Thread: Competition between new projects to affect rents

Default Competition between new projects to affect rents

3 bedder at NV rents for less than 3.5k

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/competition...044147323.html

Quote Originally Posted by Mu
    3 bedder at NV rents for less than 3.5k

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/competition...044147323.html
    In addition, older condo in the estate will further pressure the rental rate since their outlay is much smaller as compared to new condo.

Particularly OCR tenants are likely to be more price sensitive, if older condo owners drop $200 to $300 in their asking, and have bigger units will likely attract tenant interests.

Silverlining is low interest rate is here to stay longer. Cheers!

havent throw in the future supply of palette and dnest

Quote Originally Posted by toiletsiao
    havent throw in the future supply of palette and dnest
    u spoke my heart ... still got stratum etc

owners wif no cash buffers really siao liao!

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid

Don't forget the Big 4 (Seastrand, Watercolors, Ripple Bay,Sea Esta), as well as the new developments in Flora Drive( Hedges Park, Park Olympia, Palm Isles and a yet to be named new launch)

Plus I heard they're gonna start marketing a development at the plot of land where the current D'nest showroom is soon...

Walao like this how man!!

Forsee more pressure in the east, central and hillview area as there are many new supplies in these areas.

Som areas, such as buona vista and Jurong West, the rental will continue to be very strong due to lack of new supplies.

I think this is the last hurrah..

Developers will try to release as much as they can and owners will lap up as much as they can.....

In a few years, scary to think of the outcome

Unless immigration grows stronger

No mrt within 100m no talk

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    Forsee more pressure in the east, central and hillview area as there are many new supplies in these areas.

Som areas, such as buona vista and Jurong West, the rental will continue to be very strong due to lack of new supplies.
    The heavy industries are protecting the west from having too many residential units. The only thing that can rock the west side rental is the expansion of 2nd link that will allow more people to stay cheaply in Nusajaya while working in the west. But this is highly unlikely to happen in the next 10 years.

Quote Originally Posted by flxcat
    In addition, older condo in the estate will further pressure the rental rate since their outlay is much smaller as compared to new condo.

Particularly OCR tenants are likely to be more price sensitive, if older condo owners drop $200 to $300 in their asking, and have bigger units will likely attract tenant interests.

Silverlining is low interest rate is here to stay longer. Cheers!
    ocr have to compete with hdb as well.

I bought palette for own stay but am thinking to sell it and buy a new unit in the east with a nearer top. The last plot of land at pasir ris grove will have 900 over units, more than dnest, and you can imagine that the whole private residential enclave will become very pack duh.

aiyo dont get too excited la...

most of those who buy pasir ris new launches are for own stay ba...? hdb upgraders no?

Way pian oh! So fast all the kan cheong spiders start appearing. IT really do wonders. Imagine our old generation time don't even know crocodiles already at doorstep. One thing for sure, knowing that the cycle is not so simple anymore. Like that forever cannot sleep..lah

That is why you need 6.9m population to create the demand and supply chain....dont complain to much foreigners...infact they are here to save us

Crash is the key word.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...=9195&page=133

Heard that the latest transaction for a 1+1 is at 3.7k, partial furnished. Most are around 3.5-3.6k.

Sometime what we heard or read from the news may not be true. Rent may not be dropping. Because news like to Exaggerate the bad or good things if not how to attract people to read?

The Glass of water is either half full or half empty.

Quote Originally Posted by hutsutau
    ocr have to compete with hdb as well.
    My view is in fact HDB potential tenants of 5rm or Exec might willing to pay slightly more to move into a 3dedder PC for the lifestyle. Better still if they do own a car or rent a car, they need not fork out additional for parking which they have to if renting a HDB flat

Hope this will effectively support the rental and with low interest rate going to be around slightly longer, the situation can be better off overall. Cheers!
    Last edited by flxcat; 01-08-13 at 21:53.

The Glass of water is either half full or half empty.

I see it as half full. Buyers having the means can buy and owners that are over stretched can have the window to sell and be safe

aiyo dont get too excited la...

most of those who buy pasir ris new launches are for own stay ba...? hdb upgraders no?
    u are right

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid

consolation prize got oveseaes family school coming up in drive 3

http://www.ofs.edu.sg/

wah if pasir ris like this next time punggol how lagi worse

A lot of People don't understand market cycles. I intend to rent out palette too so what if rental yield drops? The key question to ask is whether one is over-leveraged or has holding power? If it's not a prob, you are just making "less money" but you are still protecting your regular "monthly deposits" that beats inflation. See your property as your OWN bank, and don't go feel awful putting more money into your own property when rental dips. You should only panic is when market is at an all time low you simply put your money in a bank or under your pillow

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    A lot of People don't understand market cycles. I intend to rent out palette too so what if rental yield drops? The key question to ask is whether one is over-leveraged or has holding power? If it's not a prob, you are just making "less money" but you are still protecting your regular "monthly deposits" that beats inflation. See your property as your OWN bank, and don't go feel awful putting more money into your own property when rental dips. You should only panic is when market is at an all time low you simply put your money in a bank or under your pillow
    Many buyers will have to depend on their HDB rental. It is the HDB rental there that is worrying for these upgraders.

Quote Originally Posted by wirehtc
    Many buyers will have to depend on their HDB rental. It is the HDB rental there that is worrying for these upgraders.
    I recall there was mentioning of full HDB rent out is around 40k units, a manageable numbers. Unless there is a spike in the application of HDB rental when more condo TOP, otherwise I believe not many are holding on to their HDB as a cash cow, and should not be an issue if the condo is their own stay unit.

Job security as well....if financial crisis strike again, all will be chain reactions and eventually alot of them might declare bankrupt. .

So many if "if" then no need to play property already.

No need to panic...

Just chill.....

Pasir Ris is still very promising, and there's a lot of potential for redevelopment .

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping lamb
    I bought palette for own stay but am thinking to sell it and buy a new unit in the east with a nearer top. The last plot of land at pasir ris grove will have 900 over units, more than dnest, and you can imagine that the whole private residential enclave will become very pack duh.

You are not affected by SSD???