Thread: Singapore largest condo site

Default Singapore largest condo site

Top 3
    carribean @ keppel
    mandarin garden
    cashew height

http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/market-watch/land-area

Do you guys think big land area got en bloc potential?

Top 3
    carribean @ keppel
    mandarin garden
    cashew height

this recently launched squarefoot site is very good. i encourage all brothers and sisters who aspire to be property investors sign up and do your research in the site

I use it every week

Regency Park 292 units sitting on 500,000sqft of prime FH land

And I thought Clementi Park was huge...it is not even in the Top 3?
    When you have eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

dunno about largest condo site...but the biggest condoM site is...

www.durex.com.....

Top 3
    carribean @ keppel
    mandarin garden
    cashew height

Got potential meh?

You ask the Capitaland how they faring with their D'Leaden and Interstuck.

Bayshore Park so small? The place felt never ending when I went there!

400,000 - 500,000 SQFT - Bayshore Park

On another note, there are many developments that feature in both the 100-200 and 200-300 category.

it also depends on whether the condo is low-rise or high-rise.

carribean is quite low rise, hence, the buildings also take up quite a fair bit of the land. the pool is very impressive though.

but monthly maintenence also high despite large number of units.

Quote Originally Posted by lbb

half a million sqft is not small liao la.

too big and there will be a problem of financing for developers

yeah, i'm confused too. could it be that these developments swee swee exactly 200 in land size?

On another note, there are many developments that feature in both the 100-200 and 200-300 category.

Cashew ht 131 years already?!

been to both, feels bayshore pk as big or bigger than mandarin gdn.

Quote Originally Posted by may2012
    the former has more green space than the latter, hence the perception.

Both Bayshore Park and Mandarin Garden are over 1m sq ft in size...

the former has more green space than the latter, hence the perception.
    Quote Originally Posted by tkc2263
    Both Bayshore Park and Mandarin Garden are over 1m sq ft in size...

yes, tis is what i understand. but the report says otherwise.

i also looked at google map. about same size leh.

Top 3
    carribean @ keppel
    mandarin garden
    cashew height

caribean probably also has the most news

the 999 year lease is 131 years already.

but the development is since 92 or 93 i think. for 999, don't need/cannot top up lease.

Cashew ht 131 years already?!

the 999 year lease is 131 years already.

but the development is since 92 or 93 i think. for 999, don't need/cannot top up lease.

ic. thanks.

actually i have a suggestion that can help those old projects with huge plots for easier enblocking.

They can actually subdivide their lands into 2 or 3 parts and then open them for tender. They can do it on a period by period basis releasing the tenders pieces by pieces slowly.

The only difficulty is co-ordination within the residents.

Good Luck, hope this can help Laguna or Mandarin Gardens.

actually i have a suggestion that can help those old projects with huge plots for easier enblocking.

They can actually subdivide their lands into 2 or 3 parts and then open them for tender. They can do it on a period by period basis releasing the tenders pieces by pieces slowly.

The only difficulty is co-ordination within the residents.

Good Luck, hope this can help Laguna or Mandarin Gardens.

SIGH YO ! Why YOU TELL THEM ?

I thought you say we go in and buy up a few blocks then tell them this method ?

I go tell Ah TAU

Quote Originally Posted by Leo.Cheng
    SIGH YO ! Why YOU TELL THEM ?

I thought you say we go in and buy up a few blocks then tell them this method ?

I go tell Ah TAU
    YOU ARE CRAZY ARH ? THERE IS ONLY ONE AH TAU AND THAT IS ME ! TOMM YOU DUN NEED TO COME TO WORK LIAO !

in our current times, 200,000 sqft is a given
    500,000 sqft is a luxury
    1,000,000sqft is obsence.

I believe in a mere 10 years time, 20,000 sqft for a project is norm.
    The Dark Fallen Angel
    www.sglion.com

Quote Originally Posted by sgLion
    in our current times, 200,000 sqft is a given
    500,000 sqft is a luxury
    1,000,000sqft is obsence.

I believe in a mere 10 years time, 20,000 sqft for a project is norm.
    that is correct only if u are talking about freehold projects. I think the freehold landbanks of private developers in RCR and CCR will be greatly depleted in 2014. there will be an enbloc craze coming. the exact tming the Sky People never tell me.

many huge plots old projects shall be sundivided for enblocking tender in late 2014.

that is correct only if u are talking about freehold projects. I think the freehold landbanks of private developers in RCR and CCR will be greatly depleted in 2014. there will be an enbloc craze coming. the exact tming the Sky People never tell me.

many huge plots old projects shall be sundivided for enblocking tender in late 2014.
    sure or not . there will be many issues including legal ones if the old projects headed in this direction. I have doubts if even strata board will allow it.

I notice Squarefoot has many errors. For example, Bayshore Park with a land area of more than 1 million sq ft is not even mentioned anywhere in the top 3 list.

Top 3
    carribean @ keppel
    mandarin garden
    cashew height

Quote Originally Posted by Leo.Cheng
    sure or not . there will be many issues including legal ones if the old projects headed in this direction. I have doubts if even strata board will allow it.
    who says this is going to be easy ? anything that involves money will not be easy. if it involves human strength then no problem, but we are talking about billions here.

as a matter of fact, huge developers can team up with each other in partnerships of tens. then, go and bid the private freehold projects. thereafter, the land can be further subdivided and open for tender by smaller developers.

strata board shall never allow this.