Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need advise on lease contract

Default Need advise on lease contract

Hi All Gurus,

I am a newbie here. Need your advise on this matter.

My signed a 2 years lease contract with tenant, is at 13th month now, but tenant intents to break the contract, even the Diplomatic Clause been cancelled in the TA.

Will my agent assist secure a replacement tenant for me?

Do I have a right to forfeit the tenant's 2 months deposit?

What I need to do in this case?

Appreciated any comments/advise. Thank you so much.

Best Regards,
    Seasg

teddybear is offline Global recession is coming....

Usually you can get agent to find replacement tenant for you, commission for securing tenant for the period until end of tenancy should be bored by tenant. As long as new tenant not secured, you will seek rent from existing tenant. Obviously they won't pay, so hold on to the 2 months deposit loh, and give yourself 2 months to look for replacement tenant! After that 2 months, legally you have right to pursue rent from tenant. Practically it is very difficult.

Quote Originally Posted by seasg View Post
    Hi All Gurus,

I am a newbie here. Need your advise on this matter.

My signed a 2 years lease contract with tenant, is at 13th month now, but tenant intents to break the contract, even the Diplomatic Clause been cancelled in the TA.

Will my agent assist secure a replacement tenant for me?

Do I have a right to forfeit the tenant's 2 months deposit?

What I need to do in this case?

Appreciated any comments/advise. Thank you so much.

Best Regards,
    Seasg

Thanks thanks.

Yup, practically is not easy to pursue rent from tenant after that.
    Does it worth to bring the case to court? Any idea how is the process and fees involve?

Thanks,
    Seasg

Quote Originally Posted by teddybear View Post