Thread: New international schools for Singapore as expat population surges

Cool New international schools for Singapore as expat population surges

More international schools are planned for Singapore as it plans for a huge influx of new expats over the next 15 years.

While it is relatively straightforward to secure a place for a child at an international school at present, the 5.6 million population of the city state is projected to grow 30 per cent by 2030. Much of this growth will come from immigration which, the government says, is needed to help offset a slowing birth rate and ageing population.

Therefore the economic development board, which controls all land that can be zoned for international school use, is to release new sites with 30-year leases. It has asked existing international schools – and parties who may be interested in opening a new one – to notify them of their interest.

Source: http://goo.gl/RuxOAq

Wah, no put this post still nevermind, put already buay ta han...

Plan for International School so steady pun pee pee, but how come MRT, road, Hospital, HDB, EC, Condo all so badly planned until MRT diam diam pai, road diam diam tart, Hospital muai muai lah, HDB price diam diam keey (of course after people kao pei kao bu then start building more) price drop a little bit, condo so many meaures drop a bit, how hah?

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested View Post
    Wah, no put this post still nevermind, put already buay ta han...

Plan for International School so steady pun pee pee, but how come MRT, road, Hospital, HDB, EC, Condo all so badly planned until MRT diam diam pai, road diam diam tart, Hospital muai muai lah, HDB price diam diam keey (of course after people kao pei kao bu then start building more) price drop a little bit, condo so many meaures drop a bit, how hah?
    So you expect with more people, the infrastructure plans will be more perfect, roads will be less jam, hospitals work faster, HDB and condo price drop?

I suggest you move to iskanda where there are no trains. roads are still jam, Hospital are also hard to come by. but there for sure land a lot and also not much people and trees alot. but there are also international schools there. Plus crime also a lot more.

On the note of new International Schools.

There are indeed a lot more Int'l Schools now in Singapore, much more than i previously thought.

This only means that there are more foreigners in Singapore.

However, there are still many areas in Singapore that clearly lack Primary schools.

1. Springleaf (D26)
    2. Seletar (D28 Kelulut to Mimosa )
    3. Pasir Panjang (D5 from Alexandra to NUS)
    4. Changi (D17 Toh area )

these are all residential areas. There isn't a Primary School within 1km.

We strive to achieve an MRT station everywhere. While education is compulsory in Singapore, there are still areas where young children have to travel long distances during peak hours just to get to schools.

Hopefully someone from our MOE is reading this ...

So you expect with more people, the infrastructure plans will be more perfect, roads will be less jam, hospitals work faster, HDB and condo price drop?
    When you earn peanuts, not so perfect plans still can forgive, but if you are earning big big ... golden peanuts, better make sure that all plans are perfect or very very ... near perfect.
    Last edited by CondoInterested; 04-05-15 at 01:19.

I suggest you move to iskanda where there are no trains. roads are still jam, Hospital are also hard to come by. but there for sure land a lot and also not much people and trees alot. but there are also international schools there. Plus crime also a lot more.
    Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    On the note of new International Schools.

There are indeed a lot more Int'l Schools now in Singapore, much more than i previously thought.

This only means that there are more foreigners in Singapore.

However, there are still many areas in Singapore that clearly lack Primary schools.

1. Springleaf (D26)
    2. Seletar (D28 Kelulut to Mimosa )
    3. Pasir Panjang (D5 from Alexandra to NUS)
    4. Changi (D17 Toh area )

these are all residential areas. There isn't a Primary School within 1km.

We strive to achieve an MRT station everywhere. While education is compulsory in Singapore, there are still areas where young children have to travel long distances during peak hours just to get to schools.

Hopefully someone from our MOE is reading this ...
    Your upstairs say wait you live in Iskandar then you know what is very very ... far (not I say hah)

No school in 1km of house, move house to 1km to school lah (this one I say one)

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested View Post
    When you earn peanuts, not so perfect plans still can forgive, but if you are earning big big ... golden peanuts, better make sure that all plans are perfect or very very ... near perfect.
    It's a very complex and dynamic situation to balance infrastructure and aspirations. Cannot satisfy all. I think is decent enough job already based on the priorities set.

yeah should also invest more in singapore as well. hope can get more property soon.