Thread: Dun try to talk up landed

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    There might be - operating the money printer day and night.

ten years ago, I thought the house price in China was too high, five years ago, i thought it would crash, but today, comparing with SG, I thought Chinese proerties are cheaper.

China is crashing. Newspapers only write out transacted prices, but they never write that many projects has stopped building because developers has run out of cash or absconded.
    狮子王 (formerly blackjack21trader): READ MY LIPS: NO MORE CRASH FOR 60 YEARS.

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer
    China is crashing. Newspapers only write out transacted prices, but they never write that many projects has stopped building because developers has run out of cash or absconded.
    misinformation.

as far as I can feel, the financial status of big Chinese developers have improved a lot compared to last two year.

Pt 1 doesnt apply to condo because condo, you still can get 3% rental yield pretty easily.

Pt 2. The difference here is that you cant split the landed up into small piece if you need funds to pull through the recession. If you own multiple condo unit, you can always cash out 1 and keep the rest, hence avoiding hefty SSD

Pt 3 - Again this is quantum

Pt 4 - property tax for landed is higher due to higher annual value
    Pt 1) As mentioned earlier, not many landed owners buy for investment and rental because landed ppty are usually bought for own stay, thus low or -ve rental yield is irrelevant. Furthermore, landed ppty bought by seasoned buyers for rental would have made profits from earlier investments. No first timer would plough straight into landed for their first foray into ppty investment. They usually start small -> MM, OCR 2-bedder etc. Therefore, with a low LTV, -ve yield is not going to matter much. Actually most landed buyers are ultra conservative....look around your relatives and friends.

Pt 2) You are assuming landed ppty buyer and/or investor sink in all their funds into landed only. Actually, you do not have such stats to back this assumption. Again, back to pt (1), nobody jump straight into landed. They usually start small...MM maybe. If they need funds, how do you know landed ppty investors do not have other condos to liquidate first? And for those who only have 1 landed ppty as investment, which I highly doubt so, its LTV is likely going to be lower than 40%

Pt 3) What has ABSD quantum got to do with whether its landed or condo. A 2.9m landed in Luxus Hills attract the same ABSD as a 2.9m 3 bedder condo in cairnhill residences. So it will affect condo as well as landed.

Pt 4) Its only higher because its bigger and usually bigger means higher rental which AV is based simply speaking. Thus investors would have already considered all these in their calculation. Those who didnt, deserve to be shot and do not deserve to own a landed!

It is true, if you are not selling but staying in it.
    I know you wanna buy somemore, right?

How come you are not handsome anymore?
    Because i have achieved another level of enlightenment after seeing many times the label you made for me.

This helps me to see the real me.

:P

Quote Originally Posted by Jaykj
    Pt 1) As mentioned earlier, not many landed owners buy for investment and rental because landed ppty are usually bought for own stay, thus low or -ve rental yield is irrelevant. Furthermore, landed ppty bought by seasoned buyers for rental would have made profits from earlier investments. No first timer would plough straight into landed for their first foray into ppty investment. They usually start small -> MM, OCR 2-bedder etc. Therefore, with a low LTV, -ve yield is not going to matter much. Actually most landed buyers are ultra conservative....look around your relatives and friends.

Pt 2) You are assuming landed ppty buyer and/or investor sink in all their funds into landed only. Actually, you do not have such stats to back this assumption. Again, back to pt (1), nobody jump straight into landed. They usually start small...MM maybe. If they need funds, how do you know landed ppty investors do not have other condos to liquidate first? And for those who only have 1 landed ppty as investment, which I highly doubt so, its LTV is likely going to be lower than 40%

Pt 3) What has ABSD quantum got to do with whether its landed or condo. A 2.9m landed in Luxus Hills attract the same ABSD as a 2.9m 3 bedder condo in cairnhill residences. So it will affect condo as well as landed.

Pt 4) Its only higher because its bigger and usually bigger means higher rental which AV is based simply speaking. Thus investors would have already considered all these in their calculation. Those who didnt, deserve to be shot and do not deserve to own a landed!

You are trying to paint a picture whereby landed property owners are all very loaded. Actually they are not, they are just highly leverage. And the leverage part is the reason why during a crisis, the price will plunge.

Sometime back I have already posted 2012 government statistic about household income of different property group. Go look for it and you will then understand what I am talking about.

You are trying to paint a picture whereby landed property owners are all very loaded. Actually they are not, they are just highly leverage. And the leverage part is the reason why during a crisis, the price will plunge.

Sometime back I have already posted 2012 government statistic about household income of different property group. Go look for it and you will then understand what I am talking about.
    Instead of reposting the excel graph so many times, could you please post the above mentioned gov stat? Me uncle too lazy to search. Actually, I'm really not trying to paint the picture, it's wat I see around me.

Dont be so lazy lah. Got to table 10A.

http://www.singstat.gov.sg/Publicati...ure/pp-s19.pdf

Never judge a book by its cover, what you see might not be what you get.

Before I open it, thx you. Really, in life, a lot of things can be done easily...just ask nicely

I had a quick look at the table but my back of envelop calculation actually showed household income between 2000 to 2010 of landed residents increase MORE (both % & absolute) than household income of residents staying in condo & other apt. So how can you deduce landed price will crash and not condo when landed owners' household income is healthier?

You can scream landed crash like me and yet hold tight tight to your landed. In this way, nothing will happen if you do not sell.

But if you try to talk up too much and one silly fool bought at the highest ridiculous psf, then.....I hope ur backside is covered.

Bro

Little india area ... so close to Petain road ... PSF so high ???

same PSF as D11 The Greenwood ?

Good luck.
    NameStreet NameTypeNo. of UnitsPrice
    ($)Area (Sqft)1
    Type of Area2
    Unit Price ($psf)3
    Date of Option Exercised / Sales Agreement SignedLANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTCAMBRIDGE ROADTerrace House14,000,0001,545Land2,590Jan-13LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House14,911,0001,702Land2,886Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House15,200,0001,737Land2,993Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House14,945,0001,714Land2,886Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House14,918,0001,704Land2,886Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House14,899,0001,697Land2,886Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House14,950,0001,703Land2,907Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House17,049,0002,443Land2,885Dec-12LANDED HOUSING DEVELOPMENTMARNE ROADTerrace House14,890,0001,694Land2,886Dec-12
    THE GREENWOODGREENWOOD AVENUETerrace House14,350,0001,630Land2,669Apr-13THE GREENWOODGREENWOOD LANETerrace House14,008,0001,615Land2,482Oct-12

street name hse type price Land size PSF Contract

CAMBRIDGE ROAD Terrace 4,000,000 1,545 Land 2,590 Jan-13
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,911,000 1,702 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 5,200,000 1,737 Land 2,993 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,945,000 1,714 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,918,000 1,704 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,899,000 1,697 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,950,000 1,703 Land 2,907 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 7,049,000 2,443 Land 2,885 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,890,000 1,694 Land 2,886 Dec-12

GREENWOOD AVENUE Terrace 4,350,000 1,630 Land 2,669Apr-13
    GREENWOOD LANE Terrace 4,008,000 1,615 Land 2,482Oct-12

Whats going on ?

D8 .. close to Petain road .. land size , psf , price so close to D11 Greenwood ?

I had a quick look at the table but my back of envelop calculation actually showed household income between 2000 to 2010 of landed residents increase MORE (both % & absolute) than household income of residents staying in condo & other apt. So how can you deduce landed price will crash and not condo when landed owners' household income is healthier?

Did you track how much the price of landed property rises vs income growth?,

BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY DRIVE Semi-Detached House 1 2,480,000 2,260 Land 1,097 Apr-13
    BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY CRESCENT Semi-Detached House 1 2,400,000 2,204 Land 1,089 Jan-13
    BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY CRESCENT Semi-Detached House 1 2,300,000 2,655 Land 866 Dec-12
    BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY CRESCENT Semi-Detached House 1 2,120,000 2,190 Land 968 Aug-12
    BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY CRESCENT Semi-Detached House 1 1,938,000 2,232 Land 868 Jun-12
    BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY DRIVE Semi-Detached House 1 1,968,000 2,260 Land 871 Apr-12
    BURGUNDY HILL BURGUNDY CRESCENT Semi-Detached House 1 1,980,000 2,204 Land 898 Feb-12

Even 99 yr semi d also price increase.

street name hse type price Land size PSF Contract

CAMBRIDGE ROAD Terrace 4,000,000 1,545 Land 2,590 Jan-13
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,911,000 1,702 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 5,200,000 1,737 Land 2,993 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,945,000 1,714 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,918,000 1,704 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,899,000 1,697 Land 2,886 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,950,000 1,703 Land 2,907 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 7,049,000 2,443 Land 2,885 Dec-12
    MARNE ROAD Terrace 4,890,000 1,694 Land 2,886 Dec-12

GREENWOOD AVENUE Terrace 4,350,000 1,630 Land 2,669Apr-13
    GREENWOOD LANE Terrace 4,008,000 1,615 Land 2,482Oct-12

Whats going on ?

D8 .. close to Petain road .. land size , psf , price so close to D11 Greenwood ?

those from Marne road are en bloc transaction. total 41.7m

Can any good brothers or sisters here tell me where I can buy some Eno here in Singapore?

I heard Eno + Coke is very very good for cooling, is that so?

不知所为。。。踢地膜都末知

Quote:
    Originally Posted by blackjack21trader
    dear all ,

i feel exactly like you guys. i also think the prices are really sky high. It is time we bring those landed owners back to Planet Earth. I was twice a landed owner and really regret selling them due to financial circumstances forced upon me. I guess that is life. At the prices currently, I cannot even afford a good terrace in good location !

i strongly believe that if we stand together as one, we can make the landed prices more affordable. we should totally keep ourselves blind on all landed adverts. make no telephone enquiries to them. hopefully we will stand a chance for our next upgrade to a landed lor.

do not let the landed developers see us forumers no up la !!!
    If you don't believe what I am telling you now, what makes you think you should believe what I said in the past?

不知所为。。。踢地膜都末知

地膜似吾似屎吖??????
    The Dark Fallen Angel
    www.sglion.com

Quote Originally Posted by sgLion
    地膜似吾似屎吖??????

WOAHAAHHAHHAHHE

等占就知道囖。。。。。。。。

WOAHAAHHAHHAHHE

等占就知道囖。。。。。。。。
    阿哥,你同里滴人供这样多做眻?

Quote Originally Posted by Leo.Cheng
    阿哥,你同里滴人供这样多做眻?
    咳囖阿哥,供这样多做眻?
    The Dark Fallen Angel
    www.sglion.com

咳囖阿哥,供这样多做眻?
    这吾咳怕他们吃地膜囖。

这吾咳怕他们吃地膜囖。
    屎吖????:(:(:(
    The Dark Fallen Angel
    www.sglion.com

屎吖????:(:(:(
    LOL。。。DUMBS GET DUMBER !

LOL..........................................
    The Dark Fallen Angel
    www.sglion.com

Is it true that in a dream, when the deads are laughing meant they are crying?

WOAHAHAHHEHHEHEHEHEHE

Is it true that in a dream, when the deads are laughing meant they are crying?

WOAHAHAHHEHHEHEHEHEHE
    Mentor ... medicine still got ?
    If not, tell your junior me, I quickly send over.

those from Marne road are en bloc transaction. total 41.7m

yes I guess as much

but still 28xx psf land for that area ?

convert to commercial ah ?

这吾咳怕他们吃地膜囖。

bro I caught no ball leh ....