Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: North Park Residences

Quote Originally Posted by MrTan View Post
    Cheap? Hhhmmm... assume no LTV/absd limitation, which bedder will u buy? Own stay or rental?
    Investment outside Core Central Area, 2 bedders.

Quote Originally Posted by Wendywendy View Post
    I think the pricing is valid for the lower floors like 5-7???
    Sqm of the units are smaller so prices seems easier for the wallet.

If I missed 9R, I would buy NPR.
    If I win Toto on Monday. Group 1. Also will buy. Lol
    U haven't go yet? Thot u wld have been there this morning and back already to give us the first hand updates... Hahahahaha!!!!!

If I missed 9R, think I will skip NPR and wait for 4R.

If I win toto, I will start bio-ing CCR RCR lor... Hahahahaha!!!!!

Where is the showflat? I like to get one 2 bedder. No need to pay immediately since it is buc?

U haven't go yet? Thot u wld have been there this morning and back already to give us the first hand updates... Hahahahaha!!!!!

Why would u skip NPR if u missed 9R ? I just came back from NPR show flat . . It was really crowded as first day . Had to queue up to even enter the show flat ! And had to queue up to enter the individual units for viewing too . . Really really crowded

Quote Originally Posted by yowetan View Post
    Where is the showflat? I like to get one 2 bedder. No need to pay immediately since it is buc?
    At the old yishun bus interchange. Jus follow the crowd. Correction - jus follow the cars.

I did an analysis on the price of the 2 bedrooms , turns out that NPR wasn't as cheap as I hope it to be .

Comparing the cheapest 2 bedroom in 9 Residences which is pool facing and no afternoon sun #05-12 is 710 sqft @ 821k (1156 PSF)

Vs

Cheapest 2 bedroom at NPR where all 2 bedroom units(not 2 bedroom trio or deluxe), are facing the MRT tracks , 624 sqft @ 840k, (1346 PSF) .

If I were to take 1346 PSF x 710 sqft(unit size of 2+study@9 residences), it would cost 955k

So the question is , is it worth the extra 134k(955-821=134k) to purchase a 2 bedder unit in NorthPark as compared to 9 residences ?

The advantage is I am connected to the bus interchange and mrt directly and a huge shopping mall below ,

Trade off disadvantage is have to pay 134k more , non pool facing and instead facing the mrt track . What do u guys think ? Worth the premium ?

Quote Originally Posted by 5littlecow View Post
    Why would u skip NPR if u missed 9R ? I just came back from NPR show flat . . It was really crowded as first day . Had to queue up to even enter the show flat ! And had to queue up to enter the individual units for viewing too . . Really really crowded
    At the showflat now doing live reporting. agreed its really really crowded. Luckily got more than 1 agent attending to my party, we dun have to wait too long cos they bring us around thru shortcuts and they q for us. Got 5 display units available - all either 1, 2, or 3 bedders. Propnex wear blue polo t. Huttons wear orange polo t. Others r wearing casual. A lot of co broke here. Official launch on 27. Indicative price as highlighted earlier. As this is pre launch, showflat only open today tmr sun and coming Mon. Then it's closed for the week. Next weekend opening still a question mark. But if wanna come down on other days, can make arrangement with agent first to see feasibility.
    Last edited by MrTan; 14-03-15 at 18:39.

At the showflat now doing live reporting. agreed its really really crowded. Luckily got more than 1 agent attending to my party, we dun have to wait too long cos they bring us around thru shortcuts and they q for us. Got 5 display units available - all either 1, 2, or 3 bedders. Propnex wear blue polo t. Huttons wear orange polo t. Others r wearing casual. A lot of co broke here. Official launch on 27. Indicative price as highlighted earlier. As this is pre launch, showflat only open today tmr sun and coming Mon. Then it's closed for the week. Next weekend opening still a question mark. But if wanna come down on other days, can make arrangement with agent first to see feasibility.
    Showflat open till from what time till what time? I am very keen to get 2 bedder.

hi,
    wats the maintenance fee for one and two bedder?

Quote Originally Posted by yowetan View Post
    Showflat open till from what time till what time? I am very keen to get 2 bedder.
    Today tmr open until 8pm or till last visitor leave. Go in afternoon confirm open. I wish u good luck and all the best in ur principle loan approval.

Quote Originally Posted by sying View Post
    hi,
    wats the maintenance fee for one and two bedder?
    Hold ur horses. Unit selling price not even out yet. Only indicative prices. Let alone maintenance fees. Shld be average or slightly below average prices. Given that there are 920 households using same number of facilities.

Already made arrangements to go with my friend who is very keen on NPR tmw
    Just now I tried walking in but was already closed. But there were still people inside. It seems like all agents are at the showroom.

I have my reservations for 4R.

Already made arrangements to go with my friend who is very keen on NPR tmw
    Just now I tried walking in but was already closed. But there were still people inside. It seems like all agents are at the showroom.

I have my reservations for 4R.
    officially closed at 8pm for both today and tmrw. no more new walk-ins. those still inside just waiting for them to go.

I have my reservations for NPR. u have urs for 4R. let's trade.

btw, dun know if ur frnd agent is from huttons or propnex. fyi, there is no official sales brochure being printed and distributed yet. only a simple basic promo newsletter. those with huttons will be given a hard copy of the indicative price list, floorplans and site map. those with propnex will only be shown the agents' copy, either on paper or on ipad. soft copies of the floorplans and site map can be sent to u via email. however not the price list. also cannot zap a copy or take pic of it.
    Last edited by MrTan; 14-03-15 at 22:25.

officially closed at 8pm for both today and tmrw. no more new walk-ins. those still inside just waiting for them to go.

I have my reservations for NPR. u have urs for 4R. let's trade.

btw, dun know if ur frnd agent is from huttons or propnex. fyi, there is no official sales brochure being printed and distributed yet. only a simple basic promo newsletter. those with huttons will be given a hard copy of the indicative price list, floorplans and site map. those with propnex will only be shown the agents' copy, either on paper or on ipad. soft copies of the floorplans and site map can be sent to u via email. however not the price list. also cannot zap a copy or take pic of it.
    There was a PDF circulated with some floor plans but not all. Agent from ERA.
    Probably need to co broke.

Doesn't matter to me.
    Matters to my friend who is keen. I'm just kpoing ard

There was a PDF circulated with some floor plans but not all. Agent from ERA.
    Probably need to co broke.

Doesn't matter to me.
    Matters to my friend who is keen. I'm just kpoing ard
    yup. saw that pdf. but only got 5 layouts there. the agents on the ground has more. get ready to be bedazzled by the names they give to the different layouts - veranda, viva, trio, studio suites, studio...

kpo also must act interested mah. dun forget leh - u r the D27 professional expert specialist leh. lol! u r the right hand woman of ur frnd. he/she depend on u for ur sound unbiased truthful impartial honest uncensored straight advice observations suggestions analysis recommendations.

however, at the end of the day, the ball in still in ur frnd's court. he/she has to decide to buy or not after hearing u out. that's wat frnds r for. u done ur part. the rest is up to him/her.

What is 4R?

Quote Originally Posted by cactus View Post
    What is 4R?
    Four Residences - nickname given to upcoming mixed development at yishun ave 4 estimated to be launch in sep/oct

Went to have a look yesterday evening. Interested in the 2 bedroom trio. However the layout of the studio is more like a bedroom with attached bath, most probably rental might be 1k plus at most. No provision for cooking or laundry.

Agent said flooring is compressed marble and timber strips. The appliance is teka brand one. Fridge is fisher and parker.

yup. saw that pdf. but only got 5 layouts there. the agents on the ground has more. get ready to be bedazzled by the names they give to the different layouts - veranda, viva, trio, studio suites, studio...

kpo also must act interested mah. dun forget leh - u r the D27 professional expert specialist leh. lol! u r the right hand woman of ur frnd. he/she depend on u for ur sound unbiased truthful impartial honest uncensored straight advice observations suggestions analysis recommendations.

however, at the end of the day, the ball in still in ur frnd's court. he/she has to decide to buy or not after hearing u out. that's wat frnds r for. u done ur part. the rest is up to him/her.
    My friend is also a very familiar resident of D27. So I'm sure she is aware
    Even though if she submits the cheque, it's not a sure get thing cos I'm sure there will be balloting for NPR. Balloting is tedious and nerve wrecking.

I sat through a balloting prior 9R for 5 hours and my number wasn't even called
    It's luck plus how much you are willing to pay.

Even though if she submits the cheque, it's not a sure get thing cos I'm sure there will be balloting for NPR. Balloting is tedious and nerve wrecking.

Did 9R have balloting ? My agent helped me get my unit during launch so I wasn't involved at all . . Everything done through phone

Quote Originally Posted by azeoprop View Post
    Went to have a look yesterday evening. Interested in the 2 bedroom trio. However the layout of the studio is more like a bedroom with attached bath, most probably rental might be 1k plus at most. No provision for cooking or laundry.

Agent said flooring is compressed marble and timber strips. The appliance is teka brand one. Fridge is fisher and parker.
    Eh.. Rental 1k. I dont think it's so little. At least 2k plus for that location. Cos some places in woodlands for 1 room condo already 2k.

Quote Originally Posted by Apohosis View Post
    Did 9R have balloting ? My agent helped me get my unit during launch so I wasn't involved at all . . Everything done through phone
    9R procedures were diff. Buyers choose their preferred unit first. If more than 1 buyer picks that unit then it's balloting.
    Was there to see

9R procedures were diff. Buyers choose their preferred unit first. If more than 1 buyer picks that unit then it's balloting.
    Was there to see
    I see . . In that case I think no one else chose my unit . . Cos I got it without ballot I think :P

Quote Originally Posted by azeoprop View Post

take it with a pinch of salt. nothing is real unless its stated in the sales and purchase agreement. they can always phrase it as compressed marble/homogenous/ceramic. and for appliances, brands are never stated in the agreement and they can always replace it and say that its due to OOS for the display brand/model and replace it with another brand/model that is same size in order to fit the standard internal furnishings.

I see . . In that case I think no one else chose my unit . . Cos I got it without ballot I think :P
    ya. same here. guess no one chose my unit either. cos i got it only 1 week after it's launched. i still remember its a sat 19 Oct. i jus go there to see kiss 92 djs. and then i kenna psycho to buy already. :P

my only balloting is when i tried to get my girl into pri sch cos i nvr do pv.

is this the 1st balloting u go thru? or u have sit thru many ballotings already? u going to sit thru any more ballotings in future? still remember when was that balloting held?

wow. did u visit the showflat at all? and did u even get the sales brochure? still remember when u lock in ur unit?

Eh.. Rental 1k. I dont think it's so little. At least 2k plus for that location. Cos some places in woodlands for 1 room condo already 2k.
    woodlands 1 room condo at least is still a self-sufficient unit with a kitchenette. NPR studio in the 2 bedder trio is more like a shinjuku sunroute hotel room. hence the rental difference.

Quote Originally Posted by 5littlecow View Post
    I did an analysis on the price of the 2 bedrooms , turns out that NPR wasn't as cheap as I hope it to be .

Comparing the cheapest 2 bedroom in 9 Residences which is pool facing and no afternoon sun #05-12 is 710 sqft @ 821k (1156 PSF)

Vs

Cheapest 2 bedroom at NPR where all 2 bedroom units(not 2 bedroom trio or deluxe), are facing the MRT tracks , 624 sqft @ 840k, (1346 PSF) .

If I were to take 1346 PSF x 710 sqft(unit size of 2+study@9 residences), it would cost 955k

So the question is , is it worth the extra 134k(955-821=134k) to purchase a 2 bedder unit in NorthPark as compared to 9 residences ?

The advantage is I am connected to the bus interchange and mrt directly and a huge shopping mall below ,

Trade off disadvantage is have to pay 134k more , non pool facing and instead facing the mrt track . What do u guys think ? Worth the premium ?
    The power of integrated development and MRT at footstep is very powerful... Look at Jade, Centris in the West...

But try not to buy track-facing unit...
    Last edited by Allthepies; 15-03-15 at 10:18.

Quote Originally Posted by Allthepies View Post
    The power of integrated development and MRT at footstep is very powerful... Look at Jade, Centris in the West...

But try not to buy track-facing unit...
    Non track facing unit? Another premium to add on then...

Word of advice - when buy low floor units, check to see what view u r facing. With a mall and a bus interchange below, other than trees, u will also be facing commercial/public utility structures such as cooling towers and water filtration units and etc etc.