Page 12 of 82 FirstFirst ... 278910111213141516172227323742 ... LastLast

Thread: JURONG GATEWAY CONDO LAUNCHING!!

Quote Originally Posted by Zile
    Colleagues were talking about this big J! Very tempted but apprehensive... If only I got a crystal ball or an "third eye" to see what lies ahead! Ha ha. No "sure win" bet lah.
    Har? This one still need crystal ball ah?

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77
    Har? This one still need crystal ball ah?
    Bao Jia one ah? Confirm bo? Buy 1500 psf sure can sell 1900 psf? Mai tuo Liao!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Zile
    Bao Jia one ah? Confirm bo? Buy 1500 psf sure can sell 1900 psf? Mai tuo Liao!!!!
    $1500psf? You might want to mentally prepare for $1600 and above if you are thinking of 1 bedder.

The scary part is that many new developments is still ongoing..
    till lakeside! Now is only early stage.

I heard JEM opening date is postponed again. wont be open today.

Oops Really...my whole family planning to go there after their morning walk.

$1500psf? You might want to mentally prepare for $1600 and above if you are thinking of 1 bedder.
    1650psf for mid floor.

Quote Originally Posted by oops
    Exactly. And you can get these at around 1000/sqft. personally think the Chinese Garden / Lakeside condos are much better value if they are 30% cheaper. Only 4-5 min more by train and it is much easier to board in the mornings (the crowd at JE in the mornings is sometimes scary). For 1600$, you can get D'Leedon and many others which are much closer to city. Jurong Gateway is a great project and well located but seems over priced to me, even in this market.

However the prime land is still at jurong gateway.

Quote Originally Posted by Proplace
    Exactly. And you can get these at around 1000/sqft. personally think the Chinese Garden / Lakeside condos are much better value if they are 30% cheaper. Only 4-5 min more by train and it is much easier to board in the mornings (the crowd at JE in the mornings is sometimes scary). For 1600$, you can get D'Leedon and many others which are much closer to city. Jurong Gateway is a great project and well located but seems over priced to me, even in this market.
    Is there any project fall in to this category in Chinese Garden / Lakeside?

Quote Originally Posted by oops
    Yes, the opening of JEM this month (hopefully) will be the first new TOP project since the JLD announcement was made in 2008. Here is a snap shot of what is currently going on at Jurong Gateway (excluding the Lakeside area), and what to expect in the next 5 to 10 years.

SINGAPORE: Jurong East is set to get its second shopping mall, Jem.The mall's opening day was meant to be 11th June but it has been postponed to a later date.Jem's Development Director Chris Brown said: “It’s been delayed to a date yet to be determined, due to an administrative regulatory issue.”He apologised for the inconvenience, saying the public will be notified of the new date as soon as possible.The mall has attracted a number of global brands to set up shop in light of changing shopping patterns of Singaporeans, and the development of the new hub at Jurong Lake District.At 818,000 square feet, Jem is the third largest suburban mall in Singapore. Among the 241 shops, there quite a number are popular global brands, like Robinsons and H&M.For some of them, it is the first time they have opened a store in the suburbs.Human traffic is expected to hit 50,000 once the mall opens.The developer believes there is great business potential in Jurong East as the government develops the area into a commercial hub.Brown said: "By focusing on shopping, entertainment, city inspiration, we've really been able to hopefully create that downtown experience that also offers that little bit more for the community."- CNA/ac/fl

Hmmm... My personal opinion is, nothing beats having the festivities and amenities at your doorstep within walking distances. Even if you need to travel only 4 or 5 minutes, it can never be the same.
    This also explains why residential units within a mixed development always command a higher rental due to the convenience of the amenities. The thought of rolling off from your couch and going to do your banking needs, marketing needs right outside your condo in your flip flops is already priceless.
    It's just like why rental next to NEX is better than Woodleigh, Dhoby Ghaut is better than Little India, Little India is better than Boon Keng. You can argue that they are only one station apart - but it can never be close enough.

A sneak peek inside UOB’s new wealth banking centre in Jurong Lake District

It will cater to 30% of Singapore’s rich.United Overseas Bank recently opened a new universal branch and Wealth Banking Centre in Jurong Lake District to serve the banking needs of the rapidly developing community. The new UOB Wealth Banking Centre at JEM shopping mall, the first of its kind in the West, is set to cater to the estimated 30% of Singapore’s rising rich who live in the West.The new universal branch will serve the personal banking and financing needs of both retail and business customers. UOB will relocate its existing universal branch at Jurong East Central to the new branch.Mr James Phoen, UOB’s Head of Sales and Distribution for Personal Financial Services said the UOB Wealth Banking Centre is the first of its kind for rising rich customers in the western part of the island and will help meet the financial needs of this underserved segment.“It provides these ambitious achievers and families with the specialised investment advisory they require to help grow and protect their wealth,” he added. *

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77
    Hmmm... My personal opinion is, nothing beats having the festivities and amenities at your doorstep within walking distances. Even if you need to travel only 4 or 5 minutes, it can never be the same.
    This also explains why residential units within a mixed development always command a higher rental due to the convenience of the amenities. The thought of rolling off from your couch and going to do your banking needs, marketing needs right outside your condo in your flip flops is already priceless.
    It's just like why rental next to NEX is better than Woodleigh, Dhoby Ghaut is better than Little India, Little India is better than Boon Keng. You can argue that they are only one station apart - but it can never be close enough.
    No denying these benefits and conveniences. But how much premium do you pay for this? It is a personal choice but for me 50% premium and close to D3 rates is too much.

THE upcoming launch of MCL Land's J Gateway in Jurong East with prices in the bullish region of $1,600 per sq ft (psf) is set to test buyers' appetite for suburban homes.
    Average prices of homes at the 738-unit development are expected to range from as high as $1,650 psf for a 474 sq ft one-bedder to $1,450 psf for a 1,163 sq ft four- bedder, according to marketing agent Huttons.
    International Property Advisor chief executive Ku Swee Yong said the launch price of $1,650 psf will be a record for the Jurong East area. But he said J Gateway will draw buyers as it is the first condominium to be launched near Jurong East MRT station in 10 years.
    One agent said he has received over 100 queries from interested buyers in the past three weeks.

Good buy! best buy! never regrets... I've been waited for more than 10 years.

Default INVITATION TO JURONG GATEWAY NEW LUANCH!!

HURRRY SHOWFLAT OPEN ON 15 JUNE 2013 BY INVITATION ONLY!!!
    PreviewSn! [ J GATEWAY ] One|Only 独一无二 Prestige Lakeview CONDOMIUM 3Mins Walk Jurong East MRT & Bus INT SOHO | Suites INSPIRED Spacious Livg 1/1+S/2/2+S/3/4/PH Walking Dist to Plenty Amenities Nrby ( J Cube JEM IMM ) + Top Class Healthcare Inst & Education Ctr + Offices
    RSVVVIP Call DEV SALES TEAM HUTTONS Karen Teng 81121565

This condo is too close to mrt track. For own stay it is a no. For investment maybe. Hdb there is of better value as price did not run up much.

No denying these benefits and conveniences. But how much premium do you pay for this? It is a personal choice but for me 50% premium and close to D3 rates is too much.
    Yah, for those who have bought cheap ones years before and those MTB expecting the price to drop to the level of 2005, this price is really very high.

but comparing it with the recent projects, such as urban vista and some others in Ulu palces, I reckon it is comparable.

A few brands in JEM can only be found in orchard. This makes JLD unique and set apart from other suburban areas. Dont think other malls outside orchard have.

Quote Originally Posted by NV2010
    Good buy! best buy! never regrets... I've been waited for more than 10 years.
    wao ah beng singlish agent here

Default 1650psf

Average prices of homes at the 738-unit development are expected to range from as high as $1,650 psf for a 474 sq ft one-bedder to $1,450 psf for a 1,163 sq ft four- bedder, according to marketing agent Huttons.

Cheapest 782k ... huat ah huat ah

Quote Originally Posted by star
    This condo is too close to mrt track. For own stay it is a no. For investment maybe. Hdb there is of better value as price did not run up much.
    Comparing price of condo near MRT stations in Jurong, what you have just said about noise etc is totally irrelevant.

When it come to investment, it is not always about what you, but what the market think.

If this project sells out, Keppel Land at Tanah Merah will be happy to test the market at the same psf

Cheapest 782k ... huat ah huat ah
    want to guess how much will be the record psf price for those in the upper level?

I am guessing $1850psf.

want to guess how much will be the record psf price for those in the upper level?

I am guessing $1850psf.
    many months ago, 18xxpsf was my OCR peak psf target

Comparing price of condo near MRT stations in Jurong, what you have just said about noise etc is totally irrelevant.

When it come to investment, it is not always about what you, but what the market think.

you form part of the market also.....

Default NZ housing price rose to a record high in May

[WELLINGTON] New Zealand house prices rose to a record high in May, while the number of houses sold hit their highest level for the month in six years, the Real Estate Institute of NZ (Reinz) said on Wednesday.
    The Reinz's house price index rose 0.7 per cent from April to be 8.7 per cent higher than the same month last year.

8.7% increase yoy!!!!