Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 12345678131823 ... LastLast

Thread: The BIG FOUR of Pasir Ris Drive 3

Quote Originally Posted by krism7
    i just checked... its subject to detailed planning leh
    yup, detailed planning for residential use.

Yes, different colors on plan indicate for different purposes; peach for residential, red for industrial etc. Refer to the legend.

Quote Originally Posted by Good house
    Oh my......is it at JLB, Flora or somewhere else

I went to a 3.0 on a week end recently and it was really filled with people
    Large development with i think more than 800 unit.
    in pasir ris ....FAR away from the BIG four...

Let me guess, .........
    ..............Eilias Green

Tio bo
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

Let me guess, .........
    ..............Eilias Green

Tio bo
    bro u are very good at guess what is today 4d 1st prize huh...

0800........ ....buy this week and next week.

This lobang is your avatar and mine combine
    What ia a good house?

0800........ ....buy this week and next week.

This lobang is your avatar and mine combine
    Wah bro...number sure sold out u advertise
    On forum...

Wah bro...number sure sold out u advertise
    On forum...
    Are you really moving into your Heli surveillance project?
    Be careful you know, there are no fly zone within certain distance from the airport
    What ia a good house?

Are you really moving into your Heli surveillance project?
    Be careful you know, there are no fly zone within certain distance from the airport
    The heli idea is damn cool. The condo sites used to be popular with kite flyers after they cleared the jungle/before the construction. And I remember kites that flew way up in the sky, easily more than 20 stories high. So the heli should be quite okay right?

Quote Originally Posted by lbb
    The heli idea is damn cool. The condo sites used to be popular with kite flyers after they cleared the jungle/before the construction. And I remember kites that flew way up in the sky, easily more than 20 stories high. So the heli should be quite okay right?
    I read a news paper article on this issue recently. Better play safe
    What ia a good house?

Ah ......the system is back
    What ia a good house?

Since so many posters complain here of us being so quiet, I shall make some noise here:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singa...093432072.html

The above Yahoo News mentioned that Pulau Ubin was reported to be "developed into an Adventure Park", then some posters mentioned a Second Sentosa or Third Casino, etc. to be built.

If indeed the above is true, does it mean our resale value will appreciate? Or it doesn't matter because there is no direct ferry from our beach to there? Note we do however might be able to see weekly fireworks if it is a 3rd IR!

Quote Originally Posted by acosean
    Since so many posters complain here of us being so quiet, I shall make some noise here:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singa...093432072.html

The above Yahoo News mentioned that Pulau Ubin was reported to be "developed into an Adventure Park", then some posters mentioned a Second Sentosa or Third Casino, etc. to be built.

If indeed the above is true, does it mean our resale value will appreciate? Or it doesn't matter because there is no direct ferry from our beach to there? Note we do however might be able to see weekly fireworks if it is a 3rd IR!
    If there is a 3rd IR there, for sure gov will build a bridge to connect the 2 islands. Then there will be some sort of vivo city to be built in this area.

Good and bad, it will become quite crowded then, and traffic jam. Lol
    Any way too early to worry abt those. Just pray an earlier TOP for now.

Quote Originally Posted by Wang 2016
    If there is a 3rd IR there, for sure gov will build a bridge to connect the 2 islands. Then there will be some sort of vivo city to be built in this area.

i am praying

Dear bro and sister in BiG Four, base on the luxury index inside the 18 condo in Pasir ris thread, the ranking as follow....

1. Sea Esta
    2. Watercolours
    3. Seastrand
    4. Ripple Bay.

Do you agree?

For me, I only agree that each and every one have their own charm
    What ia a good house?

Quote Originally Posted by Wang 2016

Wah, like that you can see the new IR from your balcony every day :
    What ia a good house?

Photo update for BIG FOUR

What ia a good house?

Hi Goodhouse, thanks for taking the initiative in snapping photos of the Big Four and posting them on every individual thread of the Big Four developments, as well as on this generic thread.

Just a suggestion (hope I ain't asking for the moon); instead of repeating photos in 5 threads, would you want to consider posting them only on this generic thread for the Big Four? This way, not only would it save you the hassle of having to do multiple postings, we as readers need not check out all threads (with the thin hope) that the photos might be different for each development. Unless, of course, you are willling and able to take the 4 developments at different angles so that each thread's photos would be more tailored to each development.

Quote Originally Posted by acosean
    Hi Goodhouse, thanks for taking the initiative in snapping photos of the Big Four and posting them on every individual thread of the Big Four developments, as well as on this generic thread.

Just a suggestion (hope I ain't asking for the moon); instead of repeating photos in 5 threads, would you want to consider posting them only on this generic thread for the Big Four? This way, not only would it save you the hassle of having to do multiple postings, we as readers need not check out all threads (with the thin hope) that the photos might be different for each development. Unless, of course, you are willling and able to take the 4 developments at different angles so that each thread's photos would be more tailored to each development.

Actually you are right. I should have just post it on this thread. Thanks
    What ia a good house?

Photo update for BIG FOUR

Looking at the photo ,due to the higher ground level, ripple bay seem will be the taller amoung the big 4....chould it be the case?

Edit:I jumpinto this conclusion because looking at the 5 storey apartment behind the big 4, the right side one seem build higher than the left side one , due to the different height level of the ground.
    Last edited by Joamonte; 22-04-13 at 12:13. Reason: Spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Joamonte
    Looking at the photo ,due to the higher ground level, ripple bay seem will be the taller amoung the big 4....chould it be the case?

Edit:I jumpinto this conclusion because looking at the 5 storey apartment behind the big 4, the right side one seem build higher than the left side one , due to the different height level of the ground.

But Seatrand each unit ceiling height is 3.15m wor ........so may stack up taller.
    Hard to tell for layman like us, must wait till completion bah

Anyway building got high got low make the whole place look more interesting ...haha

Some fengshui believer prefer staying at higher building and higher floor right?
    But they forget to ask where does the ground qi come from............so zen ....
    What ia a good house?

you are right cos jalan loyang besar is actually a sloping road and highest point is at ripple bay near the traffic light where sea esta show flat used to be

just to sidetrack, which development is facing the infamous 'red house'?

Don't frigthen people leh .

But I read that this red house belongs to CK Tang.
    The old lady has a good heart. In the old day, she provide welfare, shelter and food to poor children stay around the area. The welfare function was eventually taken over by official welfare organisation.

The haunted story is likely to be myth. May be those staying in the neighbouring JLB can give us some insight?
    What ia a good house?

NONE it faces a forested area but i think its next to riz haven

My old townhouse (now Rizhaven) was directly next door and faced it squarely. There is absolutely nothing to fear about it. Lived there for more than 10 years.

Only police come to catch those thrill-seekers who trespass.

It once belonged to Lady McNiece, who ran a welfare centre for children in the kampungs there.

Bro Radha is right. None of the big condos facing it. It's at a diagonal to all the plots.

haha, don't worry - of course it's a myth. after all when the market is on a bull run, developers can still sell even if the development faces a cemetery - read, flamingo valley

facing a cemetary is better than SITTING on one

well, to the current inhabitants of bishan and future inhabitants of bihadari, you never know when a "Poltergeist" may be pulled on you

But Seatrand each unit ceiling height is 3.15m wor ........so may stack up taller.
    Hard to tell for layman like us, must wait till completion bah

Anyway building got high got low make the whole place look more interesting ...haha

Some fengshui believer prefer staying at higher building and higher floor right?
    But they forget to ask where does the ground qi come from............so zen ....

the rest of the big four what are their ceiling heights?