Thread: After hearing NDR 2013, where would u choose to invest now?

Default After hearing NDR 2013, where would u choose to invest now?

The obvious potential is the current PLAB, but many of us may not live long enuff to enjoy the fruits of paya lebar development. so, where would u target at?

erm.... JB??? Lol!

Any freehold landed within 15 min drive from 1st and 2nd link

aiyo! be serious la!

how can it be JB?

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    aiyo! be serious la!

how can it be JB?
    U never set up a poll with all districts as options what. So free form qn get freeform answer lor.

too late for u to poo la

actually I dun really hv a gd list in mind tats y it is open ended lor

aiyo! be serious la!

how can it be JB?
    With information from the locals. More Singaporeans are retiring there

if not including JB, where will u consider in sg?

SENGKANG!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by PropertyNewbie
    SENGKANG!!!!
    SK quite developed now liao leh ... wats the rationale for targeting it oni now instead of a couple of yrs back?

because pm mentioned sk riverwalk

For ccr is tanjong pagar and marina bay. These two are the best for ccr.

Quote Originally Posted by star
    For ccr is tanjong pagar and marina bay. These two are the best for ccr.
    Too bad those area most are 99LH. By the time 2027, not much lease left.

how about another question:

After hearing NDR 2013, who become willing to:
    - pay 7% or 10% absd
    - get lock for 4 yr ssd
    - take up 50% or 40% ltv loan
    - pass the TDSR 60% limit

but these areas sure will enbloc de wor!

how about another question:

After hearing NDR 2013, who become willing to:
    - pay 7% or 10% absd
    - get lock for 4 yr ssd
    - take up 50% or 40% ltv loan
    - pass the TDSR 60% limit

im willing to do the the above 3 if u help me wif number 4

if not including JB, where will u consider in sg?
    Frankly the time frame of 20-30 years is too far. I prefer the current Jurong Lake District, Paya Lebar Central etc.

Some of us also have less than 30 years lease by then

I agree.

I think most of us won't be able to see the southern waterfront. Even a 10 years old kid now, he will be 40 by the time the southern waterfront take shape.

But I will add one more. Changi business park. Tanah Merah area will be upcoming I feel and compliment Paya Lebar.

Frankly the time frame of 20-30 years is too far. I prefer the current Jurong Lake District, Paya Lebar Central etc.

The area near upper paya lebar including lor lew lian etc are all on plot ratio 1.4 due to the air base. I foresee plot ratio revising upward and more enblocs to come especially for the FH properties there.

I think it's a clever move to announce the development of PLAB. It gets people around that area excited (like our current Waterview crowd). Remember that a lot of it is in Opposition territory. They may be hoping to win back some of the Opposition voters eventually. Or else redraw boundaries of Aljuneid GRC conveniently based on the redevelopment of PLAB. By that time, LHL's lease will also be running out.

Gardens at the Airport. Garden by the bay II.

I think it's a clever move to announce the development of PLAB. It gets people around that area excited (like our current Waterview crowd). Remember that a lot of it is in Opposition territory. They may be hoping to win back some of the Opposition voters eventually. Or else redraw boundaries of Aljuneid GRC conveniently based on the redevelopment of PLAB. By that time, LHL's lease will also be running out.
    Stupid move to put foreign workers' quarters in the midst of landed property.

But I will add one more. Changi business park. Tanah Merah area will be upcoming I feel and compliment Paya Lebar.
    y do u feel Tanah merah will compliment Paya Lebar?

wat new development r u looking at @ Paya Lebar Central?

i see between the North East line and East West line,
    the gap between hougang and pasir ris, or between hougang and tampines so big.
    And since this paya leber airbase will become a big town, will they build one more mrt line starting from paya leber station and end at pasir ris coast ind park? or maybe just link to downtown line 3 for starting point

i anyhow guess one, dun flame me
    Last edited by taggy; 19-08-13 at 11:52.

Jalan Kayu, SK West N areas near Greenwich will huat coz aerospace hub nearby
    The likes of H2O will be grinning !
    I not vested in H2O

Onze @ tanjong pagar is freehold.

Quote Originally Posted by pool100
    The area near upper paya lebar including lor lew lian etc are all on plot ratio 1.4 due to the air base. I foresee plot ratio revising upward and more enblocs to come especially for the FH properties there.

If PLAB is not set to shift in the near future, enbloc oso not so fast wor ...
    I am no engineer but in my mind, constructing a military airbase which will be mostly flat runways with low-rise air control towers and hangars/barracks is certainly less daunting than building a township or high-rise commercial buildings.

Demolishing and preparing PLA for tender bids is also going to be an relatively easier prospect as it is mostly flat land with just a few low rise buildings.

I would tend to agree that it might be a long drawn process if the land at Changi east has yet to be reclaimed but looking at the sat pics, it seems to be mostly there already.

West coast FH landed or pc for me.