Thread: Ferra condo in district 9 by Ferrari designer

Default Ferra condo in district 9 by Ferrari designer

nice... does it speed real quick and run red lights?

looks pretty avant garde.

sometimes when a project tries too hard it may turn out laughable.

it does remind of gadgets like ps4 or some expensive hepa air ioniser.

sometimes when a project tries too hard it may turn out laughable.

it does remind of gadgets like ps4 or some expensive hepa air ioniser.
    i'll be really impressed if they can pull this off to look like the artistic impression itself.

but it may cost a big bomb to do that...

Nice!

Later drive pass to check out the site ...

You think they give you one Farrari or Mati when U buy a unit ?

Or the other way round, you must have a Farrari or Mati before they sell u one ?

i'll be really impressed if they can pull this off to look like the artistic impression itself.

but it may cost a big bomb to do that...
    I am keen to know what material they use for the red portion.
    If they just paint it red, I think its a bit orbit...

I am keen to know what material they use for the red portion.
    If they just paint it red, I think its a bit orbit...

Red carbon fiber

a bit matt-ish like the ITE college campus that sort of material may not be too bad...

I dun think u guys will be so lucky to get a unit there once you see the advert. on the newspaper. Many angmo will cheong to this project upon hearing the ferrari name.

Wow FEO is very bold... either you love it or u hate it
    When you have eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Red carbon fiber
    Red building reminds me of the famous Tan Tong Meng Tower.....

I dun think u guys will be so lucky to get a unit there once you see the advert. on the newspaper. Many angmo will cheong to this project upon hearing the ferrari name.

Just drove by just now to take a look at the existing site ...

Wow! The black side of the building will have an awesome view!

But considering the units still stuck in Twin Peaks, Lumos, etc etc ... I think unlikely they will launch soon.

Let me check with developers what are their launch plans.

Time to save up more money to buy something like this.

PS : They cleverly sell you 103 years (again!)

Red building reminds me of the famous Tan Tong Meng Tower.....
    this red is different la. it is not the matte kind like TTM Tower lor

read the angmo brothers' comments below the video.

you then will understand why Singapore is in high demand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTpMOSzctZ0

more and more angmo are showing their Singapore condos on Youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAQBPBSLe34

apparently, owning a Singapore property is the global in-fashion now.

............. your ferrari got a newspaper stuck there, dude :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=floacrGsGpk

even New Yorkers are crazy about my good sister Fann Wong :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6INwJV4jxCY

even New Yorkers are crazy about my good sister Fann Wong :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6INwJV4jxCY
    I suspect good sister Fann and good brother Lee are now making more movies to save up on upcoming Marina Bay's condos lor

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOwMAGnbCQg

The World thinks everything must be related to Singapore then is considered got standard and fashion lor.

I stay here wait for them to BUY UP all my properties. WIN LIAO LOR...

HUAT ARHHHHHH!!!

PUBLISHED MAY 01, 2013

Far East's Ferra launches 30 units for sale

BYNATHANIEL CHEW

FAR East Organization is today launching 30 units of its 104-unit luxury condominium project, Ferra, for sale.

Prices for the 22-storey development at 1 Leonie Hill start from $2.3 million for a 732 sq ft unit, or $3,160 psf.

Unit sizes will range from 732 to 893 sq ft. There will be two additional 2,013 sq ft penthouses, but these have not yet been launched for sale.

The site has a 103-year tenure, and Ferra is expected to attain its Temporary Occupation Permit in 2018.

Ferra features a semi-white plan, in which homebuyers can customise their units to an extent, for instance by dividing the floorplan into rooms to their liking. Nonetheless, a selection of pre-designed layouts will also be available for buyers to choose from.

The condominium is being designed by renowned Italian designer Paolo Pininfarina, who is new to the Singapore residential scene.

Ong Kah Seng, director at R'ST Research, noted that as Singapore's prime residential market is currently facing weak sentiment, Ferra's limited launch and smaller unit sizes might see it receive "warm interest". "Singapore's prime residential market is facing headwinds currently, due to significant unsold stock and weakened buyers' demand as expatriates' housing allowances are significantly reduced in a corporate cost-cutting approach," he said.

"However, new projects with exceptional design, released in small number of units, and preferably have predominantly units that have average, investor-pocket-friendly sizes, are expected to meet moderate buyers' interest."
    Ferra is the latest in Far East Organization's "ultra-luxury" Inessence brand of residential developments, which boasts a focus on design, prime locations, and a degree of personalisation.

Other projects in the Inessence line include the Boulevard Vue, Alba, and Skyline@Orchard Boulevard.

FEO is aiming to be the next URA, HDB, JTC and SLA. Why? Cannot meh? They own the land forever!

Just drove by just now to take a look at the existing site ...

Wow! The black side of the building will have an awesome view!

But considering the units still stuck in Twin Peaks, Lumos, etc etc ... I think unlikely they will launch soon.

Let me check with developers what are their launch plans.

Time to save up more money to buy something like this.

PS : They cleverly sell you 103 years (again!)

FEO is aiming to be the next URA, HDB, JTC and SLA. Why? Cannot meh? They own the land forever!

would be fun if their land were to be acquired .......

but guess that will never happen ... I am sure FEO is People with the right connection and has the right info

BT understands that seven out of the 30 units released at the 104-unit Ferra were taken up. Prices for the 103-year leasehold project started from $3,160 per square foot, or $2.3 million for a 732 sq ft unit.

Of the unit types available, the most popular are those that range from 883-893 sq ft. The project features three types of units - 32 units which are 732 sq ft; 70 units that range from 883-893 sq ft; and two 2,013 sq ft penthouses.

The development, which is coming up on the site of the current Leonie View serviced apartments which Far East is redeveloping, is part of the ultra-luxury Inessence brand.

The Inessence brand, which was launched in 2010, has three existing residences in its portfolio - Boulevard Vue, Alba, and Skyline@Orchard Boulevard.

Ferra features a semi-white plan which allows homebuyers to customise their living spaces. With the layout of only the kitchens and bathrooms fixed, owners are able to determine the number of rooms they want by deciding on the number of walls and partitions to be constructed within each unit.
    Buyers can also pick from a selection of interior themes which were chosen by Italian car designer Paolo Pininfarina.

Anyone knows what is going on with this project? I walk my dogs in this area and there hasn't been any construction activity at all. There is no way TOP can happen in 2018 at this rate. Seems only 3 units have been sold since 2013....

10 JUN 2013 1 LEONIE HILL #07-05 NEW SALE 893 STRATA 3,273 2,924,500
    28 MAY 2013 1 LEONIE HILL #05-03 NEW SALE 732 STRATA 3,116 2,280,765
    23 MAY 2013 1 LEONIE HILL #05-02 NEW SALE 893 STRATA 3,283 2,933,180

Quote Originally Posted by Ayeya View Post
    Anyone knows what is going on with this project? I walk my dogs in this area and there hasn't been any construction activity at all. There is no way TOP can happen in 2018 at this rate. Seems only 3 units have been sold since 2013....

10 JUN 2013 1 LEONIE HILL #07-05 NEW SALE 893 STRATA 3,273 2,924,500
    28 MAY 2013 1 LEONIE HILL #05-03 NEW SALE 732 STRATA 3,116 2,280,765
    23 MAY 2013 1 LEONIE HILL #05-02 NEW SALE 893 STRATA 3,283 2,933,180
    but its by far east so it can't be in trouble? instead, they could have changed their plan and bought out these guys?