Thread: Penthouse with Personal private pool...yummy!

Default Penthouse with Personal private pool...yummy!

Penthouses with private personal swimming pool......will this concept take off?

you like?

It's not expensive actually .... only 1.6 million for 3 bedrooms and $2 million for 4 Bedroom

Details here:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...crescent-05-01

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...crescent-05-04

If only I have to cash to buy, I would......999 years....why not?

Unless u want to swim around naked, there is no need for private pool. Its expensive to maintain.

Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    Unless u want to swim around naked, there is no need for private pool. Its expensive to maintain.
    Dont anyhow buy penthouse units at high quantum!

Always think who else will buy from you next time.

Office Boy seen some penthouses empty for years and years!

So unless you are rich folks looking for place to park money, think twice.

Penthouse on skyscraper is more valuable. Not low rise.

Frankly it's more like a bath tub then pool

Quote Originally Posted by Superstar1
    "If I got money I would buy" - coming from an agent sounds so ... Office Boy dont have to vocab to describe this...

What if pool leak? How many years is the pool guaranteed?

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks
    guarantee 5 years will start leaking at 5 years 1 day

That's why I m skeptical about buying any unit with a pool above.

Princess, read this :

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10324p....s?OpenDocument

Apparently, if leak, both upper and lower floor share... This is for hdb, so I assume also apply for private...

So better to get penthouse leh, if your roof leak, it is under mcst leh...

Typical waterproofing is 10 year. But u need to get the warranty period from your mcst...

That's why I m skeptical about buying any unit with a pool above.
    If it is common pool, it will be under mcst....

In this case of the ph with pool..it will be a nightmare if it leaks as the upper n lower unit belongs to the owner.

Quote Originally Posted by Superstar1
    or a pond...

Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    Few year ago I have an apartment with pte pool of the size approx. 10ft x 30ft.
    I paid almost $400/mth to maintain the pool by pool maintenance contractor, but swum only 5 times per year

one stroke nia reach the other side leow.. lol
    Ong lai ah!

Few year ago I have an apartment with pte pool of the size approx. 10ft x 30ft.
    I paid almost $400/mth to maintain the pool by pool maintenance contractor, but swum only 5 times per year
    Not just that.. My electrical consumption increased another $150-$180 per mth.. cos the pump inside the pump room has to run for 12-hrs a day in auto mode

From the picture, it seems the pool has no depth. The graphic artist's skill really jialat...