Thread: Singapore a new era is coming

Default Singapore a new era is coming

I can see the govts vision for singapore the scale of housing devt in our
    tiny country is truly massive hold on tight bros and sis there is only ONE
    way forward

Property is IT

No 2 ways about it whether its hdb/ec/pc/landed the govt is truly commited
    to making our tiny island into a property hub

I just hope there is good planning of transport and other kinds of infrastructure to keep up with the scale of property devt

as usual all 2 comments welcome

way forward

Property is IT

I just hope there is good planning of transport and other kinds of infrastructure to keep up with the scale of property devt

The Era of concrete jungle is here probably.
    Have to strain my eyes soon to find a
    Green patch on the sgp map soon.
    No wonder so hot nowadays.

way forward

Property is IT

Seems like we are going back to the good old days, everybody will get something at the end, they have ensured never ending job and opportunity for developers, agents and etc. Hence, all need not to act desperate from now on, just try to keep the property trade growing healthy, and let all investors invest with peaceful mind.

Cheers.

Yup very true concrete jungle is the word

When u guys are all optimistic, I turn cautious

STI is very weak, 2900 already written on the wall, 2800 also 30% chance liao

Guess you join the wrong group. This thread we talking
    about future 5, 10, 20 years down the road for property in Singapore.
    Not now. Not looking for kopi money than chabok siok siok that kind. Not speculator kinds.

todays straits times mega plans for terminal 5 and novena to be a medical hub looks like no turning back welcome 2030

SGD5,000psf condos in 10 years?

todays straits times mega plans for terminal 5 and novena to be a medical hub looks like no turning back welcome 2030

When u pour so much money into the ground to develop every where and every inch i would say $3000psf for ocr condo is not a dream for year 2030.

Quote Originally Posted by star
    When u pour so much money into the ground to develop every where and every inch i would say $3000psf for ocr condo is not a dream for year 2030.
    This will not happen.
    But, there will have steady and constant selling opportunity for agent work till retirement or beyond retirement age, almost guarantee.

Nothing is impossible. Who would have thought a 450 sqft for 1 bedder condo to be above $500k in ocr?

Quote Originally Posted by walkthetiger
    This will not happen.
    But, there will have steady and constant selling opportunity for agent work till retirement or beyond retirement age, almost guarantee.

unless we see removal of the CMs ... agents are struggling for the same small piece of pie ...

Pple want low growth. QE also ending. Like u I n cautious. Do it wrong we will get a bad reason with high unemployment.

unless we see removal of the CMs ... agents are struggling for the same small piece of pie ...

Resale is slow. Now rental also slow. The bear is here if not coming. Next turning milestone? Interest rate hike by next yr.

Quote Originally Posted by star
    Nothing is impossible. Who would have thought a 450 sqft for 1 bedder condo to be above $500k in ocr?

Who would have thought QE1 , QE2 or even a QE3?

Resale is slow. Now rental also slow. The bear is here if not coming. Next turning milestone? Interest rate hike by next yr.

when that happens ... it wont be just real estate that's affected ....

I hope garmen will exercise caution on further policy measures, we are in the era of major changes in housing, healthcare and education, I wonder garmen has enough resources to tackle them all at same time to ensure we are moving in right directions, very soon ppl may miss LKY brutal efficiency than OSC hello kitty

Difficult. New gov new mindset. Voters asked for this change

Quote Originally Posted by newbie11
    Difficult. New gov new mindset. Voters asked for this change
    where got new gov? Still the same Gov from PAP.

Can you see garment is extending social benefits to middle income now. It is becoming more of a welfare country.
    Quote Originally Posted by Eh
    where got new gov? Still the same Gov from PAP.

Problem is the government didn t stem the tide of money coming in when it could. What it did instead was ride the wave fully and let people settle things themselves.

The irony is that QE has widened income disparity globally. Those who owned assets and stocks became wealthier, and those that did not felt the full force of inflation. So middle income everyday kao peh kao bu (or rather those who weren t smart enough to take advantage of the wall of money coming in kao peh kao bu)

I remember repeatedly writing in to the government about 2 years back telling them their housing policies etc weren t strong enough, and that inflation was gonna cause huge social problems. That was the same time the government figures repeatedly projected fairly tame inflation. Well I guess the ka kia just read and delete.

That said I cannot deny I m not happier because they delayed or rather introduced the measures, etc slowly, since I managed to benefit from it, or rather alot of people here did . So some win some lose lor

Quote Originally Posted by walkthetiger
    This will not happen.
    I disagree. With all the rampant money printing and inflation and globalization, who's to say that property prices won't head north especially in land scarce singapore?

I always use HK as a leading indicator for Singapore. What happened to HK will one day appear in Singapore. As of now, our property prices are way lower than HK. There's a lot of room to catch up.

way forward

Property is IT

new Era? is singapore is going down hill! the people are complacent and lazy plus self centered.

PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL!

new Era? is singapore is going down hill! the people are complacent and lazy plus self centered.

PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL!
    at least we fall with pride

Quote Originally Posted by radha08 View Post
    at least we fall with pride
    Prided... Past tense

Quote Originally Posted by pool100 View Post
    I disagree. With all the rampant money printing and inflation and globalization, who's to say that property prices won't head north especially in land scarce singapore?

I always use HK as a leading indicator for Singapore. What happened to HK will one day appear in Singapore. As of now, our property prices are way lower than HK. There's a lot of room to catch up.
    I settled here since late 1960, till now I still find the Gov is very unique from all other countries. HK is definitely different from Singapore.

Read some Leo king's postings on Singapore gov...That guy is sharp..