Thread: Sky Habitat vs. J-Gateway

Default Sky Habitat vs. J-Gateway

Which project do you think will sold out first?

Hi...I like both projects but I hope the crash will make them affordable to the public.

prefer Sky Habitat as it is more live-able.

Not comparable at all

See which project cut down to $1200 psf first

Not comparable at all
    Which is your preferred choice?

I want both!
    J gateway for renting out.
    Sky habitat for own stay.

both mark the peak of OCR projects 1br quantum small still can lah

Sky habitat in a much better location as it is more centralised

Bishan's appeal and growth driver is RI, while that of JLD is the new CBD factor. Bishan can be considered as young matured estate, while JLD is the new growth centre. Growth wise, JLD will move faster, as it has more reserved land and with stronger government drive. On the other hand, there is a lack of growth catalyse in Bishan after its price has reached its peak. In term of comparison based on individual condominium merit, SKY habitat is a better quality product in term of convenience and living environment.One for owner stay and another for rental. I will not buy Sky habitat because it has 2 larger than normal, double balconies per unit, nor J-gateway because of its compact and crowded living enivironment and the lack of unique "price-mover" appeal.

Hahahaha... Let see if all the major banks will move to Jurong together with SGX to form the new CBD there.... Jurong is always Jurong... Shenton way will always be CBD... They will only be one Wall Street..

Hi...I like both projects but I hope the crash will make them affordable to the public.
    SH agent mailer sent to my mail box already says from $1300. It has crashed and why are you still waiting for?

SH is better. Although both near MRT, but Bishan is in the middle of Singapore.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested
    SH agent mailer sent to my mail box already says from $1300. It has crashed and why are you still waiting for?

likly thats for the large units.

In terms of psf, SH is attractive compared with many surburb condoes, like
    urban vista, hillview peak, etc.

but there are two balcanies in the units of SH, right?

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    In terms of psf, SH is attractive compared with many surburb condoes, like
    urban vista, hillview peak, etc.

but there are two balcanies in the units of SH, right?
    SH interior finishing is worth than J Gateway for sure. What psf are you referring to? discounted?

bishan area is proven to be very resilient. upside also there. also foreign player can't match up to local. these few locals are in a different class. if need to compare I will compare centro to sh

i agree, bishan demand is always there both foreign and local. The local demand is even higher just that SH is marketed by crapland. If it is FEO it would be sold out.

Crapland also paid similar price for the plot of land next to SH.

So, the moral is good-selling project may not be good for the buyer, while poor selling data does mean the proejct lacks appreciation potential.

SH interior finishing is worth than J Gateway for sure. What psf are you referring to? discounted?
    I am refering to the price quoted in property guru.

SH developer tender land psf more expenssive, capital land more popular that all

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested
    SH is ... Although both near MRT..
    SH is right next to MRT. and underground station some more, no track noise.
    for own stay no brainer.

for investment, SH design is not "investment" friendly. Hope the next one by CAPL next door is better. Dump all these ang mo silly flashy designs. what "garden in the sky"

Me too...hope the crash will help me to buy the Sentosa Cove bungalow !

for own stay no brainer.

for investment, SH design is not "investment" friendly. Hope the next one by CAPL next door is better. Dump all these ang mo silly flashy designs. what "garden in the sky"
    Yes please build functional efficient lay-out units and they should sell well given the location and amenities here.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    Me too...hope the crash will help me to buy the Sentosa Cove bungalow !
    LOL.... in that case, I also hope for a crash to buy a GCB in D10 !

for own stay no brainer.

their standard design units not too bad. only those so called sky patio ones kinda off.

Look like these 2 projects had priced out of reach for many HDB upgraders.
    SH is in RCR, it looks more attractive than JG.

Quote Originally Posted by NO_7
    Look like these 2 projects had priced out of reach for many HDB upgraders.
    SH is in RCR, it looks more attractive than JG.
    will see the take up rate.

for own stay no brainer.

I do not think SH is really "next" to MRT. It is walkable to MRT though. I do not have any feeling on Bishan. With 1600+ psf, will get east coast instead.

In term of price range they r comparing SH with D'leedon, n the later did well in their sale for past few months. JG should take UV, Watertown, Hillion or Bedok Res as a gauge as they r OCR project situated next to MRT. The ultimate test will be on investor pocket depth and upgrader risk appetite, 50% cash means no pain no gain, interesting to see who got the foresight.