Page 4 of 228 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Owners in the West beware!!

Is it different from URA data?

owners are asking between $1600-$1800, do you think buyers are going to offer them $2000????????

look at changi general and its vicinity - not only there's a hospital, there are light industries, international schools, regional finance hub, 5 min walk to simei MRT, close to aviation hubs, etc

did these factors cause condo prices to hit $1600psf??

owners are asking between $1600-$1800, do you think buyers are going to offer them $2000????????

look at changi general and its vicinity - not only there's a hospital, there are light industries, international schools, regional finance hub, 5 min walk to simei MRT, close to aviation hubs, etc

actually as much as I feel tat Jurong isn't worth this price, but this is afterall a willing sellers, willing buyers market. Some ppl do not mind paying a premium for so-called "intangible future potential". Those who bought it today muz be very confident of selling/rental them at their desired profit in the future.

Please stop being so gullible and naive.

What is being posted on propertyguru, are not by OWNERS, they are posted by property agents (SHARKS), setting up baits at ultra low price to attract people to call them.

Dont believe, call the agent and ask if the unit is still available at $1600psf.

6k is typically associated with a 4 bedder. what happens here will drive rentals island wide.
    I'm only getting 5800 (1 year) a month for my 1399 sq ft unit at metro.

Since lakeshore (<1300sq ft = 6300), I'm sure it will drive up rentals everywhere else. Which means, time for me to increase rent
    Ride or Die

There is, and will continue to be, a huge disconnect between expected rental income and price of property. (i.e rental yields).
    LEDANG HEIGHTS, THE FUTURE GOOD CLASS BUNGALOW CENTRAL OF NUSAJAYA/ISKANDAR

Quote Originally Posted by Autumnwinds

Since lakeshore (<1300sq ft = 6300), I'm sure it will drive up rentals everywhere else. Which means, time for me to increase rent
    Thats the advantage of being near International School and also being in the heart of Singapore 2nd largest commercial district that is surrounded by over 3000 MNCs, 1100 bed hospital and University etc etc

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Simei does not have an interchange MRT and does not have 4 major malls and business centre all within 500m radius.

I hear you, but to the government, developers and investors, they still believe that JLD has got a better potential to be the largest commercial hub outside CBD.

Perhaps people living in Simei area should start LOOKING at JLD as a benchmark for their property.

And btw, Changi is not a regional financial hub, it is a back end center for banks.

Ringo is right. This JLD initiative is very ambitious and i think it's gonna work
    LEDANG HEIGHTS, THE FUTURE GOOD CLASS BUNGALOW CENTRAL OF NUSAJAYA/ISKANDAR

By the time future development plans are made public, it will be priced into the selling price of Condos affected by it. Which is why we saw huge increases in prices at the likes of Caspian etc in the past 4 years. It increased at a greater rate compared to other areas of Singapore because if all the good things govt have in plan for the area.

At this point of time, I would say the upside is properly priced in by J Gateway, unless there are more things which govt has not announced anywhere. So to expect similar capital appreciate in J gateway like what Caspian got in the past 4 years will be naive. Any buyer into that market now is either upgrader from nearby HDB for own stay or longer term investors who are looking for rental yield.

If the latter, then I would rather go for the certainty in rent collected right now as compared to 3 years later. Especially in such uncertain economic times. No one knows for sure if Singapore as a country will still remain relevant in 3 years time, let alone Jurong CBD for that matter.

So bootom line, I would go for 100% certainty in immediate rental. At least in the next 3 years i see hard cash. But that is not to discount the bright future Jurong will have, just that I feel is all priced in already...

Disclaimer:
    Not vested in any LH properties anywhere
    Not vested in MK88 or any condo within 500m of it
    Not looking to bash Jurong so I can enter the market there

Quote Originally Posted by Condo Kaiser
    By the time future development plans are made public, it will be priced into the selling price of Condos affected by it. Which is why we saw huge increases in prices at the likes of Caspian etc in the past 4 years. It increased at a greater rate compared to other areas of Singapore because if all the good things govt have in plan for the area.

At this point of time, I would say the upside is properly priced in by J Gateway, unless there are more things which govt has not announced anywhere. So to expect similar capital appreciate in J gateway like what Caspian got in the past 4 years will be naive. Any buyer into that market now is either upgrader from nearby HDB for own stay or longer term investors who are looking for rental yield.

If the latter, then I would rather go for the certainty in rent collected right now as compared to 3 years later. Especially in such uncertain economic times. No one knows for sure if Singapore as a country will still remain relevant in 3 years time, let alone Jurong CBD for that matter.

So bootom line, I would go for 100% certainty in immediate rental. At least in the next 3 years i see hard cash. But that is not to discount the bright future Jurong will have, just that I feel is all priced in already...

Disclaimer:
    Not vested in any LH properties anywhere
    Not vested in MK88 or any condo within 500m of it
    Not looking to bash Jurong so I can enter the market there
    a very insightful comment. Those buying J Gateway should be contented that they have own a piece of the iconic landmark project right in heart of the 2nd largest commercial hub in Singapore. From now till TOP, just sit back and watch JLD transform from an ulu duckling into a beautiful swan

What we are seeing in 2013 is only the 1st wave of the JLD effect, the next wave will come in 2014, when the VVIPs from MND BCA and AVA move into JEM, in tandem with VVIP from Capitaland moving into Westgate.

In Fengshui, we believe that if the land is occupied by VVIP, the estates in around the area will prosperous. Dont believe? Just look at the property prices of places where ministers and banking and property tycoon live.

The 3rd wave will come in 2015, this is when NTFGH/JCH TOP and LTA will also announce the details and alignment of the Jurong Region MRT Line, and Cross Region Line. Those property located within 5km radius will huat big time in 2015.

The 4th and final wave will come in 2016/7 when STB, URA, MND make a big announcement on the development on the Lakeside District theme park. Details of the theme park is sketchy at the moment, but rest assure that when STB, EDB, URA NPark and other ministry are involved, it will be BIG.

Please stop being so gullible and naive.

What is being posted on propertyguru, are not by OWNERS, they are posted by property agents (SHARKS), setting up baits at ultra low price to attract people to call them.

Dont believe, call the agent and ask if the unit is still available at $1600psf.
    then let me boomerang the same thing back to you "stop being so gullible and naive"

at least i can head down and look at the properties listed on propertyguru. at least i can check out the market demand for rental.

JLD? everything you claim is as feathery and iffy as the haze particles from indon. superb rental demand? superb potential for capital appreciation? all talk only.

before you make a statement, think

I hear you, but to the government, developers and investors, they still believe that JLD has got a better potential to be the largest commercial hub outside CBD.

Perhaps people living in Simei area should start LOOKING at JLD as a benchmark for their property.

And btw, Changi is not a regional financial hub, it is a back end center for banks.
    what talking you?! banks are there, back end or not, and you say it isn't a regional hub??

ok ok, it's a group of washdowned mak mak stalls located at changi business park. all logistics MNCs are merely backlane-operating chicken rice sellers.

for this price at RV, people will ask why not buy tanjong pagar, MM at tanjong pagar $1.1-1.2mil rent $35000-$4000, MM at RV $1.1-1.2mil can match the rent?

then MM @ J-Gateway $800K++, what the rental yield like?

these are questions you all need to work out yourself.. no point saying here good there bad...

then let me boomerang the same thing back to you "stop being so gullible and naive"

at least i can head down and look at the properties listed on propertyguru. at least i can check out the market demand for rental.

JLD? everything you claim is as feathery and iffy as the haze particles from indon. superb rental demand? superb potential for capital appreciation? all talk only.

before you make a statement, think

I am not sure what you are talking about and who you are trying to impress here.

This is a summary of what you said.

1) 1 bedder apartment at Nathan Res is transacted at around $2000psf, and you claim propertyguru says $1600

2) I told you that URA data is more accurate, but your argue that Propertyguru information are posted by Owner

3) I told you that propertyguru information are posted by property agent (SHARKS), as a bait to get gullible people like you to believe that is such a good deal out there

4) Now you are saying at least you are hardworking you can check this and that.

So let me ask you.

a) How many units of Nathan Residents have you viewed? Or are you just looking at the property from outside?

b) Can you teach us how do you check out the market demand for rental?
    In fact do you even know where to check out in the first place?

agree, generally Im oso not too incline in investing into something if the current price has alrdy factored in the development tat's gonna come in say 5-10 yrs' time, cos tat would mean it is overpriced in today's context. no doubt tat ppl can argue tat they can promise a say 30% profit in 20xx, but wat's the point of getting merely 30% return at certain time frame where everyone else is getting a say 50%?

i bought my 2 bedders in the west at $700K++ rent $3400/mth, yield good or not?

now you need to pay $1.1mil for a similar unit, rent still $3400/mth, now can buy or not?

what talking you?! banks are there, back end or not, and you say it isn't a regional hub??

ok ok, it's a group of washdowned mak mak stalls located at changi business park. all logistics MNCs are merely backlane-operating chicken rice sellers.
    You mentioned "regional finance hub"

So my question is, what sort of banking transaction can you do at these "regional finance hub"? Does it offer any banking facilities for private clients etc? If not, how can you call it a regional finance hub?

Please get your facts right before posting please.

Quote Originally Posted by Autumnwinds

this is the scenario some other forum members spoke of a year or two ago. when interest rates go up, rentals are likely to go up because of better economic fundamentals.

i bought my 2 bedders in the west at $700K++ rent $3400/mth, yield good or not?

now you need to pay $1.1mil for a similar unit, rent still $3400/mth, now can buy or not?
    Actually looking at this..

U bought 2 years $700k renting $3400
    Now $1.1M renting $3400
    Hmm why do you even think of buying? because clearly the rental yield for your existing 2 bedder is way better than today's rental according to your quote.
    But why are there people still buying properties knowing that the yield is no better than before?
    from age 30 onwards, who settled down early and owned HDB or private property since 2008 has now earned at least few hundred thousands if not millions if they keep flipping before the rules.
    This era is the new mid 20s to 30s who are studying or were fresh grads in 2008 has stablised and wished to grow their fruits from their first pte property purchase be it for own or rental.
    Every now and then there will be batches coming out to try to own a pte property because the environment and culture made us such.
    Because their peers parents bought them properties because it was cheap and earned so much profits. and these properties are still appreciating. They no need to worry about house because its a gift from parents.
    How do you feel? competition comes in.
    What about PRs? they say wait for property to drop. meantime rent.
    i asked how long have you waited? 3 years.
    why din you buy 3 years ago?
    because 3 years ago, they say expensive...
    who knows when you buy at 1.1M will grow to 1.5M?
    there are people who can wait like PRs, there are people who wants to catch the boat because they believe the crash will never come.
    personally I feel that when property crash because supply over demand?
    got influx no problem
    when property crash because interest rate up?
    no problem for small quatum, hit big on bigger loan 3 bedder above. but do you think they can afford the increased interests? with the latest CM that came in?
    just buy lar!

Property investing is similar to the following anecdote, except the participants are buyer, developer, and gov.

Quote Originally Posted by mrtcard
    Actually looking at this..

U bought 2 years $700k renting $3400
    Now $1.1M renting $3400
    Hmm why do you even think of buying? because clearly the rental yield for your existing 2 bedder is way better than today's rental according to your quote.
    But why are there people still buying properties knowing that the yield is no better than before?
    from age 30 onwards, who settled down early and owned HDB or private property since 2008 has now earned at least few hundred thousands if not millions if they keep flipping before the rules.
    This era is the new mid 20s to 30s who are studying or were fresh grads in 2008 has stablised and wished to grow their fruits from their first pte property purchase be it for own or rental.
    Every now and then there will be batches coming out to try to own a pte property because the environment and culture made us such.
    Because their peers parents bought them properties because it was cheap and earned so much profits. and these properties are still appreciating. They no need to worry about house because its a gift from parents.
    How do you feel? competition comes in.
    What about PRs? they say wait for property to drop. meantime rent.
    i asked how long have you waited? 3 years.
    why din you buy 3 years ago?
    because 3 years ago, they say expensive...
    who knows when you buy at 1.1M will grow to 1.5M?
    there are people who can wait like PRs, there are people who wants to catch the boat because they believe the crash will never come.
    personally I feel that when property crash because supply over demand?
    got influx no problem
    when property crash because interest rate up?
    no problem for small quatum, hit big on bigger loan 3 bedder above. but do you think they can afford the increased interests? with the latest CM that came in?
    just buy lar!
    Another wise man talking.

All we need to do is to read those discussion from 3 to 4 years ago to see how these "guru" always like to brag that they are smarter with their investment and all new launches are expensive.

Then 4 years later, another new batch of guru will say they are even smarter, while some of those earlier "guru" will continue to kpkb about people buying new launch and that the crash is coming.

Why so?

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    agree, generally Im oso not too incline in investing into something if the current price has alrdy factored in the development tat's gonna come in say 5-10 yrs' time, cos tat would mean it is overpriced in today's context. no doubt tat ppl can argue tat they can promise a say 30% profit in 20xx, but wat's the point of getting merely 30% return at certain time frame where everyone else is getting a say 50%?
    Actually, every developer or resale owner intend to stretch their profit and price to future, only if they can. Therefore, there is no ground to say J-gateway is priced to future while others are not.

Believe buyers for own stay will choose to buy the place they'd like to live in where every investor will calculate their rental yield and potential of appreciation. The only difference is that each makes decisions based on their own criteria and knowledge.

No point to compare who is wiser or to pretend to be wiser. only fact in future knows the result.

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    No point to compare who is wiser or to pretend to be wiser. only fact in future knows the result.
    wah! wah! wah! tis stmt sounds like it's directed to me wor! I 都没有 geh kiang argue 来 argue 去

Actually, every developer or resale owner intend to stretch their profit and price to future, only if they can. Therefore, there is no ground to say J-gateway is priced to future while others are not.
    I beg to diff wor, if not buying into the future, can someone justify the record breaking psf?

Dumb tenants since the average for MAy 2013 for the same size was 2k cheaper.

Month Average Monthly Rent
    May-13 4350
    source: http://www.singaporepropertycycle.com.sg

Lakeshore May13, 1100-1200sqft 3 bedder
    $6300 per month

Yes, I think its power of Canadian International School and MRT.
    When Dulwich College at Bukit Batok west open, demand for family apartments around JLD will surge.

http://www.dulwich-singapore.sg/page.cfm?p=385

Dont under estimate the power of da WEST SIDE

Default lionhill

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    wah! wah! wah! tis stmt sounds like it's directed to me wor! I 都没有 geh kiang argue 来 argue 去
    No offence. Actually, I just borrow your post as a reference.

I beg to diff wor, if not buying into the future, can someone justify the record breaking psf?
    what i mean is that every deveoper will count the future into account when determining the price of their project. JGateway is not alone.

Actually, if I am MCL, I will be very regret to put the price as it was. I will expect to sell it out at least in half a year, not one day only - a waste of the showroom .

what i mean is that every deveoper will count the future into account when determining the price of their project. JGateway is not alone.
    not necc "every" rite? bidadari is due for future development as well, but the price for the recently launched bartley ridge was kinda cheap.

Actually, if I am MCL, I will be very regret to put the price as it was. I will expect to sell it out at least in half a year, not one day only - a waste of the showroom .
    liddat is 马后炮 liao! u nvr noe the struggle & pressure tat the pricing team is faced with when they hv to set such a high price to compensate for the high GLS paid for

Quote Originally Posted by ahkongkid
    Dumb tenants since the average for MAy 2013 for the same size was 2k cheaper.

Month Average Monthly Rent
    May-13 4350
    source: http://www.singaporepropertycycle.com.sg
    LOL agree... for a moment I was schocked by the 6300 rental.. Checked URA website for rental contracts.. not a single one above 4500 for all the other 3 bedders.

The owner must be laughing to the bank on that deal....

Or....... Maybe it was just a bogus transaction to declare a higher rental income to help with ability to refinance???

LOL agree... for a moment I was schocked by the 6300 rental.. Checked URA website for rental contracts.. not a single one above 4500 for all the other 3 bedders.

The owner must be laughing to the bank on that deal....

Or....... Maybe it was just a bogus transaction to declare a higher rental income to help with ability to refinance???
    6000 - 7000 budget can rent bigger sized 3 bedder at Watermark

Or bigger sized 3 bedder at Park Infinia