Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Thread: The Tembusu Kovan

Those apartments with very few units like 30 or 40 units better don't keep too long even it is freehold. Maintenance fees can kill.

Comparing Tembusu to D19 condos, I prefer Jade residences. Only 5min walk to serangoon MRT, got NEX and it's on the quiet landed side of the estate. Tranquil but yet so near to 2 mrts. I think it has full 50m lap pool too.

I think psf prices are about the same and both are FH. In terms of rental returns, Jade is probably a more astute choice as it won't be hard to get a tenant there.

If I'm not wrong, a 2 bedder at Jade is about 800k+ only?

Quote Originally Posted by pool100
    Comparing Tembusu to D19 condos, I prefer Jade residences. Only 5min walk to serangoon MRT, got NEX and it's on the quiet landed side of the estate. Tranquil but yet so near to 2 mrts. I think it has full 50m lap pool too.

I think psf prices are about the same and both are FH. In terms of rental returns, Jade is probably a more astute choice as it won't be hard to get a tenant there.

If I'm not wrong, a 2 bedder at Jade is about 800k+ only?
    jade's 2bedroom is size of normal condo 1bedroom... 450-500sqf? i think it is also a smaller project, 100+ units iirc.

both also gd la imo... quite good projects among the freehold launch in the last 12mths. tembusu like the height if you live higher, surroundings not much high rise buildings, go dhoby ghaut not that long... it is quite central if driving.

now got many things to consider too, like ABSD, TDSR and future doubts even 6.9m looming. maybe if first condo can afford then can hoot without too much worries.

anyway the sales got 90% now?

hmm.. Bentley residence @ kovan, name so atas lol... and small development, i think around kovan got a few small FH launches liao right... <100 units. some ppl don't like those small ones.

kensington square any opinion? see tv keep airing the ad lol...
    Last edited by dvovod; 15-08-13 at 17:39.

Buyers could have parents living in the nearby landed properties.
    Quote Originally Posted by tahoo
    Wonder what sort of buyers we have?
    Aren't they affected by the ABSD or TDSR?

With all these, it totally take away the possible capital gains.

The next big thing for that area is redevelopment of the heartland mall and the old bus interchange and nursery plots. Wonder when and what will that be. I don't see this materializing as long as that area is under Opposition.

Buyers could have parents living in the nearby landed properties.
    My friend has 10 to 20 cousins (or maybe even more) all living in the surrounding area (she too lives in a condo in the same area with her own family and close to her parents).

If choosing a 2 bedroom at Tembusu, 14th floor 764sqft is $1.238mil and 1st floor with PES(1012sqft) is $1.263mil, which one will you all go for? Same stack
    http://SGNewCondoLaunch.com

Feel free to take a look. Something new every month

Quote Originally Posted by Scary
    I am currently doing repricing. Same process. Now trying to get credit card statements from the banks. Agreed. Very tiring process.
    Process differs from banks

Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee
    If choosing a 2 bedroom at Tembusu, 14th floor 764sqft is $1.238mil and 1st floor with PES(1012sqft) is $1.263mil, which one will you all go for? Same stack
    I choose 2BD which I think better resell n rental value...

For investment the former.

For own stay either one provided the former has view to speak of.

For own stay, I will go for 1st floor PES unit.

Got view.. face Tampines Road mah.. so unblock Landed..

just wondering how many will choose the 1st Floor because of the lower PSF

I will not consider 1st floor regardless how cheap it may be.

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    I will not consider 1st floor regardless how cheap it may be.
    May I know why not consider 1st floor?

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    no privacy unless blocked but I dun like blocked units.
    dun wan to run the risk of niao ci n xiao qiangs bdbj come to my hse.

Got view.. face Tampines Road mah.. so unblock Landed..

just wondering how many will choose the 1st Floor because of the lower PSF
    Hi zee wee, heard developer raised prices by 3% today. Is it true

Quote Originally Posted by CP5211
    Hi zee wee, heard developer raised prices by 3% today. Is it true
    Haven yet... But soon.. Think they waiting to hit certain sales figure then raise price

Wow, $1,620 psf for 14th floor. Can still make money meh? Kovan is OCR leh.

This project for own stay till one dies... As long as the tembusu trees lifespan. Not for quick flip within decades de.

Didnt you read the tagline. Built for generations upon generations or smthng like that lol. You are expected to pass down over generations instead of selling off.

anything above 1500 psf for kovan is too expensive.

Tembusu @ kovan

等不死被拷问

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    i dont like 1st floor unit as well. Reasons:

- lack of privacy. One of the unit's toilet is exposed. Agree you can put blind but.....
    - During rain, the open area is wet and you cant use it.
    - Less wind?
    - More noise?

Tembusu @ kovan

等不死被拷问
    Ok the 6 kovan jewels...
    「狗糞沒落地」
    只好「等不拾狗糞」
    要不然「狗糞內拾東西」
    「狗糞你真拾」
    「狗糞滾掉了」,不「必拾狗糞」

Ok the 6 kovan jewels...
    「狗糞沒落地」
    只好「等不拾狗糞」
    要不然「狗糞內拾東西」
    「狗糞你真拾」
    「狗糞滾掉了」,不「必拾狗糞」
    你忘了「谁给狗粪」。。。

All very good in Chinese translation hah.

Was quoted a unit in stack 3 for a 3-bedded 1044 sqft for $$1.6m. Given the competition in Kovan area, rental for a 3-bedded is about $3500-$4000 and that is 2.6% - 3% yield. Bad investment choice. For own stay, can get cheaper FH units in D15 or nearer town in D12, D13. Maintenance cost in the future for this development is going to be very high. The Skybridges at level 6 and 12 makes no sense since they lead to nowhere. Rooftop for vegetation planting also makes no sense.

Only positive is good layout.

Quote Originally Posted by Amber Woods View Post
    Was quoted a unit in stack 3 for a 3-bedded 1044 sqft for $$1.6m. Given the competition in Kovan area, rental for a 3-bedded is about $3500-$4000 and that is 2.6% - 3% yield. Bad investment choice. For own stay, can get cheaper FH units in D15 or nearer town in D12, D13. Maintenance cost in the future for this development is going to be very high. The Skybridges at level 6 and 12 makes no sense since they lead to nowhere. Rooftop for vegetation planting also makes no sense.

Does anyone has the sales figures update? Thanks

Maybe own stay? But I agree for investment, you will be killing yourself. Who will buy OCR at such ridiculous psf??? Interest go up, rental go down, you can go jump off the building already. 4k rental is a pretty optimistic figure. I will take 3 to 3.5k in 3 years time. It is a OCR and MRT is not that near.

Quote Originally Posted by Amber Woods View Post

Default Tembusu Show-Room is closed

Was told >80% sold? Can someone verify?

$1,605 PSF IN AUG 2013 FOR A 474-SQFT UNIT