Thread: I feel excited when I see many people buying condo!

Default I feel excited when I see many people buying condo!

Why is that so?

Quote Originally Posted by Thermofisher View Post
    Why is that so?

maybe u wanna unload to them ?

Because you have a sense of belonging to the society. It shows that our economy is still doing well.

Better than watching porn?

Srsly I really don't know...I think I enjoy watching people buy things especially expensive things.

Why is that so?
    Serioysly, go to hdb centre. The action there will make u more excited.

Btw, buying condo involves several steps, please be more precise.
    1) does people taking off shoes to enter showflats make you excited?
    2) does people signing guest book make u excited?
    And so on...

Which one most exciting?

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    Serioysly, go to hdb centre. The action there will make u more excited.

Btw, buying condo involves several steps, please be more precise.
    1) does people taking off shoes to enter showflats make you excited?
    2) does people signing guest book make u excited?
    And so on...

Which one most exciting?
    The orgasm starts when I see people queue up....Agent pressing their mobile fones...followed by eager eyes frm the people looking @ the model....lastly the peak of my excitment is when agent is on the verge of getting the prospective buyer to put their signature on the contract. The whole process is really making me feel good. When I step out of the showflat and sits in my car - I feel SHIOK...because I see many people in debts...I giggle and laugh off in my car and I drove away my car from the showflat and heading to my HDB flat.

Alamat, are you the "sadist". I take back my words to praise you earlier

Carrot heads make you excited.

I started a joke
    Which started the whole world crying
    But I didn't see
    That the joke was on me, oh no

I started to cry
    Which started the whole world laughing
    Oh, if I'd only seen
    That the joke was on me

I looked at the skies
    Running my hands over my eyes
    And I fell out of bed
    Hurting my head from things that I'd said

Till I finally died
    Which started the whole world living
    Oh, if I'd only seen
    That the joke was on me

I looked at the skies
    And I fell out of bed
    Hurting my head from things that I'd said

Till I finally died
    Which started the whole world living
    Oh, if I'd only seen, oh yeah
    That the joke was on me, oh no
    That the joke was on me, ohh

I started to sell
    Which started the whole world buying
    But I didn't see
    th reverse indicator is me, oh no

I started to buy
    Which started the whole world selling
    Oh, if I'd only seen
    The reverse indicator is me....

I looked at the skies
    And I got out of bed
    go knock my head for the high price i paid

Till I finally died
    then i see the whole world is living
    Oh, if I'd only seen
    That the jerk was me..... oh...

Ong lai ah!

I always feel good.. when masses are doing opposite things as me..

Quote Originally Posted by onglai View Post
    I started to sell
    Which started the whole world buying
    But I didn't see
    th reverse indicator is me, oh no

I started to buy
    Which started the whole world selling
    Oh, if I'd only seen
    The reverse indicator is me....

I looked at the skies
    And I got out of bed
    go knock my head for the high price i paid

Till I finally died
    then i see the whole world is living
    Oh, if I'd only seen
    That the jerk was me..... oh...

Goodness... You are so talented

I always feel good when I see ppty prices going up but it will be reversed for those who want to buy.

Oops, I better keep my mouth shut, it always turn out the reverse way after I have said it

How many sc pmet today in Sngapore???

How many sc pmet targeted in 2030???

http://www.nptd.gov.sg/content/NPTD/...hite-paper.pdf

http://www.hrmasia.com/resources/emp...-ahead/176225/

How many more years to 2030???

What is the impact with more pmet???

Would aspiration go up???

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    How many sc pmet today in Sngapore???

How many sc pmet targeted in 2030???

http://www.nptd.gov.sg/content/NPTD/...hite-paper.pdf

http://www.hrmasia.com/resources/emp...-ahead/176225/

How many more years to 2030???

What is the impact with more pmet???

Would aspiration go up???
    I guess no one is going to debate that prices will be up in another 16 years time. However, the concern will be about prices Now and whether prices will soften further with the draconian CMs.

Without the data on the supply of units then, I don't see how a meaningful analysis on the impact by rise in pmet is possible.

Was there even a past direct correlation drawn between the change in no. of pmets and house prices? Again, there would also be differentiated salary scales among PMET and this makes any conclusion difficult.

Quote Originally Posted by invigorated View Post
    I guess no one is going to debate that prices will be up in another 16 years time. However, the concern will be about prices Now and whether prices will soften further with the draconian CMs.

Without the data on the supply of units then, I don't see how a meaningful analysis on the impact by rise in pmet is possible.

Was there even a past direct correlation drawn between the change in no. of pmets and house prices? Again, there would also be differentiated salary scales among PMET and this makes any conclusion difficult.
    What draconian CM???? Can elaborate???? You expecting a crash or soft landing???? You expecting to buy at the bottom????

Do you see opportunity or worsening???? If you are not sure, you will not buy nor sell... You will be at neutral gear.... Not forward nor backwards... Just stationary.... No rite or wrong, just no action....

I think the funtion of property as a storage of wealth is more significant than its utility function in determining price rise. As long there is a lack of alternative investment out there, property prices will rise. Population increase and work force increase can only increase price gradually.

What we want to look out for is political and economic event.

What draconian CM???? Can elaborate???? You expecting a crash or soft landing???? You expecting to buy at the bottom????

Do you see opportunity or worsening???? If you are not sure, you will not buy nor sell... You will be at neutral gear.... Not forward nor backwards... Just stationary.... No rite or wrong, just no action....

Dunno where u got the point that I indicated a crash, never said that. If u read my previous posts, I didn't agree there will be a crash too. A crash is unhealthy.

What I think of is unimportant so don't be too concerned, it doesn't effect anything anyway. What's more important is what is happening with developers cutting prices, bulk of units still unsold with new ones in pipeline. What do u feel will happen? Do you think condo prices will not be affected when hdb prices are falling?

What thermofish has highlighted to us is that many people get too emotional when they go to showrooms. Everyone grab so must be good.

What I would advise is go with a clear mind and don't just find data that may suit your agenda e.g linking rise in pmet to prices when there isn't a clear link.

Dunno where u got the point that I indicated a crash, never said that. If u read my previous posts, I didn't agree there will be a crash too. A crash is unhealthy.

What I think of is unimportant so don't be too concerned, it doesn't effect anything anyway. What's more important is what is happening with developers cutting prices, bulk of units still unsold with new ones in pipeline. What do u feel will happen? Do you think condo prices will not be affected when hdb prices are falling?

What thermofish has highlighted to us is that many people get too emotional when they go to showrooms. Everyone grab so must be good.

What I would advise is go with a clear mind and don't just find data that may suit your agenda e.g linking rise in pmet to prices when there isn't a clear link.
    What I feel is also unimportant lar....

If prices drop and people believe it will drop more, then don't buy lor... Buy at the bottom lor.... Who bought in 2009 at the bottom????

http://www.singstat.gov.sg/statistic..._Property.html

Ok lar, more pmet has no impact on more people buying condo....

I posted the pmet for fun only lar...

All my friends, peers and colleagues all rush to "improve" and "better" their quality of life. Many of them take alot of photos and had them in their facebook to share the "joy". Some of them are so well heel that they decided to go for 2nd, 3rd and more because they are inspired. Most of them have recently either promoted to managers, regional managers, executive directors and many more. Unlike me...I can only laugh to myself cheekily in my car and wallow in laughter behind my computer screen in my HDB flat. I am actually jelly of my friends, peers and colleagues achievement and prize purchase. I wish I could procure 1 but apparently I am behkan. Afterall...I am not a manager.

Why they got promoted and you didn't????

I think I spent too much time here.

2 type of people do not get promoted

Business Owner

C E O

any more ?

I think I spent too much time here.

There are people who earn more from work and there are people who earn more from investment....

And there are people who enjoy life regardless of earnings

Quote Originally Posted by Allthepies View Post
    And there are people who enjoy life regardless of earnings

We are fortunate not be in the state like Bangkok nor Ukraine.
    Quote Originally Posted by indomie View Post
    I think the funtion of property as a storage of wealth is more significant than its utility function in determining price rise. As long there is a lack of alternative investment out there, property prices will rise. Population increase and work force increase can only increase price gradually.

What we want to look out for is political and economic event.