Page 3 of 228 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Owners in the West beware!!

Sorry I didnt know there is a Nathan MRT station and shopping mall along Nathan Road.
    Sorry to say but this comment really shows that you have not made it.
    If your view on where to live is how close to the MRT or bus stop you are then good luck.

I'm sure the people who live on Nathan road find transport trivial and close to the bottom of the list of their pressing issues.

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    I'm sure the people who live on Nathan road find transport trivial and close to the bottom of the list of their pressing issues...
    they got pressing issues meh?

edit: i think pressing issue for people staying there is when can they upgrade to a more prestigious address.

Balmoral heights going for $1600psf. Cheaper than j gateway wor

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...lmoral-heights

not true, FH along nathan road is going for $1600-1800.

beats me.

but let's evaluate properties in both locations objectively.

• FH vs LH
    • Quality of Life
    • Proximity to town
    which would you choose?

nathan road has got embassies. when is JLD going to have embassies?
    May I know how does the presence of embassy add value to its neighbor?

but let's evaluate properties in both locations objectively.
    • FH vs LH
    • Quality of Life
    • Proximity to town
    actually the selling(or "buying") point of Jurong Gateway has nothing to do with all these. almost no one buys it to live there. It will be a 90% pure rental mkt. every one buys to rent to FTs. Demand should not be a problem. The issue at hand is whether it makes no money, makes some money, or makes good money.

so let's not divert this interesting discussion to "quality of life" etc.

Sorry to say but this comment really shows that you have not made it.
    If your view on where to live is how close to the MRT or bus stop you are then good luck.

I'm sure the people who live on Nathan road find transport trivial and close to the bottom of the list of their pressing issues.
    You dont have to be sorry really, because your comment is not making any sense.

1) We are talking about investment property here, comparing rental yield and potential capital appreciation. I hope you are in line with what we are talking about here.

2) You can choose to live in a small street along the less popular side of RV road is you wish, but that doesnt mean that everyone else have to have the same preference.

3) Instead of talking talk down HDB dweller like me, why not tell us which project in Nathan Road is more attractive than say J Gateway, which has got 5 Big Malls, MRT station, 1100 bed hospital, country club, hotels and 5.2m sqft of commercial offices all within 5 to 10 min walking distant.

4) If you only reason is FH, then are you going to tell us that a worn torn and under size Armani t-shirt is going to look good on you because of a Armani tag?

Perhaps people who is lacking on substance will need that to boost their own ego

please lah, $1600 for LH @ JLD vs $1600 for FH @ River Valley.
    go do a poll and see where would potential buyers prefer.

even if you offer me $1200 @ JLD, i won't touch it cos' of the noise and poor quality of life.

Again, are you comparing apple to apple?
    Name the project name, unit size, psf then we talk.

Ringo, don't be surprised. These guys are senile and deranged. they will say and do anything to win an argument.
    alamak stalingrad, you fell into the trap set by bad teddy.
    you have been drawn out of your self-imposed exile.
    bad teddy keep on associating you with low class ringo33, any esteemed professor will sure get mad right? and that's is the trap which you fell into.

quick, change your vcard profile before bad teddy expose your identity le.
    dont anyhow put your nus email address [email protected] in your vcard in condosingapore.
    wait later he tell the whole world stalingrad is shih sheng-hua, michael how?

no wonder teddybear scared of you, you have PhD le, very brainy. somemore you are professor in accounting, very super-duper powerful in computing profit & loss when buying & selling properties. if you say carabelle make more money than prime properties, then who can out-calculate you except another forummer who have PhD in accounting. even PhD mathematics also lose to you since PhD accounting more specialise in calculating Profit & Loss.

but i personally dont think there are many who are accounting phds cum professors who waste their time in condosingapore. so i think you are the most powerful forummer here when calculating P&L. so i believe you when you say Carabelle more profitable than prime properties. associate professor in accounting cannot be wrong about P&L calculations right? if professor wrong in P&L calculation, then he teaching wrong things to accounting undergrads le.

once again, quick change before teddy find out your vcard. teddybear sure lose to you in p&l calculation and he may become angry. what if bad teddybear complain to nus that you been misusing nus computer time for personal use how? or bad teddybear complain that how can an esteemed nus professor use foul and abusive language in public forum?

edited:
    Alamak, i thought i pm you, how come still appear in public forum?
    damnit, in a single post, i already offended stalingrad, teddybear (by calling him bad teddy), ringo33 (by calling him low class). bloody lousy system, from private message goes to public forum. now you and the other 2 will surely attack me.

edited:
    to AMK: sorry cant help being a s**t stirrer.
    to teddybear: no lah, you are not bad teddy
    to ringo33: no lah, you are not low class.
    to others: one monkey already sacrificed. dont be next monkeys. please change privacy settings or use some throwaway address.
    to others: please check whether you PM or post in public forum. dont make same mistake as i did.
    to admins: please change default privacy settings when new users registered. a lot of people very lazy, use default settings only.

Again, are you comparing apple to apple?
    Name the project name, unit size, psf then we talk.
    learn to read and learn to click. already posted the url, don't be lazy

actually the selling(or "buying") point of Jurong Gateway has nothing to do with all these. almost no one buys it to live there. It will be a 90% pure rental mkt. every one buys to rent to FTs. Demand should not be a problem. The issue at hand is whether it makes no money, makes some money, or makes good money.

so let's not divert this interesting discussion to "quality of life" etc.
    can't the river valley place be rented out too? all else being equal, which would you pick?

If you cannot work out that when someone is selling a sapphire at a higher price than a diamond that something is fundamentally broken - there is nothing else to say.

I jog down Nathan road. From what I can see driving around, anyone staying there is not worried about access to public transport - owner or renter.

1) We are talking about investment property here, comparing rental yield and potential capital appreciation. I hope you are in line with what we are talking about here.
    When 99LH in Jurong is more expensive than FH in D9 and you can't see the which has upside on capital appreciation long run and which one is already pressed against the ceiling - all I can say is god bless you.

2) You can choose to live in a small street along the less popular side of RV road is you wish, but that doesnt mean that everyone else have to have the same preference.
    I agree - or they cannot come close to affording it so try and talk it down.
    I believe the Aeasops fable of the fox and the grapes is relevant here.

3) Instead of talking talk down HDB dweller like me, why not tell us which project in Nathan Road is more attractive than say J Gateway, which has got 5 Big Malls, MRT station, 1100 bed hospital, country club, hotels and 5.2m sqft of commercial offices all within 5 to 10 min walking distant.
    No one's talking you down except yourself. Who cares is you are a HDB dweller. You seem to have pretty large chip on your shoulder.

Nathan road 10 mins, 15 mins if you're asthmatic - one word Orchard Rd. Maybe slightly beats your 5 malls. Nice Mount Elizabeth hospital. No need MRT - you will have a car. Hotels...... I seem to remember seeing one or two down there before.

4) If you only reason is FH, then are you going to tell us that a worn torn and under size Armani t-shirt is going to look good on you because of a Armani tag?
    Keep thinking this way. If you need to make yourself feel good , that somehow you are making the right choice - go right ahead. Maybe it's strong enough to counteract buyers remorse if you plunged in.

Perhaps people who is lacking on substance will need that to boost their own ego
    Well that must be obviously true now mustn't it? How else could anyone else have a different point of view and yet have substance. No they must somehow be defective.

The smart thing to do was buy downtown 3-4 years ago.
    I picked up FH slightly less than 1k psf.
    Looks like your buying or thinking of buying 99yr in Jurong at 1.6k psf.

I only wish I had your downside protection.

learn to read and learn to click. already posted the url, don't be lazy
    The recent transaction of Nathan Residence is around $2000 psf for a 1 bedder unit. Where did you find that $1600psf that you are talking about?

Btw, dont make the same silly mistake as Regulators, Propertyguru is not a reliable reference on transaction price.

See my reply in RED.

If you cannot work out that when someone is selling a sapphire at a higher price than a diamond that something is fundamentally broken - there is nothing else to say.

This is a very lousy analogy. might as well call J gateway as granite if you wish to make Nathan Residence sound prime

I jog down Nathan road. From what I can see driving around, anyone staying there is not worried about access to public transport - owner or renter.

This is rubbish because you are driving around. Not taking public transport. How many people renting a 1 bedder unit in NR is driving?

When 99LH in Jurong is more expensive than FH in D9 and you can't see the which has upside on capital appreciation long run and which one is already pressed against the ceiling - all I can say is god bless you.

Nather Residence 1 bedder is transacted at $2000psf. Again please get your facts right

I agree - or they cannot come close to affording it so try and talk it down.
    I believe the Aeasops fable of the fox and the grapes is relevant here.

No one's talking you down except yourself. Who cares is you are a HDB dweller. You seem to have pretty large chip on your shoulder.

Nathan road 10 mins, 15 mins if you're asthmatic - one word Orchard Rd. Maybe slightly beats your 5 malls. Nice Mount Elizabeth hospital. No need MRT - you will have a car. Hotels...... I seem to remember seeing one or two down there before.

The distant from Nathan Residence to Orchard road is around 1.5km, to cover it within 10min, you will need to travel at the speed of 9km per hour.who are you trying to smoke in this forum?

The smart thing to do was buy downtown 3-4 years ago.
    I picked up FH slightly less than 1k psf.
    Looks like your buying or thinking of buying 99yr in Jurong at 1.6k psf.

Actually statistic does show that price of OCR has out perform CCR property over the last 3 to 4 years.

can't the river valley place be rented out too? all else being equal, which would you pick?
    both can be rented out no problem, but for 2-3k type of tenants, Jurong has more demand. this is the level of HDB rentals. So 1-2 bds in Jurong should have no issues in rental. It fits exactly what it is. river valley will be for different group with a bit higher budget.

At today prices and policies I will pick neither. no big money to be made in pty now. Jurong at 1800, no matter how you beat it, is a stretch. Another 10% up will be tough. Anyway a 1mil investment to get 1.1mil in 5ys time is hardly very exciting in the 1st place anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by AK47
    Jurong即使穿上了龙袍也不像太子
    actually u shd say, "不是每个穿上龙袍的人就能当太子。

The recent transaction of Nathan Residence is around $2000 psf for a 1 bedder unit. Where did you find that $1600psf that you are talking about?

Btw, dont make the same silly mistake as Regulators, Propertyguru is not a reliable reference on transaction price.

eh, just scroll up the thread. i just posted the URLs this morning.....
    Is it different from URA data?

You really made my day!

alamak stalingrad, you fell into the trap set by bad teddy.
    you have been drawn out of your self-imposed exile.
    bad teddy keep on associating you with low class ringo33, any esteemed professor will sure get mad right? and that's is the trap which you fell into.

quick, change your vcard profile before bad teddy expose your identity le.
    dont anyhow put your nus email address [email protected] in your vcard in condosingapore.
    wait later he tell the whole world stalingrad is shih sheng-hua, michael how?

no wonder teddybear scared of you, you have PhD le, very brainy. somemore you are professor in accounting, very super-duper powerful in computing profit & loss when buying & selling properties. if you say carabelle make more money than prime properties, then who can out-calculate you except another forummer who have PhD in accounting. even PhD mathematics also lose to you since PhD accounting more specialise in calculating Profit & Loss.

but i personally dont think there are many who are accounting phds cum professors who waste their time in condosingapore. so i think you are the most powerful forummer here when calculating P&L. so i believe you when you say Carabelle more profitable than prime properties. associate professor in accounting cannot be wrong about P&L calculations right? if professor wrong in P&L calculation, then he teaching wrong things to accounting undergrads le.

once again, quick change before teddy find out your vcard. teddybear sure lose to you in p&l calculation and he may become angry. what if bad teddybear complain to nus that you been misusing nus computer time for personal use how? or bad teddybear complain that how can an esteemed nus professor use foul and abusive language in public forum?

edited:
    Alamak, i thought i pm you, how come still appear in public forum?
    damnit, in a single post, i already offended stalingrad, teddybear (by calling him bad teddy), ringo33 (by calling him low class). bloody lousy system, from private message goes to public forum. now you and the other 2 will surely attack me.

edited:
    to AMK: sorry cant help being a s**t stirrer.
    to teddybear: no lah, you are not bad teddy
    to ringo33: no lah, you are not low class.
    to others: one monkey already sacrificed. dont be next monkeys. please change privacy settings or use some throwaway address.
    to others: please check whether you PM or post in public forum. dont make same mistake as i did.
    to admins: please change default privacy settings when new users registered. a lot of people very lazy, use default settings only.

I think it's quite great that there's a 1100 bed hospital just beside J gateway. With all the headache that them owners are facing, it would be prudent to say that they will definitely be requiring/needing this 1100 beds.

I think bro Ringo has already foreseen his need for the hospital right? Hence the emphasize on the number of beds. Can we all just be happy for him that he has the convenience of what he needs the most?
    Ride or Die

Important to be v near hospitals. Traffic congestion can deny u e chance of survival or better recovery. Try having a full bladder or tummy ache in a traffic jam n u know what I meant by essence of time.

Quote Originally Posted by Autumnwinds
    I think it's quite great that there's a 1100 bed hospital just beside J gateway. With all the headache that them owners are facing, it would be prudent to say that they will definitely be requiring/needing this 1100 beds.

I think bro Ringo has already foreseen his need for the hospital right? Hence the emphasize on the number of beds. Can we all just be happy for him that he has the convenience of what he needs the most?
    Thanks for reminding me that over 6000 NEW healthcare jobs will be created in JLD and this is excluding the supporting industries and contractors which they will bring along with them.

Healthcare being a recession proof and ever growing industry, these hospitals will help bring in constant stream of visitors and patients from all over Singapore and the region to Jurong Gateway 365 days a year. Which mean FREE brand marketing for JLD.

And yes, its natural that when people made enough money, they will be willing to spend more on healthcare.

You know, all this talk makes me want to buy more Iskandar....
    LEDANG HEIGHTS, THE FUTURE GOOD CLASS BUNGALOW CENTRAL OF NUSAJAYA/ISKANDAR

CASPIAN May 2013
    3 bedder, 1200 - 1300 sqft
    $6000 per month

Super good yield.

$6000 per month for a 3 bedder??

Lakeshore May13, 1100-1200sqft 3 bedder
    $6300 per month

Yes, I think its power of Canadian International School and MRT.
    When Dulwich College at Bukit Batok west open, demand for family apartments around JLD will surge.

http://www.dulwich-singapore.sg/page.cfm?p=385

Dont under estimate the power of da WEST SIDE

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

CASPIAN May 2013
    3 bedder, 1200 - 1300 sqft
    $6000 per month

Super good yield.
    Tough, with so many HDBs around.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Tough, with so many HDBs around.

HDB and Condo around JLD all will HUAT because the rental demand is wide range, from China PRC Filipino worker to senior executives and expats.

6k is typically associated with a 4 bedder. what happens here will drive rentals island wide.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

HDB and Condo around JLD all will HUAT because the rental demand is wide range, from China PRC Filipino worker to senior executives and expats.
    I am vested in the West too, let's hope so.