Thread: A recap of the CM7 from URA website:

Default A recap of the CM7 from URA website:

hi everyone, is your handsome brother here again if ur very handsome brother is wrong in any of my highly intelligent interpretation of the CM7, please correct me.

i just realised that i have been "stalemated" in my property investment Good or bad is up to anyone's interpretation, as a stalemate is, as the word implied: CANNOT MOVE LIAO LA.

if you wish to know more abt the CM7 before i share with u how I have been "STALEMATED", do go here and download/read the following first:

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/2013/pr13-04a1.pdf

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/2013/pr13-04a2.pdf

I shall share with you my situation later your handsome brother come back from lunch.

Good Luck

Here is your handsome brother's property portfolio and their information:

D15 own stay apartment ( bought after CM6) - no loan

D9 tenanted condo (bought after CM5) - 60% loan

D9 tenanted condo (before CM1 ) -80% loan

D9 tenanted landed (bought after CM2) - 90% loan

D10 tenanted landed (before CM1) - no loan

the more i discussed with my bankers and lawyers, the more i realised that I HAVE BEEN STALEMATED liao la. STALEMATED by Ah Khaw liao la.

WOOOWAAAAAAAAA (crying)

Enjoy your rental yield and paper gain lor. It's a stalemate not checkmate. Time to slow down and go fishing......

How old your kid? If no have or too young quick go adopt one > 21 yo one la. Then buy under his or her name.

the oldest in Primary 6 leh

u see, if i sell any one of my portfolio I cannot buy back anymore.

very scary leh...the more i think about it....., good brother

Quote Originally Posted by avo7007
    Enjoy your rental yield and paper gain lor. It's a stalemate not checkmate. Time to slow down and go fishing......
    paper gain is only paper la...not realised yet how to call profit leh?

WOOOOAAAAAAAA ( note the spelling, now I am not laughing but is crying )

the only logical candidate i can get rid off in my portfolio is the D9 condo before
    the CM. But after selling it, I cannot upgrade or even replace it under the new CM7 ! WOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

the only logical candidate i can get rid off in my portfolio is the D9 condo before
    the CM. But after selling it, I cannot upgrade or even replace it under the new CM7 ! WOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    worse is according to my banker, i may not even be able to leverage it like 80% loan last time liao la....

no 30 years tenor and no more 80% loan liao la

WOAAAAAAAAAAAA

Bro bj21, your medication slowed down your reactions leh. Long time already we realised that CM7 has made us stay on the side lines. Anyway, you are already sitting on a fortune in pty. Go look for other investments for the time being.

Ask your banker for an equity loan against your paid-up properties.

Sell one local pty, and investment 2 or more overseas pty lor.

worse is according to my banker, i may not even be able to leverage it like 80% loan last time liao la....

no 30 years tenor and no more 80% loan liao la

WOAAAAAAAAAAAA
    even if you say i bought it at a good price of about S$1million, after repaying the loan principle of about 65% ( 10 years old loan ) i am left only very little money to leverage to a similar one in D9 now liao la......WOAAAAAAAA

Quote Originally Posted by avo7007
    Sell one local pty, and investment 2 or more overseas pty lor.
    that is a good suggestion leh, kind brother....

But me thinking about replacing it with a small studio in Marina area la.....But studio replacement of a resale one also not possible liao la...WOOAOAOAAAAAAAAAAA

Bro bj21, your medication slowed down your reactions leh. Long time already we realised that CM7 has made us stay on the side lines. Anyway, you are already sitting on a fortune in pty. Go look for other investments for the time being.

Ask your banker for an equity loan against your paid-up properties.
    yes la, good sister chiaberry. but me worried not able to enhance my portfolio anymore liao la... you see, in the past it was easy to do an upgrade in your porfolio, now how to la? ABSD is 10% liao la, if you add the stamp duty of 3% that would be 13%. If you add the agent fee for the old one you sold for replacement and legal fees, you add another $15,000 easily la..

say Marina studio now = $2.5 million

then add the stamp duties (13% ) = $325,000 ( That is one new HDB leh !!!!!)

add msc costs :$15,000

the actual price is : about S$3 million liao la

WOAAAAAAAAAAAAA (crying)

did i calculate wrongly or not leh???? or is my calculator spoilt liao la ????

And do think about investing in US, UK, Australia, the usual suspects when it comes to overseas education. My thought is when your children finishes their `O' Level, you might start thinking of sending them overseas to study. This overseas ppty will come in handy as a natural hedge for forex or it could also be used for their accomodation when studying there.

This stalemate is exactly what gov wants to achieve. Halt investors. Not stop. Give first timers a chance. Now u sit and enjoy

so envious.... hope CM 7 will be removed 2 years later and i shall get my 3rd property around Guillemard area...

Quote Originally Posted by Jaykj
    And do think about investing in US, UK, Australia, the usual suspects when it comes to overseas education. My thought is when your children finishes their `O' Level, you might start thinking of sending them overseas to study. This overseas ppty will come in handy as a natural hedge for forex or it could also be used for their accomodation when studying there.
    Or sell to find their education. Something I am pondering

yes la, good sister chiaberry. but me worried not able to enhance my portfolio anymore liao la... you see, in the past it was easy to do an upgrade in your porfolio, now how to la? ABSD is 10% liao la, if you add the stamp duty of 3% that would be 13%. If you add the agent fee for the old one you sold for replacement and legal fees, you add another $15,000 easily la..

WOAAAAAAAAAAAAA (crying)

Ah Khaw only help first time buyers la.

Now i cannot buy Marina Bay but first time property owner can leh.

WOAAAAAAAAAAAAA (crying)

Quote Originally Posted by newbie11
    my kids still little la ... WOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Quote Originally Posted by Jaykj
    my kids still little la ... WOAAAAAAAAAAA

My banker say i can only SELL BUT CANNOT BUY OR REPLACE LIAO LA.

He said best I sell until left one la if I dun wanna pay additional stamp duties

WOAAAAAA

AH KHAW ARH !!!! YOU SNOOK-ED ME LIAO LA !

My banker say i can only SELL BUT CANNOT BUY OR REPLACE LIAO LA.

He said best I sell until left one la if I dun wanna pay additional stamp duties

WOAAAAAA

AH KHAW ARH !!!! YOU SNOOK-ED ME LIAO LA !
    AH KHAW ARHHH.. YOU ASK ME KEEP SO MUCH CASH FOR WHAT ARHHHH ? FOR CHRISTMAS ISIT ARHHHHHHHHH???

WOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    (note the spelling, I am crying not laughing arhhhhh)

I agree. It is not worth it to throw away such amounts of $$$ just in taxes.

I am intending to use passive income from UK property to fund their education. Currently gross passive income is around 35k GBP annually. If my kids don't want to go overseas

Yeap....but I have already started saving for their education so likelihood is it will be for their accomodation. And often times, they usually stay on in the same country which they study in so the ppty can continue be used for them to stay in. Alternatively, they can sell it and buy a new one nearer to their work place. Before CM7, I was still searching for a 3rd ppty....but now, I have switched my sights to overseas ppty instead.....

my kids still little la ... WOAAAAAAAAAAA
    Mine is P2 and K2....much younger than yours

This stalemate is exactly what gov wants to achieve. Halt investors. Not stop. Give first timers a chance. Now u sit and enjoy
    Actually is good thing for investors too, to pile up capital, when ABSD remove, immediately wack 2-3 properties at one go.

how to remove cm7 if everybody like you?
    There is no good or bad location. There is only good or bad price.