Thread: [OFFICIAL] Quotes thread~

Women marry men hoping they will change. Men marry women hoping they will not~

Shopping is better than sex. At least if you're not satisfied, you can exchange it for something you really like.

Tell a girl she is beautiful and she will believe it for a moment.
    Tell a girl she is ugly and she will remember it for a lifetime.

Taking risks in older age is more courageous because you have more to lose. When you have nothing, you have nothing to lose~

"The best way to avoid tenant problems is to avoid problem tenants." - John Nuzzolese

http://www.thelpa.com/lpa/index.html?id=WDxZAXB5

What's the difference between stress, tension and panic?

Stress is when wife is pregnant.
    Tension is when girlfriend is pregnant.
    Panic is when both are pregnant.

Don’t marry for money; you can borrow it cheaper~

Marriage is love.
    Love is blind.
    Therefore, marriage is an institution for the blind.

Marriage is when a man and woman become as one; the trouble starts when they try to decide which one.

http://www.brainofbrian.com/quotes-marriage.html
    http://www.angelfire.com/hi3/pearly/humor/marriage.html

Men are like bank accounts.
    Without a lot of money they don't generate a lot of interest.

You jump and I jump

Jack: Don't do it.

She whips her head around at the sound of his voice. It takes a second for
    her eyes to focus.

Rose: Stay back! Don't come any closer!

Jack sees the tear tracks on her cheeks in the faint glow from the stern
    running lights.

Jack: Take my hand. I'll pull you back in.

Rose: No! Stay where you are. I mean it. I'll let go.

Jack: No you won't.

Rose: What do you mean no I won't? Don't presume to tell me what I will and will
    not do. You don't know me.

Jack: You would have done it already. Now come on, take my hand.

Rose is confused now. She can't see him very well through the tears, so she
    wipes them with one hand, almost losing her balance.

Rose: You're distracting me. Go away.

Jack: I can't. I'm involved now. If you let go I have to jump in after you.

Rose: Don't be absurd. You'll be killed.

He takes off his jacket.

Jack: I'm a good swimmer.

He starts unlacing his left shoe.

Rose: The fall alone would kill you.

Jack: It would hurt. I'm not saying it wouldn't. To be honest I'm a lot more
    concerned about the water being so cold.

She looks down. The reality factor of what she is doing is sinking in.

Rose: How cold?

Jack: (taking off his left shoe)

Freezing. Maybe a couple degrees over.

He starts unlacing his right shoe.

Jack: Ever been to Wisconsin?

Rose: (perplexed)

No.

Jack: Well they have some of the coldest winters around, and I grew up there,
    near Chippewa Falls. Once when I was a kid me and my father were
    ice-fishing out on Lake Wissota... ice-fishing's where you chop a hole in
    the--

Rose: I know what ice fishing is!

Jack: Sorry. Just... you look like kind of an indoor girl. Anyway, I went through
    some thin ice and I'm tellin' ya, water that cold... like that right down
    there... it hits you like a thousand knives all over your body. You can't
    breath, you can't think... least not about anything but the pain.

(takes off his other shoe)

Which is why I'm not looking forward to jumping in after you. But like I
    said, I don't see a choice. I guess I'm kinda hoping you'll come back over
    the rail and get me off the hook here.

Rose: You're crazy.

Jack: That's what everybody says. But with all due respect, I'm not the one
    hanging off the back of a ship.

He slides one step closer, like moving up on a spooked horse.

Jack: Come on. You don't want to do this. Give me your hand.

Rose stares at this madman for a long time. She looks at his eyes and they
    somehow suddenly seem to fill her universe.

Rose: Alright.

She unfastens one hand from the rail and reaches it around toward him. He
    reaches out to take it, firmly.

Jack: I'm Jack Dawson.

Rose: (voice quavering)

Pleased to meet you, Mr. Dawson.

Rose starts to turn. Now that she has decided to live, the height is
    terrifying. She is overcome by vertigo as she shifts her footing, turning
    to face the ship. As she starts to climb, her dress gets in the way, and
    one foot slips off the edge of the deck.

She plunges, letting out a piercing SHRIEK. Jack, gripping her hand, is
    jerked toward the rail. Rose barely grabs a lower rail with her free hand.

QUARTERMASTER ROWE, up on the docking bridge hears the scream and heads for
    the ladder.

Rose: HELP! HELP!!

Jack: I've got you. I won't let go.

*SUMMARY*
    Rose is trying to commit suicide by jumping of the back of the ship and Jack finds her hanging on the back of the ship and tries to convince her to come back over the railing and in this persuasion he say "You jump and i'm gonna have to come in there after you." It is like a little inside joke of theirs. Then when he finally convinces her she slips while coming back over the railing. He saves her and pulls her back over.

Source(s):

http://www.imsdb.com/scripts/Titanic.htm...

Titanic Theme Song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saalGKY7ifU

Rose/Jack- I'll never let go

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FtYe0epE3Y

Rose&Jack || If you jump, I jump

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TdGs_1Igjis

"I'm gonna make him an offer he can't refuse."

Don Corleone to Johnny Fontane about Woltz

Godfather the movies

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x8KHXKOji4Q

Quote Originally Posted by Simi View Post
    Rose&Jack || If you jump, I jump
    wah ... old ppl liao still obsessed wif u jump, I jump arh?

Quote Originally Posted by 玉格格 View Post
    wah ... old ppl liao still obsessed wif u jump, I jump arh?

people sentimental ma

"A lawyer with his briefcase can steal more than a hundred men with guns."

people sentimental ma
    so regret looking at tis post. feel like vomiting my dinner out

There is a time and season for everything

Maybe there is a time for vomiting ?

There is a time and season for everything

Maybe there is a time for vomiting ?
    wat tak dou bei .... jin jialat dunno learn fm who.
    tiagong humsup uncle usually hv tis type of trait huan

wat tak dou bei .... jin jialat dunno learn fm who.
    tiagong humsup uncle usually hv tis type of trait huan
    mai luan luan tia lang kong

that one read from Ecclesiastes wan. ok

mai luan luan tia lang kong

that one read from Ecclesiastes wan. ok
    hokkay rah, hokkay rah, I take back my words n put in the accurate huan.

noted tat simi is a wat tak dou bei geh humsup lao peh peh who happened to be very religious

hokkay rah, hokkay rah, I take back my words n put in the accurate huan.

noted tat simi is a wat tak dou bei geh humsup lao peh peh who happened to be very religious
    wa, did not know that got Title now

wat tak dou bei geh humsup lao peh peh

so long, make it shorter la

wtdghslpp

"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."

~Confucius~

wa, did not know that got Title now

wat tak dou bei geh humsup lao peh peh

so long, make it shorter la

wtdghslpp
    u dun geh geh hor, my eyes r jin sharp huan.
    shd be wtdbghslpp!

1. Indulging in love is like licking honey off the knife.

2. Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.

"The greatest happiness is to vanquish your enemies, to chase them before you, to rob them of their wealth, to see those dear to them bathed in tears, to clasp to your bosom their wives and daughters."

~Genghis Khan~

Genghis Khan Original Soundtrack

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-mtJybyzYwU

“A gift is pure when it is given from the heart to the right person at the right time and at the right place, and when we expect nothing in return”

~The Bhagavad Gita~

A Beautiful song in the quiet of the night

青海湖 Qinghai Lake

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUN7cKIgn8Y