lemonlaw, if u stay there we will be "neighbours" lol

looks like you're on a roll.

Just asking the experienced people around here... will CDL allow a buyer to change the unit of choice even after paying the 5% option fee already? AKA cooling period?