Page 3 of 117 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Waterfront Waves (D16, 99 year LH, Frasers Centrepoint / Far East Organization)

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: Waterfront Waves (D16, 99 year LH, Frasers Centrepoint / Far East Organization)

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    Are there a lot of pple at the showrooms?
    Gots a lot of agents, no buyers.

All beating fly.

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: D.16 Waterfront Waves @ Bedok Reservoir Road (+65-92993342)

wah, these are the units which have lodged the caveat. How about those that did not lodge? How to find out?
    Lodge caveat means got buyers. No caveat means nobody buy? what do u mean those that did not lodge???

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: Waterfront Waves (D16, 99 year LH, Frasers Centrepoint / Far East Organization)

Why loser? Once bitten, twice shy ah? You deserve the loss!
    Told you to follow us, you don't listen. See what happen!
    Next time, listen carefully and follow us.
    Follows us means not to buy.

Unregistered Guest

Follows us means not to buy.
    Follow you means talking cock.
    So go **** off.

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: D.16 Waterfront Waves @ Bedok Reservoir Road (+65-92993342)

Lodge caveat means got buyers. No caveat means nobody buy? what do u mean those that did not lodge???
    Wrong lah.
    Are you a new bird?

Some buyers don't lodge caveats immediately.
    So you can't see the caveats.

Unregistered Guest

mad dog is coming!!!

host Guest

Exclamation Re: Waterfront Waves (D16, 99 year LH, Frasers Centrepoint / Far East Organization)

Warning! No abusive language.

Unregistered Guest

cool down...

Unregistered Guest

Cool Re: Waterfront Waves (D16, 99 year LH, Frasers Centrepoint / Far East Organization)

Ya lor cool down, cool down... I think alot of us is in here for some info and education, hopefully to make good investment and money. So why not share the good tips here.

Unregistered Guest

BEdok reservoir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unregistered Guest

Btw, I heard that the first few stacks of all reservoir facing units have been sold. Dunno when they may release the rest of the reservoir facing ones?

Unregistered Guest

It is a myth (perhaps the oldest one in the book) that Freehold is better than Leasehold. There are no conclusive studies on this.
    What many seem to forget is that property is all about LOCATION. The first thing students of real estate are taught is location, location and location. So focus more on location and less on tenure.

Unregistered Guest

yep right

location is very impt

something which u can see and feel it

no point it is freehold but sitting in a concrete jungle

Unregistered Guest

yep agree agree

Unregistered Guest

It is a myth (perhaps the oldest one in the book) that Freehold is better than Leasehold. There are no conclusive studies on this.
    What many seem to forget is that property is all about LOCATION. The first thing students of real estate are taught is location, location and location. So focus more on location and less on tenure.
    Wah.. Real estate student.. May i know from which school that teaches student, tenure is not impt???

Unregistered Guest

yep right

location is very impt

something which u can see and feel it

no point it is freehold but sitting in a concrete jungle
    come on, even fishmonger n vegetable seller knows FH better than 99 LH.

Unregistered Guest

BEdok reservoir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    So?? No MRT, no amenities..

Unregistered Guest

Haha! Fishmonger n vegetable seller just want to stay near the market. They dont care it's a 99 or FH. Anyway, fyi, Freehold refers to the land only, not the apartment. The outlook of Freehold property will sooner or later become old as times passes, then not much buyer will be keen even if your property is freehold in the middle of district 9.

Unregistered Guest

Wah.. Real estate student.. May i know from which school that teaches student, tenure is not impt???
    How silly r u? Tenure is part of the whole equation. But foremost is always location...then the rest are secondary.

Unregistered Guest

What is wrong wif fishmonger n veg seller? R u undermining them? I think they are much smarter than u who post this unconclusive argument between FH and LH.

Unregistered Guest

What is wrong wif fishmonger n veg seller? R u undermining them? I think they are much smarter than u who post this unconclusive argument between FH and LH.
    Aiyah! Why you all keep arguing?

Most important thing with this WW thingy now is "Huat Ah"!

You are happier now. Agree?

Unregistered Guest

921psf hit at end feb 08, march transactions reflected are mainly average $850psf. Huat ah!

Unregistered Guest

921psf hit at end feb 08, march transactions reflected are mainly average $850psf. Huat ah!
    If the prices for the new launch WW can command such a price, how much would it benefit the projects surrounding it? Is it good to buy secondary market units or this new launch?

Unregistered Guest

Soon will be at 600. Thats the true worth.

Unregistered Guest

posting this only reflects what a silly and ignorant person you are. suggest you post your comments on some other forum that suits your intelligence level.

Unregistered Guest

sourgrape eater in this forum,...

Unregistered Guest

European Stock-Index Futures Retreat; BNP, UBS May Decline

By Adria Cimino

March 31 (Bloomberg) -- European stock-index futures fell, following U.S. and Asian markets lower, as concern deepened that losses in the credit markets will hurt economic and profit growth.

BNP Paribas and Fortis may decline after their U.S.-traded securities dropped. UBS AG will probably slip as Merrill Lynch & Co. said the region's biggest bank by assets may have more writedowns. Vodafone Group Plc might drop after Morgan Stanley downgraded the stock. Goldman, Sachs & Co. advised investors to sell shares of British Airways Plc.

Futures on the Dow Jones Euro Stoxx 50 Index, a benchmark for the euro region, fell 23, or 0.7 percent, to 3,539 at 7:05 a.m. in London. The U.K.'s FTSE 100 Index may decrease 21, according to Cantor Index, a betting firm.

``The markets seem incapable of shaking off concerns about U.S. investment banks and the depth of this current U.S. recession,'' Oliver Stevens, head of dealing at IG Markets in Melbourne, wrote in a note to clients.

U.S. stocks on March 28 extended the worst quarterly slump since 2002. Asia's benchmark today had its biggest drop in two weeks.

Europe's Stoxx 600 has fallen 16 percent this quarter, headed for its worst quarter since at least 1987, on concern credit-market losses will erode earnings. The financial industry worldwide has already reported $208 billion in losses related to the collapse of the U.S. subprime mortgage market, according to Bloomberg data.

Analysts have slashed profit-growth estimates for Stoxx 600 companies. Earnings will rise only 1.9 percent on average this year, down from 11 percent predicted at the end of 2007, Bloomberg data show.

BNP, UBS

American depositary receipts of BNP, France's biggest bank, ended 1.3 percent below the close in Paris last week. ADRs of Fortis, Belgium's largest financial-services company, also finished 1.3 percent lower.

UBS may have a further $11 billion in writedowns in the first quarter and report a 2008 loss, Merrill said. The brokerage cut its 2009 earnings-per-share forecast by 6 percent.

Separately, UBS may ask shareholders to approve a capital increase of as much as 16 billion Swiss francs ($16.1 billion), the Sonntag newspaper reported, citing people it didn't identify.

Credit Suisse Group, Switzerland's second-biggest bank, may retreat. Merrill reduced its 2008 earnings-per-share forecast by 13 percent and its 2009 forecast by 4 percent.

U.K. banks forecast that credit market turmoil will last at least until the end of the year, twice as long as they predicted three months ago, according to a survey by the Confederation of British Industry.

Lending conditions will worsen in the next six months, leaving banks with ``significantly'' higher borrowing costs, according to the quarterly survey of financial firms.

Vodafone was downgraded to ``underweight'' from ``overweight'' by Morgan Stanley, which lowered its share-price estimate by 21 percent to 170 pence.

British Airways, Europe's third-largest carrier, was cut to ``sell'' from ``buy'' at Goldman Sachs.

Tesco Plc, the biggest supermarket chain in Britain, has put the expansion of its Fresh & Easy stores in the U.S. on hold for three months to allow the business time to ``settle down.

Unregistered Guest

sourgrape eater in this forum,...
    SPECULATORS PANICKING AND S******* IN THEIR PANTS.

Unregistered Guest

Thanks for this low quote that u r declaring....u r really helping us, potential buyers. keep it up silly.

Unregistered Guest

This price is not impossible but i cannot imagine the state of the economy at that time.