Page 10 of 43 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025303540 ... LastLast

Thread: Bartley Ridge

Quote Originally Posted by chngz
    651/217............
    Thank you bro! You've been very conscientious with your updates.

Default BARTLEY RIDGE SAT TALK ON TDSR

July27
    TDSR Talk
    Date: Saturday, 27 July 2013
    Time: 2.30pm till 4pm
    Venue: Bartley Ridge Showflat (Near Bartley MRT)
    RSVP for seats 98348607

what is tdsr?

total debt servicing ratio
    Come join us and figure out your affordability etc.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by Greenwood
    what is tdsr?
    In a nutshell the total loan ratio to your income, including taking into account all non-property loans. Quite a killer measure which MAS says it is not a cooling measure but a structural measure (read permanent) aimed at introducing financial prudence, so don't rush to buy anything now. The impact on the property market is not fully felt yet. The ratio is also expected to be decreased further reigning in affordability.

Agents may make you buy now by scaring you with scenarios further of tightening of the ratio..... hence these tdsr briefings, but on the flip side don't rush as prices are likely to dip as affordability drops.

I feel the government should not control the property market and let it up and down by itself...

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by RCT
    I feel the government should not control the property market and let it up and down by itself...
    It won't, due to the kiasuness and untempered and illogical aspirations of Singaporeans.

Those who have pte property always want more, those in HDB want to upgrade. They don't know how to enjoy simple things in life.

They cannot sink in, cannot afford, don't buy.

highest psf $1,564 PSF IN JUN 2013 FOR A 463-SQFT UNIT

not surprising if it is a pool facing high floor unit.

my concern is more of whether the developer hv cont'd to increase the $.

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    not surprising if it is a pool facing high floor unit.

my concern is more of whether the developer hv cont'd to increase the $.
    Pool-facing high floor unit is useless as you need to hunch over the balcony or window to see the pool, which is dangerous and unnatural. For pool facing units to see the pool, 1-6 floor should be better.

agree, ppl who r inclined towards pool facing shouldn't choose high floor.
    but the prob is, developers dun price the units tis way sia!
    high floor pool facing is definitely pricier den the low floor ones despite a lousier view!

agree, ppl who r inclined towards pool facing shouldn't choose high floor.
    but the prob is, developers dun price the units tis way sia!
    high floor pool facing is definitely pricier den the low floor ones despite a lousier view!
    Aren't higher units more costly to build?

Quote Originally Posted by sabian
    Aren't higher units more costly to build?
    it is, but wat hyenergix is trying to highlight here is that high floor pool view is not necc getting the best deal as far as aesthetic is concerned.

Sold = 660
    Left = 208

Sold = 660
    Left = 208
    thks for the update.

yr agent got say left which type of units?

sales getting slower n slower leh

thks for the update.

Mostly left -
    1) 3+S
    2) 4
    3) 4DK

thks for the update.

Only left with the expensive ones

hopefully sales can accelerate after the GLS for the plot of land beside bartley resi.

how much u tink developer will bid? I guess $750-$800psf ppr.

Sold = 660
    Left = 208
    Like Mermaid said, thank you for the updates.

ytd I saw the dnest ppl so kiasu, aldy compile neighbour list liao!

They friendly and have neighborly spirit mah. Why you say pple kiasu?

aiyo, their construction havnt even started. mayb they wan to assemble everyone n lament at the slow progress tgt, hahaha

Who's their main con?

I went to view WaterBank.

The main con is Lian Beng. I feel the workmanship is quite bad, saw a couple of units interior. The wall between some rooms are hollow, like gypsium board type of material.

I didn't like the overall feel there. The multistorey carpark is ridiculously tight! And it's not 1 unit - 1 carpark ratio...

Seems there are units on top of the MSCP but they all face the rear kitchen of the HDB block!

But the view of the 3 bedders facing the south is good, you can see parkway to raffles place.

The free form pool is also nice. Partly sheltered by a conserved tree. The place has 2 function rooms which is good. But no tennis court though.

Heard from an agent there bigger units hard to rent out. He only has calls in the last 3 weeks for smaller unit rentals. Things are definitely slowing down.

Anyway, back to Lian Beng, they seem to have a lot on their plate...be prepared for shitty workmanship in 2016.

The Lian Beng Group* secured two projects worth approximately S$200 million, boosting its order book to approximately S$1.4 * billion. *The Group’s wholly-owned subsidiary, *Lian Beng Construction (1988) Pte Ltd, was awarded the building * contract of a condominium along Flora Drive in Pasir Ris estate worth S$115 million. *The contract involves * the building of *nine eight-storey residential blocks, *one block of clubhouse, *a *basement car park, *a * swimming pool, tennis courts and other amenities within the condominium compound. *

Who's their main con?

I went to view WaterBank.

The main con is Lian Beng. I feel the workmanship is quite bad, saw a couple of units interior. The wall between some rooms are hollow, like gypsium board type of material.

I didn't like the overall feel there. The multistorey carpark is ridiculously tight! And it's not 1 unit - 1 carpark ratio...

Seems there are units on top of the MSCP but they all face the rear kitchen of the HDB block!

But the view of the 3 bedders facing the south is good, you can see parkway to raffles place.

The free form pool is also nice. Partly sheltered by a conserved tree. The place has 2 function rooms which is good. But no tennis court though.

Heard from an agent there bigger units hard to rent out. He only has calls in the last 3 weeks for smaller unit rentals. Things are definitely slowing down.

Anyway, back to Lian Beng, they seem to have a lot on their plate...be prepared for shitty workmanship in 2016.

sabian,
    Im not sure who is dnest main con. I feel tat dnest will be delayed becos of palatte slow progress.
    but ours is lian beng!
    omg! Cannot imagine slow progress & poor workmanship

rental not gd for 3 bedder, Im not surprised. if wanna invstmt, smaller units generally easier.
    y u so concerned abt waterbank? u vested?

sabian,
    Im not sure who is dnest main con. I feel tat dnest will be delayed becos of palatte slow progress.
    but ours is lian beng!
    omg! Cannot imagine slow progress & poor workmanship

rental not gd for 3 bedder, Im not surprised. if wanna invstmt, smaller units generally easier.
    y u so concerned abt waterbank? u vested?
    Nope. Not vested. I pass by and noticed it just TOP so went it to look see cos the main con is Lian Beng and a couple of agents showed me around.

Now I'm worried.

Nope. Not vested. I pass by and noticed it just TOP so went it to look see cos the main con is Lian Beng and a couple of agents showed me around.

Now I'm worried.
    walls, structures etc carn be changed. But if furnishings n tiling got one yr waranty.

Hi Everyone, am a newbie in this forum. Just wondering if anyone got the 3+S unit? We got one at stack 35. Cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by dloh9
    Hi Everyone, am a newbie in this forum. Just wondering if anyone got the 3+S unit? We got one at stack 35. Cheers.
    welcome, yr stack is very near to the main entrance.

Hi Mermaid, yes it is. But we didn't want pool facing units and decided on the unit facing the meditation pods with no direct sun, hopefully it wouldn't be as noisy since it's not facing the major, fingers crossed..