Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Sail = Suicide

Default Sail = Suicide

Hi....someone jump from The Sail.

The crash has just began.

You must be insane ...Just one lady suicided, you said the crash has began.... !

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    You must be insane ...Just one lady suicided, you said the crash has began.... !
    You can keep such comments in your Library of MTBs Quote of the Day.

Most MTBs talk like that. I see quite a few in my office everyday.

Non-stop ask when the crash is coming.

I always reply, when one of your family jump down from The Sail.

Haha!

when yowetan buys Mt Sinai, time to sell, so please keep us informed

You can keep such comments in your Library of MTBs Quote of the Day.

Most MTBs talk like that. I see quite a few in my office everyday.

Non-stop ask when the crash is coming.

I always reply, when one of your family jump down from The Sail.

Haha!

Reminds me of one of my friend. Trying to con me that SG cannot this cannot that liao just because 1 person commiting suicide.

my reply to him: Very common what? everywhere also got mah...he diam diam

But, I know what he is trying to tell me.. he is a true case of MTB...

When jump down? How come I don't know? This morning I go to work still see nothing...

Bedok reservoir even more but property price there never crash. Price even went up.

TS must have a very poor sense of economical and financial knowledge. Suicide affect housing prices?

Btw, what is MTB?

Quote Originally Posted by stl67
    Reminds me of one of my friend. Trying to con me that SG cannot this cannot that liao just because 1 person commiting suicide.

my reply to him: Very common what? everywhere also got mah...he diam diam

But, I know what he is trying to tell me.. he is a true case of MTB...

TS needs some comfort so let him be. Hehe...

What's MTB?

One thing for sure, i'll never want to buy or live in a project where people have jumped.

BAD LUCK.

狮子王 (formerly blackjack21trader): READ MY LIPS: NO MORE CRASH FOR 60 YEARS.

Quote Originally Posted by TravieJackie
    TS needs some comfort so let him be. Hehe...

What's MTB?
    miss the....

To use a person's misfortune by the TS to justify his point of view is just sick. You can shout crash all you want but respect the people who have passed on. It sounds like your some kid fresh out from school to say something so insensitive.

is it just a rumour someone jumped from the Sail ?

Or it is for real ?

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    can provide the news from where this came from since you can identify it as female.

But its may not be necessary be from the property decline leh...

rumours have it, the person who jumped is Gold trader from Barclays..

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    can provide the news from where this came from since you can identify it as female.

But its may not be necessary be from the property decline leh...
    Just google... !

Hi...it is a new beginning, a Domino effect in place.

Going by the same logic, if your dog dies, it means the rest of your family will also....???
    树大必有枯枝,人多必有白痴。
    树无皮必死无疑,人不要脸天下无敌!

Ya, this time I am with you.
    This is certainly a domino effect.
    This poor lady decided to end her life, you shouted property market will crash, your boss hear the rumors about the property market will crash, he decide to close down his business, sell all his properties, immigrate to Canada, you will end up losing your job, need to sell your flat to survive, and end up renting a 2 bedrooms flat, your landlord raise the rent every years, you can not tahan, then decide to jump from your flat.
    Meanwhile property price stabilize or going even higher...
    Make sense to you?
    DISCLAIMER :
    ForeignTalent is merely a nick name. Although I'm a foreigner but I'm not really that talented and promised will never take any employments in Singapore for now or in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by leftfield
    Going by the same logic, if your dog dies, it means the rest of your family will also....???

haha...your quote makes me laugh till drop from my chair.

Quote Originally Posted by ForeignTalent
    Ya, this time I am with you.
    This is certainly a domino effect.
    This poor lady decided to end her life, you shouted property market will crash, your boss hear the rumors about the property market will crash, he decide to close down his business, sell all his properties, immigrate to Canada, you will end up losing your job, need to sell your flat to survive, and end up renting a 2 bedrooms flat, your landlord raise the rent every years, you can not tahan, then decide to jump from your flat.
    Meanwhile property price stabilize or going even higher...
    Make sense to you?

I think the govt should impose a 1% a year property tax on market valuation on property owned by foreigners. No need to base on rental, just flat tax, regardless of whether empty or occupied.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%...19-417063.html
    Last edited by sgbuyer; 19-04-13 at 15:34.
    狮子王 (formerly blackjack21trader): READ MY LIPS: NO MORE CRASH FOR 60 YEARS.

Domino effect?

dun worry, by then gov will hv CM for SUICIDE

Domino of karma. Good or bad up to you which way you want to tilt it.

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer
    I think the govt should impose a 1% a year property tax on market valuation on property owned by foreigners. No need to base on rental, just flat tax, regardless of whether empty or occupied.

Hi...you are rational to discuss the cause and effect of the Domino effect. I am afraid the rest are probably vested with interest; thus react negatively to the news and reality.

Domino of karma. Good or bad up to you which way you want to tilt it.
    Hi...for every degree of good, will ensue with another degree of bad. You can see from this thread. Tilting and twisting assumption, attacks and defense all in a thread - a reflection of good and/or bad.

NB! Over the past years.. so many ppl jumped from HDB.. but didn't see after their "jump" will cause the HDB price to crash

Hahahaa! You put that Yowetan in his sad, sorry, pathetic place!

Interesting link. So they say cannot tax the rich more since SG already very high at 20% vs HK 15%. Furthermore HK no GST vs SG 7%. So need "Progressive tax", means to spread the tax from top earners & businessmen to every Tom, Dick & Harry in the middle? Wow! Have they arrive at -30% at the bottom?

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer