Page 8 of 14 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Vue (D20, 99 years, Capitaland-Mitsubishi Estate Asia)

People can adapt very well. They will be happy in condo. More atas.
    Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post
    Ya, I agree.
    Imagine if you live in a roomy HDB 5 room flat, then you shift into the 3 bedder which is only 1141 sq ft......

Ya, I agree.
    Imagine if you live in a roomy 5 rm HDB, then you shift into the 3 bedder which is only 1141 sq ft......
    That size seems about the norm these days for 3 bedder. Yes they are shrinking.

The 1140 sq ft 4 room HDB flats in Bishan/Sin Ming are roomier. All rooms can accomodate double beds, the living/dining are very spacious, the kitchen can have a small breakfast table and small yard for the washing machine and dryer, somemore have storeroom.

But....people want to "upgrade" so ? Downgrade the living space...upgrade the status. Pay 5x or more in Maintenance fees vs. S&C for HDB. Well that is their choice.

the postponement in qe tapering has pushed the mtb on the fence to jump in.

Quote Originally Posted by chiaberry View Post

The 1140 sq ft 4 room HDB flats in Bishan/Sin Ming are roomier. All rooms can accomodate double beds, the living/dining are very spacious, the kitchen can have a small breakfast table and small yard for the washing machine and dryer, somemore have storeroom.

But....people want to "upgrade" so ? Downgrade the living space...upgrade the status. Pay 5x or more in Maintenance fees vs. S&C for HDB. Well that is their choice.
    "Upgrade" into another hdb heartland... if say upgrade to d9 or d10 or sentosa, then tat is more real upgrading then.

Owners at Bishan 8 should be less happy. More competition from rental two years later. RGS will be moving there.
    I thought it's the secondary school moving not the primary? For Sec school, proximity does not give any priority.

what happen to TDSR?

Quote Originally Posted by taggy View Post
    what happen to TDSR?
    Mabbe the MTB have so much cash that they no need to take loan?

all the low floors ppl grep first especially immediately above MScP lol

Does it look like can achieve 50% today? Doesnt look like it from the earlier photo of the sales chart

The feeling of upgrading is uplifting even though the size is small.

I still remember when I was young, my parents sold their 5 rm HDB flat and bought a 2 bedder condo unit (that time the 2 bedder was large, about 1000sq ft, but of course smaller than the 5 room hdb flat).

We were all so happy when we shifted in there.
    And we had countless numbers of house warming parties.
    I can still remember the pride in my parents' voice when people asked us where we stayed.

It is RGS. Near to good school is the selling point.
    I thought it's the secondary school moving not the primary? For Sec school, proximity does not give any priority.

Have been paying rent for a long time for some of the MTBs.
    Mabbe the MTB have so much cash that they no need to take loan?

https://www.facebook.com/choobren

Brenda Anastacia Choo :
    Updates... Sky Vue, 200+ units Officially Booked & Sold.
    The Queue is still going on, Numbers are still Being Called, Buyers are still Hanging On, Salespersons are persistently Providing Support, The Sun is resting.. giving all a break from the scorching heat too.

Er... actually 200+ out of 694 is not really a lot hor ?

Brenda Anastacia Choo :
    Updates... Sky Vue, 200+ units Officially Booked & Sold.
    The Queue is still going on, Numbers are still Being Called, Buyers are still Hanging On, Salespersons are persistently Providing Support, The Sun is resting.. giving all a break from the scorching heat too.

Er... actually 200+ out of 694 is not really a lot hor ?
    Ya..not alot leh.
    Then what was the crowd doing there?

Ya..not alot leh.
    Then what was the crowd doing there?

must be mostly agents liao lor

Mabbe the 1 and 2 bedder bidders formed the majority.

No. Of Units Sold So Far: 345

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    Sure news headline 2moro or mon.
    And I SCREAM ICE-CREAMM!!! Loaded pple many
    Maybe cm9 will out haha

I actually ask my agent to queue lah while I lak Kopi at junction 8... So near....

No need to queue myself...
    Just Do It! 要拼才会赢!

some mass market projects only sold 80 to 100 units in 2009 on 1st day

Depends la. If 201 is not a lot but 299 is respectable

Did you buy?
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyberknight View Post
    I actually ask my agent to queue lah while I lak Kopi at junction 8... So near....

No need to queue myself...

Mabbe the 1 and 2 bedder bidders formed the majority.

No. Of Units Sold So Far: 345

345 is a lot liao, cheers

Still lose to Jurong gateway.....700+ units sold on first day!! I don't tink tis record can be matched in Singapore history anymore!

yeah Jurong Gateway could mark the peak sentiment of this cycle but a lot depend in whether Fed is serious abt tapering or not

Jgateway got potential and here got nothing to show hand.
    Quote Originally Posted by henryhk View Post
    Still lose to Jurong gateway.....700+ units sold on first day!! I don't tink tis record can be matched in Singapore history anymore!

345 is a lot liao, cheers
    That is 50% , quite good compared to The Glades isn't it?

Did you buy?
    When my turn comes, all my target one bedders sold. Nope. The higher floors at $1700 psf and above. Too steep. The low floors are about 1400 psf to 1500 psf.

I leave my bullet for another project. So many in he pipeline
    Just Do It! 要拼才会赢!

What is the main age group of these buyers?
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyberknight View Post
    When my turn comes, all my target one bedders sold. Nope. The higher floors at $1700 psf and above. Too steep. The low floors are about 1400 psf to 1500 psf.

What is the main age group of these buyers?

Seriously all kinds of buyers.. Singaporeans, Indonesians and Malaysians,.
    I have one behind me got lucky, father mother in the fifties accompanying a daughter to buy a 2bedder.

The Indonesian just slapped a cheque for a high floor 3bedder

And families lah, probably upgraders.

Professionals also buy..
    Just Do It! 要拼才会赢!

people say here under price, but not sold out le....or has it been sold out?
    then on the other hand, say Jgateway overly priced, but then, sold out within a day. Whats the story of this, think everyone can judge by own logic...

still, for staying, i think it is ok, but for investment....not too sure especially for renting out, plenty of choices in city fringe (also in range of 13XX psf, which present a better yield) and in bishan, what is there???