Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Skywoods @ Dairy Farm

.....and you say you are involved in all developments there...I pity those who enlist you an agent, agents who are actively engaged in forums are unethical as they have vested interests.....

Quote Originally Posted by xox View Post
    Well, do allow me to explain. The guardhouse. Similar concept with hotel lobby. What u r seeing as after the gates is actually the lobby.

I believe Eco Sanctuary is too copying Skywoods with the guardhouse location. Dun be bias friend!!
    ScreenHunter_88 Oct. 02 14.26.jpg - Eco S.

ScreenHunter_89 Oct. 02 14.28.jpg - Skywood

U look at these 2 gates and u tell me same concept? Honest agent? I highly doubt.

Look at the gantry alone ppl can figure out that Skywood's guardhouse is AFTER the gantry.

Since Eco S. project starts first how can u claim Eco S. copy skywood? Obviously u are lieing in board day like.

I actually didn't want to response to you but after seeing what u say to others. I really cannot tahan you.

Wow! This long weekend sales of Skywoods practically shooting off the roof. Congrats to all new owners who understand and appreciate its superb value with respect to its location.

If any readers out there who is still on the fence pondering if this is the right development for you - act now before its all gone!

How many units moved? Price drop?

This Skywoods per URA site as @ August cumulative units sold is 130 out of 420 with 290 units remaining.

Quote Originally Posted by xox View Post
    Wow! This long weekend sales of Skywoods practically shooting off the roof. Congrats to all new owners who understand and appreciate its superb value with respect to its location.

If any readers out there who is still on the fence pondering if this is the right development for you - act now before its all gone!

Quote Originally Posted by piggy43 View Post
    How many units moved? Price drop?

This Skywoods per URA site as @ August cumulative units sold is 130 out of 420 with 290 units remaining.
    Must be announcement of the downtown line ready in 1st quarter of 2016 excite the potential buyers, and also the reasonable pricing also help.... wat is the new psf ah?

z
    Quote Originally Posted by henryhk View Post
    Must be announcement of the downtown line ready in 1st quarter of 2016 excite the potential buyers, and also the reasonable pricing also help.... wat is the new psf ah?
    ...and you take an anonymous agent's words seriously?

Hear also that the sale are moving. 2 bedder only left with 5 units and bukit timah facing units are selling fast. But ura site shows 111 units sold.

The show room along petir road is closed. Where is the new show room and when will it open?

It show room along petir road is closed. Where is the new show room?

New show flat along dairy farm crescent, next to upper bukit timah road. Opening soon.

Construction update.

Update.

See the fengshui illustration by a FS master on The Skywoods (case study #31). It stated residents would enjoy good fengshui for health and wealth. Interesting read just to share here.

http://knowyourlifestory.blogspot.sg...selection.html

Thank you ck73, that's very interesting.

Any difference between the old and new show flat?

The Skywoods moved 23 units in February and top 2nd of the 5 most popular condos in February reported by propertyguru. I overheard the project sold more than 50 units since the new showflat opened in Feb 15. It seem that the project is performing well (with its good location and near future MRT) and have began to attract buyers despite the cooling measures are still intact.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/prope...s-in-february-

Quote Originally Posted by ck73 View Post
    The Skywoods moved 23 units in February and top 2nd of the 5 most popular condos in February reported by propertyguru. I overheard the project sold more than 50 units since the new showflat opened in Feb 15. It seem that the project is performing well (with its good location and near future MRT) and have began to attract buyers despite the cooling measures are still intact.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/prope...s-in-february-
    They drop the price mah go look at URA caveats you can see the price transacted for recent sales 100-200 psf cheaper than those bought at the beginning. The price they are selling now is more realistic so not surprised more ppl willing to consider. Just hope they build properly and not try to get their profit back through 'saving' on the building quality. This developer like not much track record one leh.

Nowadays, regardless of developers, just has to pray hard they will do a good job. Based on some of the posts on other condos, many have written not so positive stuffs when they recieve their keys.

http://www.theskywoods.com/?m=developer

some details here.

i had been to hock lian seng's egm when they were seeking to move into residential property development then. at that time, mr chua leong hai assured us that he had vast experience developing residential properties privately dating back to 1987.

king wan and TA's experience is shown on the page above.

1 and 2 bedder are sold out. 2 bedder only left with penthouse units. For the rest, most of the units facing bukit timah reserve are sold.

Default The Skywoods

Construction progress

Default The Skywoods

GESS new campus (next to The Skywoods)

http://youtu.be/EgoiAIZ50Lc

how many sold liao?

Based on URA website, as of Feb 2015, 205 units sold. Typical 1 and 2 bedder all sold out, only left with 2 bedder penthouse. For the rest, most units facing Bukit Timah nature reserve are sold. Quite a nice and quiet surroundings. Area is surrounded by condo and GCB.

Does it matter if international school is near?

Quote Originally Posted by l1127 View Post
    Does it matter if international school is near?
    Matters to expats, not locals. So got impact on rental/resale opportunities to non locals.

but heard that sales continued to be strong in mar? is that true?

Quote Originally Posted by l1127 View Post
    Based on URA website, as of Feb 2015, 205 units sold. Typical 1 and 2 bedder all sold out, only left with 2 bedder penthouse. For the rest, most units facing Bukit Timah nature reserve are sold. Quite a nice and quiet surroundings. Area is surrounded by condo and GCB.

Saw some units advertised in PG going for 1300+ psf at The Hillier. Just wondering Skywoods 5-10mins walk away from MRT/crowd is better to offer serene living.

that's true for some of us (including me), but u can see from the yishun craze, pple r very very keen to pay > 1300psf to be very very near mrt.

Quote Originally Posted by Hillier View Post
    Saw some units advertised in PG going for 1300+ psf at The Hillier. Just wondering Skywoods 5-10mins walk away from MRT/crowd is better to offer serene living.

Yishun one got to see the train, bonus.