Page 9 of 21 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131419 ... LastLast

Thread: End of property boom in sight?

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: End of property boom in sight?

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    I am worried lah. No buyer coming although I dropped price. Just see see no buy one. Scared now if I get stuck like last time. Better to drop pants and have underwear still rather than lose everything.
    No need to worry lah.
    You can't even afford to own a condo. What's there to worry?

Just stay in your HDB flat. Trust me. HDB flat prices will not drop.
    So no worry for you.

Unregistered Guest

Foreigner come stay your house. you think they come buy house? they not stupid.
    Yes, they dont buy, they rent.

Wow! You very imaginative.

You can even "imagine" that "a lot of units dont have thier light on at night due to over supply."

Those that are TOP in 2009 and early 2010 were bought in 2006 and early 2007, when the price was still very low.

So thank you very much for your concerns, the bank loans are very low and interest repayment can be taken care of easily.

It is those condos bought in the later half of 2007 that need to worry. Those TOP coming in later half of 2010 and later, maybe the speculators need to worry, that is provided the sub-prime problem drags until then.

So thank you very much for your concerns, I have said many times that all the sour grapes should take a three-year vacation and come back again when those TOP bought in H2 2007 are ready to TOP.
    Good point. Nailed right in the butt !

Allow me to announce the Era of low property prices is OVER !

Unregistered Guest

Foreigner come stay your house. you think they come buy house? they not stupid.

I strongly believe there will be a lot of foreigners coming in, especially in the construction industries, but they are all those low income ones, how to afford the rent of condos & high end HDB? If you own a domitory, then maybe you will fetch good rent. Come on, the govt say population will increase substantially, but never say the proportions of foreigners who can afford the rent or even purchase of private properties here!

Unregistered Guest

Good point. Nailed right in the butt !
    His butt already on fire with drop in price. No place to drive nail lah.

Unregistered Guest

You believe him? Not more than 300psf difference it should be. You dont have to be a rocket scientist to know the reason for the huge difference.

Still many others selling at 2500 and 2600psf. You get your own newspaper lah.

Unregistered Guest

I strongly believe there will be a lot of foreigners coming in, especially in the construction industries, but they are all those low income ones, how to afford the rent of condos & high end HDB? If you own a domitory, then maybe you will fetch good rent. Come on, the govt say population will increase substantially, but never say the proportions of foreigners who can afford the rent or even purchase of private properties here!
    ya man, let your unit be infested with 30 mankalis...

Unregistered Guest

His butt already on fire with drop in price. No place to drive nail lah.
    Drop in price? How much? Drop by -4.2%?

If drop by -4.2%, that means it has went up by 4.2%.

Unregistered Guest

Can don't mislead others?

These are professionals what.
    Quote Originally Posted by Reuters

Want to earn more? British professionals move abroad
    Reuters
    London, U.K.
    Friday, 28 March 2008, Singapore Time

British professionals could earn an average 40% more by relocating abroad, research shows.

The average professional expatriate earns 67,000 pounds (S$185,328), compared to a UK average of 47,000 pounds - 42.6% less, according to NatWest International.

Its 'wealth ranking survey', undertaken with the Centre of Future Studies think-tank, shows that the United Arab Emirates tops the charts, with professionals netting an average annual salary of 79,000 pounds.

Even Portugal, at the lower end, comes in with a respectable average annual wage of 58,000 pounds.

However, when the cost of living is taken into account Spain (with an average expat salary of 65,000 pounds) and Italy (76,000 pounds) jumped up the table.

Mr David Isley, head of personal banking at NatWest International, said: 'The wage packets of expats are very encouraging for people who are looking to move abroad.

'People who are willing to move abroad not only benefit from bigger earnings in countries such as Spain and Italy, but also have the advantage of a lower cost of living.' Overall, 68% of those surveyed found that the cost of living abroad to be lower than in the UK, which lead to 90% considering themselves financially better off.

Almost 70% also said they felt healthier living abroad.

Mr Isley said: 'Expats who have moved abroad appear to be wealthier, healthier and happier and all these factors have contributed to a better quality of life.

'It seems as if expats have not only found their pot of gold abroad, but are able to enjoy themselves and feel healthier for having made the move.'

The global survey also revealed the countries with the highest proportion of Britons working in certain occupations.

Canada had the most engineers, medical personnel, academics and teachers. IT professionals seemed to flock to Sweden; economists and accountants to Singapore; scientists to New Zealand; financial services workers to the UAE; and marketing and sales professionals to Portugal.

The research looked at expats in the following 10 countries: Canada, France, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden and the UAE.

A total of 1,399 expats were surveyed. The report was also based on a range of data including figures from the Office for National Statistics, International Passenger Survey, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development and the World Values Survey.

Unregistered Guest

Drop in price? How much? Drop by -4.2%?

If drop by -4.2%, that means it has went up by 4.2%.
    Only 4.2% despite higher inflation. You yourself said property tracks inflation. So negative right?

Unregistered Guest

Only 4.2% despite higher inflation. You yourself said property tracks inflation. So negative right?
    woooohahahahaha

Unregistered Guest

ARDMORE II highest transacstion was about $3000-$3500 psf last year.

Now see newspaper and there are a number of agents selling at discount $2500-$2600 yet unsold after 1-2months of advertising.

Why?
    You explain lah.

If you are sure it will increase you buy lah.

$3500-$2500=$1000 difference leh

How many % you calculate yourself lah.
    U r really green. U don't know this is a trick to lure buyers. Why not you try calling the agent and see if you can really buy for $2500psf.

For a quiet market, they advertise low price to lure buyers. For hot market, they advertise very high price to lure sellers. Industry trick, u know.

Unregistered Guest

Can don't mislead others?

These are professionals what.
    Seems that you are not a professional.

Unregistered Guest

U r really green. U don't know this is a trick to lure buyers. Why not you try calling the agent and see if you can really buy for $2500psf.

For a quiet market, they advertise low price to lure buyers. For hot market, they advertise very high price to lure sellers. Industry trick, u know.
    Ha ha! I know these tricks cos' one agent told me to use one of these tricks 2 years ago.

Unregistered Guest

Seems that you are not a professional.
    Haha he is a BS professional. When all sales stalled still can say going up. BSP!!!

Unregistered Guest

You are right, foreigners may not be the top level in the working force or high salary executives. They consist of lower income people, like the women who came from China to be our undertakers' assistants, earning $1200 a month, telecasted last night at channel 8. How are they going to rent a condo? Those who earn more, probably have contract with hotels and they fly in and out rather than owning a home here.

Unregistered Guest

Haha he is a BS professional. When all sales stalled still can say going up. BSP!!!
    We can all joke but please refrain from making jokes on the authority or the government agency. Thanks.

You can say he is a B.S. but please don't say URA fabricate the price index. Thanks.

Unregistered Guest

That he bullshitted us?
    get your last weekend newpaper lah see if i bullshitt!! In fact get youself last 2 lst weekend newspaper.

Unregistered Guest

You are right, foreigners may not be the top level in the working force or high salary executives. They consist of lower income people, like the women who came from China to be our undertakers' assistants, earning $1200 a month, telecasted last night at channel 8. How are they going to rent a condo? Those who earn more, probably have contract with hotels and they fly in and out rather than owning a home here.
    Wow! Economists and accountants from the UK like to work as expats in Singapore. That is good!

Unregistered Guest

It's a way of getting attention....same 2 weeks ago, The Sail advertised at $1650 psf. When u call, they come up with some cock and bull story to engage you.

Unregistered Guest

Execuse me. 6.5 mil does not includes those fly in fly out lah!

Unregistered Guest

I know many agents and know their tricks lah. This time its true. Even i cant believe it at 2550 until i called and asked myself.
    STILL NOBODY BUY YOU KNOW!!

Unregistered Guest

HK dropped from 1050 up to 730 only? Inspite of massive rally in Dow. Lat year they jumped almost 2000 pts in a day what.

Unregistered Guest

HK dropped from 1050 up to 730 only? Inspite of massive rally in Dow. Lat year they jumped almost 2000 pts in a day what.
    Dosen't matter. It's still up.

Unregistered Guest

bcos sell down by kiasi people like you. they will regret.

Unregistered Guest

Wow! Economists and accountants from the UK like to work as expats in Singapore. That is good!
    Economists? Why would Singapore need so many economists to make nonsensical forecasts and predictions?

Unregistered Guest

Ya, and the bus driver also.

Unregistered Guest

Why will the property market not crash?

It crashed two times before - both times it had gone up sharply, just like it did in 2007 again.

So what is different in 2008 that was not there in 1998 and 2002?
    If it crashed then why not crash now?

Tell me? Don't insult, tell clear answers with facts. Or give your own personal opinion with intelligence.

Unregistered Guest

Why will the property market not crash?

It crashed two times before - both times it had gone up sharply, just like it did in 2007 again.

So what is different in 2008 that was not there in 1998 and 2002?
    If it crashed then why not crash now?

Tell me? Don't insult, tell clear answers with facts. Or give your own personal opinion with intelligence.
    Property price will come down but not crash because people now are smarter.