Thread: What do you foresee?

Default What do you foresee?

Retirement housing?

Great deal. Possibility of boosting supply in more central region?

What do you see?

The property might crash.

Interest rate will go up. New primary school admission rule - need to at least stay in property for 30 months, else school has right to transfer kid to another school. U can tahan for 30 months?

Quote Originally Posted by MrTan View Post
    Interest rate will go up. New primary school admission rule - need to at least stay in property for 30 months, else school has right to transfer kid to another school. U can tahan for 30 months?
    The primary school news is not something new, this is why I started as early as last year for my landed. Some people in forum trying to dig my history and deal. But I am careful enough not to divulge too much of the detail least spare the harassement and watchful eyes from this forum.

Interest rate hike is worrying. This is why I sought for advice and hoping to find some clear direction. Thanks to rook for his or her insightful comment and I admit my family benefited from the advice. We will proceed to reduce our principle amount (clearing with 200k saving and 300k unsecured loan we manage to get) and keeping the tenor same at 35 years loan period.

2 room HDB from 88,000 with grant 60,000 pay 28,000.

What do you see?

CPF housing grant is this good or bad?

And why?

And why?
    Buy flat good. Sell flat bad.

And why?
    Its a multi-edged sword design to meet SG buyers with all kinds of profiles.

If claim property too ex and just want a place to stay, here is one viable solution for singles and retirees. Just don't expect to sell and earn that much from it (even though will still earn).

For those who are looking for more appreciation, surely they won't be content with a HDB one-bedder (2 RM). And that group rightfully pays more, risks more and gains more.

So in the end nobody complains about housing and investment needs.

This is how I look at CPF housing grant.

1. The money given will go back to CPF, as the years increase more have to go back to CPF.
    2. Although more grant is given to the 2 room, the market different is more for the 4 room(171k) and 3 room(100k) less for the 5 room(141k).

Resale HDB will be market value, to upgrade need to watch the return of the CPF grant and levy, with every passing year more need to return to CPF.