Thread: Young investors

Default Young investors

hi everyone, im new to this forum.

im 26 yo, bought my first property - a 2 bedrm condo in RCR - 2 years ago and am currently awaiting its TOP. since im a working professional, a large proportion of my income goes to servicing the loan. i do not own a car, unlike many of my peers.

i would like to hear from u guys, especially those who started investing at a young age, and hopefully pick up some tips along the way. i have just started on my journey in property investment and thus have much to learn. tell me your success stories as well as your mistakes. thanks!

The apartment you are staying is not your asset, it your liability. When it start to generated positive cash flow or when you sell at a profit, it became your asset.

e.g. If you have a HDB which 80% of SC have it is their liability, every month they have to pay charges, maintain it, pay property tax...... it only become their asset when they rent it out, but if they have only one HDB where will they stay.

Congrats on starting early. I only started at 30 but greatest regret is not able to buy a HDB flat.
    Quote Originally Posted by Poorlittlerichdude View Post

im 26 yo, bought my first property - a 2 bedrm condo in RCR - 2 years ago and am currently awaiting its TOP. since im a working professional, a large proportion of my income goes to servicing the loan. i do not own a car, unlike many of my peers.

i would like to hear from u guys, especially those who started investing at a young age, and hopefully pick up some tips along the way. i have just started on my journey in property investment and thus have much to learn. tell me your success stories as well as your mistakes. thanks!

Good move not to own a car.

At your age I was still partying

Great age to start.

- Keep leveraging and accumulating till 40 years old. (remember you need critical mass/ many properties to have a sizable cash inflow)
    - Always monitor your cashflow
    - Become rich.