Thread: Excellent !! Condo and EC going to CRASH very soon...

Talking Excellent !! Condo and EC going to CRASH very soon...

Heard rumour cooling measure 8 (CM8) coming ??

Get ready to buy CHEAP CHEAP

Congrats to those who want to invest in property !

But for those who own afew condo....Oh no....

Rumor has it they will skip cm8 and jump straight to cm10. Cm10 is only can own 1 property effective cm10.

Hahahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by DuaNehNehChioBu

Is it? Now CM become rojak already until they don't know who to target. Who knows CM 13 all cannot buy but rent. So no boom & no crash. All happy ending
    Waahahahaha!

We shall see.

What is this .. Wistful thinking leh ... Though I hope it is true but it will cause more harm than good for the entire economy

Let's hope the Govt scholars have calculated correctly.

If property market crashes, there will be bad repercussions on our economy as a lot of our money is tied up in property (also some people's livelihoods). Including Temasek/GIC related companies a significant proportion is directly or indirectly related to property. A lot of our CPF is also in property.

I don't think they intend to let the market crash.

Mr B mark II

Quote Originally Posted by 3C
    Is it? Now CM become rojak already until they don't know who to target. Who knows CM 13 all cannot buy but rent. So no boom & no crash. All happy ending
    Waahahahaha!
    Ya, looks like don't know who to target now. I'm a bit confused now too. So many CM one after another without giving a breath. Too many "trial and error" already. With the latest cm, it has affected the average people who wish to possess 2nd ppty for investment but not willing to pay addn stamp duties, for the VERY rich group of people, what is this ABSD to them, "ikan bilis" to them lah.

If a person already has an HDB (already 10 yrs old), then he want to buy a private condo as an investment, does this pc consider as 2nd ppty? Will he has to pay ABSD?

Ya, looks like don't know who to target now. I'm a bit confused now too. So many CM one after another without giving a breath. Too many "trial and error" already. With the latest cm, it has affected the average people who wish to possess 2nd ppty for investment but not willing to pay addn stamp duties, for the VERY rich group of people, what is this ABSD to them, "ikan bilis" to them lah.

If a person already has an HDB (already 10 yrs old), then he want to buy a private condo as an investment, does this pc consider as 2nd ppty? Will he has to pay ABSD?
    Yes, the HDB is considered a 2nd property and you need to pay 7% ABSD if you buy a PC. Sell your HDB and you can redeem back the 7%

Quote Originally Posted by 3C
    Waahahahaha!
    Super Like!

Whos this duanehneh cb....

Mr B lor.....

hahaha there are a few of them...

It doesn't take a genius to know that he is definitely one of effected by the CM7 and resulted in unable to own the 2 property.

I guess it is Mrs B.
    The name sounds like it belongs to a woman.

Only those yet buy any property will want it crash, eye red red.

But after he ,she had buy, will talk good about property, hope price raise

Nowadays more such Singaporean .... Hopeless

Seeing the comments, I think we have come to the point of indifference. Where if you were meant to be out of the market due to the lack of ammo, you would be long ago out. And those still in the market are those with unlimited ammo where no anount of CM can deter them.

Rumor has it they will skip cm8 and jump straight to cm10. Cm10 is only can own 1 property effective cm10.

Hahahahaha
    Then CM 11 owner cannot buy anymore ?

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH

Prices goes up, sure will come down...Only matter of time

Then CM 11 owner cannot buy anymore ?

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH

Prices goes up, sure will come down...Only matter of time
    If prices drop, just straight away buy 3 properties lor. Hahahahahaha

But remember to pay absd hor. This time govt will ensure absd will be here for a long time and maybe increase absd higher. I think absd will go up higher until prices stabilize. Hahahahaha

Price wont drop as long as owners have holding power coupled with sustainable rent and low interest rate.

Volume will drop and that few transactions will benchmark the price (probably higher)...

anyway which CM brought down the price? wishful thinking.

Quote Originally Posted by Akira Fudou
    Price wont drop as long as owners have holding power coupled with sustainable rent and low interest rate.

Volume will drop and that few transactions will benchmark the price (probably higher)...

anyway which CM brought down the price? wishful thinking.
    Aiya, u burst his bubble. We all have dreams leh. When dreams cannot be materialized, we can demoralized. We need to ensure aspirations for owning a second property is still there for people.

Why u so scare ?

No worries my dear chestnut Private Property Prices Will Crash sooner or either later....

And hopefully North Korea starts the war or Europe country start bankrupt

Interesting... so PC and EC crash and HDB stable no?
    When you have eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Garment has never wanted the property to crash like pulling a handbrake but just stepping on the brake pedal to slow down.

So many condo site launch...But yet MANY are unsold....LOL

And property developer just keep buying up gov land and launch new condo..

Just be PATIENCE.....Prices will sure drop....And even faster IF there is NORTH KOREA WAR...

Prepare your cheque...

So many condo site launch...But yet MANY are unsold....LOL

And property developer just keep buying up gov land and launch new condo..

Just be PATIENCE.....Prices will sure drop....And even faster IF there is NORTH KOREA WAR...

Prepare your cheque...
    There are thousands of people with cheque ready waiting for a drop since 2009. If you have been to showflats, you will know what I mean.

Today, Senette Residences sold 80% on first weekend sales !

Anyway, if price drop 10%, my office got hundreds of buyers rushing down.

Near mrt so saleable? Was it helped by the new measures on car ownership?

Now the market is only seeing mostly local buyers because of the CMs. What about foreigners? The demand is still too strong due to the liquidity

Quote Originally Posted by ichigo55
    Now the market is only seeing mostly local buyers because of the CMs. What about foreigners? The demand is still too strong due to the liquidity
    Foriegners usually take about 2-3 months after a CM before biting.

Office Boy knows that there are big funds (to me $300-500 million considered big) waiting to come in (even if it means paying the ABSD).

Just need to wait for them to come crashing in.

Go showflats more often, then you will know who who who is buying.

Foriegners usually take about 2-3 months after a CM before biting.

Office Boy knows that there are big funds (to me $300-500 million considered big) waiting to come in (even if it means paying the ABSD).

Just need to wait for them to come crashing in.

Go showflats more often, then you will know who who who is buying.

Hi DKSG

I am also thinking along yr line... Funds may be pouring in again.

Can u share who are the buyers now beside first time buyers?

Tks.