Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: Nine Residences @ Yishun Junction 9

I think its abt 80 percent sold.

notaguru is a resident too? Where at?

Anyone knows roughly when they will ask for the next 10% payment ?

maybe in a few months time, approximately 6 months after the first payment for the completion of the concrete framework of the unit I guess
    Do visit https://www.facebook.com/junctionnineresidences !
    Like and share the page

updated photos, construction onto level 7
    Like and share the page

Quote Originally Posted by ap00 View Post
    updated photos, construction onto level 7
    Thanks for the update. I'm just wondering when it is done, will it be taller than the bto next to them? Def it will be taller than the old blocks but not sure as to the 14 floor will be taller than the new bto blocks. Anyone have any idea?

Plus there will be no shuttle bus service for nine residences right?

I think it is probably going to be as tall as the bto blocks, the multistorey car parks already overlook the 4 level.
    Like and share the page

Wendywendy stays on 14 floor?

If not wrong, the old hdb blocks besides the temple are built on slopes/elevated ground. Also, the old hdb are 13 stories high whereas the new bto are 15/16 stories high.

Shuttle bus? No need lah. So many feeder buses at the petrol station bus stop to go to the interchange/mrt.

Quote Originally Posted by MrTan View Post
    Wendywendy stays on 14 floor?

If not wrong, the old hdb blocks besides the temple are built on slopes/elevated ground. Also, the old hdb are 13 stories high whereas the new bto are 15/16 stories high.

Shuttle bus? No need lah. So many feeder buses at the petrol station bus stop to go to the interchange/mrt.
    I wish ��. Hee hee.

Was worrying that at the current rate of new yishun houses are growing , the buses will be packed to the brim. shuttle will be great

The current growth rate of new houses is high in all northern/north-eastern areas lah. Buses will sure be packed to the brim if still maintain at current capacity. Hope the govt and private operators will know what to do in the future lah.

Residence shuttle will be great but we will be paying for it. Best if the mall has a shuttle lah but the commercial guys will be complaining that residents are free riding. Since there is no clear cut on the usage between residential and commercial purposes, most probable outcome is no shuttle due to 1) small mall, 2) small residence base, 3) proximity to central, 4) availability of public buses, and 5) no clear cut between residents and shoppers.

updated photos, 7th floor looks complete, going onto 8.
    Like and share the page

Ur blk lor. My blk still at 7.

R those red bricks tt they r laying on lvl 4 and 5 at ur blk also?

I'm actually quite impressed cos I thought they would build it like the hdb style. Stack stack stack ready made concrete walls but bricks wow!!!!

www.nine-residence.com/star-buy-units/

Any latest update other than this? I heard only 30 residential left and 2 commercial units left.

yup, mine is at block 14. the walls are coming up, can't see internal walls yet.
    Like and share the page

Quote Originally Posted by Wendywendy View Post
    I'm actually quite impressed cos I thought they would build it like the hdb style. Stack stack stack ready made concrete walls but bricks wow!!!!
    haha, I didn't see any prefab parts at the site, maybe not cost effective since not a huge project.
    Like and share the page

enjoy the long weekend everyone. new photos uploaded.
    Like and share the page

Every Friday without fail. Thank you very much!!!

Hi guys , anyone receive the notice of completion of the reinforced concrete framework for the next payment yet ? I m wondering when will it come . . And is it different units will receive at a different time ?

Quote Originally Posted by Apohosis View Post
    Hi guys , anyone receive the notice of completion of the reinforced concrete framework for the next payment yet ? I m wondering when will it come . . And is it different units will receive at a different time ?
    haha, I just received my notice today from the bank that it had disbursed the next sum.
    Like and share the page

Huh? Dun have leh. Ap00 on wat flr? Wat bank u use?

mine is fifth floor, using DBS
    Like and share the page

My is 8th floor, using dbs too .. but havent receive any letter yet

9th floor almost done....
    Like and share the page

updated photos. construction moving up steadily.
    Like and share the page

Just received letter from lawyer asking for payment , next one should be 3-6 months later ?

Just saw that they have pasted a new top 2016 sticker on the main board they announcing loud and clear!! Haha

I was sharing this link in the other threads and it was well received.

So for owners preparing for the TOP, here is a list of defect lists to look out for (should be a subset of HDB defects, but on the whole should be 90% covered).

http://diva79.blogspot.sg/2014/10/hd...revisited.html

The site has a lot of renovation tips too..for those who are planning for your renovation.

I guess with the progress of the construction, the payments will be coming fast too, which is also a good sign.

Thanks for the link
    Like and share the page

10th and 11th floors almost done. 4th floor deck appearing.
    Like and share the page