Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 49101112131415 LastLast

Thread: Bleu @ East Coast (D16, Freehold, Sim Lian)

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by cwla71
    One big unit 2 bedder (1668sqft) going for sale at 1.42 mil? Owner must be dreaming of making quick bucks. I won't even pay more than 900k for that unit because of the useless outdoor space and 0% privacy
    Why 0% privacy? Groundfloor unit?

One big unit 2 bedder (1668sqft) going for sale at 1.42 mil? Owner must be dreaming of making quick bucks. I won't even pay more than 900k for that unit because of the useless outdoor space and 0% privacy
    Agree, owner is dillusional and can wait long long selling at such ridiculous price.

as i had done a brief chk on this condo sale websites, most units esp the grd floors are selling at least 1 mil and above, prob abt 1K/sqft, well i do not know if the market is this hot ard this district. Anyone has any idea??

btw the idyllic east (not sure spell correctly) along the upper east coast rd.. also going at a high $$.

Quote Originally Posted by Blur
    as i had done a brief chk on this condo sale websites, most units esp the grd floors are selling at least 1 mil and above, prob abt 1K/sqft, well i do not know if the market is this hot ard this district. Anyone has any idea??

btw the idyllic east (not sure spell correctly) along the upper east coast rd.. also going at a high $$.
    well, i would rather go for venezio, which is reasonably priced, better location, nicer exterior designs. Take a look, penthouse with greenery view (the trees looks much nicer compared to the Bleu, go take a look and you know what i meant). only sells at 1.4m, somemore, it's negotiable. That ground floor unit at bleu is, comparing to this one, is a far cry.

Idyllic east going at a high????
    Last know that its penhouse 1851sqft split level selling at $702 and nego.... and had been on the mkt fo some time, last check, still not sold yet.....

Quote Originally Posted by kali-yuga
    Idyllic east going at a high????
    Last know that its penhouse 1851sqft split level selling at $702 and nego.... and had been on the mkt fo some time, last check, still not sold yet.....

i wld consider the Idyllic east is priced higher than the time when bleu is launched.. and also bleu was launched at the time when the property prices are at Low (sept 2006).

Quote Originally Posted by kkli2
    adding on, in case those who are interested in Bleu, i had done a research on the past transacted price for my own knowledge just to share. price had gone up quite abit for the units facing woods. And the lucky owner who got the big unit (1668) with cheap price(777k) is the one facing pool (stack 02).

http://www.goviewing.com/2transacted/transactedpte.htm

dude, better dun buy, a guy on 3rd flr likes to wear a towel (nothing else) and stand in the balcony dangling ard. Bad influence for kids and shame on him

Quote Originally Posted by Ach
    dude, better dun buy, a guy on 3rd flr likes to wear a towel (nothing else) and stand in the balcony dangling ard. Bad influence for kids and shame on him

wah lau... u saw him doing it?? which block?? maybe he tot facing the woods and no ppl see.

it's visible sometimes when u dip in jaccuzi, esp during nightime!

hmm... i think i know who le... seen him b4.. .. if u say is 3rd flr and near the outdoor jacuzzi....
    i saw him before in the carpark, he drove a mini sky blue red plate car

well..i think he or anyone else shld be mindful abt the dressing ard the estate where ppl might see. although is his balcony, but it is an eyesore.. unless he is an exhibitionist.

Unhappy Visitor car

Hi there,
    just wondering if u guys notice there are a few unfamiliar cars, not talking abt the 2nd cars of the unit (the ones with neither transponder nor Bleu labels) parking in the carpark lots for more than 3 days-7 days (park here for FREE becoz they are travelling???)? wondering who are those ppl?
    They are taking up spaces of the residents HERE who PAY for it and also occupy the more strategic lots (covered area near the lobby C and D). This also deprives other residents from other lobby area (A and B) from covered carpark spaces.
    Hope the household of those cars can be more considerate by parking either outside condo or somewhere else, as they (unfamiliar and mystery cars) are not bona fide (http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/bona+fide) residents here.

Hi there,
    just wondering if u guys notice there are a few unfamiliar cars, not talking abt the 2nd cars of the unit (the ones with neither transponder nor Bleu labels) parking in the carpark lots for more than 3 days-7 days (park here for FREE becoz they are travelling???)? wondering who are those ppl?
    They are taking up spaces of the residents HERE who PAY for it and also occupy the more strategic lots (covered area near the lobby C and D). This also deprives other residents from other lobby area (A and B) from covered carpark spaces.
    Hope the household of those cars can be more considerate by parking either outside condo or somewhere else, as they (unfamiliar and mystery cars) are not bona fide (http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/bona+fide) residents here.
    complain to the MCST and haf their cars wheel-clamped....contribute to the sinking fund

Hi there,
    That's the problem of boutique condo with such limited parking space. everything is small, even the parking lots, haiz, so little lots and mostly w/o shelter. That's why everyone crowds around lobby c and d like a swarm of bees even thou they stay the other block. Funny enuf, there are some household with 2 cars always choose those "VIP" lots (lot within pillar) and park there for days. And some would even shift their car once the VIP lots are available. It's obvious, there are some cars that managed to get the "VIP" lots no matter what time of the day. This problem doesn't occur within my second home, where there's ample parking lots for us to choose. No choice, i always park my 2nd car either outside if i were to spend overnight in bleu or my spouse drove me to our second home to collect the car, luckily our 2nd home is only 10mins drive away from bleu.
    Not to mention those visitors. I have no comment for visitors to park, because if all visitor have to park outside and not allowed to park within the premise, what's the difference between staying in a jail and condo? Those household with 2 cars shouldn't park their 2nd car there either, i wonder if the occupancy hits 100%, what will happen?everyone will try to go home before 9pm, in time to snatch a lot? or park their car whole day during weekends afraid that they have no lots to park and take public transport instead? unless they pay extra $ for the 2nd car to park within the premise, else, that would be cheaper than staying in hdb if the household with 2 cars can park all their cars here. Just my 2cts.
    Last edited by Ach; 20-09-10 at 01:39.

hi ach,
    my main issue are the cars that r not registered in this condo. i dont know if i shld call this 'visitor cars' or free loaders. as i have noticed n pinpoint one of these 'cars' parked here for a no. of days here just for FREE parking when they r travelling n i believe they r not bona fide residents here. i have only one car in my hsehold, i believe tat my right of having a carpark space in my condo is ALWAYS valid to me whenever n whatever time of the day i comes home. this applies to ALL residents with their 1st car.
    then the another issue with household with 2 cars or more. i appreciate your efforts to help out the current situation and also i m not calling all households with 2 cars are bad ppl.
    To me every cars that are parked here shld have a original Bleu transponder on their cars at all times, as the total no. of transponder given by the developer =total no. carpark lots here in the Bleu condo. household with 2 cars can negotiate with neighbours w/o cars to let them have the transponder, then whether the 2 parties wanna to involve $$ to deal is their own private matter. i believe this way the carpark problem will lessen even if 100% occupancy in this estate is achieved.
    then comes visitor lots,
    is also headache for my visitors coming after evening time, no issue @ day time in wkdays. i believe after settled with the issue no.2 then the extra lots can be assigned as visitor lots....so no comments
    just hope anyone of the management council can see our comments of the parking issue! wondering if they know this forum?

I think such boutique condos with limited space and parking lots should just allocate lots to each unit with the unit number painted on the lots. I saw this at one of the boutique condo. And if visitors or your neighbour park at your lot, immediately wheel clamp. For those with second car, too bad. You go find parking somewhere else. If you wanna buy this type of "boutique" apartment, you should know you won't have a benefit of a second car parking space. And your visitors should also find parking somewhere else. "Boutique" comes at a price and inconvenience.

I have also seen this in some smaller walkup apartments in the east. Not a bad idea.
    I think such boutique condos with limited space and parking lots should just allocate lots to each unit with the unit number painted on the lots. I saw this at one of the boutique condo. And if visitors or your neighbour park at your lot, immediately wheel clamp. For those with second car, too bad. You go find parking somewhere else. If you wanna buy this type of "boutique" apartment, you should know you won't have a benefit of a second car parking space. And your visitors should also find parking somewhere else. "Boutique" comes at a price and inconvenience.

i thought of that too, allocation of lots. But this might not work within our development. Bcos our carpark are not fully covered and almost 40% of the lots are not sheltered. If were to designate a lot for each household, that means 40% of the household will have to park in uncovered lots everyday as long as they are staying here. That might not be fair to them too. The best solution: Need corporation within the residents and be considerate towards others.
    Last edited by Ach; 22-09-10 at 01:35.

hi ach,
    my main issue are the cars that r not registered in this condo. i dont know if i shld call this 'visitor cars' or free loaders. as i have noticed n pinpoint one of these 'cars' parked here for a no. of days here just for FREE parking when they r travelling n i believe they r not bona fide residents here. i have only one car in my hsehold, i believe tat my right of having a carpark space in my condo is ALWAYS valid to me whenever n whatever time of the day i comes home. this applies to ALL residents with their 1st car.
    then the another issue with household with 2 cars or more. i appreciate your efforts to help out the current situation and also i m not calling all households with 2 cars are bad ppl.
    To me every cars that are parked here shld have a original Bleu transponder on their cars at all times, as the total no. of transponder given by the developer =total no. carpark lots here in the Bleu condo. household with 2 cars can negotiate with neighbours w/o cars to let them have the transponder, then whether the 2 parties wanna to involve $$ to deal is their own private matter. i believe this way the carpark problem will lessen even if 100% occupancy in this estate is achieved.
    then comes visitor lots,
    is also headache for my visitors coming after evening time, no issue @ day time in wkdays. i believe after settled with the issue no.2 then the extra lots can be assigned as visitor lots....so no comments
    just hope anyone of the management council can see our comments of the parking issue! wondering if they know this forum?
    Exactly, my visitors always complain that our carpark too small, and most of times have to park outside the premise. Some says they feel like visiting a prisoner in jail . Lol

like jail? so bad meh?? hahaha..

i thought of that too, allocation of lots. But this might not work within our development. Bcos our carpark are not fully covered and almost 40% of the lots are not sheltered. If were to designate a lot for each household, that means 40% of the household will have to park in uncovered lots everyday as long as they are staying here. That might not be fair to them too. The best solution: Need corporation within the residents and be considerate towards others.
    i agree with Arch as not all carpark lots are sheltered.. my apartment is @ lobby D where the sheltered area is, so does it mean that i have a priority on the lot.. i guess not loh.. first come first serve.. suai suai ppl parked at the sheltered area then i have to park at the unsheltered lots.. but at least i get to park my car in a carpark lot in my condo!!
    it is a great idea to allocate and indicate unit # on the lots if all are sheltered.
    so i would suggest every bona fide residents here have to register their cars with the management and have the original transponder to be displayed on their cars at all times. If any of the above conditions are not met, i guess wheel clamping is needed. If there are gf or bf coming to stay over the wkend with cars, too bad, they got to park else where as other paying residents' cars have priority!
    By the way, when we received our keys from the developer, we are already told there are NO VISITOR lots! we knew it from the start already!

Default Blue Handicap lot in the condo

i agree with Arch as not all carpark lots are sheltered.. my apartment is @ lobby D where the sheltered area is, so does it mean that i have a priority on the lot.. i guess not loh.. first come first serve.. suai suai ppl parked at the sheltered area then i have to park at the unsheltered lots.. but at least i get to park my car in a carpark lot in my condo!!
    it is a great idea to allocate and indicate unit # on the lots if all are sheltered.
    so i would suggest every bona fide residents here have to register their cars with the management and have the original transponder to be displayed on their cars at all times. If any of the above conditions are not met, i guess wheel clamping is needed. If there are gf or bf coming to stay over the wkend with cars, too bad, they got to park else where as other paying residents' cars have priority!
    By the way, when we received our keys from the developer, we are already told there are NO VISITOR lots! we knew it from the start already!
    Hi guys, for my own information I would like to know WHERE can I find the

1)actual reasons and info for having a handicap lot in the private condo and also
    2)the meaning of the BLUE HANDICAP logo painted at the lot, issit for abled-bodied residents to park there when there are no lots available at the white lots?
    3)if misused the handicap lot, what will happen?

thks

Hi guys, for my own information I would like to know WHERE can I find the

1)actual reasons and info for having a handicap lot in the private condo and also
    2)the meaning of the BLUE HANDICAP logo painted at the lot, issit for abled-bodied residents to park there when there are no lots available at the white lots?
    3)if misused the handicap lot, what will happen?

thks
    maybe it's for those disabled visitors? no matter what it is, check with your management, they know it best

btw, I've seen some of the units in Bleu put up on sale, per sqft above 1000, isn't that on the high side? or is it not?

it depends on how you look at it. For those without ready/insufficient cash, they will comment that 1000 bucks per sqft is too exp. For those with ready cash and rich ppl, they will not comment anything.

it's not about rich or poor. just that the quality of fittings are just average, just like any other DBSS project, design no wow factor. The location not that fantastic either as it ain't no east coast road, it's just UPPER east coast road and development facing noisy road with 2 cross roads in front. Facilities wise, pathetic. No gym (at least there should be a gym right? look at idyllic east and you know what I meant), no clubhouse, and a bbq area with no shelter. Resident have to choose correct date for gatherings @ BBQ area, if it rains, that's it, pack up and BBQ in your own home. Above 1000psf? I doubt so. Should be very happy if can fetch 950 bucks/sqft. Get my point?
    Last edited by cwla71; 20-10-10 at 00:00.

it's not about rich or poor. just that the quality of fittings are just average, just like any other DBSS project, design no wow factor. The location not that fantastic either as it ain't no east coast road, it's just UPPER east coast road and development facing noisy road with 2 cross roads in front. Facilities wise, pathetic. No gym (at least there should be a gym right? look at idyllic east and you know what I meant), no clubhouse, and a bbq area with no shelter. Resident have to choose correct date for gatherings @ BBQ area, if it rains, that's it, pack up and BBQ in your own home. Above 1000psf? I doubt so. Should be very happy if can fetch 950 bucks/sqft. Get my point?
    u oredi concluded 1kpsf is high in the first plc

Default the sky blue 1 litre red plate car is a joke

the sky blue 1 litre red plate car is a joke

Quote Originally Posted by kkli2
    the sky blue 1 litre red plate car is a joke
    how come? issit the towel incident again?