Page 56 of 82 FirstFirst ... 2631364146515253545556575859606166717681 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,680 of 2455

Thread: JURONG GATEWAY CONDO LAUNCHING!!

If you buy freehold mackenzie 88 now at $850k, you collect rental of $3k a month for the next 4 years until j gateway TOP, just calculate how much you have made already just on rental during that time. Between now and J gateway TOP, prime districts will see a spike in prices all thanks to the goonies who bought j gateway and mackenzie 88 will go up by 200psf even before you smell any money from your condo still in construction. you can earn rental and from capital appreciation buying prime you don't want, choosing rather to wait 4 years for paltry gain of $100k plus which to me is plain stupidity. The rental u would earn from buying mackenzie 88 would already be $140k in the pocket even before j gateway TOP, not to mention the appreciation in value of the pty. Moreover, buying a freehold asset is always a quality asset over a 99yr, especially if the freehold pty is just 2 minutes walk from mrt. If you have the brains to think, you know what i am saying. I am offering you very sound advice here and dont let those agents at the showflat cloud your common sense and logic. It is still not too late for you to back out.

I hope you will still be around in this forum when the project TOP.
    Last edited by Regulators; 30-06-13 at 15:08.

If you buy freehold mackenzie 88 now at $850k, you collect rental of $3k a month for the next 4 years until j gateway TOP, just calculate how much you have made already just on rental during that time. Between now and J gateway TOP, prime districts will see a spike in prices all thanks to the goonies who bought j gateway and mackenzie 88 will go up by 200psf even before you smell any money from your condo still in construction. you can earn rental and from capital appreciation buying prime you don't want, choosing rather to wait 4 years for paltry gain of $100k plus which to me is plain stupidity. The rental u would earn from buying mackenzie 88 would already be $140k in the pocket even before j gateway TOP, not to mention the appreciation in value of the pty. Moreover, buying a freehold asset is always a quality asset over a 99yr, especially if the freehold pty is just 2 minutes walk from mrt. If you have the brains to think, you know what i am saying. I am offering you very sound advice here.
    Want to guess which one is Mackenzie 88 and which one is stupid LH99 project?

huh? why the time frame so short, should project the next 10 years and see how the prices will trend. 2013 is the peak and almost breaking point for jurong, 2013 is just the beginning before the climb , get the point?

Want to guess which one is Mackenzie 88 and which one is stupid LH99 project?

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    Many buyers are not aware j gateway has to use binoculars to catch the lakeside view. Ivory height has far more superior views. Big disappointment after getting the keys.
    I do not see the purpose of this statement. What is the objective? What are you trying to say? I seriously wonder how many of those who bought JGateway did so for the views? You have stats?

By the way Jurong Lake is relatively big so I'm not sure if binoculars are really necessary!!

Really why this kind of statement? Why make comments on people who bought?

As for disappointment, as long as one buys off the plan, the element of disappointment will always be there.

Westgate Mall is the next in line.

Capitamall

Basement 2: Gourmet paradise – supermarket, food hall Basement 1: Daily essentials – supermarket, food court,
    casual dining
    Level 1: High street fashion, F&B, international fashion and cosmetics
    Level 2: High street fashion, F&B, local fashion and cosmetics
    Level 3: Lifestyle, IT, electrical & electronic, gifts, F&B
    Level 4: Book stores, schools, family restaurants, play area
    Level 5: Gymnasium, childcare centre

http://capitamallsasia.listedcompany...004C11F0.1.pdf

huh? why the time frame so short, should project the next 10 years and see how the prices will trend. 2013 is the peak and almost breaking point for jurong, 2013 is just the beginning before the climb , get the point?
    please dont over stretch yourself with all these nonsensical prediction and please know our limitation.

If FH is that great, then why you still holding on to your old LH regent heights? LEASEHOLD 99 leh. TOP 1999, so I guess it must be what 17 to 18 years old liao?

Looks like someone have been very busy awarding 5 stars rating for his Regent Heights property, while give J-Gateway all 1 star rating.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singa...nt-heights-187

Pathetic.

CapitaMall Trust : Westgate Registers Strong Interest From Retailers
    11/27/2012| 10:02pm US/Eastern
    NEWS RELEASE For immediate release 27 November 2012
    http://www.4-traders.com/CAPITAMALL-...lers-15553282/

Westgate registers strong interest from retailers; Mall is 50% leased ahead of opening by Christmas 2013 International brands such as Isetan and Paul Bakery opening their first stores outside downtown area at Westgate Singapore, 27 November 2012 - About half of the shopping mall, Westgate, has been pre-leased more than a year ahead of its targeted opening in December 2013. Located in Jurong Gateway and the only development directly connected to both the Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, Westgate has drawn strong interest from retailers. Brands opening their first stores outside Singapore's downtown area at Westgate include popular French bakery and patisserie Paul Bakery and Isetan supermarket.

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited1. Set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West, the mall has a net lettable area of 416,000 square feet, similar to Raffles City Singapore's retail area. Westgate Tower, the office building in this mixed-use development is about 50% pre- leased to CapitaLand Group who will be moving there progressively from end-2014.

The mall will target middle income families, working professionals, residents in the vicinity, commuters, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Its offerings from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of shoppers:

Level 5 - Fitness First Platinum and My First Skool childcare

Level 4 - Books & Stationery, Kids' Fashion, Toys, Hobbies & Gifts, F&B, Services, with music school Yamaha, children's fitness centre My Gym and a 12,000 square feet thematic wonderland children's playground

Level 3 - Electrical & Electronics, IT, Lifestyle, Sporting Goods & Apparel, F&B

Levels 1 and 2 - High Street & International Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Cosmetics & Skincare, Jewellery & Watches, Shoes & Bags, F&B

CapitaMalls Asia Limited (through its wholly owned-subsidiaries) has a 50% stake in the joint venture developing the site; HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Singapore) Ltd (in its capacity as trustee of CapitaMall Trust) has a 30% stake; and CapitaLand Limited (through its wholly owned subsidiaries) has a 20% stake.

Basement 1 - Casual & Local Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Shoes & Bags, Cosmetics & Skincare, F&B, Services, with Isetan Department Store and Food Republic

Basement 2 - Isetan Japanese Supermarket and Food Hall
    Isetan's supermarket will be its first outside Orchard Road and will offer shoppers a different and unique supermarket experience. It will also operate a department store, bringing Japanese fashion to Westgate.

Mr Lim Tien Chun, Managing Director, Isetan (Singapore), said, "Isetan Singapore is looking forward to the opening of our store at Westgate - our sixth in Singapore. It will be our first store in the west of Singapore and also our first Japanese-style supermarket outside Orchard Road. The store will reflect Isetan's vision of Value and Quality and our customers can expect Excitement and Originality when they shop at Isetan Jurong East."

Food Republic will introduce a new thematic concept at Westgate, while Paradise Dynasty will expand its popular xiao long bao concept at ION Orchard to Westgate. Café Crema will operate its second store at Westgate while the mall will also see a new entrant on the F&B scene, Steak
    & Seafood Robatayaki Buffet.

Yamaha will operate a music school at Westgate for aspiring musicians. Yamaha Music (Asia) Pte Ltd said, "Since Yamaha's formation in Singapore in 1966, Yamaha has been the leading provider of music education and quality instruments to the local community. Yamaha Music (Asia) is proud to extend its reach to the residents in Jurong East with its new branch in Westgate. With the mall's central location plus accessibility via Jurong East MRT interchange, Yamaha is confident that this branch will effectively impart to the community the benefits of the Yamaha Music Education System with music courses for two year olds to popular music courses for all ages. The new branch will also feature a wide range of instruments, from our well known acoustic pianos, to our widely popular acoustic guitars and electronic drums."

The Courtyard - An alfresco shopping and dining zone

Tapping on the growing popularity of alfresco spaces, Westgate will feature a naturally ventilated area called The Courtyard. This low-rise block from Level 1 to Level 4 faces the Jurong East MRT station and will comprise F&B outlets (many with outdoor refreshment areas) and retail stores. This will be linked to the main retail podium by an inner street and bridges.

The Courtyard will house an intimate semi-outdoor pedestrian street, recreating the ambience of a vibrant shopping street. The area will feature lush landscaping with planting and water features, taking reference from the mangroves and rivers that were in Jurong. The Courtyard will be protected from the elements with a glazed canopy that lets in natural daylight. Ambient temperatures will be kept cool with mechanical means such as jet blowers and air diffusers, and water features with pre-cooled water.

Retailers at The Courtyard include Paul Bakery, Café Crema and Japanese ramen restaurant Menya Musashi.

Themed playground to delight children of all ages

Located at Level 4 will be a one-of-a-kind thematic playground, set to delight children of all ages. The specially customised play area is designed by a US theme park designer whose previous work includes attractions at Universal Studios and Disneyland.

The playground will have different zones to cater to children of varying age groups. It includes a tree top adventure play area within a giant tree trunk with interactive panels, tunnels and bridges. There is also a giant flower pot, which children can scale, and a splash area.

Ms Wee Su Lin, General Manager of Westgate, said, "Westgate will be the catalyst for the transformation of the Jurong Lake District into a key regional hub, the largest outside the Central Business District. We are excited to bring retailers such as Paul Bakery and Isetan Supermarket to Singapore's West with their first stores outside Singapore's downtown core."

"With the influx of many major retailers, Westgate is poised to be a vibrant retail destination on its own. Together with the value-focused IMM Building and entertainment hub JCube nearby, Westgate, IMM and JCube will offer the equivalent of a unique three-in-one mall, meeting the varied needs of shoppers, all easily accessible and linked by a free shuttle bus service and more than 2,200 car park spaces."

About Westgate

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development located in the heart of Jurong Regional Centre, which is set to become the largest hub for commercial developments outside the city centre. Westgate is directly linked to the neighbouring Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, and amenities such as the Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

The 416,000 square feet family and lifestyle mall is set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West. Its stores from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of residents in the vicinity, commuters, working professionals, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Retailers include Isetan's first supermarket outside the city centre, Paul Bakery, Food Republic and Paradise Dynasty. The mall is scheduled to start operations by Christmas 2013.

Westgate Tower, the office building of the Westgate development, is a 20-storey prime office tower with 320,000 square feet of lettable area. CapitaLand Group will be moving progressively to Westgate Tower from end-2014.

Westgate is a development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited.

Westgate Mall is the next in line.

Capitamall

Basement 2: Gourmet paradise – supermarket, food hall Basement 1: Daily essentials – supermarket, food court,
    casual dining
    Level 1: High street fashion, F&B, international fashion and cosmetics
    Level 2: High street fashion, F&B, local fashion and cosmetics
    Level 3: Lifestyle, IT, electrical & electronic, gifts, F&B
    Level 4: Book stores, schools, family restaurants, play area
    Level 5: Gymnasium, childcare centre

http://capitamallsasia.listedcompany...004C11F0.1.pdf

You never follow my thread it seems, I bought RH for rental and would sell when prices peak when the JLD effect is at its hottest, just before market comes down due to a correction before your beloved J gateway construction is even up. Nothing can be more pathetic than see a down cycle and cant do anything about it because you are stuck with an uncompleted project and faced with SSD of 16% if you sell.

please dont over stretch yourself with all these nonsensical prediction and please know our limitation.

If FH is that great, then why you still holding on to your years old LH regent heights? LEASEHOLD 99 leh. TOP 1999, so I guess it must be what 17 to 18 years old liao?

Looks like someone have been very busy awarding 5 stars rating for his Regent Heights property, while give J-Gateway all 1 star rating.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singa...nt-heights-187

Pathetic.

The new interchange will be integrated with a mixed development known as the Westgate Mall, comprising of a seven-storey shopping mall and a 20-storey office building above it.
    http://publictransportsg.wordpress.c...y-interchange/

CapitaMall Trust : Westgate Registers Strong Interest From Retailers
    11/27/2012| 10:02pm US/Eastern
    NEWS RELEASE For immediate release 27 November 2012
    http://www.4-traders.com/CAPITAMALL-...lers-15553282/

Westgate registers strong interest from retailers; Mall is 50% leased ahead of opening by Christmas 2013 International brands such as Isetan and Paul Bakery opening their first stores outside downtown area at Westgate Singapore, 27 November 2012 - About half of the shopping mall, Westgate, has been pre-leased more than a year ahead of its targeted opening in December 2013. Located in Jurong Gateway and the only development directly connected to both the Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, Westgate has drawn strong interest from retailers. Brands opening their first stores outside Singapore's downtown area at Westgate include popular French bakery and patisserie Paul Bakery and Isetan supermarket.

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited1. Set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West, the mall has a net lettable area of 416,000 square feet, similar to Raffles City Singapore's retail area. Westgate Tower, the office building in this mixed-use development is about 50% pre- leased to CapitaLand Group who will be moving there progressively from end-2014.

The mall will target middle income families, working professionals, residents in the vicinity, commuters, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Its offerings from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of shoppers:

Level 5 - Fitness First Platinum and My First Skool childcare

Level 4 - Books & Stationery, Kids' Fashion, Toys, Hobbies & Gifts, F&B, Services, with music school Yamaha, children's fitness centre My Gym and a 12,000 square feet thematic wonderland children's playground

Level 3 - Electrical & Electronics, IT, Lifestyle, Sporting Goods & Apparel, F&B

Levels 1 and 2 - High Street & International Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Cosmetics & Skincare, Jewellery & Watches, Shoes & Bags, F&B

CapitaMalls Asia Limited (through its wholly owned-subsidiaries) has a 50% stake in the joint venture developing the site; HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Singapore) Ltd (in its capacity as trustee of CapitaMall Trust) has a 30% stake; and CapitaLand Limited (through its wholly owned subsidiaries) has a 20% stake.

Basement 1 - Casual & Local Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Shoes & Bags, Cosmetics & Skincare, F&B, Services, with Isetan Department Store and Food Republic

Basement 2 - Isetan Japanese Supermarket and Food Hall
    Isetan's supermarket will be its first outside Orchard Road and will offer shoppers a different and unique supermarket experience. It will also operate a department store, bringing Japanese fashion to Westgate.

Mr Lim Tien Chun, Managing Director, Isetan (Singapore), said, "Isetan Singapore is looking forward to the opening of our store at Westgate - our sixth in Singapore. It will be our first store in the west of Singapore and also our first Japanese-style supermarket outside Orchard Road. The store will reflect Isetan's vision of Value and Quality and our customers can expect Excitement and Originality when they shop at Isetan Jurong East."

Food Republic will introduce a new thematic concept at Westgate, while Paradise Dynasty will expand its popular xiao long bao concept at ION Orchard to Westgate. Café Crema will operate its second store at Westgate while the mall will also see a new entrant on the F&B scene, Steak
    & Seafood Robatayaki Buffet.

Yamaha will operate a music school at Westgate for aspiring musicians. Yamaha Music (Asia) Pte Ltd said, "Since Yamaha's formation in Singapore in 1966, Yamaha has been the leading provider of music education and quality instruments to the local community. Yamaha Music (Asia) is proud to extend its reach to the residents in Jurong East with its new branch in Westgate. With the mall's central location plus accessibility via Jurong East MRT interchange, Yamaha is confident that this branch will effectively impart to the community the benefits of the Yamaha Music Education System with music courses for two year olds to popular music courses for all ages. The new branch will also feature a wide range of instruments, from our well known acoustic pianos, to our widely popular acoustic guitars and electronic drums."

The Courtyard - An alfresco shopping and dining zone

Tapping on the growing popularity of alfresco spaces, Westgate will feature a naturally ventilated area called The Courtyard. This low-rise block from Level 1 to Level 4 faces the Jurong East MRT station and will comprise F&B outlets (many with outdoor refreshment areas) and retail stores. This will be linked to the main retail podium by an inner street and bridges.

The Courtyard will house an intimate semi-outdoor pedestrian street, recreating the ambience of a vibrant shopping street. The area will feature lush landscaping with planting and water features, taking reference from the mangroves and rivers that were in Jurong. The Courtyard will be protected from the elements with a glazed canopy that lets in natural daylight. Ambient temperatures will be kept cool with mechanical means such as jet blowers and air diffusers, and water features with pre-cooled water.

Retailers at The Courtyard include Paul Bakery, Café Crema and Japanese ramen restaurant Menya Musashi.

Themed playground to delight children of all ages

Located at Level 4 will be a one-of-a-kind thematic playground, set to delight children of all ages. The specially customised play area is designed by a US theme park designer whose previous work includes attractions at Universal Studios and Disneyland.

The playground will have different zones to cater to children of varying age groups. It includes a tree top adventure play area within a giant tree trunk with interactive panels, tunnels and bridges. There is also a giant flower pot, which children can scale, and a splash area.

Ms Wee Su Lin, General Manager of Westgate, said, "Westgate will be the catalyst for the transformation of the Jurong Lake District into a key regional hub, the largest outside the Central Business District. We are excited to bring retailers such as Paul Bakery and Isetan Supermarket to Singapore's West with their first stores outside Singapore's downtown core."

"With the influx of many major retailers, Westgate is poised to be a vibrant retail destination on its own. Together with the value-focused IMM Building and entertainment hub JCube nearby, Westgate, IMM and JCube will offer the equivalent of a unique three-in-one mall, meeting the varied needs of shoppers, all easily accessible and linked by a free shuttle bus service and more than 2,200 car park spaces."

About Westgate

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development located in the heart of Jurong Regional Centre, which is set to become the largest hub for commercial developments outside the city centre. Westgate is directly linked to the neighbouring Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, and amenities such as the Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

The 416,000 square feet family and lifestyle mall is set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West. Its stores from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of residents in the vicinity, commuters, working professionals, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Retailers include Isetan's first supermarket outside the city centre, Paul Bakery, Food Republic and Paradise Dynasty. The mall is scheduled to start operations by Christmas 2013.

Westgate Tower, the office building of the Westgate development, is a 20-storey prime office tower with 320,000 square feet of lettable area. CapitaLand Group will be moving progressively to Westgate Tower from end-2014.

Westgate is a development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited.

The new interchange will be integrated with a mixed development known as the Westgate Mall, comprising of a seven-storey shopping mall and a 20-storey office building above it.
    http://publictransportsg.wordpress.c...y-interchange/

Looks like Gateway Drive will be crowded. In a good way because it's very Wang. Hope there's room for buses to move.

Strange to see so many people whacking this project. I just think that the overall quantum is affordable for a unit and there are lots of future potential in this. Even if interest rate goes up or recession, most of the buyers would be able to hold on to their units. Also, MCL has been gracious and did not launch at the initial 1600psf as thought...the bigger units such 3 bedders have still decent psf pricing way below that.

Even more strange to see the boring freehold vs 99years leasehold topic coming into discussion again. To me, as long as the location is good, this silly issue has not much of an impact. I have not seen a location near MRT and shopping mall having problem in resales or rental.

The overall trend is that if one can hold long term, prices of property in Singapore will go up. Of course there are market cycles...but if the buyers for J Gateway have the holding power, not much of an issue.

I wonder if 34th floor at J Gateway is higher than 20th floor at Westgate office block.

You never follow my thread it seems, I bought RH for rental and would sell when prices peak when the JLD effect is at its hottest, just before market comes down due to a correction before your beloved J gateway construction is even up. Nothing can be more pathetic than see a down cycle and cant do anything about it because you are stuck with an uncompleted project and faced with SSD of 16% if you sell.
    yah lah everything you touch is solid gold, anything you cannot afford is bad.

as for Mackenzie 88, why the capital appreciation so lousy huh? Cant even compare to stupid leasehold 99 property in ulu Jurong leh.

I wonder if 34th floor at J Gateway is higher than 20th floor at Westgate office block.
    J Gateway carpark is above ground, so its already about 5m tall and 2nd floor is perhaps about 4 to 5 floor of normal condo. 34 sure clear.

$3000/month for a 500+ sqft $850k one bedder at mackenzie 88 at 4.2% rental yield very bad is it ah? Your tiny little 400+sqft one bedder at j gateway with a price of $800k plus with projected rental of $2500 at 3.75% is very good hor. How you pass your maths ah?

yah lah everything you touch is solid gold, anything you cannot afford is bad.

as for Mackenzie 88, why the capital appreciation so lousy huh? Cant even compare to stupid leasehold 99 property in ulu Jurong leh.

$3000/month for a 500+ sqft $850k one bedder at mackenzie 88 at 4.2% rental yield very bad is it ah? Your tiny little 400+sqft one bedder at j gateway with a price of $800k plus with projected rental of $2500 at 3.75% is very good hor. How you pass your maths ah?
    You are not even answering my question.

a) Why is Mackenzie 88 capital appreciation so lousy as compared to stupid LH99 property in ulu Jurong?

b) Mackenzie rental for 1 bedder is around 2700 to 3000 per month only. Why so low huh? District 9, FH next to MRT leh? almost the same rate as stupid LH99 Caspian 1 bedder rent rate leh.

c) J Gateway hasnt even start piling yet, and you already can predict the rental rate for 1 bedder? Have you dont your research for 1 bedder rental rate around JLD or are you just creating your own numbers to satisfy your own ego?

J Gateway buyer huat ah.

Thank you everyone for your overwhelming confidence in J Gateway. We are proud to announce that J Gateway is 100% fully sold in 1day (Preview)!!! Congratulations to our buyers who have the foresight in their purchase.
    Http://www.jgatewaysg.com/

Still quite alot of people at the showroom today. Anyone knows what is the procedure for return units?

Before u comment M88 capital appreciation lousy, do you even know what is the launch price of the development? Your comment is a joke. Current buying price for m88 one bedder is yielding 4.2% n quoting $2500 for your dog box 400sqft unit at j gateway already a high estimate coz in reality based on current rental in the west, ppl can rent two bedder n above for $3k, so why would they want to live in a dog box? You r threading on very thin ice by relying on one or two transactions in jurong to gauge the rental for your dog box.

a) Why is Mackenzie 88 capital appreciation so lousy as compared to stupid LH99 property in ulu Jurong?

b) Mackenzie rental for 1 bedder is around 2700 to 3000 per month only. Why so low huh? District 9, FH next to MRT leh? almost the same rate as stupid LH99 Caspian 1 bedder rent rate leh.

c) J Gateway hasnt even start piling yet, and you already can predict the rental rate for 1 bedder? Have you dont your research for 1 bedder rental rate around JLD or are you just creating your own numbers to satisfy your own ego?

Haha R33, forget it la.
    I also asked him all the same questions previously, about
    why his mentioned FH River Valley price appreciation is so slow and low,
    and why that particular condo has such a rental yield so low,
    and why is it still called a good investment sense if both capital appreciation and rental yield are low,
    and which unit at J G is already renting at that price that he claims.

He always have no answer one la. Choosing to live in his own fantasies and dreamt that many things have already happened, just to satisfy his ego. Worse for him, when most of the market sentiments don't really go his way.

Forget it la. Let's re-visit this in 3 years and see who is right and who is wrong.

Before u comment M88 capital appreciation lousy, do you even know what is the launch price of the development? Your comment is a joke. Current buying price for m88 one bedder is yielding 4.2% n quoting $2500 for your dog box 400sqft unit at j gateway already a high estimate coz in reality based on current rental in the west, ppl can rent two bedder n above for $3k, so why would they want to live in a dog box? You r threading on very thin ice by relying on one or two transactions in jurong to gauge the rental for your dog box.
    URA statistic shows that 1 bedder at Caspian is going for around $2900 per month and you expecting J Gateway to be lower? Are you acting cute of just being naive and stupid?

a picture tells a thousand words. Want to guess which project is this?

Wah which ulu project is this? How come appreciation is stagnant? Or is this in Lim Chu Kang?

You r telling me you plonk $800k+ into a 400sqft dog box just based on a single rental transaction for Caspian? How stupid can that get ? When interest rates hit 2+% n you r not able to even get $2800/month, you will have to fork out cash from ur pocket n suffer with only 3+% yield. No smart investor would take the highest transacted rental in that area as a gauge. The developer is stretching u guys towards n uncertain horizon n u think being in the unknown is good?
    URA statistic shows that 1 bedder at Caspian is going for around $2900 per month and you expecting J Gateway to be lower? Are you acting cute of just being naive and stupid?

Good lord, 2.9k for a one bedder at caspian.
    Ride or Die

You r telling me you plonk $800k+ into a 400sqft dog box just based on a single rental transaction for Caspian? How stupid can that get ? When interest rates hit 2+% n you r not able to even get $2800/month, you will have to fork out cash from ur pocket n suffer with only 3+% yield. No smart investor would take the highest transacted rental in that area as a gauge. The developer is stretching u guys towards n uncertain horizon n u think being in the unknown is good?

Single transaction? Go look up ura data before comment please. The highest is 3100 per month I think.

Hmm.... According to URA data, there were at least 7 studio units at Caspian rented out since Sep 2012. Cheapest was $2.7k. Most ex was $3.1k and $3.5k!

Interesting to note is that besides the 3-mins walk to the Lakeside MRT Station, there is practically zero amenities at the doorstep of Caspian. And such amazing rentals had ALREADY happened despite the JLD not fully developed yet.

Hmm.... Now let's do the math for J Gateway. Quite easy right?

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77
    Hmm.... According to URA data, there were at least 7 studio units at Caspian rented out since Sep 2012. Cheapest was $2.7k. Most ex was $3.1k and $3.5k!

Besides the 3-mins walk to the Lakeside MRT Station, there is practically zero amenities at the doorstep of Caspian. Hmm.... Now let's do the math for J Gateway. Quite easy right?
    Wah Lao stupid LH 99 in ulu jurong so high. Higher than FH Mackenzie 88

Hahahaha lol!

cant even get facts right want to give people investment advice? Lol..

Interesting to note is that besides the 3-mins walk to the Lakeside MRT Station, there is practically zero amenities at the doorstep of Caspian. And such amazing rentals had ALREADY happened despite the JLD not fully developed yet.

Hmm.... Now let's do the math for J Gateway. Quite easy right?
    i expect agents like yourself to know how many 1br/studio units there are in Caspian. Do u know?

now in comparison how many 1br/studio units there are in J Gate? the difference is staggering.