Page 1 of 9 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: DO NOT REGRET ! MAJOR HAPPENING COMING AT SOPHIA HILL

Default DO NOT REGRET ! MAJOR HAPPENING COMING AT SOPHIA HILL

Here is the proof that your handsome uncle has already parked several units at Sophia Hills vicinity:

DUN BE LATE !

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack21trader View Post
    Here is the proof that your handsome uncle has already parked several units at Sophia Hills vicinity:

DUN BE LATE !

Hi BJT21 welcome b
    Nice view from nomu pool. Indeed it is a nice development. Miss the days when it was at 1.3k psf, had to MTB when it was selling at 1.8k psf. How's the rental there btw?

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    Hi BJT21 welcome b
    Nice view from nomu pool. Indeed it is a nice development. Miss the days when it was at 1.3k psf, had to MTB when it was selling at 1.8k psf. How's the rental there btw?
    Good brother dtrax! Thanks for ur praise.

Studio in this area asking around $4000 per month. As I m withholding all my units in this area for rental, I cannot give u an exact figure. but if u asked me, studio in this area has the potential to reach $5000 per month.You may think it is unthinkable. but lets wait for all the units at Suites@Orchard to be filled up by Japanese Companies before opening my units for rental. wink wink

REMEMBER HOW your handsome uncle fry Singapore River and River Valley until high high wink wink

For sophia area, if your 1 bedroom unit is 600sqft, i would say $4-5k one day is possible

Good brother dtrax! Thanks for ur praise.

Studio in this area asking around $4000 per month. As I m withholding all my units in this area for rental, I cannot give u an exact figure. but if u asked me, studio in this area has the potential to reach $5000 per month.You may think it is unthinkable. but lets wait for all the units at Suites@Orchard to be filled up by Japanese Companies before opening my units for rental. wink wink
    The demand in that area by jap corporate lease is very high or is it just that corporate lease are usually by Japs instead of ang moh these days? Anyway, hope u can reach ur target rental price

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    The demand in that area by jap corporate lease is very high or is it just that corporate lease are usually by Japs instead of ang moh these days? Anyway, hope u can reach ur target rental price
    brother dtrax, i have no idea. But if u talk about the largest Japanese companies, they only listen to your uncle here. Uncle can tell them anything I want and they will believe me. wink wink.

my great great greatx10 grandmother

wink wink

Quote Originally Posted by Patrickstar View Post
    For sophia area, if your 1 bedroom unit is 600sqft, i would say $4-5k one day is possible
    what are you talking about? In that area, 600sqft is already 4-5k.

Check out parc sophia and tell me which 600sqft is rented for $4-5k?

what are you talking about? In that area, 600sqft is already 4-5k.

Stop twisting your own words..

Dear brothers and sisters, your handsome uncle wish to tell my story if u don't mind spending a bit of your time listening.

I vividly remember, in 2005 when the government announced the tender for the 2 IRs, I jumped out of my bed and quickly study the proposal.
    That faithful morning, I did not take my breakfast, because I know in my heart, Singapore is going to change forever. Change for the better in global status.

As I studied the mouth of the dragon, I followed its slender body along the Singapore River and it ended in Great World City. I know, that any properties along this stretch is going to HUAT BIG BIG.

I then reviewed my 2 properties in River Valley and decided that I shall wait patiently for the completion of the IRs, or at least to stay put 5 years in this location. For I know, all new residential properties around Marina Bay will scale new highs. I know this from my experience and my grandparent's in Hong Kong property investment.

The key here is to be able to use one's Third Eye to visualize what it will look like after the completion of the IRs.

I tell you, your humble uncle meditated persistently every morning for 3 months.

Lo and Behold ! I saw the FUTURE....

I told everyone I met to park along Singapore River, as it was the most affordable by then. Sadly, only a few believed in me, as they think casino is a bad thing and they bet that property prices will drop.

I sold my 2 properties in River Valley and quickly moved to River Gate and Robertson 100 then they were newly completed and had many GUNIANG owners...GUNIANG because they have little experience in property investment in other countries...they did not know how properties in London and Hong Kong rocketed at every new development cycle..

I told my GUNIANG neighbors in the 2 projects: sell your 2 bedders only above S$1.5million. That was in 2011. They thought I am crazy and all of them laughed at me. Got one agent even laughed loudly at me. But this OLD BIRD is not aware of my connection with the Japanese companies. I told the agent, the Japanese shall flood this area like the Singapore River. She laughed even louder and sized your handsome uncle's body up and down.

Only recently last year, one buyer offer S$1.7 million for my 2 bedder in Robertson 100 and I accepted it. My rental then for my 2 bedders was S$5200.

Good Luck...new story coming.... wink wink

SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 3,800 600 to 700 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,250 600 to 700 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 3,800 600 to 700 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,100 700 to 800 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 5,000 700 to 800 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,000 800 to 900 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,900 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,800 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,000 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 5,500 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,600 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,500 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 5,500 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,850 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,500 1000 to 1100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,500 1300 to 1400 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,500 1300 to 1400 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 5,000 1300 to 1400 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,000 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 5,500 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,000 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 4,900 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,600 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,900 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,600 1400 to 1500 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,500 1500 to 1600 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 7,200 1800 to 1900 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 5,500 1800 to 1900 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 8,500 2000 to 2100 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 6,200 2100 to 2200 Aug-14
    SOPHIA RESIDENCE SOPHIA ROAD 09 Non-landed Properties na* 10,000 2400 to 2500 Aug-14

Are you dumb or dumber? I was replying to the thread title "Major Happening Coming at Sophia Hill", saying that it is possible for a 6oosqft one bedder to reach 4-5k rental but that is in the future, but not now. Your comprehension really cannot make it, as what EDB said before.

Stop twisting your own words..

Are you dumb or dumber? I was replying to the thread title "Major Happening Coming at Sophia Hill", saying that it is possible for a 6oosqft one bedder to reach 4-5k rental but that is in the future, but not now. Your comprehension really cannot make it, as what EDB said before.

Sophia area become Parc Sophia and now Sophia hill? Does it even make any sense?

(FIRST)
    (SECOND)
    (THIRD)
    I was replying to the thread title "Major Happening Coming at Sophia Hill", saying that it is possible for a 6oosqft one bedder to reach 4-5k rental but that is in the future,.

Stop eating too much prata, its not good for health.

Parc Sophia many GUNIANG owners excuse me for being FRANK; you guys can try your luck there maybe can get a cheap unit.

When everyone in Sophia area asking for around S$1900psf, this project retarded owners asking way below it. Just like last time Robertson 100, and I have proven to them I did manage to sell it way above my own target.

I wanted a few units there, but decided not to after getting so digusted with some of the GUNIANG Owners. Do not want to get sabotaged by them at my plan for this area.

Parc Sophia many GUNIANG owners excuse me for being FRANK; you guys can try your luck there maybe can get a cheap unit.

When everyone in Sophia area asking for around S$1900psf, this project retarded owners asking way below it. Just like last time Robertson 100, and I have proven to them I did manage to sell it way above my own target.

I wanted a few units there, but decided not to after getting so digusted with some of the GUNIANG Owners. Do not want to get sabotaged by them at my plan for this area.
    Excuse me again. Sometimes when you are asking too much lower than your neighboring projects, the buyers can get disgusted by you. Reason is simple, they thought something wrong with your project. After all, they are buying something that costs millions, so they better not risk it and play safe despite what they can see the potential of the area. HUMAN NATURE.

So what is wrong with Parc Sophia ?

Nothing except only construction of Sophia Hills Condo surrounded it. Come on la, this will only last like 4 years. And a bit difficult to get rental only the GUNIANG owners of Parc Sophia got scared cannot tong liao selling cheap.

My advice to brothers here is not to scare the snake in the bush. Go in there do not sound too eager to buy, play the GUNIANGS a bit so they will sell you cheaper. I bet many of them dun read this forum.

Then just WAIT for uncle's signal.

Many sisters and even a few gay brothers always ask for handsome uncle's photo. after much pleading with auntie Blackjack, she allowed me to expose myself to give u guys more confidence.

Good Luck

brother dtrax, i have no idea. But if u talk about the largest Japanese companies, they only listen to your uncle here. Uncle can tell them anything I want and they will believe me. wink wink.
    well, brothers and sisters here may think uncle blackjack is talking cork. But let me tell you, uncle's blackjack's great great greatx9 grandfather last time hoot the angmo until their kar chng ang ang...that is why the Japanese respect us la.

wink wink

Many gongkia angmoh GONG GONG go and climb the Sophie 100 steps. Going up Mt. Sophia and down the mountain are 2 different job. You do not climb the Sophie 100/100++ steps, you use it to go down the mountain. But to go back up to Mt.Sophia, you take a little stroll up the gentle side of the mountain.

Below show the 2 different ways of going up and down the mountain. By the way, you can use stairs "b" provided by Cathay .

Then, depending on which mall you want to go: You will use stair "a" ( which is Sophie 100/100 plus steps ) to go Plaza and use starir "b" to go Cathay.

For going up the mountain, always use the red arrow route as shown. Unless you prefer to lose some massive weights, then by all means climb the Sophie steps.

But let me remind you, Sophie steps is haunted..ONLY If you climb the steps without stopping, then it will be one hundred steps. Depending on how many vulgar words you have said on that day, the steps will increase according to the number of vulgar words you have used that day.. That is why you see the angmoh all cannot tahan, half way sure stopped and rest......Be warned...........

wouldn't some tenants find the red go up route a tad too far to walk?

Many gongkia angmoh GONG GONG go and climb the Sophie 100 steps. Going up Mt. Sophia and down the mountain are 2 different job. You do not climb the Sophie 100/100++ steps, you use it to go down the mountain. But to go back up to Mt.Sophia, you take a little stroll up the gentle side of the mountain.

Below show the 2 different ways of going up and down the mountain. By the way, you can use stairs "b" provided by Cathay .

Then, depending on which mall you want to go: You will use stair "a" ( which is Sophie 100/100 plus steps ) to go Plaza and use starir "b" to go Cathay.

For going up the mountain, always use the red arrow route as shown. Unless you prefer to lose some massive weights, then by all means climb the Sophie steps.

But let me remind you, Sophie steps is haunted..ONLY If you climb the steps without stopping, then it will be one hundred steps. Depending on how many vulgar words you have said on that day, the steps will increase according to the number of vulgar words you have used that day.. That is why you see the angmoh all cannot tahan, half way sure stopped and rest......Be warned...........

There is a pathway besides 8@Mt Sophia that leads directly to Plaza Sing's MSCP, unfortunately they locked up the door some years back. Bro BJ maybe you could ask them to open it for the benefit of the residents @ Sophia.

Quote Originally Posted by maisonjai View Post
    There is a pathway besides 8@Mt Sophia that leads directly to Plaza Sing's MSCP, unfortunately they locked up the door some years back. Bro BJ maybe you could ask them to open it for the benefit of the residents @ Sophia.
    dear good bro. there must a reason why they want to lock the door. i find out for u wink wink

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    wouldn't some tenants find the red go up route a tad too far to walk?
    very good question, bro.

the stroll along the red route is very enjoyable as it is covered all the way by buildings till the entry at Mt Sophia, it has many interesting things to see along the way too wink wink.

route black is shorter but it is better not to use it for climbing as i suspect the energy expended will be much much more than the slow walk along route red .

i have tried them both up and down, and this is my personal conclusion

very good question, bro.

the stroll along the red route is very enjoyable as it is covered all the way by buildings till the entry at Mt Sophia, it has many interesting things to see along the way too wink wink.

route black is shorter but it is better not to use it for climbing as i suspect the energy expended will be much much more than the slow walk along route red .

i have tried them both up and down, and this is my personal conclusion
    Hi BJ21

Just renewed tenancy for my apt in the area.
    4.53% yield, $5.49 p.s.f.
    Is that OK?

Quote Originally Posted by sporadic View Post
    Hi BJ21

Just renewed tenancy for my apt in the area.
    4.53% yield, $5.49 p.s.f.
    Is that OK?
    Dear good brother, handsome uncle very happy and flattered u ask me for my opinion .

yes, that is a reasonable price if you have not invested in top of the line super luxurious furnishing. It can be pushed higher, but if it is just basic furniture and furnishing, then it is a fair price

uncle also very happy u have brought glory to us by not giving in to lower asking rental.

Your handsome brother .

Dear good brother, handsome uncle very happy and flattered u ask me for my opinion .

yes, that is a reasonable price if you have not invested in top of the line super luxurious furnishing. It can be pushed higher, but if it is just basic furniture and furnishing, then it is a fair price

uncle also very happy u have brought glory to us by not giving in to lower asking rental.

Your handsome brother .
    Many thanks for your view, BJ21. Appreciate it.

(It was unfurnished , except for white goods).

Cheers.

....the entry at Mt Sophia, it has many interesting things to see
    Gotcha....ah....I know what u are looking at. Must be worth the detour for u.