Thread: CM got REVERSE effect..

Default CM got REVERSE effect..

The way i see all these CM make people more kan cheong to buy...buy...buy....look at all new launch....ANYTHING but dampening effect...

Aiyah, people just look see only lah. Onlyvthe low quantum units move fast.

yup but still move....for a property investor WORST day of week is FRIDAY

Thats why all the sales launch start on FRIDAY...

next CM will come out on thurs evening then all LPPL...

CMs 1-7 target ability to buy and ability and willingness to sell.

Only CM 8, plus the HDB measures targets willingness to buy for buyers of second or more property.

They have just about managed to balance supply and demand. Its likely to be stable in price and volume going forward at a more comfortable pace for all.

Plus the recent additional tax measures for investment properties increase the willingness to sell.

So all in, it is a very graduated approach to balance the equation.

The measures v good, make the developer slash prices and make it affordable for first timer, or hdb Upgraders , then property rise is sustainable, we should welcome CM8 .....well done KBG

Hi...which show flat are freshly open to public? I will like to do some leisure visiting.

CM7 is very successful it reduced developer margin and give those MTBs first timers a chance to board the boat

I like the 15% absd on foreigners, harder for them to buy, make rental better, now I go see foreigner tenant extend rental 1year.....he asks until 2016, I say no way, I want slowly increase rent

hk new sales also cutting prices..
    this year should be a pretty flat year for prop prices

Our cooling measures are designed to stop 2nd timers of properties from buying and reserve for first timers of property buyers the privilege to buy! If the first-timer don't buy, when? Wait till the boat sailed again?! So very obvious they heed the govt's actions and quick buy buy buy!

CM7 is very successful it reduced developer margin and give those MTBs first timers a chance to board the boat
    If you have been to showflats recently, you will certainly notice that the ABSD is eroding slowly. More and more people are willing to fork out the additional 7%, 10% for their second third, fourth, fifth property !

When I talk to them to understand how they think, I conclude that most people see the ABSD as additional tax on their money making properties! One of them told me - just make $100K lesser lor, blah blah blah government blah blah blah, so instead of earning $300K, next time I just can make $200K lor!

Watch out folks! This maybe the new thinking.

This is what the Govt wants - extra revenue that balances supply and demand. Its never about crashing.

If you have been to showflats recently, you will certainly notice that the ABSD is eroding slowly. More and more people are willing to fork out the additional 7%, 10% for their second third, fourth, fifth property !

When I talk to them to understand how they think, I conclude that most people see the ABSD as additional tax on their money making properties! One of them told me - just make $100K lesser lor, blah blah blah government blah blah blah, so instead of earning $300K, next time I just can make $200K lor!

Watch out folks! This maybe the new thinking.

No worries, if CM7 can't work, then CM8 will raise the tax another 5%, so 12% and 15%. Not enough? CM9, raise to 17% and 20%. Still cannot? Then CM10, 22% and 25%.....

If still cannot, implement recurring ABSD, every year you own the property, you pay 5-10% tax on valuation.
    Last edited by sgbuyer; 17-03-13 at 00:08.

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer
    No worries, if CM7 can't work, then CM8 will raise the tax another 5%, so 12% and 15%. Not enough? CM9, raise to 17% and 20%. Still cannot? Then CM10, 22% and 25%.....

If still cannot, implement recurring ABSD, every year you own the property, you pay 5-10% tax on valuation.
    When that happens, all the cash we have in our bank accounts will become banana money!

My point is not the tax ... its the observation in the showflat as an indicator of buying sentiments.

Government is busy with 60-year lease HDB flats. CM will cool for a while.

it looks like people now worry the prospects of the subsequent CMs rather than the CM itself.

developer expert gives discounts? why?
    they are the experts think markt will be soft

met with buddy yesterday - interest rates expect 6 times up. 6 TIMES UP
    true ah?

now interest rates low installments $1000 later interest rate up $4000
    he said okay no worry of high high interest rate if pay cash.

now kno why gahmen said more downpymt fr car and more CMs

6x up the current SIBOR of 0.35% = 2.1%. Include the bank spread is about 3.1%. That is a reasonable number if economy is good.

cm has multi purpose

one, appease the kpkb segment by showing hey we got press the rich jialut jialut ok!

two, it makes the rich (a lot here ok) buy up more at a faster rate due to fear of more restrictions

so everybody happy. win win win win

developer win
    poor win
    rich win
    kpkb win
    owners win

and biggest winner .....

gahmen.

Any rich here buying more?

Quote Originally Posted by dmonddd
    developer expert gives discounts? why?
    they are the experts think markt will be soft

met with buddy yesterday - interest rates expect 6 times up. 6 TIMES UP
    true ah?

now interest rates low installments $1000 later interest rate up $4000
    he said okay no worry of high high interest rate if pay cash.

now kno why gahmen said more downpymt fr car and more CMs
    Your calculations not accurate.

Calculate monthly installment based on 20/25/30 years 3% vs 1.3%

Based on 25years 1mil loan,

Monthly installment @1.3% 3.9k
    @3% 4.74k

pls based calc on 4-5% before signing the mortgage is ensure u r able to cope with reduced spending monies in times of burgeoning economy

It is better to have 100-200k emergency cash for every 1mil loan. Any job or business is non guaranteed

Very much agree. If you dont have this kind of reseves, better dont take so much loan. But then ... ALAMAK! Office Boy is under-loaning !!!!

If the economy isn't sound and the central banks raise rates to 4%, the economy will cave in.

Very much agree. If you dont have this kind of reseves, better dont take so much loan. But then ... ALAMAK! Office Boy is under-loaning !!!!

Means you can afford to buy more properties and hoard less cash.

Sales in the month of march with jump up 80% compared to feb sales volume.

Your calculations not accurate.

Calculate monthly installment based on 20/25/30 years 3% vs 1.3%

Based on 25years 1mil loan,

Monthly installment @1.3% 3.9k
    @3% 4.74k
    25 yrs for young buyers
    me old liao more impact

if 4-5% rate - 6K? 2k more
    how to afford pay installment if miscalculated. jialat

Sales in the month of march with jump up 80% compared to feb sales volume.
    sales jump for smaller units if u think abt it
    developers cut into smaller units knowing $1m is affordable now for some

buyers not looking at psf rationality died. clementi or bkt panjang calling for $1400-1500psf

my god if compared to d10 d leedon same psf..make sense or not?