Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Parc SeaBreeze (D15, Freehold, Tiong Aik)

Can have seaview from here? I thought there is quite a no. of HDB flats between the sea and this site.
    probably above a certain level. assuming most of the hdb blocks are about 13-15 storeys high and that psb unit's ceiling height is about 1.2-1.3x of a hdb flat, then seaview should be available for units located level 10 and above. taking into account an angle of elevation, then we should be looking at level 12/13 and above.

There is also quite a no. of 20-25 storey point blocks closer to the ECP. May get pocket seaview rather than obstructed seaview unless condo is more than 30 storeys.
    probably above a certain level. assuming most of the hdb blocks are about 13-15 storeys high and that psb unit's ceiling height is about 1.2-1.3x of a hdb flat, then seaview should be available for units located level 10 and above. taking into account an angle of elevation, then we should be looking at level 12/13 and above.

There is also quite a no. of 20-25 storey point blocks closer to the ECP. May get pocket seaview rather than obstructed seaview unless condo is more than 30 storeys.
    not more than 30 storeys for sure. if the point blocks are in the way, the scenario would probably be as what you've described.

but on a psf comparison, coralis' units do not have sea view and are going at more than 1400psf

not more than 30 storeys for sure. if the point blocks are in the way, the scenario would probably be as what you've described.

but on a psf comparison, coralis' units do not have sea view and are going at more than 1400psf
    The front facing stacks of Coralis should have pocket seaview, or so I hope.

A 1292sqft unit sub-sale at S$1570 psf! I think owner got it at around S$1200psf in 2009 which was quite ex at that time. Congrat!

Default Upside potential

WOW sub-sale at $1570!

Fareast & Capitaland have been snapping up condos, malls, hotel in the area in the past 1 year!

Marine Point @$1,056 psf ppr
    Choa Kim Keat @1,195 psf ppr

They need to launch above $1,650 with construction cost and profit margin!

Katong Mall was bought up and now developed into a brand new upmarket mall!

There will be plenty more upside potential when these new condo are launched?

What is driving these developers on the enbloc spree in this small area?

Is the MRT station just across the road?

Are there new developments in the area that these developers already know that led them to these aggressive investment?

Personally, i feel tat its more like due to feo own silversea pricing....

Anyway, the cape oredi so so high psf....new launches at 1800psf is kind of current market pricing

Furthermore, the sea view oredi consistently hitting 1500psf for big units.....so this parc sb hitting 15xxpsf is nothing amazing actually given it is brandnew

Personally, i feel tat its more like due to feo own silversea pricing....

Anyway, the cape oredi so so high psf....new launches at 1800psf is kind of current market pricing

Furthermore, the sea view oredi consistently hitting 1500psf for big units.....so this parc sb hitting 15xxpsf is nothing amazing actually given it is brandnew
    it's still a handsome sum of profit, should be in the range of $400+k

Is Parc seabreeze a good development in term of location of its location?

Quote Originally Posted by Ed Wong
    Is Parc seabreeze a good development in term of location of its location?
    i'm vested so i could be biased. it's a good location, just opposite republic theatre, 5mins away from parkway, the new katong mall and within 1 km of tao nan primary school.

I agree its a good location. All the condos along that stretch of marine parade road opposite parkway are good. That includes The Seaview too. I dont particularly like the location of SilverSea.. the entrance right in the middle of the roundabout puts me off - unlike the Seaview, which has 2 entrances, one along Amber Road and another one at the back which you can enter from Mountbatten Rd opp Katong Shopping Centre.

My only concern in this area is the road congestion when all these developments are TOP. Besides the residents, there are lots of visitors to parkway parade with parents sending kids to the nearby places for enrichment classes.
    Quote Originally Posted by clemdale
    I agree its a good location. All the condos along that stretch of marine parade road opposite parkway are good. That includes The Seaview too. I dont particularly like the location of SilverSea.. the entrance right in the middle of the roundabout puts me off - unlike the Seaview, which has 2 entrances, one along Amber Road and another one at the back which you can enter from Mountbatten Rd opp Katong Shopping Centre.

There will be a very massive redevelopment of the entire Marine Parade area once the MRT line is known.

The market, hawker centre, multi-storey carpark, NTUC, etc will be rebuilt. This area is under-developed and alr > 35 years

In other words, there is going to be big mass of construction

It will surely come true. The question is when?
    There will be a very massive redevelopment of the entire Marine Parade area once the MRT line is known.

The market, hawker centre, multi-storey carpark, NTUC, etc will be rebuilt. This area is under-developed and alr > 35 years

In other words, there is going to be big mass of construction

It will surely come true. The question is when?
    Yeah can't they tell us where the MRT stations are and what's gonna happen already?!

New development launches in the last 2 years have already indirectly priced in the mrt stn. What if it is not near there?
    Yeah can't they tell us where the MRT stations are and what's gonna happen already?!

With MRT and something BIG may happen right infront of this project, I thought of picking up one long unwanted low floor unit at bargained price ( 4 units shown on URA May data ) and called the developer office today but was told that all sold. Aiya, regret not buying earlier.

Quote Originally Posted by TOP
    With MRT and something BIG may happen right infront of this project, I thought of picking up one long unwanted low floor unit at bargained price ( 4 units shown on URA May data ) and called the developer office today but was told that all sold. Aiya, regret not buying earlier.
    U got try looking at resale nearby?

Default How bat coralis

Did u ask the developer about coralis behind psb? You can buy a unit there?

I thought they have already factored in the MRT stn. What is the something BIG. The demolition of parkway centre or the cinema?

I guess you know about the "news" as well then. I was also eyeing that mentioned unit and it just move suddenly. Coralis also move 2 units in May/June so i guess the signs are pretty clear.

Btw, just paid the next 10% last month for Coralis as foundation is completed. Next payment should be in Nov/Dec. Just in time for the openng of new katong mall.

Hi, i am not in the know, kindly drop some hints what the big event?mrt announcement,
    Tear down marine parade promenade ?

The point of this forum is to share information and opinions. It would be nice if you could let us know, since not all of us have the cash to buy one of those condos anyway :P

Quote Originally Posted by bullman
    I guess you know about the "news" as well then. I was also eyeing that mentioned unit and it just move suddenly. Coralis also move 2 units in May/June so i guess the signs are pretty clear.

Btw, just paid the next 10% last month for Coralis as foundation is completed. Next payment should be in Nov/Dec. Just in time for the openng of new katong mall.

Sorry clemen i dont agree with u on this one. The Seaview, as the condo is called, unfortunately, will soon no longer have a seaview as it will be entirely blocked by Silversea.

Silversea is located right in front of East Coast beach as such offers unblocked view of the ocean. As such, it offers more exclusivity whereas The Seaview is now stucked in the middle of dozens of condos sprucing up around it.

As with regards to entrance and exit point, it is stilll not clear yet as Silversea is still under construction.

As an agent I think PSB is in a good class Marine Parade locatio. However, as a person, I feel that its too close to the HDB area as such, it kind of dilute the high class status of PSB being too close to the old residential estate of Marine Parade.

I would prefer Meyer and Amber Road location as they seem to be more high class with all either condos or landed properties.

Far East will launch its future project at Amber all above $2000psf thats for sure as it bought enbloc at super high psf. The whole area around Meyer/Amber road will be priced at above $2000psf in 3-5 years from now.

The East Coast park will undergo a major ovehaul and this include the rebuilding of the old state chalets at east coast beach as well as new eating outlets/establishments along east coast park. In addition, the new Marina Expressway which will be ready in 2013 will link Fort Rd/Meyer Road to the Marina Bay sands and town in 5 minutes.

In addition, Katong Mall will commence operation in late 2012 while Katong Shopping Centre might go enbloc soon and rebuild.

All these are old news. New news will be the Eastern MRT announcement which likely to have a station near Amber and Parkway Parade. And a possible major project coming up at Marina East (i.e. fort road area). Dont forget the exclusive casino license will expire in 2017, opening Singapore up to future casino players anxiously waiting to pump their money in Singapore. And where else can you find a big parcel of land near CBD other than Marina East and Marina South ??

And the Singapore government doesnt build new expressway along abandoned piece of land (Marina South) for no reason either. Everything takes into account future plans for the area.

With all these come into reality, dont u think this area will be a prime area??

Quote Originally Posted by Ed Wong
    WOW sub-sale at $1570!

Fareast & Capitaland have been snapping up condos, malls, hotel in the area in the past 1 year!

Marine Point @$1,056 psf ppr
    Choa Kim Keat @1,195 psf ppr

They need to launch above $1,650 with construction cost and profit margin!

Katong Mall was bought up and now developed into a brand new upmarket mall!

There will be plenty more upside potential when these new condo are launched?

What is driving these developers on the enbloc spree in this small area?

Is the MRT station just across the road?

Are there new developments in the area that these developers already know that led them to these aggressive investment?
    Last edited by Shawn; 13-07-11 at 04:09.

Quote Originally Posted by Shawn
    Far East will launch its future project at Amber all above $2000psf thats for sure as it bought enbloc at super high psf. The whole area around Meyer/Amber road will be priced at above $2000psf in 3-5 years from now.

The East Coast park will undergo a major ovehaul and this include the rebuilding of the old state chalets at east coast beach as well as new eating outlets/establishments along east coast park. In addition, the new Marina Expressway which will be ready in 2013 will link Fort Rd/Meyer Road to the Marina Bay sands and town in 5 minutes.

In addition, Katong Mall will commence operation in late 2012 while Katong Shopping Centre might go enbloc soon and rebuild.

All these are old news. New news will be the Eastern MRT announcement which likely to have a station near Amber and Parkway Parade. And a possible major project coming up at Marina East (i.e. fort road area). Dont forget the exclusive casino license will expire in 2017, opening Singapore up to future casino players anxiously waiting to pump their money in Singapore. And where else can you find a big parcel of land near CBD other than Marina East and Marina South ??

And the Singapore government doesnt build new expressway along abandoned piece of land (Marina South) for no reason either. Everything takes into account future plans for the area.

With all these come into reality, dont u think this area will be a prime area??
    So do you foresee that price of D15 will overtake D10 and D11?

D15 is already considered "UP" now... regarded as "Pride of the East" I might say...

won't exactly overtake D10 / D11... that area tough fight leh...

But lots of action going on here, with malls under construction... MRT stations popping near it's vicinity, lots of properties getting enbloc there, etc...

Quote Originally Posted by Shawn
    As an agent I think PSB is in a good class Marine Parade locatio. However, as a person, I feel that its too close to the HDB area as such, it kind of dilute the high class status of PSB being too close to the old residential estate of Marine Parade.

I would prefer Meyer and Amber Road location as they seem to be more high class with all either condos or landed properties.
    For me I like condos which are near to HDB and amenities.
    It is always nice to get kopitiam food or supermarkets without driving out.

Disclosure: i have a unit at PSB.

those are stack 4 (4bedders) - slant facing PP. I bio this proj since 2009. almost bot at gd px - but second thot tat if traffic noise + facing (if people "ban-dang") - difficult to offload at gd px.

Stack 1 and higher floors (go for resale) - may get seabreeze and view.