wish all first timers quickly bite the bullets b4 it is too late

wish that there is no more CM this year

wish all property owners a big HUAT year

wish all first timers quickly bite the bullets b4 it is too late

wish that there is no more CM this year

buy hdb or private?

can buy BTO buy BTO, cannot buy DBSS, still cannot buy EC, EC cannot buy PC MMs, PC MMs cannot buy resale HDB, resale HDB cannot, buy 2br PC, still cannot

Bernanke should be nominated as person of the year, not Obama:

the Fed now owns some 29% of the entire amount of marketable ten-year equivalents outstanding in the entire US bond market.

the Fed's $3 trillion balance sheet, of which $1.7 trillion is in Treasurys, in the form of ten year equivalents

yet 10Y UST prices still falling

Gross: a credit supernova to celebrate .. Mayan calendar has a point :-)

can buy BTO buy BTO, cannot buy DBSS, still cannot buy EC, EC cannot buy PC MMs, PC MMs cannot buy resale HDB, resale HDB cannot, buy 2br PC, still cannot
    Bravo. I like the way you put it. Our choices have already been mapped/prescribed by the policy makers.

wish all with bullet aim and shoot right. Those who don't can get some this yr and get your shot off! esp the 1st timmers.

Happy CNY!

Well said.
    When is the right time to buy my next property?

身体健康
    心想事成
    恭喜发财

岁岁平安

Phantom's fearless prediction of 2013:

1. 2013 is year of snake... extremely risky with high volatility following the roller coaster shape of snake. It could be toxic too. The toxic snake has arrived at Beijing, it is now confirmed the most toxic city we have ever seen in our life.

2. Interest rate will begin to normalize for > 10y bond, most successful bond issues will be 5-7y bond or even shorter ... and even 7-10y bond will slow normalize towards the end of the year ... 10y US TST will be around 2.3% by end of year with SGS 10y yield at 1.8-1.9% region ...

3. China stock market will range bound, this bounce from 1,950 will be up around 30% to 2,500 b4 consolidating ... China leaders might lead to sacrifice 1% of GDP to fix the envirnonment around Beijing / Tianjin region

4. US stock market will have major break through this year ... however, due to JPY starting to soften, currency war will erupt .. since USD has depreciated a lot since Lehman's time, a new high in Dow does not really mean a lot. It simply means a normalization of Dow gold ratio from 7 to around 10 (15,000/1,500)

5. HK property market will be the bright spot in Asia, Centalene index will appreciate 10% to 13x region while another CM will hit HK .... SG property market will be sleepy and 5% appreciation at the end of the year is my prediction with flat rental, equity will perform slightly better

Your snake very cute leh.

Let me revise my lohei phrases:

Raw Fish: 年年有余

Lime: 大吉大利

Five Spice Powder and Pepper: 五福临门

Plum Sauce: 甜甜蜜蜜

White Radish: 万事如意

Red Chilli: 招财进宝

Lettuce: 和气生财

Carrot: 步步高升

Pickled Red Ginger: 鸿运当头

Oil: 福运年年

Peanuts: 金沙满堂

Crispy crackers: 遍地黄金

When tossing: utter anything auspicious 恭喜发财, 生意兴隆,身体健康,学业进步 etc..........

Raw Fish: 年年有余

Lime: 大吉大利

Five Spice Powder and Pepper: 五福临门

Plum Sauce: 甜甜蜜蜜

White Radish: 万事如意

Red Chilli: 招财进宝

Lettuce: 和气生财

Carrot: 步步高升

Pickled Red Ginger: 鸿运当头

Oil: 福运年年

Peanuts: 金沙满堂

Crispy crackers: 遍地黄金

http://yummychitchat.com/wp-content/.../01/Lo-Hei.jpg
    thanks Butter
    I have trying very hard to have all these correct....

thanks Butter
    I have trying very hard to have all these correct....
    LOL... I can't remember it by hard too.

Every year I will put the list in front of me and get my family members to say it during the lohei.

Phantom's fearless prediction of 2013:

1. 2013 is year of snake... extremely risky with high volatility following the roller coaster shape of snake. It could be toxic too. The toxic snake has arrived at Beijing, it is now confirmed the most toxic city we have ever seen in our life.

2. Interest rate will begin to normalize for > 10y bond, most successful bond issues will be 5-7y bond or even shorter ... and even 7-10y bond will slow normalize towards the end of the year ... 10y US TST will be around 2.3% by end of year with SGS 10y yield at 1.8-1.9% region ...

3. China stock market will range bound, this bounce from 1,950 will be up around 30% to 2,500 b4 consolidating ... China leaders might lead to sacrifice 1% of GDP to fix the envirnonment around Beijing / Tianjin region

4. US stock market will have major break through this year ... however, due to JPY starting to soften, currency war will erupt .. since USD has depreciated a lot since Lehman's time, a new high in Dow does not really mean a lot. It simply means a normalization of Dow gold ratio from 7 to around 10 (15,000/1,500)

5. HK property market will be the bright spot in Asia, Centalene index will appreciate 10% to 13x region while another CM will hit HK .... SG property market will be sleepy and 5% appreciation at the end of the year is my prediction with flat rental, equity will perform slightly better

http://www.travelchinaguide.com/imag...diac-snake.png
    HK property market will be the brightest in the world. I have been calling buy since last CNY till now....but the best spot is not residential..it is commercial and industrial...

To add on : commodities : flat
    high yield stocks will be darling..

I wish everyone Huat and huat..
    happy and healthy and wealthy....

HK property market will be the brightest in the world. I have been calling buy since last CNY till now....but the best spot is not residential..it is commercial and industrial...

To add on : commodities : flat
    high yield stocks will be darling..

I wish everyone Huat and huat..
    happy and healthy and wealthy....
    Hi laguna.... does commercial include retail as well?
    Or are they different?
    If so, is the retail sector doing as well too?

Hi laguna.... does commercial include retail as well?
    Or are they different?
    If so, is the retail sector doing as well too?
    yes, shops and offices.....siao, very siao
    but these three weeks are much quieter..

身体健康, 心想事成.

年到了!
    在这里拜年吧!
    Boss aka "taukeh neo"....i catch NO ball...

like....HUAT Ahhhhh

Boss aka "taukeh neo"....i catch NO ball...
    It means CNY is here, say some good phrases / wishes to everyone for CNY.

What and who's balls you wanna catch?

Happy and Prosperous Lunar New Year

to All the

Senior Kor Kor and Jie Jie forumers
    新年快乐
    恭喜发财
    新年进步
    生意兴隆
    龙马精神
    心想事成
    万事如意

For non Chinese

新年快乐......................Happy New Year
    恭喜发财......................May you be Prosperous

新年进步......................Progress in the New Year
    生意兴隆......................May your Business be Prosperous
    龙马精神......................Spirit of the Dragon and Horse
    心想事成......................Hope You get what You Long For
    万事如意......................May All Go Well with You

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested
    It means CNY is here, say some good phrases / wishes to everyone for CNY.

What and who's balls you wanna catch?
    Catch what ball? 拜年 also must catch ball?
    Now I also catch no ball liao.

thats why i love this forum...

everybody so caring n understanding...

Catch what ball? 拜年 also must catch ball?
    Now I also catch no ball liao.
    Radha08 say catch no balls, so I ask catch what and who's balls.

6.9mil HUAT AH !!!!

2013 Wishing Everyone here Good Health........