Page 5 of 82 FirstFirst 123456789101520253035 ... LastLast

Thread: JURONG GATEWAY CONDO LAUNCHING!!

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    Really bullish.

Anyway, I'd like to see it a success although I think those greedy developers deserve a lesson.
    MCL will have to be bullish, or else they will not bid for the 2nd site near Lakeshore.

For me this is a no brainer, sell high and sell slow, because buyers will only see the true value when Jems, Westgate, NTF TOP.

However what they need is to make sure this project is being designed and marketed as luxury living, along the line of Echelon, with nice sky terrace and gym over looking the lake etc.

The last thing JLD need is another family style of condo project.

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    what do you think of the HDB neighbours, will they hit the recent million dollar records?
    there is a limit to HDB due to COV, but rental for HDB around that area sure HUAT x 10 because there will be many PR, foreigners healthcare workers looking for place to stay near JLD.

MCL will have to be bullish, or else they will not bid for the 2nd site near Lakeshore.

For me this is a no brainer, sell high and sell slow, because buyers will only see the true value when Jems, Westgate, NTF TOP.

However what they need is to make sure this project is being designed and marketed as luxury living, along the line of Echelon, with nice sky terrace and gym over looking the lake etc.

The last thing JLD need is another family style of condo project.
    I dont see how Echelon is luxury...

maybe upmarket is a better word

Tks Westman! So is 2023!
    Let see how Jurong condo S$1200psf VS Iskandar condo M$1200psf,
    Which one will be better profit in 10yrs time!

Honestly , no way we will put $$$ in bank anymore,
    Look forward success of this 2 area ( we admit we got interest )

2023, 15 years from 2008, the year MBT announced the JLD development.

Have been staying at jurong since birth.. witness all changes.

Are you know the current jurong lake areas were swamp woth sea water?

Quote Originally Posted by oops
    I am just highlighting another project which is a better buy in my opinion. Buying the wrong home can be very costly..
    Bro.. do your marketing here is fine for MCL... don't go to other thread to kahjiao to post news...ok?

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT
    Tks Westman! So is 2023!
    Let see how Jurong condo S$1200psf VS Iskandar condo M$1200psf,
    Which one will be better profit in 10yrs time!

Honestly , no way we will put $$$ in bank anymore,
    Look forward success of this 2 area ( we admit we got interest )
    Anywhere but not deposit.. thanks to inflation

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    oops sure got promotion doing this. he has alerted all buyers by now.
    Super agree with you pic.

Initially, I really thank him for providing updates on jurong. . Later on.. I noticed his motove is to blow trumpet for MCL..

I think he is the most tulan cum piss off marketing guy I ever see in condo forum so far..
    Most marketing guys will sell at their respective project thread and rarely see them cross over to other threads to sell.

If you checl his postings... he is all over the places blowing trumpet...
    Even though me strong supporter for JLD, see liao also tulan.. I think he over selling ...

Quote Originally Posted by dare2
    ....you sound like an agent....good luck to your sales.
    .....he has yet to respond to my query on this....

If only wheelock get this site, then confirm a luxury project.
    hope MCL do a good job, we westerner are all upping our selling price

If only wheelock get this site, then confirm a luxury project.
    hope MCL do a good job, we westerner are all upping our selling price

Wheelock did Parc Oasis isnt it? Was it consider luxury during its time?

Yup, the 15 year old design stood the test of time, now still look very grand, it's iconic blue rounded balcony and grand lobby.

i dont think so, it doesnt age well unlike say spring grove.

Investments are still pouring into Jurong Lake District. Expect Jurong Lake District to be transformed further, and property prices in the west to go up higher.

Jem® brings big names to Jurong hub
    Jurong Gateway mall fully leased ahead of Q2 opening
    BY GRACE NG
    PUBLISHED APRIL 16, 2013

UPCOMING suburban mall Jem® achieved 100 per cent leased status on April 4, with all 241 shops in the 76,000 square metres mixed-use development being leased ahead of its opening in Q2 2013.

The Lend Lease mall's line-up boasts international giants such as H&M, Victoria's Secret, and the first new Books Kinokuniya outlet in 14 years.
    While Jem® development director Chris Brown deemed this achievement "reasonably uncommon", he was not surprised it happened.

"We always knew it was going to be successful because the demand is there," he said, given Jem®'s unique positioning among suburban malls.

In line with the government's intent to create a new CBD (central business district) in the west, Jem® is set to be its heart, bringing an Orchard Road experience to the Jurong Gateway regional centre and tying it with community culture.

"We see that there is the opportunity to serve them better and to create a more communal heart by providing them something they don't already have," Mr Brown said about the suburban community that Jem® would cater to, being connected to the Jurong East MRT station.

Hence, their leasing strategy concentrated mainly on securing big-name brands as anchor tenants, such as Robinsons and H&M, many of which will be setting up their first suburban outlets in Singapore.

They also targeted new-to-market brands such as Paris Baguette, a Korean chain with one outlet here at Wisma Atria.

"You've got a higher chance of success in an area that's got a higher demand," Mr Brown said, emphasising the underserved nature of what he called a "captive market".

"There are numerous brands that just aren't facilitated anywhere near here," he added.

Mr Brown insisted that the rents offered to tenants were competitive in the market and were not discounted in any way.

This made Jem®'s intrinsic qualities the key to attracting retailers; Mr Brown listed the mall's design, function and connectivity as plus points, in addition to the lack of immediate competition for such brands in the area.

As a mixed-use development of about 70 per cent retail and 30 per cent office, Jem® seeks to cater to a wide demographic.

Its offerings range from hypermarkets like Fairprice Xtra to F&B and entertainment facilities, along with mid to mid-plus shopping. According to Mr Brown, it intends to "serve the same person at different times of day".

Jem®'s inherent appeal, though, did not necessarily guarantee the success it has experienced. Rather, it depended on the attitudes of the retailers approached.

"It shows the confidence of the retailer," Mr Brown said about the 100 per cent lease, explaining that the mall's positioning made it a new frontier. "Some people are more game than others."

Kinokuniya's decision to open a new outlet at Jem® is certainly a strong example of this.

According to Hiroshi Sogo, group managing director of Books Kinokuniya Pacific Asia, the opening "serves to highlight our sustainable growth strategy as we commemorate our 30th anniversary in Singapore this year. With Jem®'s prime location at Jurong Gateway and its strong retail mix, we believe our store at Jem® will enable us to serve more book and magazine lovers for many years to come."

"We were confident that what we were creating was different, and they saw that as well, so we were more than happy for them to come along with us," said Mr Brown.

Mr Brown also cited the government's support as a reason for the success of the venture. For instance, the Ministry of National Development's 30-year lease in 2011 marked the first time a government agency committed to a long-term lease with a private developer in its development project.

He noted that Jem® dovetails with the government's desire to have people work closer to home and maintain work-life balance, due to its office facilities and outdoor park space.

"We think it's going to provide far more flexibility and opportunity for people who don't have that in their immediate area," he said.

In order to convince retailers of the development's appeal, the Jem® team conducted numerous studies to determine target markets and retailers.

These included formal research through research providers, as well as the more unique method of using social media.

"With a strong immediate catchment, we were able to formulate an opinion of what the consumer wanted and then take it from there," Mr Brown said.

He expects that, in the long-term, social media will continue to figure prominently in Jem®'s overall processes.

With Jem®'s 100 per cent lease, Mr Brown is glad that customers will be greeted with a complete retail offering when the mall opens its doors in Q2 2013.

"With our unique offerings across fashion, F&B, beauty and entertainment, Jem® is poised to be the new crown jewel of the west and a one stop lifestyle hub that engages the suburban community and exceeds their retail needs," said Mr Brown.

In “Jem® brings big names to Jurong hub” (BT, Apr 16), we said that the size of Jem® was 74,000 square feet. This is incorrect. The size of the mall is 76,000 square metres. We would also like to clarify that Jem®s collaboration with the South West Community Development Centre was for a recruitment drive, and not part of their studies to determine target markets and retailers. The above story has been amended to reflect the correction.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/spec...g-hub-20130416

Quote Originally Posted by dare2
    .....he has yet to respond to my query on this....
    No reply yet? Employee of MCL tasks to create interest in condosg?

Most likely its from Hutton

Have seen many good agents here in condo sg..
    Most, if not all will stay at respective thread to promote their project.

Oops is by far the best cum worst of all..

Best... oops provided many information about JLD.. I support this
    WORST...hijacked many threads with intend... Oops should have stay in this thread to promote MCL project and not go over others threads. I think he over do it...

Quote Originally Posted by oops
    I am just highlighting another project which is a better buy in my opinion. Buying the wrong home can be very costly..
    Interesting... are you asscoiate directly or indirectly with MCL?

If you are selling on MCL project.. put down your contact and so that those interested members can look upon you for better pricing!

If you are not selling but purely doing marketing to arose interest..job well done.. but pleaee stop behave like third party with above posting while yoi are marketing it so agressively..

Have seen many good agents here in condo sg..
    Most, if not all will stay at respective thread to promote their project.

Oops is by far the best cum worst of all..

Best... oops provided many information about JLD.. I support this
    WORST...hijacked many threads with intend... Oops should have stay in this thread to promote MCL project and not go over others threads. I think he over do it...

Ooops he did it again.....

When will it be launched? I think its really quite prime this MCL site...

And I think Jurong Gateway will be so much better than Tampines regional centre....

Its really an interesting and eye opening concept plan to place hotels, Grade A offices, high street fashion and possibly a theme park in Jurong...

Btw, does anyone knows what happened to the plan to have a bridge connecting Jurong east to Chinese Garden cutting thru Science Centre?

And when will the Science Centre be moved? The Lakeside village plan seems dead...

When will it be launched? I think its really quite prime this MCL site...

And I think Jurong Gateway will be so much better than Tampines regional centre....

Its really an interesting and eye opening concept plan to place hotels, Grade A offices, high street fashion and possibly a theme park in Jurong...

Btw, does anyone knows what happened to the plan to have a bridge connecting Jurong east to Chinese Garden cutting thru Science Centre?

And when will the Science Centre be moved? The Lakeside village plan seems dead...
    the commercial, shopping and residential elements of the JLD are the easiest to developed, the hardest part IMO is the edutainment theme park due to the heavy investment and lack of expertise from local companies. And that is the reason why I think that to make it happen, JLD will need some kind of casino operator to bankroll it.

As for the connection bridge is still happening as you can see from the building plan that all the development around Jurong Gateway need to have build a connection bridge to connect to all other part of JG.

the commercial, shopping and residential elements of the JLD are the easiest to developed, the hardest part IMO is the edutainment theme park due to the heavy investment and lack of expertise from local companies. And that is the reason why I think that to make it happen, JLD will need some kind of casino operator to bankroll it.

As for the connection bridge is still happening as you can see from the building plan that all the development around Jurong Gateway need to have build a connection bridge to connect to all other part of JG.
    Am waiting the new JE interchange announcement..

I suspect it will be like Centris@Jurong point... mixed development..

I think casino unlikely for two reasons... Too close to HDB heartland and the fall out from having another casino as people still not happy with the social effects of the current two casino

There are many ways the government could do this. A most subtle or indirect way will perhaps to allow RWS expand their gaming area at Sentosa RWS in exchange for a commitment to invest in a 2nd theme park at JLD.

Perhaps government could even extend for another 10 years, the exclusive gaming license to both Gentings and Sands

Am waiting the new JE interchange announcement..

I suspect it will be like Centris@Jurong point... mixed development..
    There is actually another commercial cum retail site (4.2 plot ratio) on the other side of the JE station which has not been put on for development yet.

I think URA might have to consider the alignment of the future JRL mrt station first before building the JE interchange. I think this could take another 5 to 8 years to materialize. Meanwhile, expect plenty of digging and construction for the next 10 to 15 years.

There are many ways the government could do this. A most subtle or indirect way will perhaps to allow RWS expand their gaming area at Sentosa RWS in exchange for a commitment to invest in a 2nd theme park at JLD.

Perhaps government could even extend for another 10 years, the exclusive gaming license to both Gentings and Sands
    Very good point.... I think its possible...

perhaps it is not by chance that Genting bid so aggressively for the hotel site at Jurong. For genting, it will make sense for them to operate all the hotels at JLD if they are going to run a theme park at JLD.

Show room next to JTC summit progress very very fast, worry long Q when launch. 1 room dunno sell how much? any agent here?

Show room near to JTC summit progress very fast, 1 or 2 room how big and sell how much? any agent here?

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    Show room near to JTC summit progress very fast, 1 or 2 room how big and sell how much? any agent here?

My bet is one bedder will be sold out on day1 and many buyers of one bedder will be turned away.....just like buyers of one bedder for La Fiesta....

Maybe some of the turned away La Fiesta one bedroom buyers will queue up to buy this condo to try their luck again?

If still got turned away due to sold out situation then
    Else
    Should be