Page 8 of 22 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121318 ... LastLast

Thread: Silversea (D15, 99 years Leasehold, Far East Organization)

Boyboy Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Just my 2 cent worth..
    Thanks. I prefer esta's unit layout.

Bro, which is better? One amber or Esta? Some say OA, some say Esta, some say SV, some say CdA. I feel tat Esta is good enough for me alr. Why you don't like OA. Any reason. I would like to hear more feedback before i buy. Please advice.

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Boyboy
    Yes, you very smart. Lucky you didn't call him. If not you end up buying Livia. It's so smart of you to think of it. But who is so stupid that want to buy one amber but end up with Livia.
    You mean who is so stupid to believe that One Amber can be available in Livia price?

You mean who is so stupid to believe that E230 can be available in Teana 250 price?

Unregistered1234 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by UnregĄstered
    You mean who is so stupid to believe that One Amber can be available in Livia price?

You mean who is so stupid to believe that E230 can be available in Teana 250 price?
    2nd hand loh. hahaha.

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered1234
    2nd hand loh. hahaha.
    Err ..... not apple to apple comparison leh .....

For booking of appointment of Preiview for Silversea

(Special Discounts)...

Kindly email me at [email protected]

or drop me an sms at 90686016

Thanks and be Bless

silverfish Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Sea
    For booking of appointment of Preiview for Silversea

(Special Discounts)...

Kindly email me at [email protected]

or drop me an sms at 90686016

Thanks and be Bless
    Now recession going full force, you give 50% discount also may not sell,
    go fly kite lah you.

Stupid Guest

Quote Originally Posted by silverfish
    go fly kite lah you.
    You are a fųcking heartless idiot.

He is a salesman. His job is to sell. You are asking him not to sell?

Your brain is a small peanut?

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by silverfish
    go fly kite lah you.
    how come u so angry

u just lost your job today is it?

U want me to find a job for you

Quote Originally Posted by buy
    how come u so angry

Maybe bled on shares?

UnregĄstered Guest

how come u so angry

Quote Originally Posted by C.X
    Maybe bled on shares?
    Then don't trade shares lah.

Thanks for your concern,i don't trade shares.

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by C.X
    Thanks for your concern,i don't trade shares.
    Good! That's the way it should be.

Unregistered.. Guest

Let me end this debate about OA selling at Livia's price. This OA unit is on deferred payment. Only recently the owner went to obtain loan. Now the banker is lodging a caveat on this unit. So simply put, the $650psf is the price bought during launch for OA.....

Good! That's the way it should be.
    Thank you.Poor man like me dare not trade on shares.

Unregistered. Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered..
    Let me end this debate about OA selling at Livia's price. This OA unit is on deferred payment. Only recently the owner went to obtain loan. Now the banker is lodging a caveat on this unit. So simply put, the $650psf is the price bought during launch for OA.....
    you are totally cheated by that big mouth agent joe lah! the unit size is 3122 sqft, so the asking price is 2M! go to see the OA tread, you can see a lot of angry post towards to that silly joe.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...?t=758&page=14
    Joe6816 is a GONE case lah!

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered.
    you are totally cheated by that big mouth agent joe lah! the unit size is 3122 sqft, so the asking price is 2M! go to see the OA tread, you can see a lot of angry post towards to that silly joe.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...?t=758&page=14
    Joe6816 is a GONE case lah!

Gone or not gone only I will know. Calls are still coming in.

just heard from reliable source, 18 units sold in total, 3 did not exercise, as of now only 15 taken up, cheers

Quote Originally Posted by condoinvestor
    just heard from reliable source, 18 units sold in total, 3 did not exercise, as of now only 15 taken up, cheers
    FE sure regret not launching the project earlier.

Thanks for the update!

FEO Guest

SILVERSEA MARINE PARADE ROAD Condominium1,317,840 969 1,360 Oct-08
    SILVERSEA MARINE PARADE ROAD Condominium2,969,040 1,668 1,780 Sep-08

Only 2 transactions on the URA website. Very pathetic. FEO only can find 2 relatives to purchase, what a joke!

URA Guest

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2008

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
    Silversea ........... RCR ....... 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ............ 1,307

UnregĄstered Guest

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by FEO

Only 2 transactions on the URA website. Very pathetic. FEO only can find 2 relatives to purchase, what a joke!
    FEO would like to take in more relatives.
    But surely you don't expect them to take a poor asshole like you who would read "11 sold" as "2 sold" right?

Quote Originally Posted by URA
    Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2008

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
    Silversea ........... RCR ....... 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ............ 1,307

Quote Originally Posted by FEO

hahaha u got your figure wrong

from 11 become 2

hello brother.....

u zzzzzz?

YOu want to make a joke

but end up you become the joke

Miow Guest

hahaha u got your figure wrong

from 11 become 2

hello brother.....

u zzzzzz?

YOu want to make a joke

but end up you become the joke
    I heard indeed there were 10+ buyers, but most of them changed their mind and decided to forfeit their deposit instead of instantaneous losses of a few hundred thousands.

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Miow
    I heard indeed there were 10+ buyers, but most of them changed their mind and decided to forfeit their deposit instead of instantaneous losses of a few hundred thousands.
    Forget about condo lah.
    Go buy HDB flats better.

Many are buying. So can't go wrong.
    280 have booked Natura Loft during the weekends.

Quote Originally Posted by great response!
    Natura Loft saw 280 bookings on first weekend
    Monday, 3 November 2008, 1740 hrs

The property market may not be as bubbly but more than half of the units being offered in Singapore’s fourth condo-style public housing project at Bishan, have been snapped up.

Natura Loft at Bishan's developer, Qianjian Realty, says it received more than 280 bookings on the first weekend following its launch last Friday.

The project under the Housing Board's Design, Build and Sell Scheme or DBSS, will feature three 40-storey blocks of 160 four-room units and 320 five-roomers.

The developer says the take up rates for both the 4-room and 5-room flats are on par.

China-based QianJian says more than 4,700 people visited the Showflat over a three-day period.

The four-room units of about 1,020 square feet each are priced from $465,000 to $586,000.

The five-roomers of 1,290 square feet will go from $600,000 to $739,000.

That works out to between 450 and 570 dollrs per square fott.

The prices are a notch higher than HDB's third DBSS project, Park Central at Ang Mo Kio.

This was priced between $400,000 and $500,000 each for four-roomers, and $600,000 and $670,000 for five-roomers.

Esta_Owner Guest

When is the official launch? FEO still holding back? For what reason?

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Esta_Owner
    When is the official launch? FEO still holding back? For what reason?
    Maybe no need to hurry?

UnregĄstered Guest

Forget about condo lah.
    Go buy HDB flats better.

Many are buying. So can't go wrong.
    280 have booked Natura Loft during the weekends.
    280 is old news lah!
    Now already 500 liao.
    This is more than the 480 units available!

Quote Originally Posted by mr funny
    http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...388925/1/.html

Demand for and prices of public housing flats expected to stay resilient

By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 10 November 2008 2054 hrs

SINGAPORE : The demand for and prices of public housing flats are expected to remain fairly resilient despite the economic downturn. Market watchers said this applies to both resale and new units.

Close to 9,000 people have visited the Natura Loft showflat since it was launched for sale on October 31.

Its developer, Qingjian Realty, has already received 500 applications, mostly for four-room units there. But only 480 units are being offered, and these are going for between S$450 and S$570 per square foot.

Sales will close on November 15 and Qingjian expects demand for the new flats to be robust. Natura Loft is the Housing and Development Board's fourth condo-style public housing project.

Similarly, interest for public resale flats has not slowed. Property agents said the number of viewings for resale units jumped by 15 per cent in the last six weeks.

Eric Cheng, executive director, HSR Property Consultants, said: "I did an interview with one of the consumers, they were sharing with me that 'In today's market, I don't know how long my job will last, so to safeguard, I would rather go for subsidised (a) house, that is HDB, because how low could HDB go, HDB houses always will have a valuation to support the base value of the units'."

Market watchers expect prices of resale flats to grow by about 4 per cent in the fourth quarter, slightly slower than the third quarter - which saw a 4.2 per cent growth.

ERA real estate agency projects price growth in the HDB resale flats segment to be at between 15 and 17 per cent for the whole of 2008. And it also said it is going to be a buyer's market for now, due to the challenging economic conditions.

Eugene Lim, associate director, ERA Asia Pacific, said: "Most of the buyers will start their negotiations at below valuation... by and large, most of the deals are pretty realistic nowadays, and cash over valuation very rarely will be more than S$40,000 to S$50,000. ... the days of S$100,000 or S$120,000 cash over valuation... are over."

Market players said the outlook for Singapore's property sector may be hazy in the short term, but the prospects still look bright beyond 2010. They said that is because Singapore has plans in place that will help to create jobs and boost the economy. - CNA/ms

Silvesea is still under Private Preview Now..

Interested buyers may email me at

[email protected] for a private viewing

Prices can be discuss for keen buyers

Please email me for more details

God Bless

Have a nice day

Default 5 buyers from September 2008 backed out???

From URA report of September 2008 sale, 11 buyers caveated their purchases.

In October 2008, an additional 3 units were sold. But the units sold now shows 9 units sold.

It can only be construed that 5 of the original 11 buyers backed out when faced with 2nd payment of 15% of purchase price.

Better to lose 25% of 5% deposit than sit on further losses.

Hmm. Can the developer survives with so many units on hand

Quote Originally Posted by Real Estate Pundit
    From URA report of September 2008 sale, 11 buyers caveated their purchases.

In October 2008, an additional 3 units were sold. But the units sold now shows 9 units sold.

It can only be construed that 5 of the original 11 buyers backed out when faced with 2nd payment of 15% of purchase price.

Better to lose 25% of 5% deposit than sit on further losses.