Page 10 of 34 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415202530 ... LastLast

Thread: Any Ceiling for contribution of CPF OA?

Quote Originally Posted by cbsh38584 View Post
    CPF is more than enough for retirement Planning if you manage it wisely - Starting pay $2500 @age25
    =============================================================================
    There are 3 type of min retirement sum as from 2016 Figure.

2016 retirement sum figure for BRS (80.5k) , FRS ($161k) & ERS ($241k)
    2020 retirement sum figure for BRS (90.5k) , FRS ($181k) & ERS ($271k) inflation est 2.5%

1. Basic Retirement Sum(BRS) = $80.5k with 2/3/4 rm HDB pledged
    Monthly payout for life@65 = $660-$720

2. Full Retirement Sum (FRS) = $161k (No 2/3/4 rm HDB pledged)
    Monthly payout for life@65 = $1220-$1320

3.Enhanced Retirement Sum (ERS) = $241,500
    Those who wish to put more saving in CPF life - optional
    Monthly payout for life@65 = $1770-$1920.

Max contribution to your CPF for 2015 = $31.45k / yr (20% of your Salary + 17% employer + voluntary cash)
    Max contribution to your CPF for 2016 = $37.75k / yr (20% of your Salary + 17% employer + voluntary cash)

Many of them are unaware of how their annual income + CPF adds up over 30 years of working (age 25 to age 55).

Starting pay $2500 (3% Salary increment yearly till age 55).Do nothing to your CPF acct
    ==================================================================
    At age 25 - OA=$7.1k. SA=$1.9k MA=$2.5k

By age 35, OA=$112k. SA=33k. MA=41k

By age 45 - OA=$268k. SA=120k. MA=97k

By age 55 - OA=$479k. SA=354k. MA = $138k

** When MA (now call BHS) ceiling is reached ($49.8k) Excess goes to SA. But if SA (4%) min FRS ($161k) is also reached. MA (4%) excess goes to OA (2.5%)

NET CASH Income (take home pay) earned accumulated for 30 years of working (age 25 to age 55)= $1.3 million dollars very very more than enough
    for the HDB BTO 4rm HDB flat $350k (income >$8k no HDB grant) . I did not include variable or performance bonus which range from 0.5 mth to 3 mths
    & also your partner income whic may be also $1.3m if she/he has the same earning power.

If you have the job stability & the financial capablilty . Consider on How To Manage Your CPF Money by Shift all your money from Ordinary Acct to Special Acct as
    YOUNG as possible. You will get extra >60k to 100k more with no sweat involved at all.Just transfering OA-SA every Year . It MUST BE DONE when you are young.

Shift CPF-OA (2.5%-3.5%) to SA (4-5%) at YOUNG age & start to transfer OA (2.5% to SA(4%)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    At age 25 - OA=$7.1k. SA=$1.9k. MA=$2.5k.

By age 35, OA=0 (vs 112k). SA=156k (vs 33k) . MA=41k

By 45 - OA=$85k.(vs 268k) SA=347k (vs 120k). MA=93k

By 55 - OA=$341k (vs$479k) @SA=$550k to 600k. (vs $354k). @MA=$100k - 135k

@ SA=550k to $600k depend on the CPF board yearly adjustment of the min sum retirement % increment. Range from 2.5% to 3.5%.

@ MA= $100k to $135k also depend on the CPF board yearly adjustment on the MA & your medishield life selection from Govt b2 to private A class
    MA (now call BHS) ceiling is reached. MA Excess goes to SA. But if SA min sum is also reached. MA excess goes to OA

Remember, you are not voluntary CASH contribution in the CPF. Just only your 20% of your Salary + 17% from your employer.

================================================================================================================
    I believe only the minorities have the financial capablity , determination & discipline to prorities their retirement need when young & transfer from OA
    to SA to see the magic of compouned interest in their special acct. Young prefer WANTS 1st & ignore the NEEDS. if they mismanage the CASH & CPF,
    they will be in trouble when they grow old. Low cash & low CPF.

I do not recommend to voluntary contribute cash into CPF when young unless you really have more more than enough cash either from your parent or you yourself.
    Maybe when your reach late 40s & your children are age 21 & start working . You have extra cash. Can consider voluntary cash into CPF if min sum is met.
    By age 55, you can withdraw all after meeting the min sum (161k). Eg OA=200k SA=201k MA=49.8k(cannot touch). U can withdraw all OA=200k + SA=40k
    (201k minus 161k) if you chose FRS ($161k).

Since most of the young couple likely to marry late between age 30-40. Why not set yourself a tgt to hit your Special acct min $100k at age 35
    (By age 35, OA=$112k. SA=33k --- Move 67k from your OA to SA (33k + 67k ) to increase your SA to 100k tgt.

Once your SA=100k is reached by age 35. You know that the BIG WORRY min retirement need is SETTLED & can concentrate to build your OA .
    Any extra contribution to your SA is extra extra bonus.

$100k compounded 4% interest for 30 yrs. U will have at least 325k at age 65. A very basic retirement est 2.5k/mth at age 65 for life.
    http://www.moneychimp.com/calculator...calculator.htm

FYI, those wiives who decided to become a homemaker to take care of children & self employed . You better start to think now about your retirement as you have much lesser CPF for retirement. A umarried man or women. You are also need to plan early as MAID is the only person which you need to depend on when you grow old.

There are many high income earner failed to see the important using CPF as a retirement fund.
    They buy -2 to 3 property for investment and invest in stock & share. They dont bother about their CPF & even uses their CPF OA for mortgage loan as well as investment with no strategy. They failed to see CPF as another alternative RISK FREE guarantee high interest fund which they need to allocate.

There is always a saying that never put everything into one basket. Or a wise man will never does not trust all his golden eggs to one basket.
    Never depend on a single source of income. Create a 2nd or 3rd or ... income. When a crisis comes . You will likely to say. I think one of the things that save me is that I never put all my eggs in one basket.

When comes to investment. You cannot concentrate >30%-50% of your investment into a single countries currency (Msian or Pound) or a single sector (eg Oil & gas or just reit) or a single country investment (eg Singapore or just HK mkt ) etc. This is call CONCENTRATION risk.

You may not like every minutes of your CPF money being "LOCKED". But dont quit. Stay focus on your CPF alternative RISK FUND retirement income. Endure every minutes and lives the rest of your retirement with ease or comfortable live when you turn age 55.

Now the Full retirement sum (FRS) has increased to 166k (2015=155k & 2016=161k). To the "rich" or the capable or the knowledgable ones.
    They are happy as they can put more excess cash into the children or family CPF.

One of your 1st priority is to meet your full retriement sum of 166k as early as possible. If you are the capables ones,transfer your CPF-OA (2.5%)
    to your SA (4%) as early as possible. Target age is between 35-40. The earlier the better. If the person has already met or exceeded the FRS ($166k minimum Sum), the annual interest earned in your CPF SA (4%) would take care of the increase in FRS ( range 2.5% to 3.5%).

If you have 166k in your CPF special acct at age 35. At age 65, it will compounded grow to $538k assuming the SA interest stay @4%.
    If u are still working & contributing into your CPF for the next 30 yrs. It will not be $538k. It WILL BE >$1,000,000.
    FYI, the special acct interest 4% has stayed the same for the last 20 years.

minority,

DON'T You come bullshit here! So according to you, men's average age is 82 years old now? Ha ha ha!

2 points to point out your BULLSHIT here:
    1) If you just look at people who are about 55 years old and born in 1961, according to the table provided at singstat.gov.sg by Singapore Government, the average life span for those who were borned in 1960 is only 61.2 for men and 65 for women!!!

2) Please read the small footnote on SingStat.gov.sg provided by the Singapore Government:
    Prior to 1980, figures refer to total population. Data for the latest available year is preliminary.

Those people have not even died, you know their actual life span?
    Obviously ther life expectancy is only "PRELIMINARY" and are predictions
    , and they are optimistic predictions (over-predicted by a few years because of the longer life-span trend assumptions that they used (and also what you claimed) so that CPF Life can justify later payout and lower payout and continual raising of CPF Retirement Sum??!) They can't be real when the same cohort borned in 1960 only has average 61.2 years old of life span for men and 65 for women! LOOKS LIKE many already died BEFORE 65 years old and so the remaining SMALL NUMBER can live till 82 years old?! BUT hei, MANY ALREADY DIED BEFORE 65 YEARS OLD! These people get NOTHING from CPF LIFE PAYOUT while putting in $161k!!!

Ok Ok, in another scenario, let's just ASSUME that you are right (BUT NOT that you are), I had already shown with HARD FACTS that even if a man live till 80 years old, HE WILL GET NEGATIVE return for his RETIREMENT SUM of $161k!
    Refer here:
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...801#post520801

Think you have made mistakes in your comments about CPF because you have not got your facts right, and you are still not reading what we have discussed in this forum about CPF and CPF Life........

(1) If you put more money into CPF Retirement Account, then from 65 years old onwards, your actual return will depends on how old you can live.

(2) To illustrate the return of CPF Life, let's just say the your CPF Retirement Account has $161,000.
    The payout is about $1300 pm for men (and CPF could change this payout figure any time, but let's just assume it remains constant for now).
    The average life-span for Singapore men is about 80 years old.
    So, based on above, your CPF life return if you could live till 80 years old = -0.94%.

(3) From (2) above, we know that even if you could live till 80 years old, your CPF Life return is basically negative! (and based on known data, about half of the Singapore men won't be able to make it pass 80 years old).

(4) From (2) and (3) above, how could you conclude that CPF Life is giving your attractive return that you can't beat if you invest these money instead? You can't beat the CPF Life's negative return?

(5) The above illustrates that that CPF Life payout is not really attractive, contrary to what you concluded (even if you, like about half of all Singapore men, can only live till average age of 80 years old)!

SO, FACT DON'T LIE, and you don't need to beat around the bush OR cherry pick and tell just HALF-TRUTHS (without telling the rest here to read the small footnotes!)!!!!!

The recent Protection from Harassement Act sage is interesting indeed, that Government is ASKING for a law to protect themselves from harassment instead of protecting the layman?
    How about extending this PHA law to protect people from HALF-TRUTHS, which is now becoming a TREND where people like YOU like to mix LIES/FALSEHOODS with some little FACTS and try to PRESENT THEM as WHOLE-TRUTH??? I think we layman SERIOUSLY NEED law to prosecute PEOPLE (regardless of who they are and their status, and regardless of whether they are a natural person, entity, government, statutory boards etc) for telling HALF-TRUTHS as well!!!!

AND If you dispute my computed figure, then show us your calculation how much return a man will get if he dies at 80 years old for a CPF Retirement sum of $161k and with project payout of $1300 per month!

Well, anyway, we don't expect you to be able to show anything concrete because you are just FULL OF LIES... and you have yet to proof your FALSE CLAIMS:
    1) CPF Life has "BETROTH" when you die!
    2) CPF Life buys insurance for their members from insurance company!

Minority, why don't you prove your above 2 CLAIMS (that you made in your previous posts)?

Who u casino dealer? Pluck a link hope people dont look at it? 2015 expectancy age is 82 for MALE you Liar. And anyone looking at the whole data would have see the life expectancy of males improving from 1960 (61 ) and 2015 (82). So ur bull shit say for those today will sure die when they hit 78 or never last over 78 is plan bullshit. Medical advancement, more conscious healthy living as people get more educated is going to lead to more people living longer.

So DoNT Cherry pick data say scream 78!!! infact life expectancy in 2015 is 82 up from 76 in 1995. For some one who in 1995 who by into your shit will surely suffer. coz today that guy would have been 82! an extra 6yrs!!!

SO DONT COME MIS QUOTE HOPE PEOPLE DONT FACT CHECK YOUR BLOODY ASS!!!

How can what you advocate about CPF being great retirement fund be convincing when you can't explain why if a man live till 80 years old, HE WILL GET NEGATIVE return of -0.94% for his CPF RETIREMENT SUM of $161k???

If you dispute my computed figure, can you show us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old??? It can't be 4% as CLAIMED right???

There are many high income earner failed to see the important using CPF as a retirement fund.
    They buy -2 to 3 property for investment and invest in stock & share. They dont bother about their CPF & even uses their CPF OA for mortgage loan as well as investment with no strategy. They failed to see CPF as another alternative RISK FREE guarantee high interest fund which they need to allocate.

There is always a saying that never put everything into one basket. Or a wise man will never does not trust all his golden eggs to one basket.
    Never depend on a single source of income. Create a 2nd or 3rd or ... income. When a crisis comes . You will likely to say. I think one of the things that save me is that I never put all my eggs in one basket.

When comes to investment. You cannot concentrate >30%-50% of your investment into a single countries currency (Msian or Pound) or a single sector (eg Oil & gas or just reit) or a single country investment (eg Singapore or just HK mkt ) etc. This is call CONCENTRATION risk.

You may not like every minutes of your CPF money being "LOCKED". But dont quit. Stay focus on your CPF alternative RISK FUND retirement income. Endure every minutes and lives the rest of your retirement with ease or comfortable live when you turn age 55.

Now the Full retirement sum (FRS) has increased to 166k (2015=155k & 2016=161k). To the "rich" or the capable or the knowledgable ones.
    They are happy as they can put more excess cash into the children or family CPF.

One of your 1st priority is to meet your full retriement sum of 166k as early as possible. If you are the capables ones,transfer your CPF-OA (2.5%)
    to your SA (4%) as early as possible. Target age is between 35-40. The earlier the better. If the person has already met or exceeded the FRS ($166k minimum Sum), the annual interest earned in your CPF SA (4%) would take care of the increase in FRS ( range 2.5% to 3.5%).

If you have 166k in your CPF special acct at age 35. At age 65, it will compounded grow to $538k assuming the SA interest stay @4%.
    If u are still working & contributing into your CPF for the next 30 yrs. It will not be $538k. It WILL BE >$1,000,000.

How can what you advocate about CPF being great retirement fund be convincing when you can't explain why if a man live till 80 years old, HE WILL GET NEGATIVE return of -0.94% for his CPF RETIREMENT SUM of $161k???

If you dispute my computed figure, can you show us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old??? It can't be 4% as CLAIMED right???
    don't come and bullshit lah.. why 80 ? why u never take the statistics Male age to 82 for 2015 statistic? why u fudge the figures just for your TRUMP SHIT FAKE reasons?

YOU THINK NO ONE HERE FACT CHECK YOUR ASS MEH??? WAT A BLOODY LIAR...

minority,

DON'T You come bullshit here! So according to you, men's average age is 82 years old now? Ha ha ha!

1) If you just look at people who are about 55 years old and born in 1961, according to the table provided at singstat.gov.sg by Singapore Government, the average life span for those who were borned in 1960 is only 61.2 for men and 65 for women!!!

2) Please read the small footnote on SingStat.gov.sg provided by the Singapore Government:
    Prior to 1980, figures refer to total population. Data for the latest available year is preliminary.

, and they are optimistic predictions (over-predicted by a few years because of the longer life-span trend assumptions that they used (and also what you claimed) so that CPF Life can justify later payout and lower payout and continual raising of CPF Retirement Sum??!) They can't be real when the same cohort borned in 1960 only has average 61.2 years old of life span for men and 65 for women! LOOKS LIKE many already died BEFORE 65 years old and so the remaining SMALL NUMBER can live till 82 years old?! BUT hei, MANY ALREADY DIED BEFORE 65 YEARS OLD! These people get NOTHING from CPF LIFE PAYOUT while putting in $161k!!!

Ok Ok, in another scenario, let's just ASSUME that you are right (BUT NOT that you are), I had already shown with HARD FACTS that even if a man live till 80 years old, HE WILL GET NEGATIVE return for his RETIREMENT SUM of $161k!
    Refer here:

SO, FACT DON'T LIE, and you don't need to beat around the bush OR cherry pick and tell just HALF-TRUTHS (without telling the rest here to read the small footnotes!)!!!!!

The recent Protection from Harassement Act sage is interesting indeed, that Government is ASKING for a law to protect themselves from harassment instead of protecting the layman?
    How about extending this PHA law to protect people from HALF-TRUTHS, which is now becoming a TREND where people like YOU like to mix LIES/FALSEHOODS with some little FACTS and try to PRESENT THEM as WHOLE-TRUTH??? I think we layman SERIOUSLY NEED law to prosecute PEOPLE (regardless of who they are and their status, and regardless of whether they are a natural person, entity, government, statutory boards etc) for telling HALF-TRUTHS as well!!!!

AND If you dispute my computed figure, then show us your calculation how much return a man will get if he dies at 80 years old for a CPF Retirement sum of $161k and with project payout of $1300 per month!

Well, anyway, we don't expect you to be able to show anything concrete because you are just FULL OF LIES... and you have yet to proof your FALSE CLAIMS:

Minority, why don't you prove your above 2 CLAIMS (that you made in your previous posts)?
    WOW PRATA BOY!!!! NOW YOU SAY PRELIMINARY!!! And NOW YOU SAY THOSE PEOPLE HAVE NOT DIE AND YOU DONT KNOW THEIR LIFE SPAN?? SO YOU SAY LIKE YOU ARE SO SURE THEY DIE BEFORE 78??? SO WAT MAKE YOU SO SURE THEY WILL DIE AT 78 THEN WHEN YOU QUOTE STATS AND FUDGE!

THEN LATER U CHANGE YOUR ARGUMENT TO 80???? WOW YOUR PRATA SKILL ON FAKE SHIT IS ASTOUNDING !!!!! SOID SKILLS!!!!! FLIP N FLIP HUH!!!!

AND DONT JUST QUOTE THINGS TO JUSTIFY YOUR BULLSHIT LAH.!!!

IN MY EXAMPLE OF LIFE EXPECTANCY I TOOK 1995 to 2015 20yrs example of the trend. SO YOU BULL SHIT "2) Please read the small footnote on SingStat.gov.sg provided by the Singapore Government: Prior to 1980, figures refer to total population. Data for the latest available year is preliminary. " WHICH Dont support your BULL SHIT ARGUMENT OF PRIOR TO 1980 LIAR!!!

minority,

Refer here:

LET ME FURTHER FACT CHECK YOUR ASS! on your so call 2 POINTS.

1. YOU ARE THE ONE WHO MAKE REFERENCE OF A MATTER OF FACT TO THE STATS! SO I MEARLY READ AND FACT CHECK YOU ON IT. THE STATS SHOW 2015 MALE Expectancy is 82!
    2. DO YOU KNOW HOW TO READ THE TABLE OR YOU ARE JUST GIVING A TRUMP FAKE ACT BLURR LIE SHIT. DONT KNOW HOW TO READ. THE TABLE IS NOT A TELING U THE AGE A PERSON WILL LIVED BORN IN 1965! ITS SAYING IN 1965 MALE EXPECTANCY AGE! AND IN 2015 IT SHOW 82.! THAT IS THE FACT

SO UNLESS NOW YOU WANT TO PRATA AND FLIP SAY NOW YOU DONT TRUST THAT DATA AND WANT PRATA SOME OTHER BULLSHIT.

ASLO WHY YOU SUDDENLY CHANGE YOUR COMPARISON AGE FORM 78 TO 80? WHY NOT 82 AS THE STATICS? COZ YOUR AGENDA IS TO BULL SHIT !

FACT CHECK YOUR ASS!

I have 3 different income source

1) CPF = 20k per year interest. Increase every year due to compounding effect. RISK FREE , high interest rate & guarantee.
    Can sleep very very well every nite. Target to achieve $1m in my CPF by age 60. Interest alone should be >$30k/yr base on $1m.
    Probably will not withdraw the excess out due at age 55 unless a major crisis crash the blue chip AAA to A bond.

2) Bond = ave $120k-150k. Record high was $250k in 2013/14. High risk junk bond. high coupon (4-10%)
    Quite a number of sleepless nite. Not suitable for low & moderate investors.

3) Rental income = $28k. Rental income is unpredictable due .... Always worry whether it will be renewed. I am lucky that it was just renewed another one year lease with no drop in rental. I just reprice it last yr with std chart at 1st yr=1% & 2nd yr = 1.4% link to FDSR. Not fixed

I took the initiative to use my RAINBOW vaccum cleaner to do a 20-30 mins vaccuming their bed & sofar only. Once every 2 mths.
    They are happy. Maybe this is one of the reason they want to stay & renew it.

4) 4th income ? - Still thinking. Reit or dividend fund ?

minority,

Strange indeed!
    My question is to cbsh, why you are interrupting AND YET NEVER answer my question?
    You know cbsh cannot answer my question without exposing the TRUTH, and you refused to my question too right because you don't want to expose the TRUTH and hence expose that you are LYING too!!!

So, you see, your LIES are all exposed!

And you cannot focus on the question but just arguing about 78 years old or 80 years old???

In the table at singstat.gov.sg provided by the Singapore Government, it clearly states these:
    1) Male Life Expectancy at Birth in 1960 = 61.2
    Female Life Expectancy at Birth in 1960 = 65
    So, it is very clear, those who were born in 1960 for men has a average life expectancy of 61.2 years old and for women is 65 years old. (These people would have been 56 years old now). Based on this data, we know that likely quite a large number of this cohort will die between 55 years old to 65 years old!
    So, what you don't understand from above???

2) Male Life Expectancy At Age 65 Years in 2015 = 18.9
    Female Life Expectancy At Age 65 Years in 2015 = 22.1
    So, what the above means is that for those born in 1950 and 65 years old in 2015, these people are on average expected to live till 83.9 for men and 87.1 for women (and this is only true for the surviving members of this cohort who didn't die before 65 years old!)
    Hei, and there are many many of the cohort borned in 1950 that had already died from 55 years old to 65 years old and hence for the remaining their average surviving life-span become longer!
    If you don't conclude like I do, Don't tell me you are telling us that those born in 1950 has longer average life expectancy those those born in 1960? Then that does not tally with the longer life-span trend you are spinning! (since there is no statistics on "Life Expectancy at Birth in 1950"!)

Ha ha ha!
    minority,
    Why don't you just stop beating around the bush and show us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old??? It can't be 4% as CLAIMED right???

Your LIES exposed again!

WOW PRATA BOY!!!! NOW YOU SAY PRELIMINARY!!! And NOW YOU SAY THOSE PEOPLE HAVE NOT DIE AND YOU DONT KNOW THEIR LIFE SPAN?? SO YOU SAY LIKE YOU ARE SO SURE THEY DIE BEFORE 78??? SO WAT MAKE YOU SO SURE THEY WILL DIE AT 78 THEN WHEN YOU QUOTE STATS AND FUDGE!

THEN LATER U CHANGE YOUR ARGUMENT TO 80???? WOW YOUR PRATA SKILL ON FAKE SHIT IS ASTOUNDING !!!!! SOID SKILLS!!!!! FLIP N FLIP HUH!!!!

AND DONT JUST QUOTE THINGS TO JUSTIFY YOUR BULLSHIT LAH.!!!

IN MY EXAMPLE OF LIFE EXPECTANCY I TOOK 1995 to 2015 20yrs example of the trend. SO YOU BULL SHIT "2) Please read the small footnote on SingStat.gov.sg provided by the Singapore Government: Prior to 1980, figures refer to total population. Data for the latest available year is preliminary. " WHICH Dont support your BULL SHIT ARGUMENT OF PRIOR TO 1980 LIAR!!!

minority,

Ha ha ha!
    Why don't you just stop beating around the bush?!
    Keep harping on 78, 80, 82???

Ok, since you only happy with 82 years old, WHY DON'T YOU JUST SHOW us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 82 years old (instead of 80 or 78 that I quoted earlier) with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old??? It can't be 4% as CLAIMED right???

don't come and bullshit lah.. why 80 ? why u never take the statistics Male age to 82 for 2015 statistic? why u fudge the figures just for your TRUMP SHIT FAKE reasons?

YOU THINK NO ONE HERE FACT CHECK YOUR ASS MEH??? WAT A BLOODY LIAR...

Now the Full retirement sum (FRS) has increased to 166k (2015=155k & 2016=161k).
    But, there is no increase in your CPF Life payout (as far as now at least, since we only hear about FRS being raised from $161k to $166k BUT NOT CPF Life Payout being increased!)
    What does this mean?

Well, It means that if a man starts with a CPF Retirement sum of $166k at age 55 years old and dies at 80 years old and with projected payout of $1300 per month from 65 years old then his actual return is = -1.25% !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, minority,
    I know you will dispute the above!
    You will say why use 80 years old?
    Why not use 82 years old?
    Oh ho ho, I challenge you to show us, even if the man dies at 82 years old (instead of 80 years old), SHOW US, if a man starts with a CPF Retirement sum of $166k at age 55 years old and dies at 82 years old and with projected payout of $1300 per month from 65 years old and then WHAT IS HIS REAL RETURN?

IT CAN'T BE 4% AS CLAIMED by you right?!

Last edited by teddybear; 23-01-17 at 20:52.

Wow!
    Payout NO CHANGE!
    But your RETIREMENT SUM INCREASED to S$166k !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, previously you get NEGATIVE return if you die at 80 years old!
    Now YOU will GET DOUBLE NEGATIVE RETURN if you die at 80 years old because your RETIREMENT SUM INCREASED but PAYOUT DIDN'T INCREASE!
    As USUAL PEOPLE HAVE EYE TO SEE HOW BULL SHIT YOU CAN . A SIMPLE STATEMENT SAY PAY OUT AGE AT 65 Remain no change. YOU CAN TWIST IT TO SUCH BULL.. I THINK U NEED TO GO BACK RE_TAKE K1 ENGLISH!

1) CPF = 20k per year interest. Increase every year due to compounding effect. RISK FREE , high interest rate & guarantee.
    Can sleep very very well every nite. Target to achieve $1m in my CPF by age 60. Interest alone should be >$30k/yr base on $1m.
    Probably will not withdraw the excess out due at age 55 unless a major crisis crash the blue chip AAA to A bond.

2) Bond = ave $120k-150k. Record high was $250k in 2013/14. High risk junk bond. high coupon (4-10%)

3) Rental income = $28k. Rental income is unpredictable due .... Always worry whether it will be renewed. I am lucky that it was just renewed another one year lease with no drop in rental. I just reprice it last yr with std chart at 1st yr=1% & 2nd yr = 1.4% link to FDSR. Not fixed

I took the initiative to use my RAINBOW vaccum cleaner to do a 20-30 mins vaccuming their bed & sofar only. Once every 2 mths.

SOLID!!! EFT Perhaps funds overhead are too high. but i prefer reits

minority,

Strange indeed!
    My question is to cbsh, why you are interrupting AND YET NEVER answer my question?
    You know cbsh cannot answer my question without exposing the TRUTH, and you refused to my question too right because you don't want to expose the TRUTH and hence expose that you are LYING too!!!

And you cannot focus on the question but just arguing about 78 years old or 80 years old???

In the table at singstat.gov.sg provided by the Singapore Government, it clearly states these:
    So, it is very clear, those who were born in 1960 for men has a average life expectancy of 61.2 years old and for women is 65 years old. (These people would have been 56 years old now). Based on this data, we know that likely quite a large number of this cohort will die between 55 years old to 65 years old!

So, what the above means is that for those born in 1950 and 65 years old in 2015, these people are on average expected to live till 83.9 for men and 87.1 for women (and this is only true for the surviving members of this cohort who didn't die before 65 years old!)
    Hei, and there are many many of the cohort borned in 1950 that had already died from 55 years old to 65 years old and hence for the remaining their average surviving life-span become longer!
    If you don't conclude like I do, Don't tell me you are telling us that those born in 1950 has longer average life expectancy those those born in 1960? Then that does not tally with the longer life-span trend you are spinning! (since there is no statistics on "Life Expectancy at Birth in 1950"!)

Ha ha ha!
    minority,
    Why don't you just stop beating around the bush and show us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old??? It can't be 4% as CLAIMED right???

Your LIES exposed again!
    LOL U KNOW HOW TO READ TABLE OR NOT? OR ACTUALLY U ARE TRYING SO HARD TO MISREPRESENT!

YOUR TRUMP LIKE BEHAVIOR IS NO.1!

LET ME FACT CHECK YOUR ASS!!

1. Table clearly shows the Average age of males in specific year
    2. Table also clearly show the percentage of population of males that is at this age.

The fact you can twist the facts to say its males born in 1960!! wow.. how TWISTED LIAR can you get...

FACT CHECK YOUR ASS!!!

Steady!

No need to work for income.

minority,
    You still going round and round the BUSH????

FACT CHECK?
    Why don't you do a real FACT CHECK and show us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old (or 82 if you keep insisting) with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old???
    It can't be 4% as CLAIMED right???
    Is this the REAL REASON why you don't dare to answer my question?!

LOL U KNOW HOW TO READ TABLE OR NOT? OR ACTUALLY U ARE TRYING SO HARD TO MISREPRESENT!

YOUR TRUMP LIKE BEHAVIOR IS NO.1!

LET ME FACT CHECK YOUR ASS!!

1. Table clearly shows the Average age of males in specific year
    2. Table also clearly show the percentage of population of males that is at this age.

The fact you can twist the facts to say its males born in 1960!! wow.. how TWISTED LIAR can you get...

FACT CHECK YOUR ASS!!!
    minority,

Strange indeed!

Ha ha ha!
    minority,

Your LIES exposed again!

minority,

FACT CHECK?
    Why don't you do a real FACT CHECK and show us what is the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old (or 82 if you keep insisting) with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old???
    Wah.. change topic so fast ??? PRATA FLIP FLIP FLiP now want to change topic??? WHY MUST I PROOF TO YOU? U CLAIM YOU PROOF TO US!!!! SINCE YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CLAIM IT!

minority,
    This must have been like almost 8th time I am asking same question, and you still bullshiting and say "change topic"?
    Wow! No price for guessing why you cannot even answer my question: Because answering my question factually means telling everyone that you have been LYING all along!!!!!!!!!!!!
    NO WONDER YOU REFUSED TO ANSWER MY QUESTION!!!!!!

You want proof that the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old is NEGATIVE -0.9% ???

Very simple lah!
    If a man contributes at 55 years old to CPF Life = $161,000,
    after 10 years at 65 years old of dead money (cannot touch), he should get = $251,400.
    To calculate this, you can use the online calculator here:
    http://www.calculator.net/finance-calculator.html

Thereafter, according to CPF website, he should get monthly CPF Life payout = $1300.
    So if he dies at 80 years old, his return = -0.9%.

To get -0.9%, you can just use this online calculator at this website,
    http://www.investopedia.com/calculator/arannuity.aspx
    key in below figures (that is to the right):
    Present Value: 251400
    Payment: 1300 (per month)
    Time Period: 180 (in number of months)

and you get the FACT that the periodic return (p.m.) is -0.08% p.m. or = -0.08%*12 = -0.96% p.a.!!!

FACT CHECK FACT CHECK FACT CHECK!
    FACT CHECK so many times and the conclusion is still the SAME:
    the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old is a NEGATIVE -0.9% !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This time I will remember to copy and save this post for future use in case you try to BULLSHIT and LIE again asking for proof that we had already provided you!

So, who said CPF is paying 4% p.a. for your money withheld in CPF Life? To whoever who said that, ask them to show you the calculation how they made up the 4% p.a.!!!
    Tell them, DON'T TELL HALF-TRUTH AND BULLSHIT AND LIE lah!

minority,
    you have any FACT to dispute what I have PROVEN above?

I won't be surprised that there are still quite many PEOPLE who will not admit that their CPF Life average return is NEGATIVE -0.9%, since they are BENT ON LYING (so that others will not know the truth - like minority here) or they so stupid until only know how to just plug their head in the sand and eat shit only...... Ha ha ha!

Wah.. change topic so fast ??? PRATA FLIP FLIP FLiP now want to change topic??? WHY MUST I PROOF TO YOU? U CLAIM YOU PROOF TO US!!!! SINCE YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CLAIM IT!
    minority,

FACT CHECK?

minority,
    This must have been like almost 8th time I am asking same question, and you still bullshiting and say "change topic"?
    Wow! No price for guessing why you cannot even answer my question: Because answering my question factually means telling everyone that you have been LYING all along!!!!!!!!!!!!

You want proof that the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old is NEGATIVE -0.9% ???

Very simple lah!
    after 10 years at 65 years old of dead money (cannot touch), he should get = $251,400.

Thereafter, according to CPF website, he should get monthly CPF Life payout = $1300.

and you get the FACT that the periodic return (p.m.) is -0.08% p.m. or = -0.08%*12 = -0.96% p.a.!!!

the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 80 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old is a NEGATIVE -0.9% !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This time I will remember to copy and save this post for future use in case you try to BULLSHIT and LIE again asking for proof that we had already provided you!

So, who said CPF is paying 4% p.a. for your money withheld in CPF Life? To whoever who said that, ask them to show you the calculation how they made up the 4% p.a.!!!

minority,

I won't be surprised that there are still quite many PEOPLE who will not admit that their CPF Life average return is NEGATIVE -0.9%, since they are BENT ON LYING (so that others will not know the truth - like minority here) or they so stupid until only know how to just plug their head in the sand and eat shit only...... Ha ha ha!
    This is the dunno how many time I FACT Check you! Why 80? Why not 82? Common before this u prata from 78 to 80 then acknowledge to 82. then now u conveniently move back to 80? so is it 78?80?82? or what can u make up ur mind and dont FLIP ALL AROUND. choose what ever no. that is conveniently to paddle your BULLSHIT?

minority,
    Why you like FLIPPING left right centre?

Do you think changing from 80 years old to 82 years old will cause the CPF Life return to increase tremendously to 4% is it?

Ok lah, to prove you the BIGGEST LIAR here, let's do a FACT CHECK with our assumed 82 years old (although FACT is, all those men who are 55 years old now their average age for their cohort is like only 65 years old only...)

Again, using this online calculator at this website,
    Time Period: 204 (in number of months = 17*12)

and you get the FACT that the periodic return (p.m.) is 0.05% p.m. or = 0.05%*12 = 0.6% p.a.!!!

Wow my GOSH! Already stretch the AVERAGE AGE of those 1960 born to the MAX LIMIT THAT YOU CAN DREAM OF (and TO LIE and BULLSHIT TO) (since the TRUTH is their cohort average age is estimated by the Singapore Government to be only like 65 years old) and their CPF Life return is STILL 0.6% p.a., where is the other 3.4% some people like you CLAIMED GONE TO?????????????

And mind you, CPF Retirement Min Sum is going to be $166,000 (and not $161,000)!!!!
    But no news that CPF Life payout will be increased to commensurate with increase in CPF Retirement Min Sum?
    If so, the CPF Life Return will be even MORE NEGATIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is the dunno how many time I FACT Check you! Why 80? Why not 82? Common before this u prata from 78 to 80 then acknowledge to 82. then now u conveniently move back to 80? so is it 78?80?82? or what can u make up ur mind and dont FLIP ALL AROUND. choose what ever no. that is conveniently to paddle your BULLSHIT?
    minority,

Very simple lah!

minority,

Last edited by teddybear; 24-01-17 at 23:10.

minority,
    Why you like FLIPPING left right centre?

Do you think changing from 80 years old to 82 years old will cause the CPF Life return to increase tremendously to 4% is it?

Ok lah, to prove you the BIGGEST LIAR here, let's do a FACT CHECK with our assumed 82 years old (although FACT is, all those men who are 55 years old now their average age for their cohort is like only 65 years old only...)

Again, using this online calculator at this website,
    Time Period: 204 (in number of months = 17*12)

and you get the FACT that the periodic return (p.m.) is 0.05% p.m. or = 0.05%*12 = 0.6% p.a.!!!

Wow my GOSH! Already stretch the AVERAGE AGE of those 1960 born to the MAX LIMIT THAT YOU CAN DREAM OF (and TO LIE and BULLSHIT TO) (since the TRUTH is their cohort average age is estimated by the Singapore Government to be only like 65 years old) and their CPF Life return is STILL 0.6% p.a., where is the other 3.4% some people like you CLAIMED GONE TO?????????????

And mind you, CPF Retirement Min Sum is going to be $166,000 (and not $161,000)!!!!
    But no news that CPF Life payout will be increased to commensurate with increase in CPF Retirement Min Sum?

WOW!!! FLIP AGAIN? now its 65? wow... what next? 30? LOL GET REAL WHEN YOU WANT TO BULLSHIT DONT KEEP MOVING THE AGE TO JUSTIFY YOUR LIE LEH?

minority,

So this is WHAT YOU CAN SAY after I presented the FACTS?

FACT CHECK FACT CHECK FACT FACT FACT CHECK! - FACT IS:

Wow my GOSH! Already stretch the AVERAGE AGE of those 1960 born to the MAX LIMIT THAT YOU CAN DREAM OF (and TO LIE and BULLSHIT TO) (since the TRUTH is their cohort average age is estimated by the Singapore Government to be only like 65 years old) and their CPF Life return is STILL 0.6% p.a.!!!!!!

WOW!!! FLIP AGAIN? now its 65? wow... what next? 30? LOL GET REAL WHEN YOU WANT TO BULLSHIT DONT KEEP MOVING THE AGE TO JUSTIFY YOUR LIE LEH?

minority,

Wow my GOSH! Already stretch the AVERAGE AGE of those 1960 born to the MAX LIMIT THAT YOU CAN DREAM OF (and TO LIE and BULLSHIT TO) (since the TRUTH is their cohort average age is estimated by the Singapore Government to be only like 65 years old) and their CPF Life return is STILL 0.6% p.a.!!!!!!

That bullshit you paddle is FACTS? then My Dog can shit out CRAP that is more FACTUAL Then your TRUMP CRAP FACTS!!.... FACTS!!! DONT Make MY TOES LAUGH!

So have u decide which age u want to use to justify your so call FRACKS YET? WE need a base line here. coz I see a pathological pattern of prata flipping and goal post moving leh. 78 LAH then 80 LAH then 82 LAH now 65!!!!!! 30 next?

FACTS as u SO CALL SMELLL LIKE DOG SHIT.

Default CPF Life's return is 0.6% for average people (& not 4% as CLAIMED)!!!

minority,
    Wow!
    So your concern until now is still on the average life expectancy or age of the 1960-born cohort, whether it should be 65, 78 or 80 or 82???

Ok, Ok, we can let you take the max of 82 years old, NO PROBLEM!
    So using 82 years old, we read you that you have NO DISPUTE on my below statement since you didn't mention any disagreement on the below statement:

the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 82 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old is a meagre 0.6% (not 4% as CLAIMED!)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Or in summary, you have no disagreement that:
    CPF Life's return is 0.6% for average people (& not 4% as CLAIMED)!!!

That bullshit you paddle is FACTS? then My Dog can shit out CRAP that is more FACTUAL Then your TRUMP CRAP FACTS!!.... FACTS!!! DONT Make MY TOES LAUGH!

So have u decide which age u want to use to justify your so call FRACKS YET? WE need a base line here. coz I see a pathological pattern of prata flipping and goal post moving leh. 78 LAH then 80 LAH then 82 LAH now 65!!!!!! 30 next?

FACTS as u SO CALL SMELLL LIKE DOG SHIT.
    minority,

minority,
    Wow!
    So your concern until now is still on the average life expectancy or age of the 1960-born cohort, whether it should be 65, 78 or 80 or 82???

So using 82 years old, we read you that you have NO DISPUTE on my below statement since you didn't mention any disagreement on the below statement:

the REAL CPF Life return when a man lives till average age of 82 years old with a CPF Retirement SUM of $161k at 55 years old is a meagre 0.6% (not 4% as CLAIMED!)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok so now you flip back to the avg life expectancy of Male in singapore is 82 year old. ok so show us the Calculation!. u just anyhow claim some blue font % an that is FACT?? SHOW US THE CALCULATION AS PROOF!

minority,
    YOU CAN'T READ IS IT???

All the calculations have already been shown and PROVEN in my previous post:
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...602#post523602

http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...604#post523604

Go READ IT you STUPID BLOODY IDIOT WHO CAN'T READ!!!!

ok so now you flip back to the avg life expectancy of Male in singapore is 82 year old. ok so show us the Calculation!. u just anyhow claim some blue font % an that is FACT?? SHOW US THE CALCULATION AS PROOF!

minority,
    Wow!

minority,
    If you CAN'T EVEN READ, that means you MUST HAVE BEEN BULLSHITTING ALL ALONG without any understanding when replying to my QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!

No wonder you are the BIGGEST LIAR and BULLSHITTER here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

minority,
    YOU CAN'T READ IS IT???

minority,
    If you CAN'T EVEN READ, that means you MUST HAVE BEEN BULLSHITTING ALL ALONG without any understanding when replying to my QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!

No wonder you are the BIGGEST LIAR and BULLSHITTER here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SHOW US with the AGE 82. not some bull shit old post then and then later move the goal post ! you say 0.6% right? show us! if not dont come bull shit!

minority,
    YOU BLOODY STUPID IDIOT THAT CAN'T READ and UNDERSTAND and thus ONLY REPLYING NON-SENSE and BULLSHIT to me despite all FACTS I had already provided in my previous POSTS!!!!!!!

Already shown you with AGE 82 in my previous post!
    Go read my previous post attached below
    , and go READ CAREFULLY the previous post linked here!:

AND I want to REMIND EVERYBODY that 82 YEARS OLD is NOT THE REAL AVERAGE AGE of the 1960-born COHORT, it is the AVERAGE (preliminary PREDICTED) AGE OF THOSE STILL SURVIVING IF THEY ARE STILL ALIVE AT 65 YEARS OLD (and many would have died between 55 to 65 years old!) AND THIS IS THE MAXIMUM AGE THEY CAN DREAM OF TO JUSTIFY GIVING YOU LOWEST CPF RETURN AND KEEP INCREASING CPF LIFE RETIREMENT SUM...........

SHOW US with the AGE 82. not some bull shit old post then and then later move the goal post ! you say 0.6% right? show us! if not dont come bull shit!
    minority,
    YOU CAN'T READ IS IT???

minority,
    YOU BLOODY STUPID IDIOT THAT CAN'T READ and UNDERSTAND and thus ONLY REPLYING NON-SENSE and BULLSHIT to me despite all FACTS I had already provided in my previous POSTS!!!!!!!

Already shown you with AGE 82 in my previous post!
    Go read my previous post attached below
    , and go READ CAREFULLY the previous post linked here!:

AND I want to REMIND EVERYBODY that 82 YEARS OLD is NOT THE REAL AVERAGE AGE of the 1960-born COHORT, it is the AVERAGE (preliminary PREDICTED) AGE OF THOSE STILL SURVIVING IF THEY ARE STILL ALIVE AT 65 YEARS OLD (and many would have died between 55 to 65 years old!) AND THIS IS THE MAXIMUM AGE THEY CAN DREAM OF TO JUSTIFY GIVING YOU LOWEST CPF RETURN AND KEEP INCREASING CPF LIFE RETIREMENT SUM...........

What previous post. post a one line = 0.6% is your justification??? WHERE IS THE CACULATION! SHOW US!! DONT JUST HIDE BEHINE SOME BULLSHIT AND EXPECT US TO TAKE YOUR CRAP AS FACTS!! SHOW US!!! THE ACTUAL CALCULATION !! STEP BY STEP!

PUT ONE BLUE HIGHLIGHT AND SAY THIS IS THE FACT!!!

I ALSO KNOW!!!!

SHOW US THE MATHS! IF NOT I ASSUME YOU AGREE WITH ME YOU ARE JUST BULLSHITTING CRAP!

minority,
    So you have DOUBLE-CONFIRMED and TRIPLE-CONFIRMED to us that YOU ARE A BLOODY STUPID IDIOT with SUCH LOW IQ THAT YOU CANNOT READ and YET ONLY BULLSHITTING your reply without even UNDERSTANDING what people are TALKING about..............

Anyway, my aim is to teach the rest of the people how to derive the CPF Life's return and to highlight that it is NEGATIVE for MOST PEOPLE instead of the 4% as CLAIMED loudly by people like you (to REVEAL THAT YOU ARE THE BIGGEST LIAR and BULLSHITTER here, as are many out there!).
    So my aim has been achieved.

In this case, it is a waste of time to explain to just you alone 1 bloody stupid individual with such low IQ as to how those remaining simple Math results in CPF Life's return being 0.6% if a man lives till 82 years old and -0.94% for 80 years old.
    So, please go read my previous posts stupid idiot! Anyway, I don't have much hope you will understand anyway even if you read it again a million times..............

What previous post. post a one line = 0.6% is your justification??? WHERE IS THE CACULATION! SHOW US!! DONT JUST HIDE BEHINE SOME BULLSHIT AND EXPECT US TO TAKE YOUR CRAP AS FACTS!! SHOW US!!! THE ACTUAL CALCULATION !! STEP BY STEP!

PUT ONE BLUE HIGHLIGHT AND SAY THIS IS THE FACT!!!

I ALSO KNOW!!!!

SHOW US THE MATHS! IF NOT I ASSUME YOU AGREE WITH ME YOU ARE JUST BULLSHITTING CRAP!