Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Blu Coral - D15, Telok Kurau Lorong L (FreeHold)

Default BLU CORAL surrounding

hey guy,

u can view the real environment and the surrounding of the BLU CORAL from this website.The building is still under construction.

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/blucoral

Default Facade of Blu Coral

A picture of the development. Seem to be ready very soon.

Was that photo taken from Lorong K?

Quote Originally Posted by hpoirot
    Was that photo taken from Lorong K?
    Yes it was. They started to build the project from Lorong K first then going towards Lorong L.

TOPed on 15 Oct.

Any new neighbours here beside Jazzer?

Quote Originally Posted by donchew76
    TOPed on 15 Oct.

Any new neighbours here beside Jazzer?
    Hi Don,

Dun think so. Been searching since late last year and only you appeared this year .

Attched some pictures i took for viewing.

Someone once said this about TK, appended below. How true!!

"For one, there are many foreigners that love this place with its privity to the sea yet not too near to avoid the salty wind; near town yet not too near to afford some privacy, near MRT yet not to near to hear with the tracks noises everyday; near eateries yet not too near to avoid the cars that come with the droves of hungry ppl; near good schools yet not too near with the nosie of children; the list goes on........."

Quote Originally Posted by Jazzer
    Someone once said this about TK, appended below. How true!!

"For one, there are many foreigners that love this place with its privity to the sea yet not too near to avoid the salty wind; near town yet not too near to afford some privacy, near MRT yet not to near to hear with the tracks noises everyday; near eateries yet not too near to avoid the cars that come with the droves of hungry ppl; near good schools yet not too near with the nosie of children; the list goes on........."

Very true bro. The moment I walked out of the park connector at Changi Road, it's really one heck of difference. Can hear the noise and see the crowd near Kembagan MRT.....Looking forward to my daily cycling trip to ECP....Consider it as a mini privilege in life as ppl tend to be at ECP only over the weekend...Lets go get a bike together in Nov....
    Good idea man..

I cant wait to move there too but the project which i bought The Verte is not ready yet ...

going to get 4 bikes for the whole family

(btw i do not know how to ride a bike! LOL)

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs
    I cant wait to move there too but the project which i bought The Verte is not ready yet ...

The Verte is one of the best developments in TK. Yes living near Lor G or H near connector is the best of TK as you can go cycling as a family to EC park and avoid all the jams that others have to face It is as good as staying at East Coast itself, only much more convenient.

Pity the connector is too rough for roller blading.

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs

Hmm.. i know TK Park has a small bike rental shop... the uncle has nothing to do occasionally he helps to swat mosquito

May be when we all move to TK, we can give him some business to help him along as well.... by renting his bike to ECP...

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    The Verte is one of the best developments in TK. Yes living near Lor G or H near connector is the best of TK as you can go cycling as a family to EC park and avoid all the jams that others have to face It is as good as staying at East Coast itself, only much more convenient.

Pity the connector is too rough for roller blading.
    Agreed Verte is good. But Blu Coral also not too bad lah.. it is the only development in TK to sit between 2 lorongs - lorong L and K, and has two entrance and exits for cars and residents....

Hmm.. i know TK Park has a small bike rental shop... the uncle has nothing to do occasionally he helps to swat mosquito

May be when we all move to TK, we can give him some business to help him along as well.... by renting his bike to ECP...
    Bring your friends over on the weekends and rent bicycle from him and all cycle to ECP, this school holiday I will be bringing bicycles and riding there and staying at the Hilton @ East Coast Park, but first must make bookings at AXS concierge.

Agreed Verte is good. But Blu Coral also not too bad lah.. it is the only development in TK to sit between 2 lorongs - lorong L and K, and has two entrance and exits for cars and residents....
    Ok, but for me accessibility to shops and MRT for rental and own stay is one of the top priority and that is where developments at Lor G and H near connector shines.

Blu Coral is pretty near the connector. Exit at Lor K for MRT and Lor L for ECP. Quite versatile. To me, not much difference whether G,H or K,L, as they are all within walkable distance to MRT or ECP.....

Accessibility to shops and mrt for rental mean the crowd and noise follows. I think a balance has to be struck as well.

Lorong G and H are inside the private estate not facing main road, what noise?

I think blu coral is pretty good as it is a condominium status ... the verte is apartment status.

I think i have to wait for another 1 or 2 years before it is ready ...

I look at the assigned construction company "Seah PTE LTD", they have been busy on building The Ambra which is almost done now i think ...

Lorong G and H are inside the private estate not facing main road, what noise?
    Think Jazzer is not implying that Lorong G and H are noisy. Generally, we cannot deny that there will be relatively greater noise near MRTs, especially the aboveground stations.

Telok Kurau Park is buzzing with activity over weekends though and personally I really like the family atmosphere there....

The noise will start to intrude at the PCN closest to Changi Road and Kembagan...Can see lots of motorbikes parking on the pavement in front of kembagan MRT and beside the eateries...

I frequently cycle pass that area cos I do the Eastern PCN quite often. If you all are organising a cycling outing, will be glad if I get invited to join in the fun...

Quote Originally Posted by Autonomy
    I frequently cycle pass that area cos I do the Eastern PCN quite often. If you all are organising a cycling outing, will be glad if I get invited to join in the fun...
    Will do bro. Need experienced kakis like yourself to show me around the east. Just checking beside Giant at Parkway, where is a good value-for-money place to get a bike?

It depends on what kind of bike you looking for? (Mountain, Road, Foldie etc) And what is the kind of budget you looking at? If you are just looking for a bike that can go for point a to b then those sold in Giant can be bought for $69.90 which is the most value for money.

Quote Originally Posted by Autonomy
    It depends on what kind of bike you looking for? (Mountain, Road, Foldie etc) And what is the kind of budget you looking at? If you are just looking for a bike that can go for point a to b then those sold in Giant can be bought for $69.90 which is the most value for money.
    But if you're going to cycle a lot and are men in your reproductive ages better invest a little in a good seat from the specialized bike shops. Not uncommon for the eggs to 'scramble' after kena tekan for a long time.

Eh.... yesterday I passed by the back entrance of Blu Coral, 4 stainless steel pillars are up... don't think that is a usable entrance/exit?

The pillars are mobile in that it can be removed to make the back entrance/exit useable anytime. It will be up to the residents/MC later to decide whether to make it useable.

Default TOP lor

Project TOPed lor last year. Some pictures of the facade of the project.

Bro, post some pictures of our humble pool lei.

Still waiting for future neighbours to respond to this thread...Looks like tough luck.....

Bro, post some pictures of our humble pool lei.

Still waiting for future neighbours to respond to this thread...Looks like tough luck.....
    Hi Don,

No pool's picture yet... will post after i took some.

Perhaps when you talk to neighbours, can direct them to to this thread.

Hi Blu coral residents, i came by to see the project last year, 3 bdrm but not impressed coz of plantars and bay window in living room. But i like the overall feel of the place coz of unobstructed view from the blanconies. So i am thinking of getting the penthouse for own stay. I like the idea of a private lap pool or jacuzzi. Any issues with regards to the project after u guys have moved in?