Page 1 of 228 1234561116212631 ... LastLast

Thread: Owners in the West beware!!

Default Owners in the West beware!!

The recent opening of JEM Mall and the sold out success of J Gateway is an indication that the beautiful Western Dragon is finally awake. In the coming weeks and months, you will noticed an increase in viewing activities in your estate, and you will get many call from property agents trying to solicit you to sell you property, and some might even make you an indecent offer for your unit.

What we are seeing in 2013 is only the 1st wave of the JLD effect, the next wave will come in 2014, when the VVIPs from MND BCA and AVA move into JEM, in tandem with VVIP from Capitaland moving into Westgate.

In Fengshui, we believe that if the land is occupied by VVIP, the estates in around the area will prosperous. Dont believe? Just look at the property prices of places where ministers and banking and property tycoon live.

The 3rd wave will come in 2015, this is when NTFGH/JCH TOP and LTA will also announce the details and alignment of the Jurong Region MRT Line, and Cross Region Line. Those property located within 5km radius will huat big time in 2015.

The 4th and final wave will come in 2016/7 when STB, URA, MND make a big announcement on the development on the Lakeside District theme park. Details of the theme park is sketchy at the moment, but rest assure that when STB, EDB, URA NPark and other ministry are involved, it will be BIG.

So which wave will your Crapbelle benefit from?

The recent opening of JEM Mall and the sold out success of J Gateway is an indication that the beautiful Western Dragon is finally awake. In the coming weeks and months, you will noticed an increase in viewing activities in your estate, and you will get many call from property agents trying to solicit you to sell you property, and some might even make you an indecent offer for your unit.

What we are seeing in 2013 is only the 1st wave of the JLD effect, the next wave will come in 2014, when the VVIPs from MND BCA and AVA move into JEM, in tandem with VVIP from Capitaland moving into Westgate.

In Fengshui, we believe that if the land is occupied by VVIP, the estates in around the area will prosperous. Dont believe? Just look at the property prices of places where ministers and banking and property tycoon live.

The 3rd wave will come in 2015, this is when NTFGH/JCH TOP and LTA will also announce the details and alignment of the Jurong Region MRT Line, and Cross Region Line. Those property located within 5km radius will huat big time in 2015.

The 4th and final wave will come in 2016/7 when STB, URA, MND make a big announcement on the development on the Lakeside District theme park. Details of the theme park is sketchy at the moment, but rest assure that when STB, EDB, URA NPark and other ministry are involved, it will be BIG.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Crapbelle is too far away to benefit from the Lake developments.

You forgot to include a pty px correction somewhere in between due to rising interest rates

1st wave in 2014, Luxus Hills drop 10%
    2nd wave in 2015, drop 20%
    3rd wave in 2016, drop 30%
    4th wave in 2017, drop 40%
    And last wave drop 50% in 2018..

And you know why??
    Cos "Land Storm is Coming" started in 2013

Jurong即使穿上了龙袍也不像太子

Quote Originally Posted by AK47
    Jurong即使穿上了龙袍也不像太子
    Agree. Jurong will always be Jurong, prices will always be below Redhill and Queenstown.

This thread is really a lame attempt.

If Jurong is $1,800, anything at $1,800 between Jurong and Orchard, quickly grab!!!

So which wave will your Crapbelle benefit from?
    told you I live in HDB flat liao.

But if you ask me, I see good potential in that area because its the close to JLD and its 999LH. Plus the size and surrounding are ideal place for own stay. e.g Newest retails, within Nan Hua primary school.

I will see that as one of the hot spot to ride the JLD wave.

Agree. Jurong will always be Jurong, prices will always be below Redhill and Queenstown.

If Jurong is $1,800, anything at $1,800 between Jurong and Orchard, quickly grab!!!

In Orchard, for similar size apartment (500sqft) near MRT and mega shopping mall, it is already going at >$3000psf. Even in mount sophia area, near little india and KTV clubs, new launch are already $2500psf.

At the moment, most people only think of 1 core center for Singapore, but very soon; thanks to government's foresight and effort to decentralized Singapore commercial activities, there will be a sub central region in the west, where everything within 10km radius from it will be gravitate towards it.

But CCR property owners dont need to worry, JLD property will never be able to match $3000psf level.

Jurong即使穿上了龙袍也不像太子
    I think you are mistaken, the vision of Jurong Lake District was never to become a highend residential district like D9 or D10. The vision for JLD is to be a leading model for Singapore in developing a mixed-used urban smart city.

This thread reminiscent that of Botannia back in 2007/2008 when Blackjacktrader21 was the Defender then
    5 years on, Blackjacktrader21 was proven correct

Now for J Gateway the Defender is Ringo33
    Hope to see 5 years on, Ringo33 will be proven correct

Quote Originally Posted by Simi
    This thread reminiscent that of Botannia back in 2007/2008 when Blackjacktrader21 was the Defender then

Botannia is another development which is going benefit greatly in the coming years. The huge plot of land right next to it is a gold mine for both government and 999LH residential property owners around that area.

Do look out for LTA announcement on the alignment for Cross Region Line MRT station. *hint hint*

Final wave is when the Istana also relocate to JLD! wow!

If Istana relocate, better buy Mount Sophia, all property there will get en bloc

obviously brother BJ21 3rd eye is not affected by the haze..

Agree. The key of successful property investment is to buy up in area which have BIG developments in progress like Jurong. The values of these targeted properties will increase hand in hand with the development process. As Jurong transforms, so will the values of the properties in the West Coast appreciate- that is a sure thing.

Can i ask u a question.... Can you name me an area in Singapore which did not grow??? 5 years ago, you buy any condo, you also make money....

When times are bad like in 1997, name me an area that prices increase????

Please look at properties holistically....
    - population
    - economy
    - GLS
    - govt interventions
    - HDB prices
    - number of marriage
    - etc.....

1 component can cause the an equilibrium issue....

LEDANG HEIGHTS, THE FUTURE GOOD CLASS BUNGALOW CENTRAL OF NUSAJAYA/ISKANDAR

Jurong即使穿上了龙袍也不像太子
    对...对...对...穿上了龙袍也肯定不像太子,因为他是中之 !!!

Can i ask u a question.... Can you name me an area in Singapore which did not grow??? 5 years ago, you buy any condo, you also make money....

- population
    - economy
    - GLS
    - govt interventions
    - HDB prices
    - number of marriage
    - etc.....

Nobody here would want to think, search and humtum u an answer... we are all toking cock here...

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

No way the developments in Botannia and Carabelle would benefit directly from the JLD, they don't even have a direct MRT there.

Can you imagine what will happen to Jurong East mrt stn with all this influx of people? Do you think it will be a good place to stay? The recent sale price at Jgateway has already surpassed what I paid for a 999LH at D1 during lethman bros saga .
    I think you are mistaken, the vision of Jurong Lake District was never to become a highend residential district like D9 or D10. The vision for JLD is to be a leading model for Singapore in developing a mixed-used urban smart city.

Exclamation

If WP win election - better bet on hougang and aljunied area 😄

- population
    - economy
    - GLS
    - govt interventions
    - HDB prices
    - number of marriage
    - etc.....

Hi Chestnut

you question to me is for everyone (not only me la) and is irrelevant to my earlier posting

As for my earlier posting
    we can see that there is no hindsight view from BJ21trader

If you care to read that thread from 2007 onwards, you will find many postings were not optimistic about the growth in West Coast at all, not to mention Jurong. Some even declared that West Coasts will not even smell 1000psf and were advising people to dump the property before it is too late

Fast forward to today, similar postings appear in the Jurong Gateway thread
    with Ringo33 as the defender like Blackjack21trader in those days

So will J Gateway prevail like West Coast ? (this thought that was in my mind when posting in the earlier post)

In fact, I hope Jurong Gateway and JLD will succeed

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    Nobody here would want to think, search and humtum u an answer... we are all toking cock here...
    Honestly, I now adays also tcss.... Please don't believe whatever I said hor... Hahahaha

Thumbs down

Hi Chestnut

you question to me is for everyone (not only me la) and is irrelevant to my earlier posting

As for my earlier posting
    we can see that there is no hindsight view from BJ21trader

If you care to read that thread from 2007 onwards, you will find many postings were not optimistic about the growth in West Coast at all, not to mention Jurong. Some even declared that West Coasts will not even smell 1000psf and were advising people to dump the property before it is too late

Fast forward to today, similar postings appear in the Jurong Gateway thread
    with Ringo33 as the defender like Blackjack21trader in those days

So will J Gateway prevail like West Coast ? (this thought that was in my mind when posting in the earlier post)

In fact, I hope Jurong Gateway and JLD will succeed
    Bro, I also owned Botania lah.... I sold the unit about 2 years ago...

Don't take my statements too seriously hor.... Just tcss... But my honest opinion is the days of big money is over...
    Take a look at stocks... Same thing, the double/triple growth over liao...
    I am still holding on to my props but may off load 1 within 1-2 years...

Understand.... Watch out for population growth to have a feel of surplus or deficit condos. Cheers

If you tell jurong supporters who think the price chart for new launches will emulate caspian, they wont understand it when you say big money is over. I seriously dont foresee any big money to be made for buyers of j gateway as developers hv already priced in al the future development, leaving very little meat on the bone

Don't take my statements too seriously hor.... Just tcss... But my honest opinion is the days of big money is over...

Understand.... Watch out for population growth to have a feel of surplus or deficit condos. Cheers

You aware how much botannia has chiong in the last 2 years right?

If you tell jurong supporters who think the price chart for new launches will emulate caspian, they wont understand it when you say big money is over. I seriously dont foresee any big money to be made for buyers of j gateway as developers hv already priced in al the future development, leaving very little meat on the bone
    What exactly is jurong supporter? Some kind of football or boy band fan club?

It is about timing, during financial crisis, name me a pty that did not make money from then to now. Location n infrastructure good, px not right means cannot buy. Likewise location may not be fantastic but if price is good, leaving rm for cap gain, u can buy. Location is only one factor, it is price n timing that trumps all when it comes to investment at the end of the day. Palm gardens may be a cock location, but if you had bought a three bedder at $5xxk few years back, u would already be sitting on about half million gain. Don't just look at location
    You aware how much botannia has chiong in the last 2 years right?

very true.